Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-16 of 16 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

does NOT play WMA files
2/12/2012

Customer review by ANZENofNH

2.0 stars 2/12/2012 by ANZENofNH
by ANZENofNH

I bought this to listen to audibooks downloaded from my library. It claims on the package to suport WMA files. When I downloaded a book to my computer to transfer, it said the device was NOT compatable with WMA. Turns out there are these software dowloads to get it to play WMA files and THEN I needed to download Windows Media as well. After I did both of these things it STILL would not support WMA files. My previous MP3 players just pluged into the computer and played the WMA files, no problem and no downloads, oh and they worked. Call me cynical, but I think if it is on the package that it has a capability, it should actully HAVE that capability.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANZENofNH
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/26/2011

Customer review by mikeandikelover

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by mikeandikelover
by mikeandikelover

This mp3 player works perfectly, holds a lot of songs, and is easy to use. Even though it works well, it is not worth $40. It light and feels cheap. I've gotten better quality mp3 players at Meijer for 48.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeandikelover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mp3 for a younger kid
11/11/2012

Customer review by LoloEB

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by LoloEB
by LoloEB

This product is great. My 7 year old daughter loves it. She wanted an IPod but this was an inexpensive option. Putting music on this device is not easy, but once you figure it out, it works fine. Anyway this is a vary good device and I would recommend it to all the kids that read this review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoloEB
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty nice.
1/2/2012

Customer review by akaThorn

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by akaThorn
by akaThorn

I really enjoy this mp3 player. I have only 2 complaints. Video is difficult to upload as you have to download software to convert the files. And the charge port is very inconvenient. The second can be fixed by using a USB cable from say an external HDD or PS3. Audio quality is only limited by the quality of what you upload and the quality of your headphones. Battery life is really impressive too as I have only done the initial full charge. Thanks for this great product and keep on rockin'.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaThorn
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but...
12/13/2012

Customer review by msj1212

2.0 stars 12/13/2012 by msj1212
by msj1212

This mp3 player hold a lot of songs,great sound, is easy to use, and have great features for the money.Problem, I bought the first one and within 6 months audio jack stop working I thought maybe it was a fluke, so I bought another one for myself and 2 for family members this time I bought the store insurance all three of the new ones have the same problem.One after 3mo. the other ones shortly thereafter.The store insurance don't start until 1yr.manfacture's warranty is up, you then at your expense send it to RCA who can't tell you when you'll get them back, which is a big hassle since we use them everyday. So if they have not fixed what's wrong with their audio jack....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msj1212
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just say no
7/2/2012

Customer review by cometoBEAVIS

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by cometoBEAVIS
by cometoBEAVIS

headphone jack broke within 2 weeks glitchy os took apart and resolderd the chicken welds. worked good for about a month until i went on a 12hr drive, the screen went white. took it apart again to see corrosion on the circuit board. Complete junk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cometoBEAVIS
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent MP3 for the price
12/14/2012

Customer review by boonesmillgal

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by boonesmillgal
by boonesmillgal

This MP3 player is easy to use, the screen is large enough to read and the instructions are simple and easy to follow. Great sound quality and versatility, I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a good way to listen to music!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boonesmillgal
Boones Mill, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations pretty well.
12/16/2012

Customer review by scarolinagirl3

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by scarolinagirl3
by scarolinagirl3

I purchased this mp3 player with the intentions of leaving it in my car to listen to music on the road. However, if it gets too hot (or too cold) it won't turn on. That's my only downfall, I have to say. I tried to put pictures on it, but you can't (at least I couldn't figure it out) do anything with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarolinagirl3
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/19/2012

Customer review by Sue1215

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Sue1215
by Sue1215

I love my RCA Mp3 player. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue1215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so much...
2/15/2012

Customer review by amgnzls

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by amgnzls
by amgnzls

I have an ipod, and bought this for my daughter as a substitute until she's old enough to care for an expensive music player. Admittedly, I'm not that tech savvy, but I've never had any trouble getting music on my ipod, with this its like pulling teeth. If I had it to do over again, I'd rather dish out the $ for simple than pull my hair out with cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amgnzls
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awful!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Pirate74

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Pirate74
by Pirate74

I purchased this MP3 player in place of one I gave to a friend. Upon taking it home and charging it up, the screen went ultra dim and won't light back up..PLUS it won't read right on my computer. Taking this piece of junk back and getting my money back! I found on on Amazon that is MUCH better then this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirate74
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/17/2012

Customer review by RachelLP

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by RachelLP
by RachelLP

I got this mp3 player after my other cheap one shorted out. It has a very cheap feel to it, but it worked great for a few months even though I dropped it a few times. Pretty soon though I noticed that my headphone jack shorted out. Not having the funds for a new mp3, I tried to be thrifty. I put a hair tie around it horizontally and put the headphones through it and then plugged them in. As long as the headphones are pulled a certain way, it works okay. I also used the hair tie when I use my auxiliary cord. I have been doing this for quite a few months now, and now my headphones are shorting out because of such unusual treatment, as is my auxiliary cord. This is a fine temporary mp3 player but don't expect to have it for a long time unless you are very careful with it (I tried) and don't use it that much. My cousin and I have nicknamed it "a piece of trash" for a reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelLP
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Short battery life
12/3/2012

Customer review by flowergirl317

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by flowergirl317
by flowergirl317

I brought this mp3 player specifically for studying; however the battery dies quickly, before the day is out and it takes 3 hours to recharge. It was not worth the money. This was only my second mp3 player, but I was more happy with the one I bought out of the dollar store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowergirl317
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made! Poor battery life! Waste of Money!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Michelle0313

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Michelle0313
by Michelle0313

This is a horrible product, which I was not expecting from such a notable company. I was looking for a MP3 to use in a secondary vehicle. Having already had much success from RCA mp3 players before, I decided to purchase another. BIG MISTAKE!!!! Unlike previous or other models, you can't skip from songs starting with a specific letter. Instead, you have to scroll all the way down to the next page until you reach the song you would like to hear. For example, if you're listening to a song that begins with the letter "M", and you want to hear a song starting with "A", you can't just use the arrow keys to skip to the songs starting with "A". You have to scroll down each individual song until you reach songs starting with "M". I've had great success with Sony mp3 players. If I forget to turn it off in the car, after 8 hours, it still has battery left. With this one, it's very close to dying. It's very light, and looks cheaply made. And acts as such. Also, when you charge it, it says "battery full", but when you unplug it for use, it's still a very low battery. The price is also too expensive for something so inexpensively made, and horribly functioning. I think I might've had better luck using something from Fisher Price. I had such high hopes for this product, being it's from RCA, a reputable company. From now on, I will choose Sony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle0313
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Cheap housing, poor durablity.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Jennskylar

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Jennskylar
by Jennskylar

I had the same Sony walkman mp3 for 7 years and the first time I dropped this one it broke. I would only recommend this to someone that leaves it on there dresser, it will not survive the out side world in the least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennskylar
Jupiter, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good except for one thing.
4/29/2013

Customer review by XBriX

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by XBriX
by XBriX

Ok, the first one I got for Christmas last year in 2012. The music plays everything works. There was only one problem. This was a MAJOR problem. Within 2 months it just stopped working in February. So in February, I bought another one. Ok... so music plays everything works..... Well, again, 2 months later, now in April, this one stops working as well. It would've been a great product if it didn't have a life span of two months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XBriX
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day