Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 78 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Better Than Some 28-Quart Coolers
8/19/2013

Customer review by alwaysicreate

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by alwaysicreate
by alwaysicreate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hadn't received any e-mail notifying me that my online order had arrived, so the night before my camping trip I purchased the $16 "Igloo 28-Quart Island Breeze" cooler in store. It was bulky and awkward to carry. Luckily however, within an hour later my order had arrived and was able to return the "awkward" cooler and pick up this Marine cooler. Definitely better! The side handles are much nicer for carrying and the overall quality seems solid. I do wish there was a drain, but it is small and light enough to crack the lid just a bit to dump the water out without having to unload and reload the food and drinks. Also, my reason for purchasing a smaller cooler was so that I could fit it into the Sevylor Cooler Float for tubing. The floats are made for 28-Quart coolers but I'll sacrifice 3 quarts for a better product any day. This will fit just fine!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysicreate
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great road trip cooler for the car
10/2/2011

Customer review by w4hhj

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by w4hhj
by w4hhj

Just the right size for the back of your SUV. Kept cubed ice for two days in a 95 deg. SUV when parked. At the price of a Yeti cooler, you could buy 12 of these!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w4hhj
Dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great cooler, Highly recommend
9/11/2012

Customer review by TSracefan

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TSracefan
by TSracefan

I originally had one of these coolers because it came with my boat, in 2002, it has always kept the ice very well. I bought a second one about a month ago, and the quality has gotten even better. I filled it with ice, and drinks, and the following day it was still full of ice. Well built, and size is big enough for a day trip.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSracefan
Fort Wayne, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great price on a marine cooler
5/28/2012

Customer review by countryboytech

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by countryboytech
by countryboytech

it is a nice cooler i do wish it had stainless hinges but i can fix that when the plastic ones fail the top of the cooler lid is not filled with insulation i plan on filling it with great stuff foam to help it keep ice longer plus make the lid stronger i like the cooler and walmart has the best price and shipping prices are great and fast i hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryboytech
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
8/13/2011

Customer review by EveretteJ

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by EveretteJ
by EveretteJ

This is my fourth Igloo cooler. All are different sizes and serve different purposes. Great service, unbetable price, and free shipping. What more could one ask?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EveretteJ
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice mid-sized cooler
7/10/2014

Customer review by bezimmer

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by bezimmer
by bezimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler was purchased for a special purpose - sous vide cooking. I needed something that was tall and had about a 6 gallon capacity with good insulation properties. This item seemed perfect. Walmart's price beat Am*zon by a lot, but it wasn't in stock in my nearby stores. So I had to drive a ways to get it. An FYI annoyance, but that had nothing to do with this rating. What's nice about this is that it has most of the features of their full size coolers (but no drain) - sturdy handles, tie-down points, decent hinges (not great, though). The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars were two relatively odd design features - no lid latch and the lid is completely hollow. I had to drill a large hole with a hole saw in the top for the sous vide heater/circulator and was quite surprised to see that, while it was well reinforced with little molded "pillars" throughout the interior of the cooler's top, the interior gap between the lid's top and bottom was completely hollow. Air is an OK insulator, but for a marine application where you know it's going to be in direct sunlight most of the time, I found this odd. Still, compared to the other junk out there in this size range, it's probably the best value. Not having a drain was no problem for me because its size makes it easy enough to tip and drain - Let's put it this way - paying an extra $5 or whatever for a drain would have been a waste, in my opinion. Would recommend to a friend with caveats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bezimmer
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small spaces, short trips
3/12/2016

Customer review by Outdoors

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Outdoors
by Outdoors

I have several in this size. I keep a couple on our sailboat and one or two at home for fishing trips. These are excellent for day trips when you do not need ice to last for 24 hours or more. They don't have a lot of insulation, but given that we use these for beverages and snacks, they get opened a lot, so more insulation would not help much. For longer trips, these work well in conjunction with a much larger, heavily insulated cooler. We can store ice in the larger cooler and fill the 25-quart cooler each day. That conserves our ice by allowing us to open the larger cooler only once a day. These are surprisingly durable. I know at least one of mine is 10 years old or older. The liner in the oldest one has yellowed and has a chip or two around the edges of the liner, but remains totally functional. Do yourself a favor, go ahead and buy Igloo's stainless hinges. The plastic hinges only last a couple of years, if that. When the cooler wears out or is broken, remove the hinges and use them on your new cooler. (The same hinges fit multiple Igloo products.) As I stated earlier, these are great for day trips. If you need something that will hold ice for two days during summer heat, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So very disappointed with the IGLOO name.
7/21/2014

Customer review by Justanopinion14

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Justanopinion14
by Justanopinion14

This cooler is a perfect size. That is the only nice thing I have to say about it. I took a 5 hour trip with the cooler in the backseat, of an air conditioned vehicle. Once reaching my destination, I took it out and placed it in a shady, breezy spot. Less than 2 hours, all ice was completely melted. Heck, even a cheap cooler will hold ice better than this one does. I have used it several more times, but have finally decided it is no good for anything other than staying really close to home, with ice readily available for refilling, frequently. I do not think I will buy Igloo any more, this one can only be a sample of todays lack of quality in the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justanopinion14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice cooler
4/18/2016

Customer review by JNichols

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JNichols
by JNichols

I have two one for my favorite beverages and ice. The other one I turned into a live bait well. Works perfect holds alot and not big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNichols
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good marine cooler
8/21/2013

Customer review by chesadena

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by chesadena
by chesadena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cooler to replace an identical 10 year old marine cooler that was cracking and rotting due to environmental exposure. The cooler fits into the same space the old igloo cooler did and looks good. The only drawback is that ice starts melting relatively quick and will completely melt in about 36 hours. For a day trip that's fine, for a weekend it means 1 or more trips to the ice machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chesadena
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Marine 25 Qt Cooler
3/25/2016

Customer review by 21753

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by 21753
by 21753

You get what you pay for. This is a cheap cooler, it works, very light weight. It says it keeps ice 2 days, we will see. Handles on each end so when its full of ice and drinks not very easy to carry. If you want a fairly small cheap cooler this will do. If you want a cooler that keeps ice longer, easier to carry, you might want to pay more for another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21753
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for a day cooler...
6/14/2014

Customer review by SandyR1

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by SandyR1
by SandyR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little cooler for the money, but don't expect this to rival Igloo's upper lines of marine coolers. This is a cooler that could be legendary if only the lid had at least some insulation. In several situations, I have found that ice lasts on the boat for the day. In the SUV on a trip, about 24 hours, and camping, about 18 hours. "Hey Igloo, INSULATE THE LID". In summary, I recommend buying the 48-qt marine cooler for just a few dollars more. You'll be happier! 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyR1
Chestertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit for Chaparral
3/23/2016

Customer review by AAAAA

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by AAAAA
by AAAAA

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAAAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cooler
3/20/2016

Customer review by Sharron

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Sharron
by Sharron

This cooler is to much for it's size so small you fit a baby in it or maybe two drinks cans

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharron
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooler for Regal Boat
3/22/2012

Customer review by Regalboatowner

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Regalboatowner
by Regalboatowner

The cooler is just what I had ordered and it came promptly. The problem was the customer service. They had no idea where to find it. It took 3 different people to find it. I would not order from Walmart again unless I had to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regalboatowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice size cooler
10/7/2012

Customer review by 1mrsfish

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by 1mrsfish
by 1mrsfish

This is a really nice size. We added some foil insulation to the inside of the lid, put in a drain plug and have a bungee cord to hook over the lid incase it gets tipped over. Works great!!! Would highly recommend it and Walmart was the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mrsfish
Ft. Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value
1/31/2015

Customer review by acm1057

4.0 stars 1/31/2015 by acm1057
by acm1057

This is a nice cooler for a good price. It fits well in a kayak or boat and easy to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acm1057
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the cooler I needed
9/12/2013

Customer review by lemensqueezer

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by lemensqueezer
by lemensqueezer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed this cooler for use in my sea ray and it had to be this particular cooler and you had it at a great price thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemensqueezer
Milton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by crownlineboater

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by crownlineboater
by crownlineboater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is a direct replacement for the cooler compartment on Crownline Boats. The replacement fit perfectly. Ordered online and picked up at my local Walmart. Product was ready on time and pickup was quick and easy with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crownlineboater
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
6/24/2014

Customer review by 1Dolo

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by 1Dolo
by 1Dolo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This igloo fit right into the space of our new/used Chaparral boat. There was a place provided for an ice chest that was missing. The price was right. It fit perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Dolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews