Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 78 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great and Rugged Cooler
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ironclads

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ironclads
by Ironclads

I bought this cooler about 3 years ago and I've used it for many camping trips. It's a great dead-man cooler and the kids always like to climb inside when I bring it in the house before packing it. It keeps ice very well, better than others I have. I like the fact you can pack it to the top and still have the extra headroom in it for ice on top. Even after many trips to Moab, it doesn't seem to pick up too much dirt, so it's still an off white after all this time. Everyone uses it for a seat and it is strong enough for people to sit on. Think of it as a great bench too. Great cooler, no complaints, and well worth the $$, even though I paid $60 for mine 3 years ago. ;-) I'd still get it today for the price Walmart has it listed. Buy it, use it, abuse it a little, and don't worry about ice.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironclads
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Cooler for the $$$$$$!
6/27/2012

Customer review by bjkaboom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I wish I studied the ad and saw that this cooler has a trap door built into the lid. I did not realize that feature until I picked it up at the local Wal-Mart. The trap door on the lid leaks cold air from the inside out and rain water from the outside in. I had Hoagies wrapped in paper from the Deli stored them in optional trays you can buy from the online IglooPartsStore. I stored the Hoagies right under that trap door to get at easier. Well...we had a brief rain storm and water leaked in and 'you know the rest of the story'. I have since purchased a Cushion and wheel kit for this monster and insulated the lip on the trap door with thin window/door foam/rubber tape. I shot it 'real good' with a garden hose and the trap door no longer allows water to leak in ..so...I'm pretty sure cold air can't leak out. It holds 4 blocks of ice for 6 days...bag ice for 3 days in a tray or about 4 or 5 days down the bottom next to the block ice. I currently carry it in my Capped Long Box F350. It gets hot back there. A Real nice feature is..The BLOCK ICE fit perfectly 'crosswise' in the bottom. There is no wasted space. The optional trays fit in 2 ways perfectly above the block ice or on it. Caution: If you fill this 'Monster' up ...it is heavy. Real heavy!! I am really happy I purchased the wheel kit!!! I purchased it for the trips to Upstate NY & Jersey Shore for fishing! I am OK with it for the $ price...as for durability..?...it is too soon to tell. I have only had it over a month. I'll recommend it for the price!!!You decide...just my honest input for this $inexpensive$ large capacity cooler.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by JWilly65

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by JWilly65
by JWilly65

purchased for graduation party to hold strictly ice and a few beverages. Day 3 after the party there is still ice present. I had this shipped to our home which was so convenient and quick as it is quite large. For the price this is an awsome buy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWilly65
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/29/2011

Customer review by Rosebud99

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Rosebud99
by Rosebud99

The cooler itself was good, but the Igloo company should come up with a better hinge and latch setup. They worked, but are pretty cheap. Also, an inner foam or similar material gasket on the top lid would help make it more air tight. We added our own weather stripping on the lid and it worked great. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for better hinges, latches, and gaskets, if they had been available.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosebud99
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/30/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Works great on our hunting trips. We are able to keep our harvested animals cool and clean on fall days.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I am so pleased with this pruchase!
8/1/2011

Customer review by NativeHoney

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by NativeHoney
by NativeHoney

The cooler more than met my needs. I used this cooler to store pop and water for a large family event. It kept the drinks cold! We love it so much we are planning to purchase another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativeHoney
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Went through a lot of ice...
7/19/2012

Customer review by Hungryman1

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Hungryman1
by Hungryman1

I recently purchased this 150 quart cooler. It says it's rated for 90degF for 5 days, but I added 4 bags of ice per day for 3 days (65-80degF). In my eyes that doesn't make much sense. I know those ratings are under perfect conditions but ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hungryman1
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
150 qt Igloo's Marine Cooler
5/28/2012

Customer review by obcgirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by obcgirl
by obcgirl

This is our 2nd 150 qt cooler that we use for camping. We love having the little door to use instead of opening the whole cooler to get one thing out. The only minor thing we have issue with is that they no longer include the tray for this cooler as they did a few years back. Now the trays only come in specific sizes, this size NOT being one of them. Still, for what we use it for, it's a great cooler!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
great cooler for the price
3/14/2014

Customer review by mlibich

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by mlibich
by mlibich

For the price it does everything that I need to do with it and.price way cheaper than most the only compaint is the latches are kinda cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlibich
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster cooler!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by allis310

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by allis310
by allis310

My friend has one of these and it keeps things cold for weeks! Could use a pair of wheels on one end for easier moving when full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allis310
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latches are cheap, Ice melts quickly
8/22/2013

Customer review by Lockjaw

3.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Lockjaw
by Lockjaw

Our refrigerator broke down and needed a cooler quick. Went to Wal-Mart and found this very large cooler. Took it home, filled with food and ice. Had to frequently replenish the ice by adding 4-5 bags of ice a day and that was in an A/C cooled home. Had to do it for two weeks until we got the parts to fix the fridge. After the 3rd day both latches had broken off. Latches need a redesign.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lockjaw
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stress Cracks
6/11/2012

Customer review by musicman11

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by musicman11
by musicman11

Stress Cracks appeared in less than 30 days. I returned it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman11
Port Richey, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ICE MELTS QUICKLY
8/2/2012

Customer review by Owen212

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Owen212
by Owen212

Purchased cooler for fishing but had to return due to ice melted within 24 hours. Cooler is very light and I do not believe the cooler is even insulated. Walmart was great during the return process though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owen212
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/2/2012

Customer review by rcg1961

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by rcg1961
by rcg1961

exceptional value for the money.an excellent cooler,well made.used this cooler for 5 days and never had to add ice.excellent cooler for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcg1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great cooler
4/3/2012

Customer review by beenier

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by beenier
by beenier

We bought this 150 qt cooler for camping and it held everything i needed it to and now my husband uses it for work for drinks on the job , keep ice for a long time and it GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beenier
titusville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect!
12/25/2012

Customer review by mccandrj

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mccandrj
by mccandrj

This cooler is rugged, and easy to clean. It holds all the Blue Fish and Stripers on a trip, instead of leaving them on the deck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mccandrj
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2012

Customer review by PoppaSmurfster

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by PoppaSmurfster
by PoppaSmurfster

Cooler is very sturdy and well made. I bought this cooler in which to make a large livewell, it serves as a cooler as well as what I bought it for a (livewell). It's also sturdy enough to stand on and you can't beat the value. A+++++++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppaSmurfster
White Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big cooler, small price...similar cost 5x as much
5/12/2013

Customer review by FishOnIce

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by FishOnIce
by FishOnIce

Was looking for a big cooler for the boat. Everything that says "marine" is automatically marked up. This cooler works great and has the size and durability I need. Compare $85 vs $400-$500 for others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishOnIce
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2011

Customer review by DL61

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by DL61
by DL61

It had plenty of room for everything for my hunting trip

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DL61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Ice chest for offshore fishing
7/29/2012

Customer review by SXAR308

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by SXAR308
by SXAR308

The ice doesn't last long if you have to keep opening the big lid I don't care what kind of coller you have. By useing the small lid to get bait or to put your fish inside the ice last longer in this cooler than my YETTI coller that I paid so much for. Don't get me wrong the YETTI would hold ice longer if it were kept closed, but if you are constently going in and out its a different story,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SXAR308
Iota LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews