Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 30 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Limited usage
9/7/2011

Customer review by preciousone67

3.0 stars 9/7/2011 by preciousone67
by preciousone67

The door knob safety covers were great at first till my 2 year old discovered if you pull on them they will pop right off the door. Now im in search of ones that a 2 year old cant get off the door. Other than that they are great till your child turns 2 :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousone67
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grip n twist knob
8/1/2016

Customer review by Paul Brown

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Paul Brown
by Paul Brown

Have it on garage door works great

Paul Brown
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grip n twist knob
8/1/2016

Customer review by Paul Brown

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Paul Brown
by Paul Brown

Works great

Paul Brown
Frazier paRk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grip n twist
8/1/2016

Customer review by Malissa Brown

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Malissa Brown
by Malissa Brown

Works great

Malissa Brown
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2012

Customer review by AZMommie

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by AZMommie
by AZMommie

I'm very Unsatisfied with this product I purchased it on 2/09/2012 and on 2/10/2012 my 3yr old figured out how to get them off the door knob!!! I will never recommend them to anyone!! these are horrible! definately not Safety 1st!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMommie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT WORK
12/25/2011

Customer review by KegAmgsMommy

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by KegAmgsMommy
by KegAmgsMommy

I have had these on my two year old's door for only 1 day, and she has figured out how to open the doors. ONE DAY. I am extremely disappointed in this product. They obviously do not do what they are intended to do. I'll be taking these back to the store asap and getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KegAmgsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for smart children
6/15/2016

Customer review by migs

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by migs
by migs

We added a kitchen door to our house and put one of these on the doorknob. She is just turned three and figured out how to remove it. They need to make them more permanent.

migs
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy and Effective to Use
5/18/2016

Customer review by MrsShampoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by MrsShampoo
by MrsShampoo

We have used several door knob covers, and this one works best by far. It is simple enough to an adult to you, but takes more coordination than a child has.

MrsShampoo
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
4/17/2016

Customer review by Zero

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Zero
by Zero

We got these for our 2 year old that likes to go outside on his own, but he found he can easily pull them apart in seconds.

Zero
Bridgman, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
A satisfied customer
5/3/2012

Customer review by MommieDearest74

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MommieDearest74
by MommieDearest74

I've been using these for 7yrs and I'm satisfied. My kids tried to figure them out initially but just kind of gave up and lost interest. I still have one on my basement door. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieDearest74
Waste of Money
7/6/2013

Customer review by Lillosgann

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Lillosgann
by Lillosgann

My two-year-old can take these off the knob without so much as a by-your-leave. There is no point to them! And if your doorknobs are slippery or have to be turned more than usual (like mine), it's impossible to let yourself into the room you want to be in. These have turned out to be a waste of money and more of an inconvenience than a help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillosgann
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didnt stop my 2yr old
1/22/2013

Customer review by BcJc2011

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BcJc2011
by BcJc2011

It took maybe a day for my 2yr old to figure out how to open the door. I used to have covers that you have to squeeze the sides to open but I cant find them anywhere. Every store only has these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BcJc2011
Crestview,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/11/2013

Customer review by Bentsma

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Bentsma
by Bentsma

Do not waste your money they do not work! Bought these and did not even have them one day and my 22 month old figured they snapped right off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bentsma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by CAS4040

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by CAS4040
by CAS4040

This worked for 3 days, until my toddler just pulled it right off the door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAS4040
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great door knob covers!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Bellafashionista

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Bellafashionista
by Bellafashionista

second time using them with our second child and they work really good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellafashionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked it
4/20/2016

Customer review by Netra

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Netra
by Netra

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2012

Customer review by disasterpiece

3.0 stars 3/19/2012 by disasterpiece
by disasterpiece

Over all these door knob covers do serve their purpose. But they are hard to get used to for adults that have to use these. They make it very awkward to open a door because you have to stick your thumb and another finger in the holes to grip the knob instead of some covers I've seen where you can squeeze spots on either side of the cover. I have gotten used to it, but I am planning on getting some different covers in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disasterpiece
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
1/14/2014

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by bp717
by bp717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

They work well keeps the kids out, they are a little hard to open for an older person, but I don't have any trouble using

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Works great for short time
7/18/2013

Customer review by mamatoafew

2.0 stars 7/18/2013 by mamatoafew
by mamatoafew

They worked great for the first month or little more, then my 3 year old started breaking them apart and now it's his new game :) If you have a little escape artist like I do, it will only works for a short time :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamatoafew
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine for most situations
9/13/2012

Customer review by steph23456

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by steph23456
by steph23456

These door knob covers will work, if your child figures out how to remove them, you can simply place some duct tape or something similar to prevent the handles from opening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph23456
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews