Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 63 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
perfect for my kitchen
9/6/2013

Customer review by nanacherry

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by nanacherry
by nanacherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a covered trash can for my kitchen and this one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanacherry
vancouver,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6 seconds to open
1/23/2014

Customer review by dazedNconfuzed

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dazedNconfuzed
by dazedNconfuzed

Opened fine at first. Not long after, longer and longer to open. Now: tap lid and count slow...1...2...3...4...5...6...opens. No way to just open it, you have to wait for the spring loaded lid to open in its own sweet time. When I finally get $24 worth of irritation out of it, I'll toss it to the dumpster with its contents.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dazedNconfuzed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
wonderful garbage can!
11/22/2013

Customer review by l95866784222626

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by l95866784222626
by l95866784222626

Love the gentle touch of opening this can! Simple - easy! 13 gal trash bags fit into it and because the inside is wider, I can fit more garbage into it than my previous tall skinny 13 gal can. Easy to clean - sanitary. You can submerge entire can and lid to disinfect it (no batteries!) When lid is closed, it is sealed preventing bugs, etc from getting into it. We do not have any animals, but I would think a bigger dog could easily tip the can over and thus get into it. The touch lid locks closed, the top sits on bottom overlapping, but not locking. We bought 2 - one for recycling, and 1 for garbage - both kitchen. Wish the price were a little less. -------------- Note-when we first got them, they would not respond to a touch to open them. After several attempts, I gently squeezed the little clips (wiggled them), and they have opened well every time there after. We were ready to return them! Glad we didn't. They just needed to be woken up! We love our choice!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l95866784222626
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
1/12/2016

Customer review by Seriously

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Seriously
by Seriously

The 'touch-top' lid .. you can touch it and touch it .. it might open .. it might not, or it might open in 15 minutes or so. When I returned the trash can to WalMart, I tried the others in the store - not a one of the Hefty's popped up when I pushed the thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriously
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice small trashcan
7/29/2011

Customer review by jackpot

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jackpot
by jackpot

This is a nice sized kitchen trashcan. It looks better than the typical plastic trash can. After spending 100 on a stainless one last time that broke after less than 2 years, we decided to try something else. The black with the stainless accents looks nice. The top is fairly easy to operate, it just takes a little touch and it pops right open. Standard 13 gallon trashcans fit perfectly, with no need to tuck them anywhere to stay put. I would recommend this can to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackpot
St Louis area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did I get a used trash can?!
1/7/2015

Customer review by cecesaun1

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by cecesaun1
by cecesaun1

I'm horrified at the condition this trash can came in. It looks like it is used, repacked up and sent to me! The can is not at all shiny...it has nicks and scratches all over it! Seriously looks used!! The touch top does not work easily, you have to keep touching it before it pops open. What in the world WalMart? I order from you frequently and this is the first time I've been disappointed with an order. Do I keep the used looking trash can just for the simple fact that it is a trash can? That is $25.00 dollars that I spent plus tax to have a banged up trash can!! I am disabled so returning to the store is not easy for me and I have NO idea when I will be able to return this product. I'm so disappointed! Dish set I ordered is horrible and the trash can is just as bad. What a bad day for deliveries... I was so looking forward to getting these items and now I'm seriously let down. Will my silverware set and bathrobe look awful as well? I won't know until Friday. Not excited anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cecesaun1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than I expected!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Baddog55

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Baddog55
by Baddog55

This kitchen trash can was purchased to go with our recently remodeled kitchen, and chosen because our appliances are black and stainless steel. We wanted one with a lid but didn't want a mechanized one, most reviews I read say they give out quickly. This one is perfect! It's lid opens with a tap and closes with a small push. I couldn't be more pleased! Buy this! You'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baddog55
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exctiting trash can!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Carrie14

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Carrie14
by Carrie14

This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The plastc does not dent, the black and silver looks great in my kitchen, the lid prevents odors and unsightly mess, and the price is right! I now own three of them.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie14
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds a Lot of Garbage
9/8/2011

Customer review by 850DlC

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by 850DlC
by 850DlC

Can't beat it for the price. It is quiet, contains the odors, 13gal bag fits perfectly, exterior cleans easy in little time, and greatest of all it matches my appliance.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
850DlC
Montgomery,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Panda52

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Panda52
by Panda52

This is a great trash can.Very stylish and I love the easy touch lid.And unlike other trash cans,this one has a lip that runs along the top where the trash bag goes so the bag doesn't show at all on the outside!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panda52
Newark,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good.
8/29/2015

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Samuel
by Samuel

Only have it for a better part of 2 weeks. I was seeking a trash can that closed tight because I live in a small apartment with a tiny kitchen and I was being invaded by gnats & small flies. So far it is working great, it seals tight and keeps odors and any flying things away ... exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/15/2015

Customer review by thetvdoctor

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by thetvdoctor
by thetvdoctor

Everything is fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetvdoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hefty Premium Touch Lid 12.2-Gal Trash Can, Black
10/10/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Dave
by Dave

Product is as described and works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2012

Customer review by maprep

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by maprep
by maprep

Extremely pleased with this trash can for my kitchen. The cover works very well, and is a pleasant addition to our kitchen, since it is covered. The cover works extremely well, and keeps things looking much neater than having an open trash can.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maprep
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty Can for the kitchen
7/18/2015

Customer review by Alinelle

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Alinelle
by Alinelle

Love this trash can as its slim enough to be in tight spaces and fits perfectly in a small apartment. It seems to be very durable and looks great! I'm very happy and would recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alinelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
*Wonderful Trash Cans/shipped in poor condition..
1/2/2014

Customer review by AEAPPLE

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AEAPPLE
by AEAPPLE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THESE TRASH CANS!!! I was, however, highly disappointed in the condition I received them in. I was giving them as a home warming gift. All 3 had scratches & scuff marks ALL OVER!!! I kept for myself for recycling & went to K-Mart to get them in excellent condition to give as gifts... :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEAPPLE
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKING WELL ONLINE SERVICE IS GOOD
7/7/2015

Customer review by WENDY

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by WENDY
by WENDY

WORKING WELL ONLINE SERVICE IS GOOD

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WENDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy dump.
3/23/2012

Customer review by nearsighted

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by nearsighted
by nearsighted

Hefty makes a Fine product. Ease of operation especially when dumping vacuum canister. This provides a clean hands method of dealing with trash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nearsighted
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
8/15/2015

Customer review by kcdilla

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by kcdilla
by kcdilla

Works extremely well. Living in a small apt. with my wife in a wheelchair, we don't have a lot of room to move about. Found a nice spot for it and its home. The 13gal. bags fit very well and the lid holds the bag in place. A pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcdilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great can
12/13/2013

Customer review by girlcountry

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by girlcountry
by girlcountry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love this can.has the dogs stumped!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlcountry
fremon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews