Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Item Is Incorrectly Described!
5/14/2011

Customer review by LisaT92

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by LisaT92
by LisaT92

The listing clearly states that this is "Creative Cuts Cotton Muslin 108" wide, 3 yard cut". I ordered 5 packages, to be used as backing for queen-sized quilts. After waiting for their arrival, it turns out that each is actually TWO yards of fabric that's only 44" wide. That's less than 1/3 of the fabric that was advertised, and certainly not enough to back 5 queen-size quilts. So not only did I waste time waiting for the order to arrive, I also wasted additional time and gas to go pick up the fabric, THEN had to go back and return it. The bar code matches, so it's not like they accidentally shipped the thing. I am not at all amused.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaT92
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Making Muslin Patterns
7/28/2013

Customer review by Knittingismylife

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Knittingismylife
by Knittingismylife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The is an inexpensive way to make muslin duplicates of your patterns. I used to wind up tearing my patterns to shreds so I now make duplicates of my patterns in muslin to save the wear & tear on my originals. I always wash it first, then cut it out. If it looks like it might ravel I surge it around the edges.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knittingismylife
Aberdeen WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description is definately WRONG!
5/20/2011

Customer review by suprise

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by suprise
by suprise

Ordered this muslin for a quilt I was making.....the description is incorrect...it is actually a 2 yard piece....so I'm back to square one with my project......off to find something else....will return. Walmart, please correct your description soon!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suprise
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
did the job
8/27/2014

Customer review by 12Christmas

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by 12Christmas
by 12Christmas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this to glue onto a plain roller shade to dress it up a bit, and make it look more custom. It was perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12Christmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic fabric
10/29/2011

Customer review by Rheabop

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Rheabop
by Rheabop

Purchased the fabric sight unseen, but it was exactly what I wanted. Using it to make Ghosts for Halloween to hang in trees. It is very soft and sheer, will reflect light easily, and look very "ghostly" hanging on the tree branches, blowing in a soft breeze!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rheabop
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year