Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 66 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Fantastic features
1/26/2016

Customer review by Ray 1944

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Ray 1944
by Ray 1944
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Except for the casing, far inferior from my old PGG. Too bad I trashed it, no pics. But it had the logo top & handles & best of all it imprinted on the hood Made in USA !!! It was more than 10 yrs old. I should have kept it. Oh, I subs the hood handle with the old one. LOL

Ray 1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Grill; great sale price
1/20/2016

Customer review by OrmondBeachMom

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by OrmondBeachMom
by OrmondBeachMom

Given as a gift to a younger guy. He loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrmondBeachMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Char-broil table top grill
12/22/2015

Customer review by Sunny154

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Sunny154
by Sunny154

We absolutely love it. We put our big grill in the garage for the winter and bought this one so we can BBQ any time we want. First thing we made was a Flat Iron marinated steak. It was done in the same amount of time as it did on our big one. It was very evenly cooked all through the steak. Juicy and tender too. We don't expect it to last as long as the more expensive grills, but it so worth it for us to be able to grill all Winter. It's worth every penny, and then some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work well at all. Burns everything
3/13/2014

Customer review by Pansypal

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Pansypal
by Pansypal

I purchased a grill like this from Walmart several years ago. It was great. This one however, is horrible. I purchased it for my son, thinking it would be good for hotdogs and hamburgers, but it's not. The grate is too close to the burner and there's no way to raise it any higher, so everything he tries to cook on it burns. Can't turn the gas down enough to keep it lit, but not burn the food. Apparently the one I had was not the same brand or they have changed the design of it. I would not recommend this to anyone. I told my son, MAYBE he could put foil on the grate at first, then remove it for the last few minutes of cooking to get the brown, grilled look we all love on something cooked on a good grill.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/18/2014

We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of everythig your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist you. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.

Pansypal
Riverton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done
11/2/2012

Customer review by Glen1769

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Glen1769
by Glen1769
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The legs that the grill stands on arent tall enough for the propane canister that screws in to the grill. So you'd have to have a table to set the grill on you can't use it on the ground and have it be stable. That's the only reason I gave this four stars instead of five if they could correct that it would be a five-star product. I cooked on it several times now and everything has been great as long as I set up a little stand and I don't try to cook on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen1769
Boynton beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little grill
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mmarsero

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mmarsero
by Mmarsero

No complaints at all. Grill came in fast, easy assemble. We use it for tailgating. Had the same one prior to and lasted us many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmarsero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2013

Customer review by fishingfool86

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by fishingfool86
by fishingfool86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is perfect for when space is limited. I use this grill for taking out on the ice when fishing the cold wisconsin winter. This grill is light weight, compact, and self-contained. The one down fall of this grill I found was there is only 3 temp settings, lighting, hi, and low. I wish the grill would let the user adjust the flame to more settings inbetween.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingfool86
Southern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little grill for Boy Scout campouts.
9/24/2012

Customer review by ScouterS

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ScouterS
by ScouterS

Former Scoutmaster used this grill to cook hot dogs for the Scouts at our "crackerbarrel." It was quick, easy and no mess. I loved it and got tired of borrowing his grill for campouts so I bought my own. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScouterS
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
what a great product!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by tindude
by tindude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i go fishing and camping about 12 days a month. i have been using a 2 burner camp stove with a griddle. i wanted a small bargecue to do steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, etc. i just got back from my latest trip, and used this every day!! i love this grill!! it worked perfectly!! and folds up compact!! don't hesitate to get this!! char-broil and walmart!! thank you both!! this grill is very sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible grill
2/3/2014

Customer review by gramt1

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by gramt1
by gramt1

first time i used it...the paint wrinkled up on the lid. the propane regulator doesnt fit tight and i actually had to use a rock under the propane tank to raise it up to make it tighter, otherwise the whole tank and regulator would pull out. The legs are junk too, they dont lock open and too much movement.......your burgers will be on the ground! For the price, it wasnt worth a trip to return to walmart, but i'll never buy another.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/5/2014

We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that are able to fully take advantage of everything your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 so the we can best assist and investigate what may be causing the issues with the lid and regulator.

gramt1
tionesta, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pick of junk.
8/23/2012

Customer review by Keith1961

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Keith1961
by Keith1961

Grill takes forever to get hot. The first time I used it it took over an hour to get hot. The second time I gave up after and hour and a half and just cooked on the stove. I am looking for the receipt and package to see if I can return it. Would not recommend this product....

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith1961
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't do well in colder weather
11/2/2015

Customer review by Jill

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Jill
by Jill

Easy to assemble. During a camping trip the weather was in the low 50's F, and the grill took a long time to cook anything, including vegetables. I followed the instructions to keep the lid closed (i.e., don't lift off to check on food cooking), it still did not heat up very well. It might do better if the weather was in the 70's F, don't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Bamboozeled

1.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Bamboozeled
by Bamboozeled

Barely cooks a hot dog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/12/2015

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Has a case been created with us? Please contact Char-Broil directly and we will be able to best investigate and assist.

Bamboozeled
Would recommend to a friend? No
gas grill
11/8/2015

Customer review by Bobby

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Works very good.The only real problem I have is you have to remove one side of leg to fold over the regulator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad engineering
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

inconvenient when trying to close by raising the legs up...the gas hook-up gets on the way so it has to be removed before it can be closed..... I had an older model and i was able to close the lid and lock it with the legs while the gas hook-up still on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/11/2013

We're sorry to hear about this. The leg should be able to fit over the reguator. If you are experiencing issues with this please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548. One of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist with this.

An anonymous customer
burbank, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i used this grill
6/5/2015

Customer review by smith

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by smith
by smith

Portability has long been the enemy of sufficient cooking power and cooking space, and so it is interesting to find a reputed company like Char-Broil claiming that their product not only offers these, but a quality construction and interesting features like the ability to fit different propane cylinders and cool-touch handles. I find this grill with best price in this site http://topgrilljudge.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact and convenient
6/13/2015

Customer review by RonO

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by RonO
by RonO

Very easy to assemble and does a great job for a compact grill. Goes anywhere you need a grill; pool, games, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grill
5/27/2015

Customer review by stuba

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by stuba
by stuba

cooks perfectly. just wish they made a cover for it. have to use a garbage bag to cover it. heats up real quick. love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this grill and hard to find
5/9/2015

Customer review by Prittydolly2

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Prittydolly2
by Prittydolly2

I bought this for my 75y\o mother who wants to grill quickly and easily with out starting up a huge propane grill for just one steak or a couple of hot dogs or a hamburger. You can certainly fit four steaks or six burgers or 10 hot dogs also. Perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prittydolly2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Grill
4/27/2013

Customer review by Paul227

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Paul227
by Paul227
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one like it for a long time and loved it, but it was time to replace it. This one is almost identical to the old one, but with a couple of improvements. I use those ceramic grill stones and with a little creative shaping of the grease drip guard between the burner and the grill the stones fit in perfectly. I have only had time to use the new grill twice, but it cooked NY Steaks and Beef Brisket great. The legs swing up under it and lower it's height then just put a bungee around it and you have a great compact portable grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul227
Central AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews