Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
642
4 stars
324
3 stars
59
2 stars
37
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1006 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1006 total reviews
1-20 of 1006 reviews
Excellent TV Stand for the Price
2/1/2013

Customer review by Lola910

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Lola910
by Lola910

I was skeptical at first about buying such an inexpensive TV stand, especially after reading all the reviews about the hanging of the doors. I am a woman and do consider myself pretty handy around the house so I decided to give it a whirl. Man, was I pleasantly surprised!!! It took me about an hour and a half to put the entire thing together. The instructions were the simplest I have ever followed. The parts were clearly labeled making it very easy to follow along with the instructions. The issue everyone was having with the doors, at first appeared to be a problem, but I found that the hinges come apart and as such, can be attached separately then reconnect with ease. As a result, I had absolutely no issues with the doors. They don't tell you to pull the hinges apart in the instructions, but trust me when I tell you, doing so will save you tons of heartache! I was so impressed with the final results I had to write this review and post pictures. This is also my first time writing a review. Hope it helps!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (446) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola910
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking TV stand and cheap in price
2/3/2012

Customer review by Daisy211

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Daisy211
by Daisy211

This TV stand looks more expensive than it is. It's very nice looking in the black and cherry color. Lots of storage and good hinges on the doors. Very happy with it except it took awhile to put together and you don't ever want to push it across the floor. If you have to move it, lift it up. Right after it was put together we pushed it a little without picking it up and one of the bottom legs tore right off. It tore up the particle board and we had to put a metal washer over the hole and hot glued that down and then hot glued the leg back in the hole. Seems to have fixed it but that shouldn't of happened. Still, all in all we are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but legs can break
5/30/2012

Customer review by TeamAmerica

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by TeamAmerica
by TeamAmerica

I like the features. You can fit a sound bar right under the tv shelf, without blocking the receiver for the remote, and there are two middle shelves for a blu-ray player and a cable or satellite box. Further, you can use the cubbyholes for dvd or game storage. As two of the other comments said, I broke off the leg in the front center when I leaned the stand, so lift it to move it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamAmerica
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I bought the whole entertainment center and I am very pleased with the product. It looks very nice and expensive. It was easy to assemble, all parts were marked and packaged separately. The chrome accents look very modern.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/11/2012

Customer review by KatyPro

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by KatyPro
by KatyPro

The price on Walmart.com is the lowest around plus free shipping to store, and it arrived at the local Walmart store in two days! This is faster than Amazon's ! I've been looking for a TV stand for my 47" LED for some time and stumbled into this unit. Unlike most other TV stands, this unit has open slots for 4 devices- cable box, VCR/DVD player, home theater receiver, and a game console. On top of that, there are still storage spaces for CDs and DVDs. I even managed to put the satellite speakers in the unit! The instructions are very clear and better than Ikea's. Each piece is labeled. All you have to do is matching the numbers and following the instructions step-by-step until finished. Once it is assembled, it looks very handsome and definitely worth more than the investment.

Was this review helpful? (59) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyPro
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand For The Price
10/25/2012

Customer review by Jgree23

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Jgree23
by Jgree23

This TV stand is beautiful. It was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was easy and straight forward. It was my first time assembling a stand with doors that swivel, and it was so simple via instructions. Looks beautiful in my living room. Wire management only for the shelves at the bottom center. Lots of space, very steady stand, didn't shake or vibrate after it was assembled. Doesn't feel cheap, especially when other retailers were selling this exact same stand at 2x Walmart's price! And I do mean 2x!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jgree23
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up, looks great, and it was affordable!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladoncella5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladoncella5
by ladoncella5

I think this TV stand is very good for the price, it took me and my bf about 45 minutes to set up. The only bad thing i have to say about this is that it didnt come with the instruction manual. I"m glad Walmart had the instructions on the website. While i was reading the intsructions my bf would be doing the work lol. The little screws and stuff come in bags with a number so when the instructions say the number its easy to locate the screws to use. It is such an easy stand to build. It looks like it would cost more than 69. I bought this stand for the 288 emerson tv that was sold on black friday, and the tv also works amazing. I am a happy camper with both of my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladoncella5
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand for great price
12/21/2013

Customer review by UTgirl23

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by UTgirl23
by UTgirl23

I thought long and hard about purchasing a $65 TV stand because so often you get what you pay for. This TV stand exceeded my expectations. It displays my 50" TV perfectly! The espresso is a dark, rich color. All of the shelves and surfaces are espresso, not black. The metal finishes are more of a brushed nickel than chrome. It is very modern and, with the addition of the two audio towers, it finishes the look perfectly. Great purchase! The only downside is the size of the cabinets on the TV stand. They only fit 10 DVD and with the shelves in place the DVDS can't stand upright. If you buy the stand alone, don't plan on a lot of storage space. The audio towers solve this problem and match exactly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTgirl23
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV platform sags after 2 weeks
10/21/2012

Customer review by b81424060

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by b81424060
by b81424060

I was initially very pleased with the looks and value of the tv stand...until I noticed it was sagging. After only a few weeks, the two platforms were noticeably sagging in the middle. The stand is rated for up to 80 lbs. and my TV is under that weight. I would NOT recommend this product and am worried about my TV falling off the stand.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b81424060
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product but Walmart.com disappointed me
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kolter

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kolter
by Kolter

The product as such is good. Gives a nice / fresh look to the living room now. It has just about sufficient storage to keep only the necessary things in place. I placed the order on Walmart.com and an not at all impressed with this. 1st product I received had a broken hinge; so the complete product was shipped back (on walmart expenses) and I was sent a new one Unfortunately, the 2nd one which I received is NOT AT ALL GOOD. It has a lot of scratches on the lowest shelf. The Box was not damaged which means the product was NOT damaged while shipping; but was packaged that way. I do not have the time to dis-assemble this one .. ship it back.. wait for a new one and reassemble it. This probably is my laziness.. but not impressed with the condition of the product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kolter
Strongsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2012

Customer review by ATLDesi

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ATLDesi
by ATLDesi

Easy to assemble with good instructions. All parts fit perfectly. Good finish. Looks better than a $70ish TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATLDesi
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
family project
5/18/2013

Customer review by bearable2

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by bearable2
by bearable2

I was afraid when i received the box.A woman with 2 teen girls,not too many tools,etc. I was surprised at how the instructions were easy to follow in preparing this tv stand.It took about 1 hour and i was really pleased with the results. A great buy and it is pretty too....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearable2
cal.city,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/1/2013

Customer review by marmar93

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by marmar93
by marmar93

Great product. Everything came out flush; no wobble or uneven build. It's going to take u forever to build it by yourself. Be patient and careful. In the end everything is worth it. Feel sorry for those who had issues with it. To me, this is quality because if I were to build a stand from scratch it would never come out this nice and fancy. Also great adjustable feature for the doors. I hate going to other ppls houses and seeing crooked doors on their entertainment system. These will never come out crooked. As sturdy as this came out to be, I have no doubt that it will last long if taken cared of properly (that is, not going over the weight limits). Pretty heavy product, too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marmar93
bridgeport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price.
2/14/2012

Customer review by J1331

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by J1331
by J1331

Went together pretty smooth great for our 46 in tv. Very solid once assembled. I like the colors minus the "chrome" accents they look kinda cheap but are good quality might paint them. All in all tho great piece for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1331
Duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Possible engineering issues
2/1/2012

Customer review by nickname234

2.0 stars 2/1/2012 by nickname234
by nickname234

Ordered online site to store, that went well. Assembly time was about an hour. The instructions towards the end could use some corrections. Also the center front leg on the bottom of the stand cracked through the board when I screwed it so BE CAREFUL!!!! Other than that it looks great with all my electronics on it and it holds my 46in TV well. I wouldn't recommend this stand simply because of its construction materials design. the way the boards were cut, or because they are not thick enough they are prone to cracking when you screw the legs in. nice stand though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname234
carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product with an even better price
11/16/2012

Customer review by RollTide1908

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by RollTide1908
by RollTide1908

This product looks great in my living room. I chose to have it delivered from site to store and am very pleased with the speed of delivery! I put this stand together in about 2 hours (first-timer) and all pieces were clearly labeled and instructions were easy to comprehend. The most difficult part of this stand was aligning the henges and doors just right so that they were functional. Holds my gaming system and cable box. Hides cords well. Also has a cabinet space for dvds and games.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollTide1908
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I absolutely love this
4/23/2014

Customer review by Hismommy42711

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Hismommy42711
by Hismommy42711

I love this tv stand. It is more beautiful in person. It's bigger than I expected but I am satisfied with that. To top everything off it is super easy to put together. Took me all of 30 minutes to put together. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hismommy42711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged Holes
9/22/2013

Customer review by atktforever

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by atktforever
by atktforever

I tried to screw in holders into the base and the wood just came out. Many of the smaller holes for nails were not nicely done with soft wood coming out. I will have to go to the store, lift all the heavy wood and return it. However, I might try to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atktforever
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
IMPRESSED...better than expected
11/13/2013

Customer review by dtsj

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dtsj
by dtsj

We ordered this from Canada, was exactly what we needed for our small TV room. Everything was in great condition, and looks great once together. We were relieved we ordered the two-tone one as opposed to the all black one, as it looks more high-end. We read what other purchasers wrote re. Attaching the hinges to the doors first before attaching to the unit & it was great advice! Make sure you do this! Had enough storage for all our electronics, Wii accessories and games etc. Overall, very pleased for what we need it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtsj
St. Catharine's Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great. Could be more functional.
11/13/2013

Customer review by TheNeetLumberjack

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by TheNeetLumberjack
by TheNeetLumberjack

I'll break this review into three short and sweet parts: Looks, Quality, Functionality. Functionality. I'm using this tv stand under my wall mounted tv to hold my sound bar and other tv accessories (xbox360, ps2) and for that it does great. Stout and sturdy. Wouldn't hesitate to put a big flat screen right on the top. However, you quickly notice that the cabinets to the left and right of the center, open shelved, accessory bay are incredibly tiny. It's even tinier when you place the included shelf board inside. That leaves only enough room on each shelf to put game controllers or some dvd's if their placed flat. For me it's perfectly fine but for others who read the product description "Boasting plenty of storage space..", "roomy design", "spacious", you will be in for a sharp perspective adjustment. I strongly advise using the given product measurments (L 48.0 x H 20.5 x W 16.0) and a tape measure to help visualize it in your living space. DVD cases are 7 1/2 inches tall. None of the shelves in the stand, even at their lowest peg setting, are tall enough to place a single DVD upright. That's just strange. Quality. PROS. While putting it together I paid close attention to this. The screws, particle board, laminate finish, even packaging (they even put plastic sleeves over each piece of wood) all showed quality for the price. At just under $100 you do expect it to be decent and it is. CONS. The cabinet door hinges are nice and adjustable (last page of manual for directions) but the screws that control the adjustments are of a particularly soft metal and quiet easily strip at the screw head. In fact all the screws associated with the hinges were like that. Looks. Well, it looks great. It's only 16' deep from the front to back of the tv stand and that really is plenty for the TV's that are being produced and the things we stick under them. That thin form factor gives it a very space efficient feel to the room which I appreciate. The down side to that though is that none of the shelves are tall enough to place a DVD standing upright. That effects the look of the stand because you'll have to lay them flat on their backs or on their binding (?), place them into a cd storage folder, or place them somewhere else all together. I give this stand a 4/5 stars. Yes, it's a tv stand that can't store dvd's the way that many people store them but it's a very good quality tv stand with a thin room imprint that looks nice. Truth be told, I'd buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNeetLumberjack
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1006 total reviews
1-20 of 1006 reviews