Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

79 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

79 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
28
1-20 of 79 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Works Amazingly Well!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MrsKChilders

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MrsKChilders
by MrsKChilders

I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKChilders
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weak gets stronger
4/9/2012

Customer review by h2osunsand

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by h2osunsand
by h2osunsand

As advertised, the weak signals my TV got, we're noticeably stronger. I use IPTV primarily and use an antennae for standard over the air broadcasts. Without the booster, signals were marginal. With the booster, the signals were markedly improved!

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h2osunsand
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Improved Signal
7/18/2012

Customer review by Nightowl405

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Nightowl405
by Nightowl405

I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightowl405
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by kenny145

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by kenny145
by kenny145

GREAT PRODUCT . I HAD A HDTV ATENNA IN THE BASMENT THAT WAS NOT PICKING UP CHANNELS. I INSTALLED THIS AMPLIFIER AND NOW ALL MY CHANNELS ARE COMING IN CLEAR

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenny145
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have not noticed any difference in reception
7/6/2012

Customer review by landixin

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by landixin
by landixin

I expected that reception would improve using this device but there is actually no change.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landixin
NE Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
7/29/2012

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo

Using in conjunction with the RCA flat indoor antenna. The two together give a steady, high quality signal for 55-60 channels (S.Florida). We had always used rabbit ears, but got sick of signal interference from trucks, planes, etc. The two elements together take care of that issue.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Works as expected
4/14/2013

Customer review by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart
by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart

Don't expect miracles. This is just an amplifier, and it does exactly that. I live in an apartment where my bedroom sits about 4 feet below street level. I had very poor reception and the channels I did get would often freeze or pixelate so bad I would just turn off the TV. With the amplifier installed my signal has increased upwards of 75% on some channels, and I can actually watch TV now. Good product for the price, easy to installl

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nothing
5/13/2012

Customer review by anewbornmiracle

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by anewbornmiracle
by anewbornmiracle

Did not do anything for me. returning it back tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewbornmiracle
GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by dj424

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by dj424
by dj424

i was able to pick up a alot more channels then i had i have 18 channels now

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj424
illinoismore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Marginal improvement, if any
6/16/2012

Customer review by davidsokay

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by davidsokay
by davidsokay

I live in a metro area and found, very little, improvement, if any, in the city.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidsokay
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is the best I've found!
1/1/2014

Customer review by melcena

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by melcena
by melcena

So easy to set up. 1-2-3 and it is working! Brings in clarity others just dream about. I live between two buildings and a railroad tressle right out side my window. It has been such a hassle to bring in outlying local channels. This amplifier brings in the signal totally clear and when confronted with a train that cuts it off, it fights until it comes in clear again. So easy to set up and is the best I have found. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melcena
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!
11/27/2012

Customer review by bartender126

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by bartender126
by bartender126

I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bartender126
St Helen, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I does help with a FLAT antenna
6/24/2014

Customer review by jimomojo

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jimomojo
by jimomojo

I only get 8 channels and had to move the rabbit ears around 3 diffrent positions and turn the knob when I want to watch a diffrent channel. I hooked it up and there was no difference in reception, so I hooked up a Flat antenna(the kind you see on infomercials) and now I get much better reception and no longer have to move rabbit ears around so I'm happy with it. This tells me you must use a antenna made for digital signals. MOST standard rabbit ears are for analog signals not digital signals so you won't get very good reception. The best flat antennas for the price are the Amazon flat antennas. They're made by Wineguard and are very good quality, but a little cheaper than Wineguard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimomojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
it works !!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by customcar

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by customcar
by customcar

Lets start with it does what it says and then some. 1. It requires a power outlet. 2. It must hock in right next to the TV.! Do not hock it in down stream and expect it to do it's job. You will notice that as lot of the channels you get now will clean up big time. I got 5 new channels plus the clean up. I am sure this will will change with every user. I couldn't t be happier. Mur

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
save your money
10/8/2012

Customer review by wallyphile

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by wallyphile
by wallyphile

My mother has received no improvement with tv reception when the signal amplifier was added to the RCA antenna. zilch. Channels with a weak signal are still weak. Local channels that she couldn't get before she still can't get. This was a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyphile
birmingam, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High End Users Do Not Fear....
8/2/2014

Customer review by bugshack

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by bugshack
by bugshack

This is an excellent HDTV OTA amplifier. I'm a OTA HDTV antenna enthusiast and took a chance on this little gem. Its $25 less than the Winegard USB type in line amp and works just as well. I'm running mine in a dual antenna setup. I'm using separate UHF and VHF antennas first connected to a UHF/VHF combiner(un-powered). I've connected the amp between the combiner and a 4-way slitter(un-powered). All of my channels are coming in strong without dropouts even on hot afternoons here. I really recommend this bargain!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugshack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
when u need a boost for antenna
5/11/2012

Customer review by tryinit

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by tryinit
by tryinit

This little well made adapter brings in signal very well connected to an indoor antenna helps complete

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryinit
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sorry, did not work at all.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Keneye

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Keneye
by Keneye

I tried this and made no difference.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keneye
York,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works very good
7/24/2014

Customer review by bobbym55

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by bobbym55
by bobbym55

Since I connected the amplifier to my TV, the reception has been great. I have receive more channels and they are clearer. I would recommend this product for people that use antennas for their TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbym55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful amplifier for rabbit ears
7/9/2014

Customer review by nmguy39

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by nmguy39
by nmguy39

Initially when I set it up I was disappointed but after rereading some of the reviews one person stated that it works best when you place the amplifier at least 3-4 feet away from the TV. Sure enough it works better than when being close to the TV. For the price I am a Happy Camper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmguy39
Corrales, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews