Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 66 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great door knobs , Ineffective plug protectors
6/28/2012

Customer review by fleurs

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by fleurs
by fleurs

I bought this product mainly for the plug protectors, but choose this one over others because of the additional parts. My 1 year old very easily removed the plug protectors repeatedly. It does not seem to fit snug enough over the socket and leaves a groove at the sides, and my baby is even smart enough to pull at the parent groove in the center. I am totally satisfied however with the door knob protectors; I had no idea that type of product was available. My smart baby once again turns my door knobs and I always had fear of her opening the door to our stairs since we live on a top floor. This product now takes away my fear as it is very difficult for a kid to open a door with that on. Her 10 year old and 9 year old cousins even got trouble to open the door with it until I taught them how to use it. I have not used the latches yet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleurs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Quality
4/23/2012

Customer review by whatitisaight

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by whatitisaight
by whatitisaight

I especially like the fact that the plug in covers are three pronged and snap inside of the outlet.. I have a older home that has lose outlets....regular plug ins fall out of..these snap on the inside..and can not fall out...and certainly require an adult to take out..

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatitisaight
it doesnt matter, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love It!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by agrimes0629

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by agrimes0629
by agrimes0629

i love this kit! it keeps my baby out of trouble. It does take sometime to put the door knob covers on right and to install the cupboard locks, but we got it done and they are great. sometimes i cant get the outlet things off but that's what they're made for. I absolutely love it and recommend it to anybody. I'm actually moving next week and i bought another box to come with me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agrimes0629
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Price.
3/24/2012

Customer review by PumpkinMama

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by PumpkinMama
by PumpkinMama

This is a really good buy.If you bought all these things seperately they would cost a lot more.This is really all you need to baby proof the important stuff.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpkinMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Would not recommend!
5/15/2014

Customer review by jydhf

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by jydhf
by jydhf

I bought this product because I have a one and a half year old that was getting into everything. But only probably a week after putting everything out he learned how to take the socket plugs out. As they are fairly easy to remove. The cupboard latches were very hard to install. And after all the hard work getting them to stay only two remain, because they just fall back off. I haven't had to use the door knob pieces yet so I cant say how well those work. But overall I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jydhf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to install and not user friendly
3/5/2017

Customer review by Deee

2.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Deee
by Deee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to install and afterwards hardware came right out of the door

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did what I needed it to do
7/6/2012

Customer review by dandhforever

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by dandhforever
by dandhforever

Not much to say. I needed to child proof my apartment and it did the job. The only issue was the outlet covers are a little too easy for my kids to take off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandhforever
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
horblile
12/13/2012

Customer review by MomOfNiAnnCam

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by MomOfNiAnnCam
by MomOfNiAnnCam

My son could remove these plug covers at 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfNiAnnCam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Joke for Little Ones
8/27/2012

Customer review by Help444

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Help444
by Help444

My 9 month old Grandson came to live with us, so I ran out and purchased the exact same knobs on the safety kit, as well as, the safety kit itself. After installing the knobs, I happily placed the locks on the cabinets and to my surprise Kingston was able to remove the locks immediately following installation - needless to say the locks are now a part of his toy box items to play with with he is bored.... This is was such a waste of money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Help444
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Ok, but didn't like the door knob covers
10/11/2012

Customer review by Rifterz

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Rifterz
by Rifterz

There is and older version from Safety 1st as well as other brands where the door knob protectors are completely covered and have rubber grips on the inside and outsides, this is better for flatter door knobs as the rubber grips inside would easily grab the handle. They are both equally effective in stopping your child from opening the door, but these in this kit make it slightly difficult for an adult to open the door now that you need to grip the actual knob through the holes on the side. Not an issue with knobs that fit well, but cumbersome for flat knobs and extremely polished ones. Takes a little getting used to . Just FYI.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rifterz
kent, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
complete junk
11/7/2013

Customer review by newmom2bug

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by newmom2bug
by newmom2bug

Bought this thinking we could baby-proof ahead before baby starts getting into things and found it to be completey worthless. The door knob covers seem ok, but not very sturdy. The cabinet and drawer latches were terrible - after installing them, I found the gap they left was wide enough for my adult arm to reach through and easily pull out a bottle of bleach. Two of them broke the same day we installed them. Our little one is not big enough yet to work on pulling out the outlet covers, but after seeing how flimsy the rest of the kit is, I think I will be investing in better ones anyway. Bottom line, there's a reason this kit is so cheap - and it's STILL a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmom2bug
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very good item
1/29/2017

Customer review by dany

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by dany
by dany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kit!
10/29/2013

Customer review by LoveMyBabies13

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LoveMyBabies13
by LoveMyBabies13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, keeps baby out of rooms she shouldn't be in(sometimes even I can't work the door handle!). The plug in covers are great as well! I love this kit, and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBabies13
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby shower gift
8/3/2016

Customer review by stiletto42

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by stiletto42
by stiletto42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a baby shower gift for a family friend. I bought one last year for my daughter in-law baby shower and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stiletto42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drawers
8/16/2013

Customer review by smileymom12

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by smileymom12
by smileymom12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent price, recently saw the same package at target for almost three dollars more. the only issue I have there is two, one is that the door knob things well I don't have door knobs so that wouldn't work, the issue is the drawers I have large drawers that are lower to the ground so baby is happy to get in them and I read the instructions that said the latches would work on the drawers but when we installed them they didn't work!!! Baby can open the drawer still cause the latch won't latch, and it is installed as high as possible on the drawer. Instead had to take out all the glass stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileymom12
paso robles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful
11/22/2016

Customer review by cubanita4ever

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by cubanita4ever
by cubanita4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's god for my home safety because my baby started to crawl and is going everywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubanita4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Products out there
5/8/2013

Customer review by Tierrasamone

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Tierrasamone
by Tierrasamone

I brought this thinking it would be the solution to my problems, but my eleven month old, who was fascinated with sockets, removed them with ease...the cabinet locks didnt even stick to the cabinets in my apartment--they literally fell straight off as soon as I released them. I will say the door knob cover was effective, but I wouldn't bother purchasing this product with another baby. Most of the items I'd find UNDER my couch and cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tierrasamone
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
outlet covers do NOT work properly!
8/6/2014

Customer review by kayyyceee

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by kayyyceee
by kayyyceee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 month old took out the outlet covers a day after I put them in. The door knob covers are chunky but get the job done. The cabinet locks are great though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayyyceee
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job
7/9/2012

Customer review by KingTJsMoM

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by KingTJsMoM
by KingTJsMoM

I've only used the outlet plug covers so far. I'm not sure is its the outlets in my house or the plug covers but they seem loose and very easy to pull out the outlets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingTJsMoM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not kid proof for long.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kierlie

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kierlie
by Kierlie

It wasn't long for my little ones to figure out how to pop off the safety covers, let alone figure out how to open the knobs without taking off the safety covers. You will find yourself telling your kids not to go in more than the safety covers will keep them out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kierlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews