Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 58 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Exctiting trash can!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Carrie14

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Carrie14
by Carrie14

This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The plastc does not dent, the black and silver looks great in my kitchen, the lid prevents odors and unsightly mess, and the price is right! I now own three of them.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie14
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice small trashcan
7/29/2011

Customer review by jackpot

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jackpot
by jackpot

This is a nice sized kitchen trashcan. It looks better than the typical plastic trash can. After spending 100 on a stainless one last time that broke after less than 2 years, we decided to try something else. The black with the stainless accents looks nice. The top is fairly easy to operate, it just takes a little touch and it pops right open. Standard 13 gallon trashcans fit perfectly, with no need to tuck them anywhere to stay put. I would recommend this can to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackpot
St Louis area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Baddog55

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Baddog55
by Baddog55

This kitchen trash can was purchased to go with our recently remodeled kitchen, and chosen because our appliances are black and stainless steel. We wanted one with a lid but didn't want a mechanized one, most reviews I read say they give out quickly. This one is perfect! It's lid opens with a tap and closes with a small push. I couldn't be more pleased! Buy this! You'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddog55
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds a Lot of Garbage
9/8/2011

Customer review by 850DlC

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by 850DlC
by 850DlC

Can't beat it for the price. It is quiet, contains the odors, 13gal bag fits perfectly, exterior cleans easy in little time, and greatest of all it matches my appliance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
850DlC
Montgomery,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Panda52

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Panda52
by Panda52

This is a great trash can.Very stylish and I love the easy touch lid.And unlike other trash cans,this one has a lip that runs along the top where the trash bag goes so the bag doesn't show at all on the outside!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panda52
Newark,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 seconds to open
1/23/2014

Customer review by dazedNconfuzed

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dazedNconfuzed
by dazedNconfuzed

Opened fine at first. Not long after, longer and longer to open. Now: tap lid and count slow...1...2...3...4...5...6...opens. No way to just open it, you have to wait for the spring loaded lid to open in its own sweet time. When I finally get $24 worth of irritation out of it, I'll toss it to the dumpster with its contents.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dazedNconfuzed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
wonderful garbage can!
11/22/2013

Customer review by l95866784222626

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by l95866784222626
by l95866784222626

Love the gentle touch of opening this can! Simple - easy! 13 gal trash bags fit into it and because the inside is wider, I can fit more garbage into it than my previous tall skinny 13 gal can. Easy to clean - sanitary. You can submerge entire can and lid to disinfect it (no batteries!) When lid is closed, it is sealed preventing bugs, etc from getting into it. We do not have any animals, but I would think a bigger dog could easily tip the can over and thus get into it. The touch lid locks closed, the top sits on bottom overlapping, but not locking. We bought 2 - one for recycling, and 1 for garbage - both kitchen. Wish the price were a little less. -------------- Note-when we first got them, they would not respond to a touch to open them. After several attempts, I gently squeezed the little clips (wiggled them), and they have opened well every time there after. We were ready to return them! Glad we didn't. They just needed to be woken up! We love our choice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
l95866784222626
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my kitchen
9/6/2013

Customer review by nanacherry

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by nanacherry
by nanacherry

I was looking for a covered trash can for my kitchen and this one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanacherry
vancouver,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2012

Customer review by maprep

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by maprep
by maprep

Extremely pleased with this trash can for my kitchen. The cover works very well, and is a pleasant addition to our kitchen, since it is covered. The cover works extremely well, and keeps things looking much neater than having an open trash can.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maprep
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy dump.
3/23/2012

Customer review by nearsighted

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by nearsighted
by nearsighted

Hefty makes a Fine product. Ease of operation especially when dumping vacuum canister. This provides a clean hands method of dealing with trash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nearsighted
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
*Wonderful Trash Cans/shipped in poor condition..
1/2/2014

Customer review by AEAPPLE

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AEAPPLE
by AEAPPLE

I LOVE THESE TRASH CANS!!! I was, however, highly disappointed in the condition I received them in. I was giving them as a home warming gift. All 3 had scratches & scuff marks ALL OVER!!! I kept for myself for recycling & went to K-Mart to get them in excellent condition to give as gifts... :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEAPPLE
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by NanaBRS242

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by NanaBRS242
by NanaBRS242

I liked the appearance and it seemed sturdy enough, but the top came off way too easily. Just a small bump and the top slid to the side or fell off. It did not seem to snap or fit snuggly. I did not use the item and sent it back. I did get a different type and am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaBRS242
Southern Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great can
12/13/2013

Customer review by girlcountry

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by girlcountry
by girlcountry

love this can.has the dogs stumped!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlcountry
fremon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek Neat Kitchen Trash
11/3/2013

Customer review by RedSoxFamiliy

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by RedSoxFamiliy
by RedSoxFamiliy

Very nice design. Fits 13 gal kitchen bags and stops bagc from slipping into basket. Click lid hides the ytash and the smell. Finally a decent trash can for the kitchen

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSoxFamiliy
Terryvlle, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Can.
1/29/2015

Customer review by mase

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by mase
by mase

Only complaint is the lid takes a little breaking in to open and shut with ease, and even now after a couple of weeks the lid is slow in responding to opening, but it's a million times better to our last swing-type lid can. The bag stays in place, the lid stays closed, and it holds much trash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trash can should be in the trash!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Decatur4review

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Decatur4review
by Decatur4review

I ordered this trash can thinking that it looked nice. When I received this product, it was horribly scratched and missing a lid. So, I ordered another one thinking that it was just a fluke. I was wrong. The second one came with a lid but completely scratched up and looked awful. Would not recommend anyone purchase this particular product from Wal-mart.com.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decatur4review
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
I returned it
2/2/2014

Customer review by JJRWashington

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by JJRWashington
by JJRWashington

I had it shipped to store. It was not wrapped well and was BADLY scratched. I returned it to the store. Love the product, but black shows scratches really bad. I bought a gray one with black trim from a competitor. love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJRWashington
Kokomo,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
9/25/2012

Customer review by Medusa2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Medusa2012
by Medusa2012

This product is stylish and works great. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medusa2012
Ravena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2012

Customer review by Jewel126

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Jewel126
by Jewel126

Great look and value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewel126
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this....
12/10/2013

Customer review by katesweety

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by katesweety
by katesweety

Just got this today...nice.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katesweety
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews