Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 202 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Great cooker
10/2/2011

Customer review by PaRedneck

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by PaRedneck
by PaRedneck

Just did a 16 lb. turkey in under 3 hours and came out great. Nice and moist.

Was this review helpful? (51) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaRedneck
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great cooker
8/28/2012

Customer review by SP5REP

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by SP5REP
by SP5REP

I have had mine now for about 1 year. I even take it camping with us now and then. I find it cooks as fast if not faster than my charcoal smoker. 18lb turkey comes out great, nicce brown chrispy skin as well. I keep trying other things in it and just as happy. Have NOT used my smoker after getting this cooker. The drip pan has a note, Not to use for useing drippings for cooking. Hey, another pan under it and I also can use the dripping to make gravey from. Ever so easy to clean. By the time your done eating, it can be cleaned and put away. I store mine (like my gas grill) under cover so I can get that many more years of use out of (them) it. People that have been here ask, how did you cook this and where can I get one, its that good. It's so simlpe to use, almost like plug and play. I tell everyone to go get one, you'll love it.................

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SP5REP
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/4/2011

Customer review by goldking

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by goldking
by goldking

This is a good product! It really is just like the ad's and reviews!it is nice not to buy exp oil and have to worry about risky hot oil and safety issues!on this unit u just prep the meat and turn it on!how simple is that? i would def reccomend buying it!There is a small amount of parts installation but then you only need the fuel and whatever meat you desire!But don't use exp cuts of meat till u learn to judge the cooking time since it is a really hot fire and you can overcook fairly quickly! I would say ten mins for ea pound of meat! but use a good meat thermometer for best results! overall i give it a A+ .just follow the directions and enjoy the feast!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldking
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by Bickle

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Bickle
by Bickle

We made turkey legs first just to see how they would turn out, they were great. Then we did a whole turkey and it was really good, just as good as the ones done in oil with no oil mess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bickle
Danville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/28/2011

Customer review by mamamia49

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mamamia49
by mamamia49

Love the no oil cooking, less greasy. Takes awhile however to cook the max size pounds in this cooker, but oh is it worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamia49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/16/2013

Customer review by 223322

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by 223322
by 223322

This is a great cooker. Very simple and does exactly what it advertises. I found that by putting a whole chicken on a stand like the beer cooker, to hold it upright, even makes the chicken more flavorful and tinder and cooks in the same amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
223322
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful turkey fryer
11/26/2011

Customer review by fjkglsf

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by fjkglsf
by fjkglsf

This oil less turkey fryer is the ideal product for people watching calories.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjkglsf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/27/2012

Customer review by HemiMopar

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by HemiMopar
by HemiMopar

IT WOULD BE HELPFUL IF OTHER ACCESSORIES MADE FOR THIS PRODUCT IS SHOWN TO YOU SO THAT IF YOU WANTED YOU CAN PURCHASE AT SAME TIME OR AT LATER DATE. IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND WORKED GREAT WHEN USING FOR THE FIRS TIME. EASY CLEAN UP. MEAT THERMOMETER DID NOT WORK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemiMopar
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of the best things I've ever purchased
9/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this 3 years ago and have never regretted it. We use it every year at Christmas and thanksgiving. It's easy to take with you as we never have holiday celebrations at the same location. It is the best tasting turkey with crispy skin. Just love it. Frees up the oven for a ham or sides. I did not purchase mine through Walmart but have always wanted to leave a review. Ran across it just skimming through the grills. You will be totally satisfied I assure you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great savings time and saftey
6/12/2014

Customer review by Nooil

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Nooil
by Nooil

I got my first one for myself and used it right off at Thanksgiving. First it saved in prep time, next the cost savings on peanut oil, the safety aspect and messy clean up at end of cooking. I was sold once we set down to eat and the taste was 95% the same as oil cooked turkey. I have purchased three more of these cookers for my family and friends gift. Highly recommend this unit and advanced units that actually smoke food with a lid. I cook almost everything now in it. Great pork butt roasts for pulled pork, chickens, rack ribs, and turkey's. I will try a crown roast next time out. Char-Broil only needs to create additional stack holders for the insides. This is the way to go for sure and will work well on camp outs or picnics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nooil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer and soon easy to use.
6/10/2014

Customer review by bigdave05

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by bigdave05
by bigdave05

I bought this and have fried many turkeys to perfection. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone wanting to fry a healthier turkey.

bigdave05
Wesson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooking!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Ken1

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Ken1
by Ken1

We bought our fryer at the end of last summer. We have cooked turkey, pork roast, beef roast and chicken in this. This has never failed to give us a tasty, juicy, crusted piece of meat. We are so very pleased with this and wish we would have bought one sooner!!!!

Ken1
Kankakee, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2014

Customer review by skippy

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by skippy
by skippy

I bought the char-broil a while a go and I have cooked turkeys, chickens,pork roast and let me tell you this I fine that the meat comes out just as juicy as if it were deep fried also I fine I don't use as much gas as I would if I were deep frying the same meat. I also bought a extra basket, rib rack, and the rack for putting small pieces of meat on.

skippy
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The WAY to grill!
6/10/2014

Customer review by LeeOtis

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by LeeOtis
by LeeOtis

The Big Easy Oil-less Turkey Fryer is a great way to prepare turkeys, chicken, beef, pork, wild game...you name it. Take your favorite outside and provide a little relief for the kitchen crew!

LeeOtis
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
6/10/2014

Customer review by simn8tr

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by simn8tr
by simn8tr

The Big Easy is everything and more as advertised. So simple to use. Cooks everything perfectly. Turkey, Brisket, Prime Rib, whatever type of meat, it delivers great food. If you buy the accessories, it also handles veggies and potatoes just as well. Great purchase!

simn8tr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must product for the BBQ FAN
6/10/2014

Customer review by mANNY

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by mANNY
by mANNY

It has been the best purchase made on any product related to the Art of BBQ. I do the best BBQ-DIET RIBS on the Big Easy. they come out FAT FREE...and tender. I will challenge any BBQ Fan...tray to do it at home...your family will love the NEW way to do ribs or chicken. FAT FREE BBQ.

mANNY
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY TO USE
6/10/2014

Customer review by JACKSON

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by JACKSON
by JACKSON

EASY TO CLEAN AND WORKS FAST. YOU CAN MOVE IT AROUND EASY TAKE IT CAMPING AND ON VACTION

JACKSON
Perryville, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Pedalpusher

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Pedalpusher
by Pedalpusher

I just love the Big Easy. It is so simple to use can be taken on picnics, camping family bbq etc.

Pedalpusher
Marmora, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Infrared Turkey cooker exceeded expectations
6/10/2014

Customer review by Rose4195

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Rose4195
by Rose4195

We have cooked 3 12 pound turkeys in our cooker to date and they have all come out perfect. It is very important that you follow the directions provided to the letter and Chickens, turkeys, and ribs that we have cooked have all come out perfect, i.e., juicy, cooked through and golden brown on the outside. Clean up is a breeze. We hose out the inside of the fryer and my wife brushes down the racks and trays in the kitchen sink. We pre spray the trays and racks with Pam. 5 minutes of work at the most.

Rose4195
Leesburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooker
6/10/2014

Customer review by wwpapa

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by wwpapa
by wwpapa

This cooker actually works better than I thought it would. It is great for cooking Rib Roast, ribs, boston butts, pork roast, chicken and turkey. What I like is put the food on to cook and forget about it until it is about done.

wwpapa
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews