Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 51 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
7/4/2012

Customer review by 6120FUFU

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by 6120FUFU
by 6120FUFU

Fantastic price for a quality item. Item was purchased to play the old cassettes which occasionally appear. Modern technogly is not absolute, there is an abundance of the older stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6120FUFU
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice little recorder
10/11/2011

Customer review by NDHamby

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by NDHamby
by NDHamby

This recorder is a little larger than I would like but it still will fit in my jeans pocket. It records much better if you use the microphone which has a clip that will allow you to clip it to your pocket or color easily and invisibly if you want it invisible. For the price its a good product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDHamby
Winnsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Expected Better
4/1/2012

Customer review by happi2shop

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

I am a song writer, and I bought this RCA tape recorder to record songs as I write them. Previously I was using a Duraband cassette, radio voice recorder, which was very good with clear sound, but it recently stopped working after fifteen years of usage. I purchased the Duraband at Walmart for $10, so I got my money's worth out of it. I haven't had such good results with the RCA tape recorder. Whenver I record on it there's a lot of static on the tapes. I have tried several different tapes in it and still I get the same results. For the money that this RCA recorder costs I was expecting to have much better results. I would have returned it, but I threw away all of the packing. Buy at your own descretion. Maybe I just happened to get a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2012

Customer review by blh2012

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by blh2012
by blh2012

This item does the job that I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blh2012
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Old school but good
9/23/2013

Customer review by MsWashingtonDC

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MsWashingtonDC
by MsWashingtonDC

I purchase this for my 87 year young father to record his memories and he loves it. It's old school and basic enough that someone with physcial advantages can still use it. It was also about half the cost of Radio Shack's Tape player. I also like the fact the has an A/C adapter becuase batteries can be expensive.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWashingtonDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old-style cassette recorder simple to use.
10/16/2012

Customer review by IdahoWoman

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by IdahoWoman
by IdahoWoman

This is a smaller, more lightweight version of the old-style cassette recorders. It is easy to use with simple features. The sound is not as good as a cd player but it works for old cassettes. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoWoman
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for ....
11/28/2013

Customer review by Mikiesmonkey

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Mikiesmonkey
by Mikiesmonkey

a basic, old-fashioned cassette tape player. They're not so easy to find these days. Item was exactly as described and shipment was perfectly on time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikiesmonkey
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
batteries or electric
12/28/2013

Customer review by mrwem

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by mrwem
by mrwem

I had one many years ago. they are easy to use, put tape in and push play, ordered for my 78yr old sister. she can play or record on it. good for the money

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrwem
stigler ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Stargaret

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Stargaret
by Stargaret

I searched high and low for an inexpensive cassette player. This is just the ticket! Great little machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stargaret
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
RCA VOICE RECORDER REVIEW
11/27/2013

Customer review by FLASHGORDON24

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by FLASHGORDON24
by FLASHGORDON24

IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD. THE BEST PART IS THAT IT IS BATTERY OPERATED AND COMPACT. CAN TRAVEL ANYWHERE WITH IT .

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLASHGORDON24
BRADENTON,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased to make Audio's Tape
12/7/2012

Customer review by Willsan

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Willsan
by Willsan

Provides accurate audio recording , controls are self eplanatory and function well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willsan
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good voice clarity
11/14/2013

Customer review by 870bud

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 870bud
by 870bud

listen to ministers tapes constantly and this is our second rca player had to retire the other one to many tapes played it finally gave up. it comes with both battery or plug in for convenience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
870bud
el dorado ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Annieob

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Annieob
by Annieob

Did not work and had to immediately return it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annieob
addison, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Knew RCA would be good
11/21/2013

Customer review by woodysmom214

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by woodysmom214
by woodysmom214

I needed an old-fashioned cassette player for some speeches I'm making. It works very well, and the sound is good -- but just average for my recorded words. I use the separate microphone and it doesn't seem to improve it. I may have to fiddle with how close/far away from my mouth it is. Good product and good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodysmom214
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size and excellent performance.
4/21/2013

Customer review by AlvinB

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by AlvinB
by AlvinB

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this recorder. A perfect size and great sound. Rounded out well with an AC power supply and an external microphone. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlvinB
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Cassette Tape Recorder
6/19/2013

Customer review by Ladytanyapwm

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Ladytanyapwm
by Ladytanyapwm

You know they just don't make things as they use too anymore. To find a Cassette recorder and Player is very rare these days. Just to find items that comes back into the 60's and 70's is hard to find these days,let alone one that is from a Good Company that makes quality items.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladytanyapwm
Kingman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by missminnie721

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by missminnie721
by missminnie721

Good product for the money. Nice e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missminnie721
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my needs with kids.
7/19/2013

Customer review by Hollymomofmany

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Hollymomofmany
by Hollymomofmany

Cassette tapes are sturdy and easily used by the kids I work with. The only problem is tape players aren't popular any more. I am very pleased to find this at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollymomofmany
Buena Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Miss57

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Miss57
by Miss57

Good little recorder. Battery or electric use is a plus, as is the stand-up microphone. Only drawback is the tone. I expected a "richer" sound given the size of the device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miss57
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic recorder/player
3/5/2013

Customer review by Rusty2010

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Rusty2010
by Rusty2010

I like the fact it comes with the AC adapter and a mic. Seems ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusty2010
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews