Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-19 of 19 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Towels
9/28/2012

Customer review by BellaMissy

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by BellaMissy
by BellaMissy

I'm surprised by the review about lint, I didn't have any trouble at all with lint. I've had and been using these towels for about 6 months now and have been trying to hunt down more because I love them! They are soft but yet still really absorbant and the color has held up great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaMissy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic towels!
3/2/2012

Customer review by TWOPOODLES

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by TWOPOODLES
by TWOPOODLES

I purchased these towels last year and have been very satisfied with them. I have had no problems with threads pulling or trim unraveling. They're really soft and a nice weight. I've tried alot of towels from low end to high end, from many different stores and quite frankly these are the best I've found anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWOPOODLES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy
12/24/2011

Customer review by murphy50

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by murphy50
by murphy50

These towels are the lint-iest towels I've ever had. They have been washed and tumble dried, twice and still shed lint. It gets stuck in my beard, then clogs my electric razor, it falls on the floor, it sticks all over the shower. I'm returning them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy50
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice Quality
7/18/2012

Customer review by TabTeacher

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by TabTeacher
by TabTeacher

I bought a set of a color I don't see listed any more. It was camel. The color did the strangest thing. It turned a gold-ish orange-ish color. I gave them to my nephew who was getting an apartment for the first time. He didn't seem to care. I had them about 3 years & the quality was great. They were lint-y @ first for a while, but most new towels are. I now have red ones & they are about 6 monts old. They have held their color well. All in all I would recommend them. They were thick & absorbant and stayed looking nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabTeacher
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Towels, Great Price
4/28/2012

Customer review by SensibleNYMom

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by SensibleNYMom
by SensibleNYMom

I have had several of these in the bath sheet & hand towel size that my family & I have been using for about a year and a half. They are slightly better quality than the ones I have had from Macy's that cost about double (on sale!), not quite as good as the Ralph Lauren ones I have also had that cost 3 or 4 times more. Basically, they are excellent towels for the money, every bit as good or better than the mid-priced department store brands. They probably haven't each been washed more than 10 times, I should add, since we rotate our towels quite a bit. But I haven't seen any unusual amount of wear, and certainly no actual damage. I do have 3 teenage boys, not to mention a careless husband and various guests over the course of a year, so I wouldn't say we are "easy" on our things.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SensibleNYMom
Very cheap price for a very cheap product
5/6/2013

Customer review by SmurfyChick

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by SmurfyChick
by SmurfyChick

I have bought 2 sets of these towels. Bath towel, hand towel, and the wash cloth. Both sets have been washed at least 3 times now and still shed pieces of the material all over the place. I can't even dry my hands on the hand towel without getting little pieces of the material left on my hands. In the washer and in the dryer, these towels shed all over the rest of the towels and it's impossible to get all the pieces of material off the other towels. I dry off in the shower and there are dozens of little pieces of the material left behind on the shower floor. This product is the worst I have ever come across. There are towels out there just as cheap that don't leave a trail behind. Very crummy brand! I will never buy this brand again! I didn't want to give this product any stars at all but I had to give it 1 star in order to post it. Not happy with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmurfyChick
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sheds horribly
4/14/2013

Customer review by 2ndnicknametaken

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by 2ndnicknametaken
by 2ndnicknametaken

I thought I was buying a better quality towel. Better absorbency, color fast. First time we washed them the washer was left with lots and link and the dryer vent had to be cleaned 3 times before they were dry. We thought we'd give them the benefit of doubt - new towels, maybe it was just a first wash. So we sent one of them through a second wash. Shed just as bad and the edging started un raveling. Back to the store and we will not buy towels at Wal-Mart again. Also, took back a Walmart bag full of lint and the shower curtain and Animal print towel that we did not wash, but purchased to display and match the others. Would love to find a good quality, soft towel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndnicknametaken
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Towels
1/3/2013

Customer review by charlie50

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by charlie50
by charlie50

These are great towels. I went to a major retailer (Kohl's) that had towels similar but not as good. Their towels were on sale for 50% off and were still priced about 20% more than these towels at Walmart. These towels did have a good bit of lint in the dryer filter when first washed but all towels have lint. I do not a lint problem when I use them. They are soft and very absorbent. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie50
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2012

Customer review by hazek

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by hazek
by hazek

I bought 4 bath sheets and I've had to return 3 of them bc the hems came down. The towels themselves are great, nice color, wear well, soft, and no lint. I am disappointed about the hem bc besides that the towels are great but it is discouraging me from buying the bath towels and wash cloths. I planned on buying 4 pieces at a time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazek
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/19/2013

Customer review by NameIsPeter

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by NameIsPeter
by NameIsPeter

I bought both solid colors and prints. I returned the prints because of the lint problem. I did not have the lint trouble with the solid colors but did have the color bleed problem. I washed another white print towel I owned with the new towels I purchased. I no longer have a white print towel. I returned the prints and pointed out the lint problem which was clearly in evidence on the towels. Walmart simply returned my money and gave the impression they were going to do nothing to investigate and resolve the lint issue. Have only had for a few days, so cannot comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NameIsPeter
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Shedding color and lint
6/29/2013

Customer review by abhi383

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by abhi383
by abhi383

I purchased the purple one, two pieces, from Walmart store. Their label said "extra absorbent, fade resistant". However, they leaked color when washed. Also, they continue to spread lint on body after every use. Not happy with such bad quality. Returning those now to Walmart. Hope they take those back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhi383
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Egyptian "loops" open
8/11/2013

Customer review by tigerawake

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by tigerawake
by tigerawake

Towels looked great, but after 12-18 months, the cotton loops in the cloth opened up as if they had been used as a cat scratching post.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerawake
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
JUST FOR SHOW
8/4/2013

Customer review by Trishaloo

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Trishaloo
by Trishaloo

Beautiful to look at, soft, plush towels. But, they shed lint SO Bad. They are the worst. I purchased 11 and gave 10 as a bridal shower gift. I was so embarrassed to learn that the bride was quietly asking for new towels soon afterwards. She was whispering and not wanting me to hear that I gave her junk. She didnt know that I kept one myself. Sure enough, I used it. THE WORST. My face had fur on it, my lips were furry and even under my nails were full of it. Too bad I got rid of my reciept. These towels were not cheap!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishaloo
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/27/2012

Customer review by adlv

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by adlv
by adlv

I bought 5 Better Homes & Gardens Bath Towels, hand towels and wash clothes. I paid a little more for the quality name. These towels are junk! They look great and heavy duty but within 4 months my towels got holes in the middle and fraying and that is from normal everyday use and wash! DO NOT waste your money on these they dont last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adlv
Saint Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
American made
6/3/2013

Customer review by yrfllfit

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by yrfllfit
by yrfllfit

These towels are awful, I have washed them several times and they still bleed, they also seem to repel water instead of absorb. I have the maroon towels, so now a lot of my things are pink and I can not get the pink out of my clothes. Now, I have paid a good amount of money for these towels; I will have to pay a good amount of money to replace other towels, and these are useless as they are not American made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yrfllfit
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bath Towel
3/1/2013

Customer review by Bakersfieldfan

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Bakersfieldfan
by Bakersfieldfan

Very nice and well made. I only returned because it was too dark for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakersfieldfan
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
5/9/2013

Customer review by dbralyn

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by dbralyn
by dbralyn

Just read the review about the guy who got lint in his beard from these towels, and I suggest he get a new dryer because I bought some of these last week and have washed and dried them twice and see no lint except the normal amount in the dryer lint filter. They are very nice and thick and soft. I am going back for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbralyn
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great towel
6/27/2013

Customer review by CherrysDane

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by CherrysDane
by CherrysDane

Great towel. Holds up well. Soft, thick, plush. Holds color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherrysDane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by loveactually

3.0 stars 5/1/2013 by loveactually
by loveactually

I loved the look of these towels, and they are nice a thick BUT The color fades away! Mine faded so bad and now they look terrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveactually
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day