Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 59 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
2/9/2013

Customer review by fishingfool86

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by fishingfool86
by fishingfool86

This grill is perfect for when space is limited. I use this grill for taking out on the ice when fishing the cold wisconsin winter. This grill is light weight, compact, and self-contained. The one down fall of this grill I found was there is only 3 temp settings, lighting, hi, and low. I wish the grill would let the user adjust the flame to more settings inbetween.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingfool86
Southern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
11/2/2012

Customer review by Glen1769

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Glen1769
by Glen1769

The legs that the grill stands on arent tall enough for the propane canister that screws in to the grill. So you'd have to have a table to set the grill on you can't use it on the ground and have it be stable. That's the only reason I gave this four stars instead of five if they could correct that it would be a five-star product. I cooked on it several times now and everything has been great as long as I set up a little stand and I don't try to cook on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glen1769
Boynton beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work well at all. Burns everything
3/13/2014

Customer review by Pansypal

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Pansypal
by Pansypal

I purchased a grill like this from Walmart several years ago. It was great. This one however, is horrible. I purchased it for my son, thinking it would be good for hotdogs and hamburgers, but it's not. The grate is too close to the burner and there's no way to raise it any higher, so everything he tries to cook on it burns. Can't turn the gas down enough to keep it lit, but not burn the food. Apparently the one I had was not the same brand or they have changed the design of it. I would not recommend this to anyone. I told my son, MAYBE he could put foil on the grate at first, then remove it for the last few minutes of cooking to get the brown, grilled look we all love on something cooked on a good grill.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 3/18/2014

We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of everythig your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist you. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.

Pansypal
Riverton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pick of junk.
8/23/2012

Customer review by Keith1961

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Keith1961
by Keith1961

Grill takes forever to get hot. The first time I used it it took over an hour to get hot. The second time I gave up after and hour and a half and just cooked on the stove. I am looking for the receipt and package to see if I can return it. Would not recommend this product....

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keith1961
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
bad engineering
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

inconvenient when trying to close by raising the legs up...the gas hook-up gets on the way so it has to be removed before it can be closed..... I had an older model and i was able to close the lid and lock it with the legs while the gas hook-up still on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 11/11/2013

We're sorry to hear about this. The leg should be able to fit over the reguator. If you are experiencing issues with this please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548. One of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist with this.

An anonymous customer
burbank, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little grill for Boy Scout campouts.
9/24/2012

Customer review by ScouterS

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ScouterS
by ScouterS

Former Scoutmaster used this grill to cook hot dogs for the Scouts at our "crackerbarrel." It was quick, easy and no mess. I loved it and got tired of borrowing his grill for campouts so I bought my own. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScouterS
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
terrible grill
2/3/2014

Customer review by gramt1

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by gramt1
by gramt1

first time i used it...the paint wrinkled up on the lid. the propane regulator doesnt fit tight and i actually had to use a rock under the propane tank to raise it up to make it tighter, otherwise the whole tank and regulator would pull out. The legs are junk too, they dont lock open and too much movement.......your burgers will be on the ground! For the price, it wasnt worth a trip to return to walmart, but i'll never buy another.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 2/5/2014

We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that are able to fully take advantage of everything your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 so the we can best assist and investigate what may be causing the issues with the lid and regulator.

gramt1
tionesta, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
what a great product!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by tindude
by tindude

i go fishing and camping about 12 days a month. i have been using a 2 burner camp stove with a griddle. i wanted a small bargecue to do steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, etc. i just got back from my latest trip, and used this every day!! i love this grill!! it worked perfectly!! and folds up compact!! don't hesitate to get this!! char-broil and walmart!! thank you both!! this grill is very sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good as I thought it would be.
9/9/2012

Customer review by bjohnnysgirl

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by bjohnnysgirl
by bjohnnysgirl

When we received the grill my husband started putting it together only to find pieces missing after purchasing the parts at our local hardware store and got it together we had a hard time getting the propane container to fit so he had to work on getting it to fit right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjohnnysgirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Little Grill
4/27/2013

Customer review by Paul227

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Paul227
by Paul227

I had one like it for a long time and loved it, but it was time to replace it. This one is almost identical to the old one, but with a couple of improvements. I use those ceramic grill stones and with a little creative shaping of the grease drip guard between the burner and the grill the stones fit in perfectly. I have only had time to use the new grill twice, but it cooked NY Steaks and Beef Brisket great. The legs swing up under it and lower it's height then just put a bungee around it and you have a great compact portable grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul227
Central AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Gmmagician

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Gmmagician
by Gmmagician

Perfect for cooking at my studio apt. Easy to store. Easy to assemble and works amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmmagician
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Assemble
6/10/2014

Customer review by Kbomber3

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Kbomber3
by Kbomber3

I was looking for a grill without spending $200. This one is a grill for that, but without the stand or side shelves. Its perfect for my little deck. The lightness of it allows for storage indoors and not as messy because there is no coals needed. HEats well. Grills as if on a large grill. Yum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbomber3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for camping
8/23/2014

Customer review by DaisyMaxDogs

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by DaisyMaxDogs
by DaisyMaxDogs

Great grill for camping or for small families - fully met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyMaxDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic BBQ for small apt. or condo
6/28/2013

Customer review by Rob987654321

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Rob987654321
by Rob987654321

Third one I've had. This one is the best one so far, well made, good design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob987654321
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
9/7/2013

Customer review by WoobaDooba

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by WoobaDooba
by WoobaDooba

This is my second. I had the first for years until the heat shield rusted away because I didn't clean it. For two of us it's great, compact, easy to assemble and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoobaDooba
Grandville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
10/11/2012

Customer review by capers10

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by capers10
by capers10

I had read bad reviews but purchased anyway. I returned it a week later because it never worked right. We never could grill anything on it. Not worth wasting time and buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capers10
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/30/2012

Customer review by Tandeelu

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Tandeelu
by Tandeelu

I suppose the grill would work just fine ... IF all the parts had been included in the box. Not a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tandeelu
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not recomended
11/1/2014

Customer review by Barb4547

2.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Barb4547
by Barb4547

After putting the grill together, I realized the legs do not fold over the top of the grill, locking it. Therefore, I cannot "lock it" together and pick it up by the top handle. Makes it much more difficult to put away in my garage. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 11/3/2014

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best investigate this and assist.

Barb4547
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gas grill for everything!!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Mary7725

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Mary7725
by Mary7725

I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary7725
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
propane grill
12/26/2013

Customer review by cheap20

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by cheap20
by cheap20

Walmart ordering & in store pickup was very easy. The grill is what we expected.The price was competative. We will be using in a few weeks, so I can' t address how well it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheap20
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews