Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price, Quality....meh
6/20/2011

Customer review by SouthFLshopper

3.0 stars 6/20/2011 by SouthFLshopper
by SouthFLshopper

I love the size and price of this cooler, but it has some issues. The first thing is the top will not stay on at all. Almost every other time you open it, the top comes off in your hands. Its not hard to put back on, but it can be aggravating(my kids never put it back on correctly). The second thing is the handle. We had a six pack of beer and a very small amount of ice left in the cooler ,and I was carrying it out to the car, when the handle completely came out of the sides. It snapped back in, but it never felt like it was secure after that. I brought it back and got another so we'll see about the second one. I got another because Walmart is great about returns and any issues I have I will just return it again. Overall its not bad for $16.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthFLshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2011

Customer review by thehandyman3

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by thehandyman3
by thehandyman3

The lid comes off very easily, and that's VERY FRUSTRATING!!!!! It does go back on with no problem, but the lid can't be sealed if it's that loose to come off!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehandyman3
Ruffin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/6/2011

Customer review by theorganizer12

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by theorganizer12
by theorganizer12

I highly recommend this cooler. I bought it for day trips to the beach. It fits lunches,snacks and drinks comfortably. The only thing I didn't like was the way Walmart.com shipped it to me. They just stuck the packing stickers to the actual cooler; no box. So by the time the cooler got to me it was dirty and banged up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theorganizer12
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Mixed Feelings
6/24/2011

Customer review by bluejeanz

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by bluejeanz
by bluejeanz

While the ordering process went smoothly and I'm happy with the product, I was very unhappy as well as annoyed by the way it was delivered. It was delivered when I wasn't at home so I don't know if it was sent via FedEx or UPS. It had a large mailing label as well as several other stickers on it and it was NOT in a cardboard box or even had any protective covering on it. It had several black scuff marks on the body itself and the entire handle area was covered with them, which meant using quite a bit of elbow grease to remove them as well as the sticky residue from the tape. If "free delivery" means receiving items in that condition then I think Walmart probably receives a lot of complaints about it and should rethink their procedures. While I would recommend this cooler to a friend, I'd advise them to buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejeanz
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
12/23/2011

Customer review by coachdevito

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by coachdevito
by coachdevito

great for 2liter pops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachdevito
battle creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/17/2011

Customer review by NANYSGRANMA

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by NANYSGRANMA
by NANYSGRANMA

TOO SMALL FOR ITS PRICE:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANYSGRANMA
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product! Igloo Island Breeze 28 quart
4/7/2013

Customer review by Topguncalif

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Topguncalif
by Topguncalif

I currently own 8 of the Igloo Island Breeze 28 quart coolers. They are a great size for one person to carry. I also own over 6 Igloo 48 quart coolers. The 48 quart coolers are very heavy when loaded with ice and drinks. The 28 quart model is a good size to carry, even when fully loaded. Tall wine bottles and tall soda bottles fit with no problem. For trips in our minivan, two of the 28 quart size fit behind the driver and passenger seat for easy access. Also due to their size, they will not tip over when loaded on the floor between the front and back seats. I own many other size coolers, the 28 quart have been the best size to carry in the car. I have never had the lids come off the 28 quart models. I bought all of the 28 quart coolers at the Walmart store. They have the best prices I could find. Walmart seems to bring in a large selection of the coolers around Memorial Day. I use Igloo coolers of all sizes for storage of other food items that do not require ice. Since they seal well, the coolers keep out dust and animals. I have used Igloo coolers for over 20 years, and the 28 quart Island Breeze just seems to be the best size I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topguncalif
Orange County, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great cooler for the price!
8/12/2012

Customer review by getlostCamper

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by getlostCamper
by getlostCamper

I think some of the reviews are not for this cooler. They talk about the lid coming off and this has a hinged lid. It has never come off for me. I use this as my lunch cooler. I put a 1/2 gallon plastic milk jug that I froze water in. The milk jug fits with room to spare and the ice keeps everything cold all day long in 90-100 degree temperature days. The interior holds a lot, I keep 2- 32oz Gatorade's, and a couple of glass lock containers with my food and still have room. It fits behind my seat and is easy to pull out when i need it. Go buy it you will not be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getlostCamper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooler...
7/15/2012

Customer review by IndyTruckDriver

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by IndyTruckDriver
by IndyTruckDriver

I take this cooler on the road with me every week. I don't need to put ice in it till Thursday afternoon when I'm coming back home. I've recommended this cooler to people I work with. GREAT COOLER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyTruckDriver
Indianapolis,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cooler for quick trips
7/5/2011

Customer review by Truck22c1

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Truck22c1
by Truck22c1

I bought this cooler for when we go on quick trips and need some drinks and snacks. Their are six of us in my family and this cooler is great for that. It stays cold all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truck22c1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/3/2012

Customer review by bargainlovermkm

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by bargainlovermkm
by bargainlovermkm

I love the size of this. It is perfect for taking on our boat for the day without taking a huge ice chest. It will hold enough drinks, snacks, & lunch for 6-8 people. It keeps things very cold & is easy to carry because of the top handle and the molded in handles on the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainlovermkm
Sweetwater, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2012

Customer review by mtshadowfarm

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by mtshadowfarm
by mtshadowfarm

I am very satisfied with this cooler. It is just the right size to fit in the trunk of my car and works well at keeping foods cool. I was also favorably impressed that it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtshadowfarm
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HATE THIS COOLER!!!!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by notinkansasnemor

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by notinkansasnemor
by notinkansasnemor

I needed a cooler for work b/c my fridge does not have a freezer and I like ice. The lid has never stayed on, and bringing it back and forth to my house is always a nightmare!!!! I have gone back to my Styrofoam cooler b/c at least it doesn't fall apart when I touch it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notinkansasnemor
clinton nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day