Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
Fell apart in a year
4/18/2012

Customer review by MWGx3

2.0 stars by MWGx3

We use our grill several times per week. It is stored in the garage and wheeled out about 5 feet each time we use it. Within a year one of the wheels fell off and now the top rack inside the grill has broken and falls down each time we grill. It's a good cheap grill but not if you use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MWGx3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for beginner or seasoned veteran
5/25/2012

Customer review by rick61

5.0 stars by rick61

I have owned this model for several years and couldn't be more pleased with it's performance. I know it isn't the fanciest model out there and far from the most expensive, but it does a heck of a job for me. I once grilled 400 Wal-Mart sirlion steaks in one day using this grill and it performed flawlessly. Maintainence is simple on this grill, as I have had to replace the igniter, burner and surface a couple of times since mine is 7 years old. Since I prefer grilling to cooking inside, mine gets used a lot. Keeping it clean & maintained is the key to the life of any grill.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rick61
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for...
5/16/2012

Customer review by birdfeeder77

1.0 stars by birdfeeder77

We bought this grill last October for around $89. We should have spent the extra $100 and got something better. I don't use the grill that often and it's kept very clean and it is outside in a shaded area and it gets covered. The burner just quit today. And of course there is a 1 year warranty on the parts, but who saves their receipt for a gas grill? I would have expected to get at least a year out of this thing. But no, we got what we paid for. Also the handle won't stay tight. The wing nuts keep getting loose. Junk junk junk!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
birdfeeder77
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for starter grill
6/23/2013

Customer review by KristiK2

4.0 stars by KristiK2

I purchased this grill 3 years ago to replace an older Char-Broil grill. The grill does not have any frills, but it worked as intended for grilling 2-3 nights per week. Pros: Small size does not take up much room on the patio I chose to only install one side table to save room Fired up each time with a single press of the ignition button The grease trap below didn't leak (but needs to be cleaned regularly) Good size for 1-2 people Cons: The paint on the interior cover has flaked and come off over time The handle never stays tight (bad design) Not large enough if you regularly cook for a large family or parties I'm replacing the grill because the heat shield has rusted through and it's not worth paying for a new part + shipping when I can replace the entire grill for $99. I would definitely recommend this grill to others noting the issues above.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KristiK2
Ladera Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good grill for my rental house.
2/9/2014

Customer review by villadol819

3.0 stars by villadol819

Bought one 3 years ago just like this one but there are some design improvements like the plastic wings rather than steel. This one does not have the upper grilling shelf so I used the one off the old grill. Also I drilled a hole in each of the two legs that touch the ground so that water will drain out of them. That is where the other grill rusted out.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
villadol819
Davenport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2012

Customer review by bgam1

4.0 stars by bgam1

I love the grill--excellent value for the price. However, I'm SO glad I had someone to assemble it for me! The manual states 45 minutes for assembly--not! A couple of hours is more like it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bgam1
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No complaints here!
10/11/2012

Customer review by NotSoDumb

5.0 stars by NotSoDumb

I've owned this grill for about three years. Considering how little it cost, it has stood up surprisingly well. Amazingly, the pushbutton starter still works even though this grill has sat unprotected on my deck for the past 12 months. (The cover disappeared about a year ago and I never bothered to buy a new one.) I've owned far more expensive grills whose starters died after only a year or two despite having consistently been kept under cover when not in use. It's a great choice for a one- or two-person household. It can be pressed into occasional use for a larger number of people, but depending on how many mouths you have to feed you may find yourself standing there still cooking your own meal long after everyone else has been served. If you frequently cook for four or more, you will probably want something bigger. The firebox is still solid, showing no signs of rusting out or burning through. I recently had to buy a replacement heat tent for it as the original had nearly disintegrated, quite understandable considering its age and the number of times I've forgotten to shut off the gas after cooking and left the grill burning for hours. (My sincerest apologies to the ozone layer!) I expect to get another year or two of use out of this grill before it will become more cost effective to buy a new grill than to keep this one going by replacing parts one or two or three at a time. All in all, I consider my money to have been well spent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotSoDumb
Exeter, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
6/12/2013

Customer review by JL8689

4.0 stars by JL8689

For simple grilling needs, this does the job. I've had for 2 years and everything still works fine. I use this all year long. The price is great for this grill, which these days, is nice to get something of value that doesn't cost a fortune!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JL8689
Cape Coral Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price and quality
5/7/2014

Customer review by Botch1

4.0 stars by Botch1

This turned out to be a better grill for less than I paid 7 years ago from Walmart. The biggest problem are the instructions. If you don't have an engineering background, the prints and lack of instructions make the assembly quite difficult

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Botch1
Parrish, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great grill for 2 people
4/12/2014

Customer review by maddydog4

5.0 stars by maddydog4

easy to assemble. great size for 2 people. plenty of grilling area for as they stated 15 burgers. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maddydog4
norwalk ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/28/2013

Customer review by tyldyl12

5.0 stars by tyldyl12

Ordered this grill from Walmart.com. It arrived unbelievably fast, free shipping. Put it together and grilled burgers the same evening. Cant beat it for $100.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tyldyl12
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for small family
8/6/2012

Customer review by KidzMom2

4.0 stars by KidzMom2

I bought my grill a little over a year ago and I love it! It's very easy to use and clean. Also holds up well in the weather. Does not move as well as I would like it, but that doesn't matter, as it stays pretty much stationary on the deck. I used my grill year round and it was so handy... I have 3 children in the house and when they want food, they want it fast. This grill doesn't take any time to start up and get nice and hot. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small grill for quick and easy grilling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KidzMom2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy for a basic gas grill.
11/8/2013

Customer review by crotch60

5.0 stars by crotch60

Took about 2 hrs to assemble because there are a lot of parts to it. Used the grill immediately and has continued to operate and hold together, yay! I don't need bells and whistles on my grill, just a starter and sturdy enough grill to use 3-4 times a week. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crotch60
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
!!!MUST READ!!!!
10/7/2013

Customer review by shavedwhity

4.0 stars by shavedwhity

NICE SMALL BBQ, BUT IN ASSEMBLY, IT LOOKS LIKE BOTH SIDE LEGS ARE THE SAME!!!!!!! THERE IS A LEFT AND A RIGHT SIDE!!! HAD A PROBLEM W/THIS, CALLED CHARM GLO AND NICE LADY SAID THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. INSTRUCTIONS ON THIS NOT CLEAR. YOU ARE FOREWARNED!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shavedwhity
DANA POINT, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
2/21/2014

Customer review by Crmama

5.0 stars by Crmama

very pleased

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crmama
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the money
7/24/2014

Customer review by OHIOfans

3.0 stars by OHIOfans

This thing was not a grill, but a grill kit. No two pieces were pre-assembled. Took two evenings put it together. Our last grill was just like this and only lasted about three seasons. The new one has more plastic and is lighter weight. With a couple of discounts and gift cards was able to purchase for under $60. Wouldn't pay anymore than that. But the more expensive grills don't last either so the aren't any better options.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OHIOfans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a good job.
7/9/2014

Customer review by Mixedbombchelle

4.0 stars by Mixedbombchelle

Even though this grill does a good job, it's assembly is horrific. I don't recommend you buy it unassembled. That was my biggest shopping mistake ever.... BUY IT PREASSEMBLED!!!! It's not worth your aggravation because the instructions are written in alien language and there are a million. Pcs that's aren't labeled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mixedbombchelle
Easturn L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by BikerRob

4.0 stars by BikerRob

EZ clean. Just the right size for 1-4 people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BikerRob
Senoia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great small grill (so far)
7/11/2014

Customer review by Clairadrial

4.0 stars by Clairadrial

My old grill was completely rusted out. Probably had it 10 yrs. Got this one three days after I ordered it, even though I chose free shipping. The expedited shipping which was much more expensive had promised delivery the day AFTER I got mine. I had to assemble the whole thing, no words, just pictures for directions. I would have preferred some words as I put the first parts together wrong and had to take back apart and reassemble. All in all not horrible, but as I am disabled with very bad back, a couple pieces were challenging. I put the whole thing together in my kitchen so I could be inside and sit on a step stool. Finally used it last night. I gave four instead of five stars because I'm not sure how it will hold up, and it seemed to be very hot even on low setting. But overall, I am thrilled to have a grill again. I did get a 60" grill cover for it, which seems a little big, but has Velcro tabs on both sides so at least it stays in place. This fall I'm going to store it the garage so I can avoid some of the weather. All in all very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clairadrial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bbq
1/9/2014

Customer review by DRP1

3.0 stars by DRP1

manufacturer doesn't provide detailed information on how to assemble this grill. This is done exclusively by pictures, with no help in writing. does not use lava rock, cooks much faster than the last Char-Broil grill we had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRP1
Arizona City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews