Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Limited usage
9/7/2011

Customer review by preciousone67

3.0 stars by preciousone67

The door knob safety covers were great at first till my 2 year old discovered if you pull on them they will pop right off the door. Now im in search of ones that a 2 year old cant get off the door. Other than that they are great till your child turns 2 :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
preciousone67
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT WORK
12/25/2011

Customer review by KegAmgsMommy

1.0 stars by KegAmgsMommy

I have had these on my two year old's door for only 1 day, and she has figured out how to open the doors. ONE DAY. I am extremely disappointed in this product. They obviously do not do what they are intended to do. I'll be taking these back to the store asap and getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KegAmgsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2012

Customer review by AZMommie

1.0 stars by AZMommie

I'm very Unsatisfied with this product I purchased it on 2/09/2012 and on 2/10/2012 my 3yr old figured out how to get them off the door knob!!! I will never recommend them to anyone!! these are horrible! definately not Safety 1st!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZMommie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A satisfied customer
5/3/2012

Customer review by MommieDearest74

5.0 stars by MommieDearest74

I've been using these for 7yrs and I'm satisfied. My kids tried to figure them out initially but just kind of gave up and lost interest. I still have one on my basement door. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommieDearest74
works well
1/14/2014

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars by bp717

They work well keeps the kids out, they are a little hard to open for an older person, but I don't have any trouble using

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2012

Customer review by disasterpiece

3.0 stars by disasterpiece

Over all these door knob covers do serve their purpose. But they are hard to get used to for adults that have to use these. They make it very awkward to open a door because you have to stick your thumb and another finger in the holes to grip the knob instead of some covers I've seen where you can squeeze spots on either side of the cover. I have gotten used to it, but I am planning on getting some different covers in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disasterpiece
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by CAS4040

1.0 stars by CAS4040

This worked for 3 days, until my toddler just pulled it right off the door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAS4040
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Didnt stop my 2yr old
1/22/2013

Customer review by BcJc2011

1.0 stars by BcJc2011

It took maybe a day for my 2yr old to figure out how to open the door. I used to have covers that you have to squeeze the sides to open but I cant find them anywhere. Every store only has these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BcJc2011
Crestview,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of Money
7/6/2013

Customer review by Lillosgann

1.0 stars by Lillosgann

My two-year-old can take these off the knob without so much as a by-your-leave. There is no point to them! And if your doorknobs are slippery or have to be turned more than usual (like mine), it's impossible to let yourself into the room you want to be in. These have turned out to be a waste of money and more of an inconvenience than a help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lillosgann
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2013

Customer review by Bentsma

1.0 stars by Bentsma

Do not waste your money they do not work! Bought these and did not even have them one day and my 22 month old figured they snapped right off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bentsma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine for most situations
9/13/2012

Customer review by steph23456

4.0 stars by steph23456

These door knob covers will work, if your child figures out how to remove them, you can simply place some duct tape or something similar to prevent the handles from opening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
steph23456
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
12/1/2014

Customer review by xy123z

1.0 stars by xy123z

not good at all if your door knobs are small. The plastic makes it harder to open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xy123z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skeptical at first
4/5/2014

Customer review by robert1234l

5.0 stars by robert1234l

After reading some poor reviews I was skeptical. But, I am pleased to report that these work good for our 2 year old. @ 3 for $3 I am a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robert1234l
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for what i needed.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Murdock213

5.0 stars by Murdock213

Great price great product baby proof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Murdock213
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ggood
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cchuck

5.0 stars by Cchuck

Keeps kids out from open door n walk outside while ur cleaning or doin sumthin else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cchuck
Woodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
5/4/2014

Customer review by StolenBase

5.0 stars by StolenBase

This product works. Kids cannot open doors. It installs in seconds and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StolenBase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by cyberXmommy

4.0 stars by cyberXmommy

I received these as a gift a while back, but just now started using them. I was a little skeptical of how well they would work, but am very happy to say that I pleased with them thoroughly. My daughter has a habit of getting through a door faster than I can get there and these have helped me a lot with that. They were a little tricky to put on because you have to get the hooks lined up, but once they were on I had no problems with my little one getting into rooms she shouldn't be in before I could catch up with her. I would definitely recommend these covers to anyone with a child who is at the age or size to be able to open a door by themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cyberXmommy
Dallas, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for short time
7/18/2013

Customer review by mamatoafew

2.0 stars by mamatoafew

They worked great for the first month or little more, then my 3 year old started breaking them apart and now it's his new game :) If you have a little escape artist like I do, it will only works for a short time :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamatoafew
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day