Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Great Igloo Cooler at a Great Walmart Price!
2/19/2017

Customer review by fjemm3

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by fjemm3
by fjemm3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got the cooler in 2 days, free freight as promised. We had a party last Saturday and the remaining beverages are still on the initial ice a full week later. Highs have been in the 50's and 60's. Summer is coming and we expect great things! Very well built unit and the Walmart price was lower than anything we could find. It was also a convenient way to get a "seasonal" item most folks don't have on the floor this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjemm3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and Rugged Cooler
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ironclads

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ironclads
by Ironclads

I bought this cooler about 3 years ago and I've used it for many camping trips. It's a great dead-man cooler and the kids always like to climb inside when I bring it in the house before packing it. It keeps ice very well, better than others I have. I like the fact you can pack it to the top and still have the extra headroom in it for ice on top. Even after many trips to Moab, it doesn't seem to pick up too much dirt, so it's still an off white after all this time. Everyone uses it for a seat and it is strong enough for people to sit on. Think of it as a great bench too. Great cooler, no complaints, and well worth the $$, even though I paid $60 for mine 3 years ago. ;-) I'd still get it today for the price Walmart has it listed. Buy it, use it, abuse it a little, and don't worry about ice.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironclads
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/29/2011

Customer review by Rosebud99

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Rosebud99
by Rosebud99

The cooler itself was good, but the Igloo company should come up with a better hinge and latch setup. They worked, but are pretty cheap. Also, an inner foam or similar material gasket on the top lid would help make it more air tight. We added our own weather stripping on the lid and it worked great. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for better hinges, latches, and gaskets, if they had been available.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosebud99
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Cooler for the $$$$$$!
6/27/2012

Customer review by bjkaboom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I wish I studied the ad and saw that this cooler has a trap door built into the lid. I did not realize that feature until I picked it up at the local Wal-Mart. The trap door on the lid leaks cold air from the inside out and rain water from the outside in. I had Hoagies wrapped in paper from the Deli stored them in optional trays you can buy from the online IglooPartsStore. I stored the Hoagies right under that trap door to get at easier. Well...we had a brief rain storm and water leaked in and 'you know the rest of the story'. I have since purchased a Cushion and wheel kit for this monster and insulated the lip on the trap door with thin window/door foam/rubber tape. I shot it 'real good' with a garden hose and the trap door no longer allows water to leak in ..so...I'm pretty sure cold air can't leak out. It holds 4 blocks of ice for 6 days...bag ice for 3 days in a tray or about 4 or 5 days down the bottom next to the block ice. I currently carry it in my Capped Long Box F350. It gets hot back there. A Real nice feature is..The BLOCK ICE fit perfectly 'crosswise' in the bottom. There is no wasted space. The optional trays fit in 2 ways perfectly above the block ice or on it. Caution: If you fill this 'Monster' up ...it is heavy. Real heavy!! I am really happy I purchased the wheel kit!!! I purchased it for the trips to Upstate NY & Jersey Shore for fishing! I am OK with it for the $ price...as for durability..?...it is too soon to tell. I have only had it over a month. I'll recommend it for the price!!!You decide...just my honest input for this $inexpensive$ large capacity cooler.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Igloo 150 Cooler
12/17/2016

Customer review by wjen

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by wjen
by wjen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Igloo 150 quart cooler has been around for a long time and there is not much you can say negative about the cooler itself. The hinges are another story as they are renown for being weak and not lasting very long - but I knew that going in as this is likely my 5th or 6th Igloo. You just have to be aware that the hinges, and often the front snaps will need to be replaced periodically. There are some aftermarket hinges made of a canvas like material available on eBay and other locationss that will likely outlast the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler
1/18/2017

Customer review by Trapperdave

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Trapperdave
by Trapperdave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had 40 lbs of ice in it, for three days. With minimal melting. I am buying another one for my boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapperdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping
7/18/2016

Customer review by ju35bj

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by ju35bj
by ju35bj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is great for keep all your foods cold while camping and all other occasions. We traveled for 5 days and 4 nights from Colorado to Idaho into Yellowstone National Park, Grand Tetons and back home. This cooler performed wonder. 6 blocks of ice and we were set the whole trip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ju35bj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler for all uses
1/2/2017

Customer review by DirtFarmer

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by DirtFarmer
by DirtFarmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler was a great buy but what makes it special is the side hatch that opens to allow you to pull out a cool drink of your choice without having to open the whole top exposing the ice to the warm weather. It is also very rugged. The only drawback is when it is full of ice you really should have two people to move it due to its heavy weight, due to the ice load. Great for fishing or camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DirtFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by JWilly65

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by JWilly65
by JWilly65

purchased for graduation party to hold strictly ice and a few beverages. Day 3 after the party there is still ice present. I had this shipped to our home which was so convenient and quick as it is quite large. For the price this is an awsome buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWilly65
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Latches are cheap, Ice melts quickly
8/22/2013

Customer review by Lockjaw

3.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Lockjaw
by Lockjaw

Our refrigerator broke down and needed a cooler quick. Went to Wal-Mart and found this very large cooler. Took it home, filled with food and ice. Had to frequently replenish the ice by adding 4-5 bags of ice a day and that was in an A/C cooled home. Had to do it for two weeks until we got the parts to fix the fridge. After the 3rd day both latches had broken off. Latches need a redesign.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lockjaw
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great cooler!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Chad

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Chad
by Chad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cooler for the price, it holds ice and other cold items for a long time. We also use it for dry storage when transporting stuff in the back of the truck on rainy or snowy days. I would recommend this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster cooler!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by allis310

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by allis310
by allis310
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend has one of these and it keeps things cold for weeks! Could use a pair of wheels on one end for easier moving when full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allis310
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Works great on our hunting trips. We are able to keep our harvested animals cool and clean on fall days.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Cooler
9/14/2016

Customer review by Montanaman

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Montanaman
by Montanaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good cooler for our hunting trip. Cooler arrived quicker than expected and at no shipping charge. Great deal compared to Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montanaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
150 qt Igloo's Marine Cooler
5/28/2012

Customer review by obcgirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by obcgirl
by obcgirl

This is our 2nd 150 qt cooler that we use for camping. We love having the little door to use instead of opening the whole cooler to get one thing out. The only minor thing we have issue with is that they no longer include the tray for this cooler as they did a few years back. Now the trays only come in specific sizes, this size NOT being one of them. Still, for what we use it for, it's a great cooler!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
I am so pleased with this pruchase!
8/1/2011

Customer review by NativeHoney

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by NativeHoney
by NativeHoney

The cooler more than met my needs. I used this cooler to store pop and water for a large family event. It kept the drinks cold! We love it so much we are planning to purchase another one!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeHoney
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Went through a lot of ice...
7/19/2012

Customer review by Hungryman1

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Hungryman1
by Hungryman1

I recently purchased this 150 quart cooler. It says it's rated for 90degF for 5 days, but I added 4 bags of ice per day for 3 days (65-80degF). In my eyes that doesn't make much sense. I know those ratings are under perfect conditions but ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungryman1
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cooler
11/15/2016

Customer review by geek

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by geek
by geek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/16/2016

Customer review by Amyr

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Amyr
by Amyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great. Things stayed very cold. Very happy we decided to go with this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cooler well worth the money
10/8/2016

Customer review by xmuskyguide

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by xmuskyguide
by xmuskyguide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice large cooler I got for my boat to hold fish. Will hold an actual four foot shark pretty easily and ice will last for a couple of days. I didn't rate it a five because of the way the smaller top lid is hinged. It is very handy but pops loose too easily. We leave the handles of a tall kitchen bag outside the small lid so that we can add fish like sea trout without opening the large lid or getting the inside of the ice chest dirty. I definitely would recommend it to others looking for a cooler this size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmuskyguide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews