Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 82 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great and Rugged Cooler
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ironclads

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ironclads
by Ironclads

I bought this cooler about 3 years ago and I've used it for many camping trips. It's a great dead-man cooler and the kids always like to climb inside when I bring it in the house before packing it. It keeps ice very well, better than others I have. I like the fact you can pack it to the top and still have the extra headroom in it for ice on top. Even after many trips to Moab, it doesn't seem to pick up too much dirt, so it's still an off white after all this time. Everyone uses it for a seat and it is strong enough for people to sit on. Think of it as a great bench too. Great cooler, no complaints, and well worth the $$, even though I paid $60 for mine 3 years ago. ;-) I'd still get it today for the price Walmart has it listed. Buy it, use it, abuse it a little, and don't worry about ice.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironclads
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Cooler for the $$$$$$!
6/27/2012

Customer review by bjkaboom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I wish I studied the ad and saw that this cooler has a trap door built into the lid. I did not realize that feature until I picked it up at the local Wal-Mart. The trap door on the lid leaks cold air from the inside out and rain water from the outside in. I had Hoagies wrapped in paper from the Deli stored them in optional trays you can buy from the online IglooPartsStore. I stored the Hoagies right under that trap door to get at easier. Well...we had a brief rain storm and water leaked in and 'you know the rest of the story'. I have since purchased a Cushion and wheel kit for this monster and insulated the lip on the trap door with thin window/door foam/rubber tape. I shot it 'real good' with a garden hose and the trap door no longer allows water to leak in ..so...I'm pretty sure cold air can't leak out. It holds 4 blocks of ice for 6 days...bag ice for 3 days in a tray or about 4 or 5 days down the bottom next to the block ice. I currently carry it in my Capped Long Box F350. It gets hot back there. A Real nice feature is..The BLOCK ICE fit perfectly 'crosswise' in the bottom. There is no wasted space. The optional trays fit in 2 ways perfectly above the block ice or on it. Caution: If you fill this 'Monster' up ...it is heavy. Real heavy!! I am really happy I purchased the wheel kit!!! I purchased it for the trips to Upstate NY & Jersey Shore for fishing! I am OK with it for the $ price...as for durability..?...it is too soon to tell. I have only had it over a month. I'll recommend it for the price!!!You decide...just my honest input for this $inexpensive$ large capacity cooler.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Rosebud99

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Rosebud99
by Rosebud99

The cooler itself was good, but the Igloo company should come up with a better hinge and latch setup. They worked, but are pretty cheap. Also, an inner foam or similar material gasket on the top lid would help make it more air tight. We added our own weather stripping on the lid and it worked great. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for better hinges, latches, and gaskets, if they had been available.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosebud99
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great item for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by JWilly65

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by JWilly65
by JWilly65

purchased for graduation party to hold strictly ice and a few beverages. Day 3 after the party there is still ice present. I had this shipped to our home which was so convenient and quick as it is quite large. For the price this is an awsome buy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWilly65
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
150 qt Igloo's Marine Cooler
5/28/2012

Customer review by obcgirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by obcgirl
by obcgirl

This is our 2nd 150 qt cooler that we use for camping. We love having the little door to use instead of opening the whole cooler to get one thing out. The only minor thing we have issue with is that they no longer include the tray for this cooler as they did a few years back. Now the trays only come in specific sizes, this size NOT being one of them. Still, for what we use it for, it's a great cooler!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
great cooler for the price
3/14/2014

Customer review by mlibich

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by mlibich
by mlibich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price it does everything that I need to do with it and.price way cheaper than most the only compaint is the latches are kinda cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlibich
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster cooler!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by allis310

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by allis310
by allis310
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend has one of these and it keeps things cold for weeks! Could use a pair of wheels on one end for easier moving when full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allis310
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got this cooler for camping and partys
7/5/2015

Customer review by Goraman

3.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Goraman
by Goraman

First off this is a lot of cooler for $84.00 ,got it at the Walmart in Roseville Ca. Anyone who has been in the Sacramento Valley in July knows it is dry and very, very hot. No humidity and the sun just scorches everything at temps up to 116F! Even keeping this cooler in the shade with three 10 lbs blocks of ice at the bottom then 2 cases bottled water,12 pack of beer and 38 cans of soda I was able to fit four 20 lbs. bags of ice pushed down in and got the lid closed so 110 lbs. total! This chest is massive and takes two strong men to get it in and out of my lifted 4X4. Even then after a few hours at 100F there was a lot of melt off. The trap door should be weather striped or just sealed up,as the cold leaks out. The hinges and hardware are flimsy and should be beefed up. I don't believe any cooler will go 7 days at 90F and retain it's cold but if you can even get a real 3 to 4 days with real life opening and closing you got your moneys worth. The reason for 3 stars is the trap door is stupid, I'm going to seal mine shut. And the hinges,latches could be made better. Other than that Igloo offers a great cooler for not much money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goraman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Latches are cheap, Ice melts quickly
8/22/2013

Customer review by Lockjaw

3.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Lockjaw
by Lockjaw

Our refrigerator broke down and needed a cooler quick. Went to Wal-Mart and found this very large cooler. Took it home, filled with food and ice. Had to frequently replenish the ice by adding 4-5 bags of ice a day and that was in an A/C cooled home. Had to do it for two weeks until we got the parts to fix the fridge. After the 3rd day both latches had broken off. Latches need a redesign.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lockjaw
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Works great on our hunting trips. We are able to keep our harvested animals cool and clean on fall days.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I am so pleased with this pruchase!
8/1/2011

Customer review by NativeHoney

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by NativeHoney
by NativeHoney

The cooler more than met my needs. I used this cooler to store pop and water for a large family event. It kept the drinks cold! We love it so much we are planning to purchase another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeHoney
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Went through a lot of ice...
7/19/2012

Customer review by Hungryman1

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Hungryman1
by Hungryman1

I recently purchased this 150 quart cooler. It says it's rated for 90degF for 5 days, but I added 4 bags of ice per day for 3 days (65-80degF). In my eyes that doesn't make much sense. I know those ratings are under perfect conditions but ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungryman1
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality
10/22/2015

Customer review by debo

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by debo
by debo

Since this item is going to be used in a saltwater environment, I appreciate that the latches and hinges are plastic rather than metal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
10/17/2015

Customer review by Jagg

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Jagg
by Jagg

Thumbs up. Perfect size able to accommodate what I need it too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cooler
10/7/2015

Customer review by MooseMan

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by MooseMan
by MooseMan

Bought this cooler for a hunting trip and never had to change out ice on the 24hr. ride home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooseMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
3/23/2015

Customer review by Niece71

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Niece71
by Niece71

I bought this online and am in the Caribbean it is so much cheaper than where I am even with freight and customs included. The product itself I just simply love it and would recommend it to anyone who wants a cooler this size. Don't even think twice you will be satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niece71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stress Cracks
6/11/2012

Customer review by musicman11

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by musicman11
by musicman11

Stress Cracks appeared in less than 30 days. I returned it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicman11
Port Richey, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Quality Cooler
1/11/2015

Customer review by AnOpinionFromMichigan

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by AnOpinionFromMichigan
by AnOpinionFromMichigan

I bought this 150 Quart Igloo Cooler for my daughters June 2015 wedding on 1/1/2015. It arrived In-Store ahead of the scheduled delivery due date. I am very pleased with my purchase. The Cooler itself is HUGE which will work wonderfully at the outdoor bar keeping wine chilled during the wedding reception. Other reviews noted the latches are lightweight but I don't think this will be a problem, especially with the auxiliary flip door on top. They are of lighter construction in comparison to the Cooler itself, but the lid stays closed on its own, so it's not like they would be locked and unlocked each time the lid is lifted. Overall this Cooler is extremely sturdy. The handles are very solid. I have not had an opportunity to see if it lives up to the claim of holding ice up to 7 days, but it appears that it certainly could based on how thickly insulated the walls and top are. The Cooler is also sturdy for being sat on. Even an extremely heavy person would be supported. DEFINATELY PLEASED with having made this purchase! The price is below it's value, making it a great deal! I highly recommend buying an Igloo Cooler in this or any size! Looking forward to years of using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnOpinionFromMichigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Igloo
9/4/2015

Customer review by Kathar

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Kathar
by Kathar

Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a marine cooler not a regular cooler
8/6/2015

Customer review by Hjfeather

2.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Hjfeather
by Hjfeather

Misnamed coolers. We weren't wanting the marine cooler with the small openings in the top for fish but instead a solid top but what we got was the marine cooler, 2 in fact. Didn't want to send them back for the sake of time. Coolers still do the job just more parts to take care of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hjfeather
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews