Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 25 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
6/30/2011

Customer review by asdfaswe

3.0 stars 6/30/2011 by asdfaswe
by asdfaswe

I have two of these as backup coolers for parties. They don't hold ice for more than a day, less if in the sun. But for cheap beer storage at a party they are great value for the price. At less than $20 bucks what do you expect?

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdfaswe
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Cooler!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by Kyetta

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Kyetta
by Kyetta

This is an excellent Cooler. Great for backyard BBQs. The description was spot on. You cant find a Cooler this size for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyetta
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WORKS GREAT
8/24/2011

Customer review by SPOILEDDIVA87

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by SPOILEDDIVA87
by SPOILEDDIVA87

BUT THE PRODUCT FOR MY HUBBY'S BDAY PARTY N IT WORKS WONDERS.... IT HELD 2 CASES OF WATER N 4 CASES OF SODAS + 2 BAGS OF ICE.... N THE ICE LASTED FRM 10AM UNTIL 11PM N ALL OUR DRINKS STAYED COLD BY THE END OF THE PARTY WE STILL HAD ICE IN THE COOLER N ONLY PUT 2 BAGS... NO IT DNT HAVE A DRAIN HOLE BUT I DNT CARE IT DID ITS PART.... WE ARE THINKING BOUT BUYING ANOTHER 1 JUST IN CASE WE NEED IT.... I ORDERED IT ON A MONDAY NITE N GOT IT WEDNESDAY MRNING VIA FEDEX... BUT RECOMMENDTHIS 2 ANY1... ITS A GREAT PRODUCT N A BUY DEAL

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPOILEDDIVA87
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Basically a waste of money
6/5/2011

Customer review by Tooder

1.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Tooder
by Tooder

I saw this cooler on the display at Walmart and thought it would be great for a second cooler. I purchased it and took it on a camping trip. The ice stayed somewhat reasonably frozen however when we needed to drain off the water discovered it did NOT have any drain plug. We had to completely empty the cooler to pour out the water! Very inconvenient...I will now use it only as a last resort. I don't like it at all................

Was this review helpful? (38) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooder
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a very good cooler
5/15/2012

Customer review by kajsdhjsdha

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by kajsdhjsdha
by kajsdhjsdha

This is not a very good cooler. I wouldn't trust it on a camping trip. It doesn't have a drain valve, and its insulation is poor. I use it to get cold and frozen stuff home from the store when I'm on an all morning shopping trip. It's not much good for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajsdhjsdha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous Product
4/20/2012

Customer review by julebaby16

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by julebaby16
by julebaby16

This cooler is a great big size at a cheap price. The ONLY thing it could have used was a drain plug but for this price I can tip the cooler to empty & live without the drain. You just cant find this size cooler at this price anywhere else. AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julebaby16
Hicksville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Might make a good planter.
4/30/2012

Customer review by congabill

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by congabill
by congabill

I am not new to camping and coolers, this is the worst I have ever seen! Would not keep ice (homemade block ice, not cheap store bought) in an air-conditioned room on pre-chilled beer for 24 hours. I own many coolers Igloo and Coleman, bought this one for the size, to carry inside our air-conditioned car and then transfered into our air-conditioned room, I think the ice would have done as well in an open wash tub, pathetic!! This is not a condemnation of Igloo, my other Igloos are at least functional, just this one cooler. The other reveiwers must all live in Siberia, this could be an excellent cooler in 30 degree weather or less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
congabill
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product....stacks so easily
8/2/2011

Customer review by NHLab

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by NHLab
by NHLab

came quickly and was in great shape

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHLab
PORTSMOUTH, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2012

Customer review by Sewerguy

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Sewerguy
by Sewerguy

One would expect to pay considerably more for such a quality cooler

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewerguy
Helmer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT my Father's Igloo and not what I expected...
7/14/2012

Customer review by MizzouRuss

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MizzouRuss
by MizzouRuss

My wife and I bought an old school Igloo cooler from the 70's with the "waffle top" lid at a yard sale because it reminded me of one of the old Igloos my dad always caried with us on our camping trips. The latch lock is broken on it and it needs a new drain cap. I improvised by plugging the drain with a perfectly matched stick from our campsite. We've been out a week and the stick is working perfectly. The melted ice stays inside and the ice doesn't melt as fast! #see photos#. So we come in to the local Walmart for supplies and find this "close" version of my fathers 1970's cooler for $18.88 and buy it. BIG mistake! The temperature is never constant even with the lid tightly closed. Now I dont anally check the temperature, I just mean the ice doesn't last long before it begins to melt. We bought 2 18 lb bags of ice at a local self-serve ice station yesterday, and put one bag in the new Igloo and one bag in the old and well, the photos say it all. Apparently, they dont insulate the new Igloos as well as they did the old ones. There is "sweat" condensation on the lid of the new cooler, which tells me the cold air is escaping enough to mix with the warm air outside the cooler #condensation#, and all my beer is floating in icy water. While the old cooler still has solid ice in it and is keeping everything nice and COLD! This is definite proof of, "They dont make them like they used to"!, and "you get what you pay for". I wouldn't buy this one. I'd pay a little more and hopefully get a better cooler, but this experience makes me a little suspicious of Igloo. Does a more expensive Igloo mean a better Igloo? I guess we'll have to read the other reviews to find out, but very disappointed in THIS Igloo.... :-|

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzouRuss
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD BAD BAD
5/30/2012

Customer review by pickels161

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by pickels161
by pickels161

I bought 2 of these coolers for a recent camping trip. The reason I decided on these coolers was because of the known brand name and what they promised. They are terrable !! The ice was melted within 24 hours and the temp was only in the high 70's, and both coolers were under a canapy which was under trees. I had to turn the coolers onto their side to empty the warm water from the ice melting and buy bags of ice everyday. I was only camping for 3 days, ice was to last 5. If you only need a cooler for a couple hours I guess they would be ok, but I'm sorry I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickels161
pottsville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/23/2011

Customer review by KofT

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by KofT
by KofT

THis was a great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KofT
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for storage bad for keeping items cool
5/29/2012

Customer review by 1JJJ

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by 1JJJ
by 1JJJ

I recently purchased this item on Memorial Day weekend. The price was under $20 and the island breeze advertisement sticker on it claims to keep items cold for 3 days. I had to purchase 2 bags of ice in a 24 hour period and by the end of the night my sodas were floating in cool water...(no ice). I immediately returned this item price isnt everything if I'm paying 2 -3 times as much in ice while trying to keep items cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1JJJ
Bowie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Ice melted quick
6/16/2012

Customer review by Missy6390

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Missy6390
by Missy6390

I took this cooler with me to an amusement park for the day and by the end of the day my 2 bags of ice I put in it were melted and all my food was soggy! Needless to say this went back to the store. Don't waste your money, just buy a more expensive one because you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy6390
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for.
9/29/2012

Customer review by RCB2

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by RCB2
by RCB2

Very economical cooler, but you get what you pay for. The handle broke off on mine as I use it weekly. The handle is glued on when manufactured and it could not be repaired even with epoxy. The epoxy seal did not hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCB2
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
This cooler holds cold food well
7/24/2012

Customer review by CampTramp

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by CampTramp
by CampTramp

This product was a great value. The price was under $20.00 and the size is a 48 quart capacity.. It kept our camping food cold and well insulated for two days with out having to change the ice. We had made 2 1/2 gallon ice containers out of old juice bottles and froze them in our freezer to save on the price of ice. These not only kept the food cold and stayed frozen for two days but also were used as drinking water. There was plenty of space for all of our meat and drinks. I do wish that it had a small valve for the emptying of the water from the cooler with out having to empty it or tip it over. I will be purchasing this brand again. It stands up to camping conditions very well. It was high 90's in the day and dropped to high 60s in the evening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampTramp
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works
1/19/2012

Customer review by bkofford

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by bkofford
by bkofford

Does it job well while costing significantly less than other coolers the same size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkofford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice cooler
9/27/2011

Customer review by ractaurine

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ractaurine
by ractaurine

nice big cooler for the money i would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ractaurine
hopewell,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2011

Customer review by dflvt

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by dflvt
by dflvt

Nice size cooler for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dflvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made into cat shelter
12/3/2012

Customer review by suisuncity94585

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by suisuncity94585
by suisuncity94585

Saw on ebay a igloo made into a cat shelter I wanted it but the price was out of my comfort zone so I bought this and a cat door made my own put an extra hole in the back added a small pipe to add a little ventalation so my cat wont suffacte this works great, cat stays dry and warm. Imagine it's intended use would be great too it's sure priced right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suisuncity94585
Suisun city, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews