Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 33 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Beautiful Ring
11/13/2012

Customer review by trusted43

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by trusted43
by trusted43

I have had this ring for around a week. I love it. It is very beautiful. My fiance did a great job picking this ring out. I am sure I will love and cherish it for many years to come, as I will my husband. I do recommend this ring. You will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trusted43
Idabel, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Beautiful
10/26/2012

Customer review by cmickeyl

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cmickeyl
by cmickeyl

I've had my ring for 4 years and I love it .. I did have one diamond fall out but I replaced it and have not had any problems since... it does need to be cleaned often to keeps its shine but its a very beautiful first ring for couples who can't afford the one they really want just yet... I did tell my husband that on our tenth anniversary I would like an upgrade, but I am very pleased with my first ring and I wouldn't change it for nothing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmickeyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made
10/8/2012

Customer review by Disappointed9311

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Disappointed9311
by Disappointed9311

I have to agree with one of the previous reviews. One of my diamonds in the actual ring (not band) fell out twice during the engagement period. I've been married a year and two more diamonds have fallen out. I don't this ring isn't worth the money at all. Its a beautifully designed ring, but very poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed9311
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad for the price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by auntmomo08

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by auntmomo08
by auntmomo08

I have had this ring since the beginning/middle of 2008, unlike the other reviews I have had only 2 problems out of it. The shinny-ness fades if you do not remove it when you lotion your hands. I have not had a problem with the diamonds falling out. The only problem other than it losing its shinny-ness (which is normal when you apply lotion to any ring) is the "prong" that brings them together had broken off before I could get a chance to get it soldered together. Other than that this is an amazing ring for the price. Honestly what do you expect out of a $300 REAL bridal set?

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntmomo08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ring for the PRICE.
5/15/2013

Customer review by KirryD

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by KirryD
by KirryD

First of all, my fiancé and I have been engaged for a year and a half now.. We are getting married August 24th of this year. He has absolutely NO idea what a good quality ring is. My first ring that he got me, was probably 20 bucks. But to me, it's not so much about the quality as it is the sentiment and meaning behind the ring.. We went to Walmart to get his wedding band (which, we love# because we're middle class and on a tight ***budget***. This brings me to my first point. If you're shopping at Walmart for a ring, what do you honestly expect as far as quality goes? We're not talking some high end jewelry store. We're talking WALMART. So.. From the beginning, my expectations were not "high" since I knew we were getting rings on a budget. And as I stated before, it's always been about the meaning behind the ring. As far as Walmart goes, they have decent quality rings for amazing prices. The price of this ring is absolutely phenomenal and deeply within our budget. While we were looking for his ring, he suggested that he wanted to buy me a new bridal set for the wedding. So, as he was trying on his ring, I glanced in the case and WOAH! There's this BEAUTIFUL set. The picture on the website does this ring, absolutely NO justice. This ring is GORGEOUS in person. When I found this online, I did not think it was the same ring in the slightest. This set really does catch your eyes.. In comparison to my coworkers wedding ring #which is from a high end store# mine looks 10x's more real than hers does. We settled on this set and I had to get it resized #I have big knuckles#. They told me it would take a month to get back in but it really only took about 2 weeks. I was amazed with how little time it took to get my ring back... And when I got it back, it looked even more beautiful than when I first saw it in the case. While I was waiting for my ring to arrive, I became VERY paranoid because I read all the horrible reviews on this ring... But I remained optimistic because, again, it's about the meaning behind the ring. I have had the ring now, for about 2 weeks. No stones lost, it still shines. Very beautiful.. And I am very rough on my jewelry, because of my job. I can't say that I don't look down at it 40 times a day to make sure I haven't lost any diamonds. But I have had no problems with this ring so far. And I get SO many compliments on it. People have no idea it's from Walmart. I can say, with certainty, that this ring really makes me feel like a princess. The only thing I can really comment on, is that it IS pointy and sharp. But as long as you're not waving your hands around someone, you should be fine. I only nicked my fiancé once because we were goofing around. That's how I found out you have to be careful with it on! But I wouldn't call it "dangerous." It's a ring. If you're honestly worried about this ring, you can get the care package #2 year service plan# which, I believe is only 9 dollars. It lasts a couple of years and if something happens to the ring, you get it fixed for no additional cost. So, if a diamond does fall out, just simply get it fixed. It's unfortunate, but it's the price you pay when you purchase a ring on a tight budget. But if you're simple and easy to please like I am, this ring will definitely beat your expectations!! Thank you Walmart for my gorgeous bridal set!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KirryD
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is OK..
10/3/2012

Customer review by sofarImsatisfied

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by sofarImsatisfied
by sofarImsatisfied

I have been married for 3 years and finally got a ring. I really liked this ring online so we got it. It looks real good in the light. Very shiny, until you wear it. Like the previous review it does need to be cleaned almost everyday. I wear a lot of lotion and it makes the ring very dull fast. My diamonds have not fallen out yet... I did buy the 2yr protection plan thank goodness... Might be a wise move to get the plan with any of these rings... But so far so good. Ive had it about a week. It is a very pretty ring!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofarImsatisfied
Independence MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a one day thing..
2/10/2013

Customer review by AriannaLeigh52911

2.0 stars 2/10/2013 by AriannaLeigh52911
by AriannaLeigh52911

Great for a one day thing or if your not worried about money or real serious, like a promise ring, got enaged Jan 13th, 2009 & this is what it looks like today & i cannot even wear it cause it makes my skin irritated an peel off & the latch broke to hoot it to the engagement ring & im missing a "diamond" out of the left side & two on the top not even a year later

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AriannaLeigh52911
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for!
11/19/2012

Customer review by SavyDivaShopper

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by SavyDivaShopper
by SavyDivaShopper

I purchased this ring in a jiffy for my wedding. My already husband eloped and we wanted something more formal for the wedding. The price was right and they even could order my large size. The two separate rings should be welded together, as they often do not stay together while on the hand. To date, I've had the ring for 5yrs and after loosing the 3rd diamond out of the 4 on the top prong, I finally took it off my hand. It was an embarrassment. I've been wearing my "Keepsake" engagement ring as a wedding ring and to date have not lost a diamond yet! My husband paid more for my engagement keepsake ring did we did for the ring we're reviewing and it's still top quality. FYI, he bought my keepsake ring at Daniel's, and the SAME EXACT ring was at Walmart for $200 less!! So, don't sleep on Walmart's prices...just make sure you get a quality branded ring. Keepsake or another brand, otherwise, you'll get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavyDivaShopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I don't know why there's such negativity.
11/8/2013

Customer review by bes1013

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by bes1013
by bes1013

Let me start off by saying that the photo does not do this ring justice. It's absolutely beautiful. We got this set because we are on a bit of a tight budget right now. I have had this ring for almost a month now and none of the stones have fallen out and it's comfortable to wear. I have bad metal allergies and this ring does not bother me one bit. I of course take excellent care of this ring because it was given to me by someone special. I bought it before I read the reviews and I'm glad I did. There are better rings out there but if you are on a tight budget this is the ring for you. Do not let the negative reviews fool you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bes1013
Saco, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its shap but beauitful
11/30/2012

Customer review by suokiebear

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by suokiebear
by suokiebear

i have a my ring for a year and three months and i work really hard at work bumping it up againts things and hanging it on things and i have not lost one stone or scracth it at all and im one of those girls that works on cars and nothing is wrong with it the only promble i have is my husband dont like it because it is shap and cuts him but thats it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suokiebear
blueridge, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS RING!!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Spoiled84

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Spoiled84
by Spoiled84

I BOUGHT THIS RING IN FEB WITHIN 2 MONTHS PART OF THE CENTER STONE FALL OUT OF THE RING AND THEN 2 STONES FALL OUT OF THE BAND. I ALREADY WROTE BAD REVIEW AND WAL-MART DELETED MY REVIEW. I AM TELLING YOU DO NOT BUY THIS RING IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY. I AM LOOKING FOR A NEW RING RIGHT NOW.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoiled84
CHARLES CITY IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saw this ring in person and bought it, love it!
2/2/2013

Customer review by pf36

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by pf36
by pf36

I saw the previous bad reviews on this site, and I wanted to say that I have looked around for an affordable good quality bridal set and I found that in this ring. I went to my local walmart and saw this ring in person it is gorgeous! and the price is great. The ring first of all sparkles like no other and the feel of it is of great quality, I highly recommend this ring and will be posting pictures of it soon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pf36
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Decent
5/31/2013

Customer review by AwesomeSauce2

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by AwesomeSauce2
by AwesomeSauce2

First off, with anything, you get what you pay for. If you want a huge ring then youre going to pay big bucks for it. This ring is great. At first I was nervous because I got it before I read the reviews. I have had it for a year or so and I have had NO PROBLEMS with the diamonds falling out. Not to say others havent. The prongs that hold them in are very tiny so eventually, Im sure I'll have to get a diamond or two replaced. They are very small so Im thinking its not going to break the bank. The ring sparkles like crazy and people notice it quite a bit. Downside: It gets dirty VERY easily so be prepared to clean it every other day or so. The value is great, the quality is nice. Its a beautiful ring that the pic doesnt do justice to. I would get this ring again if I had to do it all over. My guys did a fab job picking it out. I'll give this one a B+.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeSauce2
Dundee, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE MY RING!!!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by QUEENHOOD

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by QUEENHOOD
by QUEENHOOD

I LOVE MY RING.... BUT I DID HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH MY RING AS YOU ALL DID. ONE OF MY DIAMONDS CAME OUT AFTER ABOUT 4 MONTHS, BUT WAL-MART DID REPAIR IT. BUT OVER ALL I LOVE IT.... IT'S BEAUTIFUL, SEXY, AND CLASSY. I WOULD NOT WANT A DIFFERENT RING AT ALL!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUEENHOOD
ATHENS, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Sterbenz

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Sterbenz
by Sterbenz

Several people think that its the worst thing ever bought. I like this ring. My husband and I really couldn't afford an expensive ring! It is very beautiful and I love it so far. I had a different engagement ring so this is completely new to have a set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterbenz
Maquoketa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love The RIng
3/22/2013

Customer review by Anonymouscmo

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Anonymouscmo
by Anonymouscmo

I have been married just over two years and for my two year anniversary my husband surprised me with this ring and I just love it. I have had it for a little over a month and just today had a diamond fall out of the band and am not two happy and going to take it to get fix, but love the ring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymouscmo
Hillsdale,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dulls Easily Lock is not effective
11/30/2012

Customer review by Ice1027

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Ice1027
by Ice1027

My husband purchased it in store and I took it back to resize to a size 5 and when I got it back the second little band would not stay in place, the locking piece is not effective. the ring was dull when I received it, not to mention the person who resized my ring melted the emblem of the diamond info and how many carats it was. I am unhappy but im afraid to tell my husband since he gave it to me for our 4year anniversary :/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ice1027
Buckeye AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2013

Customer review by brysgirl509

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by brysgirl509
by brysgirl509

i love my ring! i have had it for four months and so far no problems (besides scratching my man lol) it stays shiny and all the diamonds are in there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brysgirl509
Omak wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product!!
7/29/2013

Customer review by coreysgirl22

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by coreysgirl22
by coreysgirl22

ive had this beautiful piece of jewlery for two years now. sadly i lost the band but i will have it within 3 weeks. point being im very hands on and my rings never come off. NEVER!!! but i love the quality and everything . that is all. i highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coreysgirl22
hermitage, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
3/24/2014

Customer review by Wifey2013

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Wifey2013
by Wifey2013

I got my ring 4months after I fot married. My new husband and I were on a budget. At first I thought it was too small but, after putting it on my finger and realizing I have small hands it really fits perfectly. And looks good. I read all the revies and I was really nervous about it. If I have of gotten a bigger ring it would have looked funny. The picture that is posted does not look good to ME in gold but the white gold is BEAUTIFUL! It does not look cheap or cheezy. It is shiny and I do not need to clean it often. I would like to see it with a 1/2 carat T.W. Diamond though. If I have to voice a complaint I would say that the band hook does not stay closed. Thankfully my husband is good with his hands b/c he fixed it so it does not come loose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifey2013
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews