Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Cooler
12/4/2011

Customer review by SunTracker20

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by SunTracker20
by SunTracker20

I carry this cooler under the driver's console of my pontoon boat for drinks and food. It keeps them cool all day (6 to 10 hours). Some of the ice is not melted at the end of the day. The only thing I would change about it is that I think it would be nice to have a drain plug on one end of it. I have seen this very same cooler priced at almost twice as much at other retail establishments. I would (and have), recommended this cooler to friends.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunTracker20
Saginaw Bay, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The right cooler for the job
8/15/2011

Customer review by Shiprat

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Shiprat
by Shiprat

I needed a cooler for a built-in storage space on a boat we just purchased. This particular cooler is the only hard (as opposed to soft-sided) cooler that I found that not only fits perfectly, but is also constructed using stainless steel hardware for the marine environment. I wish that I could've found one that also had a bit better insulation but this one will suffice for day trips. Wal-mart had the best price on this item (nearly half of what they were charging at a large marine store chain) and using the walmart.com ordering system, I was able to pick the item up within a few hours of having ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shiprat
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
prefect sized cooler for my needs
9/21/2011

Customer review by xsailor46

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by xsailor46
by xsailor46

keeps ice for about 2days in 70 degree weather

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsailor46
sw minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
3/26/2012

Customer review by ZeekMan

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by ZeekMan
by ZeekMan

This cooler is an exact fit for my Four Winns boat under-seat compartment. The price was excellent compared to online marine stores, so I was glad to see Walmart had it instead. I didn't expect the store to have it since it's sort of a specialty item, but they shipped it directly to my door! Can't beat Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeekMan
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Damaged handle
6/4/2012

Customer review by TJINDY

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by TJINDY
by TJINDY

My only issue was that the handle was damaged when I took it out of the box. The cooler works fine, just a little disapointed that this could get shipped without someone notice the damage to the handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJINDY
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Cooler
2/25/2013

Customer review by BlueBuggy76

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BlueBuggy76
by BlueBuggy76

This is a great cooler, lite weight and just right for travel, holds more drinks than most think it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueBuggy76
Southeast, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boat Fit
10/3/2012

Customer review by TroutKiller

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by TroutKiller
by TroutKiller

I searched all over for a cooler that would fit between the leaning post and the aft deck on my center console bay boat. I have a large 94 qt cooler under the leaning post, but I wanted a smaller one that would fit behind that and would be small enough to manage and still be large enough to get all of the drinks and snacks in for three or four fishermen. This one is the best ever. I have had 25 qt coolers and 48 qt coolers but the 36 qt is PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroutKiller
League City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Do not buy this cooler
11/16/2012

Customer review by ar95

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ar95
by ar95

The strap for the lid broke the first week. One of the handles broke within 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ar95
Donaldsonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week