Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

116 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

116 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
40
1-20 of 116 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
RCA Digital Amplifier ROCKS!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Sfericsman

4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Sfericsman
by Sfericsman

I purchased this RCA digital amplifier for DTV and for my radio shack scanner. Man this amplfier just brings in things nice a clear including the weak stations. I use a pvc stick base vertical antenna made by HG antennas made for VHF and UHF freq scanners and this amplifier does a nice job. I pick up stuff I never picked up before clearly even simplex one to one communications with FRS and GMRS Spectrum as well as NOAA weather broadcasts 30-50 miles+. I have 9 more channels to my DTV list from 29 to 38 all solid clear from palm beach gardens Florida 30 miles range easily!. Although the amplifier is made for indoor antennas the 12-20 foot cable which comes inside that is connected to antenna outside of my apt. balcony is good and I am I am impressed with the performance! Remember you cant get something from nothing if you get weak signals to normal DTV with maybe slight pixeling this should work well enough otherwise youll need to get a better indoor antenna and try it again with that. Flat passive antennas are good to go with it! Or SMALL outside DTV antennas for portable setup ie. Apt Balconies. You dont want to use long cable runs keep it as short as possible using RG6 cable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sfericsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't Believe The Improvement!
9/26/2014

Customer review by VortexMojo

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by VortexMojo
by VortexMojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's always a pleasant surprise when you buy something and it works exactly, or better, than described! I bought an RCA flat digital antenna about a year ago when I cut out our satellite service which had grown to $135/month. We now watch movies on our notebook hooked up to our big screen in our bedroom. Adding the antenna alone, we got about a half dozen HD broadcast stations from Phoenix, about 125 miles away. ..ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox and PBS and a couple others. We were constantly losing signals or they faded in and out depending on the weather and other interference. When I added this RCA Digital Signal Amplifier, about 15 channels now come in crystal clear, without any fading or getting up to adjust the angle of the antenna! What an incredible difference. We live about 125 north of Phoenix in the mountains and we couldn't be happier with the exceptional quality and reception of adding this wonderful amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VortexMojo
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
2/17/2017

Customer review by xdoug92000

2.0 stars 2/17/2017 by xdoug92000
by xdoug92000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only marginal signal improvement on some channels and blocks some that were received without it. At best has no effect at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xdoug92000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little gizmo
2/17/2017

Customer review by Iknowmymicrowaves

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Iknowmymicrowaves
by Iknowmymicrowaves

Added this to the GE compact attic antenna and it brought in lots of channels even out in the country far from antennas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iknowmymicrowaves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA ant amp
2/12/2017

Customer review by Art5

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Art5
by Art5

I added this product to an inexpensive indoor flat antenna it did make an improvement I no longer need to re-adjust when I change channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Art5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No help
12/16/2016

Customer review by Doug

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Doug
by Doug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to get one more channel(ABC). Did not help at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Amazingly Well!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MrsKChilders

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MrsKChilders
by MrsKChilders

I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.

Was this review helpful? (118) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKChilders
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
4/14/2013

Customer review by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart
by SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart

Don't expect miracles. This is just an amplifier, and it does exactly that. I live in an apartment where my bedroom sits about 4 feet below street level. I had very poor reception and the channels I did get would often freeze or pixelate so bad I would just turn off the TV. With the amplifier installed my signal has increased upwards of 75% on some channels, and I can actually watch TV now. Good product for the price, easy to installl

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendsWayTooMuchAtWalMart
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great with the Attic Antenna
3/3/2016

Customer review by GunenthusiastJim

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by GunenthusiastJim
by GunenthusiastJim
Walmart associate

All I can say is fantastic. I had purchased one of those new long distance rotating Antennas from another vendor. It only lasted two weeks before failing so I went back to the basics and purchased a simple Attic Antenna from Walmart. I live in a Rural area so I paired the antenna with this Indoor Digital Signal Antenna, RCA brand. When I installed the RCA Amplifier, the pair worked together so well that I was able to receive all the stations I received for two weeks from the fancy antenna that failed but also pull in another distant Station the fancy antenna couldn’t receive. Five Stars from me on this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunenthusiastJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
This amplifier added channels
8/23/2016

Customer review by Jan23112

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Jan23112
by Jan23112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This amplifier added channels and clarified existing channels.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan23112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improved Signal
7/18/2012

Customer review by Nightowl405

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Nightowl405
by Nightowl405

I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (73) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightowl405
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the best I've found!
1/1/2014

Customer review by melcena

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by melcena
by melcena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy to set up. 1-2-3 and it is working! Brings in clarity others just dream about. I live between two buildings and a railroad tressle right out side my window. It has been such a hassle to bring in outlying local channels. This amplifier brings in the signal totally clear and when confronted with a train that cuts it off, it fights until it comes in clear again. So easy to set up and is the best I have found. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melcena
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak gets stronger
4/9/2012

Customer review by h2osunsand

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by h2osunsand
by h2osunsand

As advertised, the weak signals my TV got, we're noticeably stronger. I use IPTV primarily and use an antennae for standard over the air broadcasts. Without the booster, signals were marginal. With the booster, the signals were markedly improved!

Was this review helpful? (119) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2osunsand
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Works!
11/27/2012

Customer review by bartender126

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by bartender126
by bartender126

I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bartender126
St Helen, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Live in Wmsbg, VA so surrounded by bases
1/18/2016

Customer review by robinlt

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by robinlt
by robinlt

All signals before 6 pm pixelation occurred 90 % of the time... Now I am getting all the channels (17) with out pixelation except for NBC (10.1 and 10.2) Verified that I needed an amplifier instead of preamplifier and purchased this to give it a try. Very easy to set up and add with out moving antennae or going out in the cold. Directions are simple and easy to follow. So at least read them because it has a directionality you need to follow to set it up. I stopped my Cox cable several months ago and no problem until I purchased a new TV and we rearranged the living room to hang it on the wall. That meant a change in the cords so TV went from receiving a 4 stations to receiving 2. Now I have even more. I have a GE antennae it is plugged into so definitely works with different brands.. TV is a Vizio smart TV 1080p that we purchased at WalMart. I get better reception on the new TV off of the antennae than the cable... Yes Cox still has not turned the cable off but I do not use it... we just tested it to see what we were getting and to compare. So much happier with the antennae and only paying Cox for their internet service. We have also cut the phone cord and gone with a magic jack and purchased a Roku for each TV. All from WalMart!!! HOORAY!

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinlt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I does help with a FLAT antenna
6/24/2014

Customer review by jimomojo

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jimomojo
by jimomojo

I only get 8 channels and had to move the rabbit ears around 3 diffrent positions and turn the knob when I want to watch a diffrent channel. I hooked it up and there was no difference in reception, so I hooked up a Flat antenna(the kind you see on infomercials) and now I get much better reception and no longer have to move rabbit ears around so I'm happy with it. This tells me you must use a antenna made for digital signals. MOST standard rabbit ears are for analog signals not digital signals so you won't get very good reception. The best flat antennas for the price are the Amazon flat antennas. They're made by Wineguard and are very good quality, but a little cheaper than Wineguard.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimomojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
does the job
7/29/2012

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo
Top 1000 contributor

Using in conjunction with the RCA flat indoor antenna. The two together give a steady, high quality signal for 55-60 channels (S.Florida). We had always used rabbit ears, but got sick of signal interference from trucks, planes, etc. The two elements together take care of that issue.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/24/2012

Customer review by kenny145

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by kenny145
by kenny145
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT PRODUCT . I HAD A HDTV ATENNA IN THE BASMENT THAT WAS NOT PICKING UP CHANNELS. I INSTALLED THIS AMPLIFIER AND NOW ALL MY CHANNELS ARE COMING IN CLEAR

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenny145
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful amplifier for rabbit ears
7/9/2014

Customer review by nmguy39

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by nmguy39
by nmguy39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially when I set it up I was disappointed but after rereading some of the reviews one person stated that it works best when you place the amplifier at least 3-4 feet away from the TV. Sure enough it works better than when being close to the TV. For the price I am a Happy Camper.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmguy39
Corrales, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2012

Customer review by dj424

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by dj424
by dj424

i was able to pick up a alot more channels then i had i have 18 channels now

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj424
illinoismore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews