Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

124 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

124 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 117 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great BBQ
1/12/2017

Customer review by Timothy

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Timothy
by Timothy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had one of these in the past. Works great and is easy to assemble. Very handy.

Timothy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used once- 2nd time couldn't connect the regulator
10/22/2016

Customer review by GEGivens

1.0 stars 10/22/2016 by GEGivens
by GEGivens

The regulator is a pain to connect to the burner - small dimple in the burner makes it way too loose and won't stay in place.

GEGivens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
P.O.S.
8/8/2016

Customer review by rachaelel

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by rachaelel
by rachaelel

This grill is terrible. At first, I thought I had bought a defective one, so brought it back to Fred Meyer and exchanged it for a new one. Nope. It's just the grill. The thing does not get hot enough to cook anything, and the flame actually just goes out every once in awhile. I've been stupidly bringing this camping all summer, and it lets me down every single time. When it does work for 5 minutes or so, it makes a weird 'rushing air' sound -- and it only has one hot spot, everything else barely warms. It's 25 bucks for a reason. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, invest in something that isn't going to cause a headache!

rachaelel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Grill
7/28/2016

Customer review by Cecelia

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Cecelia
by Cecelia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is very well built.I was surprised at how heavy it is. I was very pleased with its size also. It is well worth the money. The easy starter button wiring was not long enough to attach. I had someone fix that for me. That was a little upsetting. It came a week late. I didn't mind that. I lost some faith with Hayneedle when customer service used words like it SHOULD reach me by Aug 12th (one month) . If it wasn't for these two problems, I would rate this grill a ten.

Cecelia
Bellevue, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mido122

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mido122
by Mido122

Good little grill. Don't like where the gas propane tank goes.. good one time or two time use

Mido122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
So cheap
3/19/2016

Customer review by Roger 471

1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Roger 471
by Roger 471

We bought this grill online last summer. During the first use, the regulator didn't work and I had to extinguish the flame but twisting off the propane tank. It's been a hassle to find a replacement part. It's been a ridiculous waste of time and money. We'll buy a different brand this year.

Roger 471
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Fantastic features
1/26/2016

Customer review by Ray 1944

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Ray 1944
by Ray 1944
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Except for the casing, far inferior from my old PGG. Too bad I trashed it, no pics. But it had the logo top & handles & best of all it imprinted on the hood Made in USA !!! It was more than 10 yrs old. I should have kept it. Oh, I subs the hood handle with the old one. LOL

Ray 1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camping grill !
3/8/2015

Customer review by Uphunter

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Uphunter
by Uphunter

This grill has lasted for seven seasons of camping , which we only use the grill to cook on. Worked every time and has done its job. For the money, you can't beat the grills longevity. I have not had a full size grill last seven years ever. Will buy again for sure !

Uphunter
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Perfect Small Grill
8/15/2014

Customer review by TomA

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by TomA
by TomA

How much do I like this grill? I have had one for over ten years, and when a neighbor ran over it by mistake, I almost cried. Perfect size. Cooks evenly. Easy to care for and store. Fortunately they still make it, so I have just ordered a new one!

TomA
West Pawlet, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
6/16/2014

Customer review by Marimia

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Marimia
by Marimia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great grill. It the perfect size. You can grill for one person or for 15 Cleans easy. Distributes heat evenly. Im really happy i bought iy

Marimia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
why
3/29/2015

Customer review by rbjb

3.0 stars 3/29/2015 by rbjb
by rbjb

Good but replacement parts are expensive better to just buy a new one

rbjb
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
good table top
6/11/2014

Customer review by rgb1

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by rgb1
by rgb1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Burners work great but far ss the electronic igniter got it to work only a few times when I first bought it

rgb1
80104
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design of burner and regulator attachment
7/18/2014

Customer review by jamm

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by jamm
by jamm

Do not like this product because the regulator falls out of the burner receptacle.

jamm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
A great little grill
6/2/2016

Customer review by momkmouse

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by momkmouse
by momkmouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use it with a 20# tank and have a terrific hot flame. You can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momkmouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work well at all. Burns everything
3/13/2014

Customer review by Pansypal

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Pansypal
by Pansypal

I purchased a grill like this from Walmart several years ago. It was great. This one however, is horrible. I purchased it for my son, thinking it would be good for hotdogs and hamburgers, but it's not. The grate is too close to the burner and there's no way to raise it any higher, so everything he tries to cook on it burns. Can't turn the gas down enough to keep it lit, but not burn the food. Apparently the one I had was not the same brand or they have changed the design of it. I would not recommend this to anyone. I told my son, MAYBE he could put foil on the grate at first, then remove it for the last few minutes of cooking to get the brown, grilled look we all love on something cooked on a good grill.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/18/2014

We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of everythig your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist you. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.

Pansypal
Riverton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BBQ To Go!!!
10/4/2016

Customer review by rodhop

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by rodhop
by rodhop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good product have used this brand in the past. It's very durable and lasts many seasons. It closes very securely and is perfect to take to parks and to tailgate parties. It's very compact and travels well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodhop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by fishingfool86

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by fishingfool86
by fishingfool86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is perfect for when space is limited. I use this grill for taking out on the ice when fishing the cold wisconsin winter. This grill is light weight, compact, and self-contained. The one down fall of this grill I found was there is only 3 temp settings, lighting, hi, and low. I wish the grill would let the user adjust the flame to more settings inbetween.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingfool86
Southern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grill
7/29/2016

Customer review by Kathy

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's sometimes difficult to light and the leg that swings up over the regulator has to be pulled out in order to clear the regulator and rest on the lid top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a great product!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by tindude
by tindude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i go fishing and camping about 12 days a month. i have been using a 2 burner camp stove with a griddle. i wanted a small bargecue to do steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, etc. i just got back from my latest trip, and used this every day!! i love this grill!! it worked perfectly!! and folds up compact!! don't hesitate to get this!! char-broil and walmart!! thank you both!! this grill is very sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little grill for Boy Scout campouts.
9/24/2012

Customer review by ScouterS

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ScouterS
by ScouterS

Former Scoutmaster used this grill to cook hot dogs for the Scouts at our "crackerbarrel." It was quick, easy and no mess. I loved it and got tired of borrowing his grill for campouts so I bought my own. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScouterS
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews