Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 53 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Best Quality
4/23/2012

Customer review by whatitisaight

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by whatitisaight
by whatitisaight

I especially like the fact that the plug in covers are three pronged and snap inside of the outlet.. I have a older home that has lose outlets....regular plug ins fall out of..these snap on the inside..and can not fall out...and certainly require an adult to take out..

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatitisaight
it doesnt matter, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price.
3/24/2012

Customer review by PumpkinMama

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by PumpkinMama
by PumpkinMama

This is a really good buy.If you bought all these things seperately they would cost a lot more.This is really all you need to baby proof the important stuff.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Did what I needed it to do
7/6/2012

Customer review by dandhforever

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by dandhforever
by dandhforever

Not much to say. I needed to child proof my apartment and it did the job. The only issue was the outlet covers are a little too easy for my kids to take off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandhforever
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great door knobs , Ineffective plug protectors
6/28/2012

Customer review by fleurs

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by fleurs
by fleurs

I bought this product mainly for the plug protectors, but choose this one over others because of the additional parts. My 1 year old very easily removed the plug protectors repeatedly. It does not seem to fit snug enough over the socket and leaves a groove at the sides, and my baby is even smart enough to pull at the parent groove in the center. I am totally satisfied however with the door knob protectors; I had no idea that type of product was available. My smart baby once again turns my door knobs and I always had fear of her opening the door to our stairs since we live on a top floor. This product now takes away my fear as it is very difficult for a kid to open a door with that on. Her 10 year old and 9 year old cousins even got trouble to open the door with it until I taught them how to use it. I have not used the latches yet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fleurs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Joke for Little Ones
8/27/2012

Customer review by Help444

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Help444
by Help444

My 9 month old Grandson came to live with us, so I ran out and purchased the exact same knobs on the safety kit, as well as, the safety kit itself. After installing the knobs, I happily placed the locks on the cabinets and to my surprise Kingston was able to remove the locks immediately following installation - needless to say the locks are now a part of his toy box items to play with with he is bored.... This is was such a waste of money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Help444
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
horblile
12/13/2012

Customer review by MomOfNiAnnCam

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by MomOfNiAnnCam
by MomOfNiAnnCam

My son could remove these plug covers at 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfNiAnnCam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love It!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by agrimes0629

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by agrimes0629
by agrimes0629

i love this kit! it keeps my baby out of trouble. It does take sometime to put the door knob covers on right and to install the cupboard locks, but we got it done and they are great. sometimes i cant get the outlet things off but that's what they're made for. I absolutely love it and recommend it to anybody. I'm actually moving next week and i bought another box to come with me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agrimes0629
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kit!
10/29/2013

Customer review by LoveMyBabies13

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LoveMyBabies13
by LoveMyBabies13

Easy to install, keeps baby out of rooms she shouldn't be in(sometimes even I can't work the door handle!). The plug in covers are great as well! I love this kit, and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabies13
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, but didn't like the door knob covers
10/11/2012

Customer review by Rifterz

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Rifterz
by Rifterz

There is and older version from Safety 1st as well as other brands where the door knob protectors are completely covered and have rubber grips on the inside and outsides, this is better for flatter door knobs as the rubber grips inside would easily grab the handle. They are both equally effective in stopping your child from opening the door, but these in this kit make it slightly difficult for an adult to open the door now that you need to grip the actual knob through the holes on the side. Not an issue with knobs that fit well, but cumbersome for flat knobs and extremely polished ones. Takes a little getting used to . Just FYI.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rifterz
kent, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend!
5/15/2014

Customer review by jydhf

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by jydhf
by jydhf

I bought this product because I have a one and a half year old that was getting into everything. But only probably a week after putting everything out he learned how to take the socket plugs out. As they are fairly easy to remove. The cupboard latches were very hard to install. And after all the hard work getting them to stay only two remain, because they just fall back off. I haven't had to use the door knob pieces yet so I cant say how well those work. But overall I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jydhf
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does the job
7/9/2012

Customer review by KingTJsMoM

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by KingTJsMoM
by KingTJsMoM

I've only used the outlet plug covers so far. I'm not sure is its the outlets in my house or the plug covers but they seem loose and very easy to pull out the outlets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingTJsMoM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
complete junk
11/7/2013

Customer review by newmom2bug

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by newmom2bug
by newmom2bug

Bought this thinking we could baby-proof ahead before baby starts getting into things and found it to be completey worthless. The door knob covers seem ok, but not very sturdy. The cabinet and drawer latches were terrible - after installing them, I found the gap they left was wide enough for my adult arm to reach through and easily pull out a bottle of bleach. Two of them broke the same day we installed them. Our little one is not big enough yet to work on pulling out the outlet covers, but after seeing how flimsy the rest of the kit is, I think I will be investing in better ones anyway. Bottom line, there's a reason this kit is so cheap - and it's STILL a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom2bug
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
drawers
8/16/2013

Customer review by smileymom12

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by smileymom12
by smileymom12

This is an excellent price, recently saw the same package at target for almost three dollars more. the only issue I have there is two, one is that the door knob things well I don't have door knobs so that wouldn't work, the issue is the drawers I have large drawers that are lower to the ground so baby is happy to get in them and I read the instructions that said the latches would work on the drawers but when we installed them they didn't work!!! Baby can open the drawer still cause the latch won't latch, and it is installed as high as possible on the drawer. Instead had to take out all the glass stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileymom12
paso robles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Protection - Bargain Price
3/6/2013

Customer review by EAPOE2

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by EAPOE2
by EAPOE2

Baby-proofing doesn't come any better than this kit for such a reasonable price. Wise purchase for all infant and toddler households.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EAPOE2
Quincy MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Products out there
5/8/2013

Customer review by Tierrasamone

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Tierrasamone
by Tierrasamone

I brought this thinking it would be the solution to my problems, but my eleven month old, who was fascinated with sockets, removed them with ease...the cabinet locks didnt even stick to the cabinets in my apartment--they literally fell straight off as soon as I released them. I will say the door knob cover was effective, but I wouldn't bother purchasing this product with another baby. Most of the items I'd find UNDER my couch and cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tierrasamone
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
outlet covers do NOT work properly!
8/6/2014

Customer review by kayyyceee

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by kayyyceee
by kayyyceee

My 10 month old took out the outlet covers a day after I put them in. The door knob covers are chunky but get the job done. The cabinet locks are great though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayyyceee
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Safety
12/21/2012

Customer review by Rusty9

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Rusty9
by Rusty9

We didn't realize we would get another grandbaby so had to protect the house. This kit was much cheaper than buying individually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusty9
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product,Excellent price and readily available
5/27/2013

Customer review by srjt

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by srjt
by srjt

The kit has all you need. It was easy to install and a excellent price. I installed the cabinet locks and socket inserts about 2 weeks ago and they work fine. On my cabinets I did not need the inner latch so each cabinet lock only required the door hook ( two screws ) to be attached. Very quick install. The kit has plenty of locks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srjt
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/4/2014

Customer review by MrsCY

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MrsCY
by MrsCY

Reliable product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCY
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not one complaint
12/14/2014

Customer review by thundering

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by thundering
by thundering

This is a great kit!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thundering
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews