Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
66
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
21
1-20 of 164 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Wonderful Service & Easy Grilling/Cleaning
6/10/2014

Customer review by Grillet1

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Grillet1
by Grillet1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got our grill at the end of the season last year. Although, it was simple enough to read and understand the instructions for assembling our Char-Broil Gas Grill we ran into an issue. We called the listed help line number. They were more than welcome to help us in our plight. The help line also asked if we could send photo's via computer to better show what our issue was. Sooner than stated the company got back to us with the solution to our problem. Then a short bit later, asked if all was well with our grill and issues. So much more than we have gotten from some companies. Since then we have used our grill for many great meals. I love the fact that I do not need to wait for an overly large grill to heat anymore. It is the perfect size for our family. I chose this model particularly for the easy removal of the grates and inserts - the clean up could not be easier. In short, I love my grill.

Grillet1
Seaside, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a happy camper
6/11/2014

Customer review by sbader

2.0 stars 6/11/2014 by sbader
by sbader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is ok but did have several problems. Instructions were hard to follow took several hours ,Had missing screws of one kind then too many of another, screws an nuts strewn in the boxes, Luckily I had screws of my own to use. Knobs didn't fit needing excess plastic to be shaved out of the hole, then still one broke. The ignition switch doesn't work even after calling Char-Broil for help. I must say Char-Broil did replace the knobs But the new knobs had the same problem at least these didn't break. I use it 2-3 times a week and had it for a month. It does grill very good and is the right size for the two of us. The shelves are not sturdy at all and needed re tightening. does not seem sturdy to be moving about over a long period of time. The price was good and size is good however I see no longevity.

sbader
Algoma, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Manual could use some work...
6/3/2016

Customer review by tensor

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by tensor
by tensor

Trouble assembling, worst manual I've seen in a while...never got to try the product. Returned to place of purchase.

tensor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Medium grill that cooks like a much larger one.
7/9/2014

Customer review by Wayne61

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Wayne61
by Wayne61

When I bought this grill about a month ago I thought it was going to replace the same one that I had previously bought 6 years earlier. It turns out that in those 6 years Char-Broil made major improvements and upgrades! For the price I paid catching it on sale this grill was a major steal. The only problem I can complain about is the assembly as the directions are correct but it does take a little more time than I thought.

Wayne61
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Awesome Grill! Directions Not So, Buy Assembled!
9/17/2014

Customer review by TheGriller89

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by TheGriller89
by TheGriller89

Indeed, I bought this grill and I'm so happy I did.. take the day off to assemble it! Although the directions throw you through some loops, and then leave you second guessing. This grill is perfect! Great size, awesome cooking, with a basic yet study look for a steal of a price! Good job Char-broil, you sure can make a grill! Just lake the directions a little friendlier next time!

TheGriller89
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Excellent grill!
6/12/2014

Customer review by camaro

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by camaro
by camaro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I quickly fell in love with this grill. At first I didn't think it would be very good since it does not use those lava rocks. However, I get excellent BBQ flavor because it does "flare up" by way of its design. I had my doubts but it has been great for close to one year now. I just cleaned it a couple weeks ago and found it very easy to get all the grease and ashes out!

camaro
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got what i paid for
2/8/2015

Customer review by bigoak

3.0 stars 2/8/2015 by bigoak
by bigoak

The grill was ok until the parts started to wear out.I tried to use it the other day and seen a large crack in the burner.and the heat tent is gone and the grill grate is not in good shape any more.We only had it for a little over two years.The cost of parts does not add up for replacement ,so I guess we look for a new grill.

bigoak
Johnstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Great grill, especially for the price!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Love2grill

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Love2grill
by Love2grill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my grill about a month ago and have used it 4 times. It does a great job! Because I chose the "economy" grill, it doesn't have a top rack. That's the only thing I miss from my old bigger, more expensive grill. This little grill makes great steaks and baked potatoes! I recommended it to my parents and they purchased one, too.

Love2grill
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic grill!
6/10/2014

Customer review by HypnoDude

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by HypnoDude
by HypnoDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace my last grill that basically rusted out and I could not longer buy replacement parts. It's a great economical grill for those who don't want to invest a lot of money in a grill. I have used it a dozen times, and so far it starts up every time and works great! I only wish it had a top grilling surface as well.

HypnoDude
Woodbridge, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I just LOVE it !
5/25/2015

Customer review by LunarSmoke

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by LunarSmoke
by LunarSmoke

I have a large Char-Broil charcoal grill, but I needed something small for a quick steak or just to slow cook a rack of ribs. I found this diamond in the ruff this Memorial Day weekend. Great price and the size I was looking for. Went together without a hitch and fired up the first try.

LunarSmoke
Instruction Manual Very Hard to Understand
1/6/2015

Customer review by 36933705

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by 36933705
by 36933705

Instruction Manual Very Hard to Understand, Have never had such a bad experience with a product like I have had with this One!!!!! Never again will we purchase Char-Broil Over 4 hours of putting together to find out it was wrong manual sucks ended up putting pit out in the trash!!!

36933705
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
8/30/2014

Customer review by Sailor

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Sailor
by Sailor

This was an exciting experience. Just got my new Char-Broil grill and was able to assemble it without any problems by using the step by step instructions that were provided. I am looking forward to grilling out. Thanks for providing such a great product that even a "senior" lady can use!

Sailor
Pinellas Park, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Inexpensive now I know why
6/13/2014

Customer review by Sarge

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Sarge
by Sarge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I see now that I have it I don't think this frill will last five years. It was difficult to put together as nothing vut the gas valves was put together and there was plenty of opportunity to put it together wrong while assembling. I guess I got what I paid gfor or a little less.

Sarge
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
6/10/2014

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Lulu
by Lulu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this grill for over 1 year now. It is still just like it was on the day I put it together. It works great, heats evenly and is perfect for me. Being disabled I needed something easy to operate and this grill is the best one I have found.

Lulu
mil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2014

Customer review by zephyr

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by zephyr
by zephyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy enough with this BBQ. It's great for my use, one person. The directions weren't clear; all I had to go by were icons, some very small icons. If the directions were better diagrammed or reference better I'd give this a higher rating.

zephyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2014

Customer review by PeteC

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by PeteC
by PeteC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great for small family grilling requirements that we have. Food cooks quickly. Assembly instructions were a bit confusing ( Part orientation...I assembled pieces backwards, then I corrrected them.)

PeteC
Westwood, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought for temporary use
6/25/2014

Customer review by byron

2.0 stars 6/25/2014 by byron
by byron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill was what I expected for the cost. It is too light weight so it shakes and moves when scrubbing the grate. Other than that the grill cooked fairly evenly and always ignited easily.

byron
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Economic Grill
6/10/2014

Customer review by VanceL

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by VanceL
by VanceL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy I bought this, very economic and works great. Only suggestions is the propane rack should be redesigned and metal spacers should be used instead of rubber/plastic

VanceL
Yucaipa, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem assembling the grill
5/17/2015

Customer review by sbal

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by sbal
by sbal

I am trying to attach bottom grill pan and it does not match with legs. Can not put any screw through the legs.

sbal
6/10/2014

Customer review by mcpammy

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by mcpammy
by mcpammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grill last fall. Too bad it was assembled backwards. Works great since I reassembled it. My previous char-broil had for a number of years. Great product

mcpammy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews