Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great for camping
7/18/2016

Customer review by ju35bj

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by ju35bj
by ju35bj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is great for keep all your foods cold while camping and all other occasions. We traveled for 5 days and 4 nights from Colorado to Idaho into Yellowstone National Park, Grand Tetons and back home. This cooler performed wonder. 6 blocks of ice and we were set the whole trip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ju35bj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and Rugged Cooler
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ironclads

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ironclads
by Ironclads

I bought this cooler about 3 years ago and I've used it for many camping trips. It's a great dead-man cooler and the kids always like to climb inside when I bring it in the house before packing it. It keeps ice very well, better than others I have. I like the fact you can pack it to the top and still have the extra headroom in it for ice on top. Even after many trips to Moab, it doesn't seem to pick up too much dirt, so it's still an off white after all this time. Everyone uses it for a seat and it is strong enough for people to sit on. Think of it as a great bench too. Great cooler, no complaints, and well worth the $$, even though I paid $60 for mine 3 years ago. ;-) I'd still get it today for the price Walmart has it listed. Buy it, use it, abuse it a little, and don't worry about ice.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironclads
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
long shipping time
7/19/2016

Customer review by sb07

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by sb07
by sb07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price on the product. The only thing I would change is how long it took to get here

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sb07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 150 cooler
8/16/2016

Customer review by Teddy

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Teddy
by Teddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice cooler with a large capacity for a reasonable price. The one delivered had the strap that attaches the lid to the body was pulled away so I returned it and then bought the same thing right off the shelf. No trouble at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/16/2016

Customer review by Amyr

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Amyr
by Amyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great. Things stayed very cold. Very happy we decided to go with this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latches
8/7/2016

Customer review by JNTN

2.0 stars 8/7/2016 by JNTN
by JNTN

The cooler itself is great but the 2 hinges, latches on front are not durable, have only had for 3 months and one of the latches have already broken off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Cooler for the $$$$$$!
6/27/2012

Customer review by bjkaboom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I wish I studied the ad and saw that this cooler has a trap door built into the lid. I did not realize that feature until I picked it up at the local Wal-Mart. The trap door on the lid leaks cold air from the inside out and rain water from the outside in. I had Hoagies wrapped in paper from the Deli stored them in optional trays you can buy from the online IglooPartsStore. I stored the Hoagies right under that trap door to get at easier. Well...we had a brief rain storm and water leaked in and 'you know the rest of the story'. I have since purchased a Cushion and wheel kit for this monster and insulated the lip on the trap door with thin window/door foam/rubber tape. I shot it 'real good' with a garden hose and the trap door no longer allows water to leak in ..so...I'm pretty sure cold air can't leak out. It holds 4 blocks of ice for 6 days...bag ice for 3 days in a tray or about 4 or 5 days down the bottom next to the block ice. I currently carry it in my Capped Long Box F350. It gets hot back there. A Real nice feature is..The BLOCK ICE fit perfectly 'crosswise' in the bottom. There is no wasted space. The optional trays fit in 2 ways perfectly above the block ice or on it. Caution: If you fill this 'Monster' up ...it is heavy. Real heavy!! I am really happy I purchased the wheel kit!!! I purchased it for the trips to Upstate NY & Jersey Shore for fishing! I am OK with it for the $ price...as for durability..?...it is too soon to tell. I have only had it over a month. I'll recommend it for the price!!!You decide...just my honest input for this $inexpensive$ large capacity cooler.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Rosebud99

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Rosebud99
by Rosebud99

The cooler itself was good, but the Igloo company should come up with a better hinge and latch setup. They worked, but are pretty cheap. Also, an inner foam or similar material gasket on the top lid would help make it more air tight. We added our own weather stripping on the lid and it worked great. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for better hinges, latches, and gaskets, if they had been available.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosebud99
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great item for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by JWilly65

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by JWilly65
by JWilly65

purchased for graduation party to hold strictly ice and a few beverages. Day 3 after the party there is still ice present. I had this shipped to our home which was so convenient and quick as it is quite large. For the price this is an awsome buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWilly65
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Solid !
6/18/2016

Customer review by Toddbrdtt

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Toddbrdtt
by Toddbrdtt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am surprised it is so solid, for its size and weight. Works perfect for what I needed it for. I am happy !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toddbrdtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo
7/3/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cooler, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latches are cheap, Ice melts quickly
8/22/2013

Customer review by Lockjaw

3.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Lockjaw
by Lockjaw

Our refrigerator broke down and needed a cooler quick. Went to Wal-Mart and found this very large cooler. Took it home, filled with food and ice. Had to frequently replenish the ice by adding 4-5 bags of ice a day and that was in an A/C cooled home. Had to do it for two weeks until we got the parts to fix the fridge. After the 3rd day both latches had broken off. Latches need a redesign.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lockjaw
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
150qt cooler
5/20/2016

Customer review by TimR

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by TimR
by TimR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the cooler itself is nice but it arrived the box was all torn up and cooler itself scratched and dented..... could be shipping damage but the box itself was old and tattered looking

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 150 quart cooler
5/27/2016

Customer review by Swifty

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Swifty
by Swifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great value for a well known product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler! Really great price.
6/16/2016

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Denise
by Denise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cooler. Really great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
6/9/2016

Customer review by Torrey

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Torrey
by Torrey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a deal. This is a must have for the busy family or the sports team. I put it off for several years but Walmart had it prices right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster cooler!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by allis310

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by allis310
by allis310
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend has one of these and it keeps things cold for weeks! Could use a pair of wheels on one end for easier moving when full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allis310
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Works great on our hunting trips. We are able to keep our harvested animals cool and clean on fall days.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
150 qt Igloo's Marine Cooler
5/28/2012

Customer review by obcgirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by obcgirl
by obcgirl

This is our 2nd 150 qt cooler that we use for camping. We love having the little door to use instead of opening the whole cooler to get one thing out. The only minor thing we have issue with is that they no longer include the tray for this cooler as they did a few years back. Now the trays only come in specific sizes, this size NOT being one of them. Still, for what we use it for, it's a great cooler!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
I am so pleased with this pruchase!
8/1/2011

Customer review by NativeHoney

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by NativeHoney
by NativeHoney

The cooler more than met my needs. I used this cooler to store pop and water for a large family event. It kept the drinks cold! We love it so much we are planning to purchase another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeHoney
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews