Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 68 reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great door knobs , Ineffective plug protectors
6/28/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product mainly for the plug protectors, but choose this one over others because of the additional parts. My 1 year old very easily removed the plug protectors repeatedly. It does not seem to fit snug enough over the socket and leaves a groove at the sides, and my baby is even smart enough to pull at the parent groove in the center. I am totally satisfied however with the door knob protectors; I had no idea that type of product was available. My smart baby once again turns my door knobs and I always had fear of her opening the door to our stairs since we live on a top floor. This product now takes away my fear as it is very difficult for a kid to open a door with that on. Her 10 year old and 9 year old cousins even got trouble to open the door with it until I taught them how to use it. I have not used the latches yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Quality
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I especially like the fact that the plug in covers are three pronged and snap inside of the outlet.. I have a older home that has lose outlets....regular plug ins fall out of..these snap on the inside..and can not fall out...and certainly require an adult to take out..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
8/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
work like it should.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!!
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this kit! it keeps my baby out of trouble. It does take sometime to put the door knob covers on right and to install the cupboard locks, but we got it done and they are great. sometimes i cant get the outlet things off but that's what they're made for. I absolutely love it and recommend it to anybody. I'm actually moving next week and i bought another box to come with me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would not recommend!
5/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product because I have a one and a half year old that was getting into everything. But only probably a week after putting everything out he learned how to take the socket plugs out. As they are fairly easy to remove. The cupboard latches were very hard to install. And after all the hard work getting them to stay only two remain, because they just fall back off. I haven't had to use the door knob pieces yet so I cant say how well those work. But overall I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price.
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really good buy.If you bought all these things seperately they would cost a lot more.This is really all you need to baby proof the important stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did what I needed it to do
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not much to say. I needed to child proof my apartment and it did the job. The only issue was the outlet covers are a little too easy for my kids to take off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product for the Money
7/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good package for the price. Includes a lot of locks and they seem to work very well. Would certainly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
horblile
12/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son could remove these plug covers at 8 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Joke for Little Ones
8/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 9 month old Grandson came to live with us, so I ran out and purchased the exact same knobs on the safety kit, as well as, the safety kit itself. After installing the knobs, I happily placed the locks on the cabinets and to my surprise Kingston was able to remove the locks immediately following installation - needless to say the locks are now a part of his toy box items to play with with he is bored.... This is was such a waste of money!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok, but didn't like the door knob covers
10/11/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is and older version from Safety 1st as well as other brands where the door knob protectors are completely covered and have rubber grips on the inside and outsides, this is better for flatter door knobs as the rubber grips inside would easily grab the handle. They are both equally effective in stopping your child from opening the door, but these in this kit make it slightly difficult for an adult to open the door now that you need to grip the actual knob through the holes on the side. Not an issue with knobs that fit well, but cumbersome for flat knobs and extremely polished ones. Takes a little getting used to . Just FYI.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
complete junk
11/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this thinking we could baby-proof ahead before baby starts getting into things and found it to be completey worthless. The door knob covers seem ok, but not very sturdy. The cabinet and drawer latches were terrible - after installing them, I found the gap they left was wide enough for my adult arm to reach through and easily pull out a bottle of bleach. Two of them broke the same day we installed them. Our little one is not big enough yet to work on pulling out the outlet covers, but after seeing how flimsy the rest of the kit is, I think I will be investing in better ones anyway. Bottom line, there's a reason this kit is so cheap - and it's STILL a waste of money!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kit!
10/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to install, keeps baby out of rooms she shouldn't be in(sometimes even I can't work the door handle!). The plug in covers are great as well! I love this kit, and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
drawers
8/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an excellent price, recently saw the same package at target for almost three dollars more. the only issue I have there is two, one is that the door knob things well I don't have door knobs so that wouldn't work, the issue is the drawers I have large drawers that are lower to the ground so baby is happy to get in them and I read the instructions that said the latches would work on the drawers but when we installed them they didn't work!!! Baby can open the drawer still cause the latch won't latch, and it is installed as high as possible on the drawer. Instead had to take out all the glass stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Products out there
5/8/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this thinking it would be the solution to my problems, but my eleven month old, who was fascinated with sockets, removed them with ease...the cabinet locks didnt even stick to the cabinets in my apartment--they literally fell straight off as soon as I released them. I will say the door knob cover was effective, but I wouldn't bother purchasing this product with another baby. Most of the items I'd find UNDER my couch and cabinets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby shower gift
8/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this as a baby shower gift for a family friend. I bought one last year for my daughter in-law baby shower and she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does the job
7/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only used the outlet plug covers so far. I'm not sure is its the outlets in my house or the plug covers but they seem loose and very easy to pull out the outlets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
outlet covers do NOT work properly!
8/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 10 month old took out the outlet covers a day after I put them in. The door knob covers are chunky but get the job done. The cabinet locks are great though!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby Protection - Bargain Price
3/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Baby-proofing doesn't come any better than this kit for such a reasonable price. Wise purchase for all infant and toddler households.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to install and not user friendly
3/5/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hard to install and afterwards hardware came right out of the door
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-