Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
854
4 stars
432
3 stars
86
2 stars
49
1 stars
66
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews
Excellent TV Stand for the Price
2/1/2013

Customer review by Lola910

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Lola910
by Lola910

I was skeptical at first about buying such an inexpensive TV stand, especially after reading all the reviews about the hanging of the doors. I am a woman and do consider myself pretty handy around the house so I decided to give it a whirl. Man, was I pleasantly surprised!!! It took me about an hour and a half to put the entire thing together. The instructions were the simplest I have ever followed. The parts were clearly labeled making it very easy to follow along with the instructions. The issue everyone was having with the doors, at first appeared to be a problem, but I found that the hinges come apart and as such, can be attached separately then reconnect with ease. As a result, I had absolutely no issues with the doors. They don't tell you to pull the hinges apart in the instructions, but trust me when I tell you, doing so will save you tons of heartache! I was so impressed with the final results I had to write this review and post pictures. This is also my first time writing a review. Hope it helps!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (722) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola910
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set up, looks great, and it was affordable!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladoncella5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladoncella5
by ladoncella5

I think this TV stand is very good for the price, it took me and my bf about 45 minutes to set up. The only bad thing i have to say about this is that it didnt come with the instruction manual. I"m glad Walmart had the instructions on the website. While i was reading the intsructions my bf would be doing the work lol. The little screws and stuff come in bags with a number so when the instructions say the number its easy to locate the screws to use. It is such an easy stand to build. It looks like it would cost more than 69. I bought this stand for the 288 emerson tv that was sold on black friday, and the tv also works amazing. I am a happy camper with both of my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladoncella5
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this!!
10/22/2014

Customer review by SJ1023

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by SJ1023
by SJ1023

This entertainment Center was much better than I expected. Its solid wood, not particle board. Its very sturdy and well built. I am not strong but was able to put this together myself in an hour. I have a 55 inch flat screen Tv sitting on it and it supports it just fine. The colors are both warm and modern looking. The directions were straight forward and easy to understand. I love the finished product. The cabinets are a little small for me to use the included shelves but without the shelves my games and movies fit just fine. Can't say enough good things about this product. Having it now I would gladly pay 3 times as much for it but am glad that I got such a great deal. `

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJ1023
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I bought the whole entertainment center and I am very pleased with the product. It looks very nice and expensive. It was easy to assemble, all parts were marked and packaged separately. The chrome accents look very modern.

Was this review helpful? (112) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand For The Price
10/25/2012

Customer review by Jgree23

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Jgree23
by Jgree23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV stand is beautiful. It was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was easy and straight forward. It was my first time assembling a stand with doors that swivel, and it was so simple via instructions. Looks beautiful in my living room. Wire management only for the shelves at the bottom center. Lots of space, very steady stand, didn't shake or vibrate after it was assembled. Doesn't feel cheap, especially when other retailers were selling this exact same stand at 2x Walmart's price! And I do mean 2x!

Was this review helpful? (65) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jgree23
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but Walmart.com disappointed me
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kolter

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kolter
by Kolter

The product as such is good. Gives a nice / fresh look to the living room now. It has just about sufficient storage to keep only the necessary things in place. I placed the order on Walmart.com and an not at all impressed with this. 1st product I received had a broken hinge; so the complete product was shipped back (on walmart expenses) and I was sent a new one Unfortunately, the 2nd one which I received is NOT AT ALL GOOD. It has a lot of scratches on the lowest shelf. The Box was not damaged which means the product was NOT damaged while shipping; but was packaged that way. I do not have the time to dis-assemble this one .. ship it back.. wait for a new one and reassemble it. This probably is my laziness.. but not impressed with the condition of the product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kolter
Strongsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged Holes
9/22/2013

Customer review by atktforever

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by atktforever
by atktforever

I tried to screw in holders into the base and the wood just came out. Many of the smaller holes for nails were not nicely done with soft wood coming out. I will have to go to the store, lift all the heavy wood and return it. However, I might try to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atktforever
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for the price, not too cheap looking
8/5/2014

Customer review by Elle126

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Elle126
by Elle126

Looks nice, great for the money. Wish it was a bit higher. Fits my 48" just right.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle126
Huntington Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's lovely
6/22/2016

Customer review by Gamer

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Gamer
by Gamer

I bought this unit for my 49" TV. It was smaller than what I assumed it would be (height wise) - which was definitely a positive. The directions were easy to follow. Doors were tricky - but taking the hinges apart were very helpful. The booklet does provide how to adjust how the door sits - spent a long time messing around with the doors. It fits all my consoles and the cabinets will be nice to keep controllers away from my dog. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed
7/13/2016

Customer review by Kyra

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Kyra
by Kyra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expensive look on a cheap budget! Very nice product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV stand for great price
12/21/2013

Customer review by UTgirl23

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by UTgirl23
by UTgirl23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought long and hard about purchasing a $65 TV stand because so often you get what you pay for. This TV stand exceeded my expectations. It displays my 50" TV perfectly! The espresso is a dark, rich color. All of the shelves and surfaces are espresso, not black. The metal finishes are more of a brushed nickel than chrome. It is very modern and, with the addition of the two audio towers, it finishes the look perfectly. Great purchase! The only downside is the size of the cabinets on the TV stand. They only fit 10 DVD and with the shelves in place the DVDS can't stand upright. If you buy the stand alone, don't plan on a lot of storage space. The audio towers solve this problem and match exactly.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTgirl23
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product with an even better price
11/16/2012

Customer review by RollTide1908

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by RollTide1908
by RollTide1908
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product looks great in my living room. I chose to have it delivered from site to store and am very pleased with the speed of delivery! I put this stand together in about 2 hours (first-timer) and all pieces were clearly labeled and instructions were easy to comprehend. The most difficult part of this stand was aligning the henges and doors just right so that they were functional. Holds my gaming system and cable box. Hides cords well. Also has a cabinet space for dvds and games.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTide1908
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/1/2013

Customer review by marmar93

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by marmar93
by marmar93

Great product. Everything came out flush; no wobble or uneven build. It's going to take u forever to build it by yourself. Be patient and careful. In the end everything is worth it. Feel sorry for those who had issues with it. To me, this is quality because if I were to build a stand from scratch it would never come out this nice and fancy. Also great adjustable feature for the doors. I hate going to other ppls houses and seeing crooked doors on their entertainment system. These will never come out crooked. As sturdy as this came out to be, I have no doubt that it will last long if taken cared of properly (that is, not going over the weight limits). Pretty heavy product, too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmar93
bridgeport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv stand for the price. We love it
8/4/2013

Customer review by ShiloDS

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by ShiloDS
by ShiloDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a TV stand for our new apartment but didn't have a big budget. I found this stand and was hesitant but after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and give it a shot. It arrived about a week ahead of schedule. We had no issues putting it together or with pieces breaking like some people have mentioned. It fits everything we needed it to with room to spare - cable box, blu ray, PS3, and xbox. It looks great in our apartment and the quality is great for the price. We got it in Espresso and it's like a mix of black and brown in the grain. It looks black in some lighting but very dark brown in natural light. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShiloDS
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV stand
11/21/2013

Customer review by NikaR

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by NikaR
by NikaR

I have been eyeing this TV stand for a couple of months. I've been reading reviews on it to get second and third opinions. I am soooo glas that i purchased this! Its a little shorter than i thought, but its still great. I am not a handy woman, but i put this together with eaae. The inatructions are so easy to understand as everyone has said. One thing i will say that i should have taken heed to was Putring rhw doors on with the hinges first. Putting rhem in when the manual saya makes it a lottle awkward (still simple tho). It took me about 2 hrs, but that was with my 2 yr old running around. Even with that, if i would have put the doors on first, that prob would have saved about 30 min. All n all great product, easy assembly. I will be purchading the audio piers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikaR
Decatur, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love this
4/23/2014

Customer review by Hismommy42711

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Hismommy42711
by Hismommy42711

I love this tv stand. It is more beautiful in person. It's bigger than I expected but I am satisfied with that. To top everything off it is super easy to put together. Took me all of 30 minutes to put together. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hismommy42711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMPRESSED...better than expected
11/13/2013

Customer review by dtsj

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dtsj
by dtsj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this from Canada, was exactly what we needed for our small TV room. Everything was in great condition, and looks great once together. We were relieved we ordered the two-tone one as opposed to the all black one, as it looks more high-end. We read what other purchasers wrote re. Attaching the hinges to the doors first before attaching to the unit & it was great advice! Make sure you do this! Had enough storage for all our electronics, Wii accessories and games etc. Overall, very pleased for what we need it for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtsj
St. Catharine's Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
6/18/2013

Customer review by showlowsharing

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by showlowsharing
by showlowsharing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived earlier than the tracking information indicated and allowed me to get things organized even sooner that expected. Assembly was smooth and effortless as all pieces were labeled and parts were in separate, easily identifiable bags.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showlowsharing
show low az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable price for up to 50" TVs stand
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tvnguyen224

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tvnguyen224
by Tvnguyen224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart always has a best deal after many hrs research...sleek style,valuable, and low budget

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tvnguyen224
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous Stand and Great Price
9/8/2013

Customer review by dmw1225

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by dmw1225
by dmw1225
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this stand for my 9 year old son, as an early Christmas gift. I put this stand together by myself within 2 hours. It is a gorgeous stand, at a great price. It is heavy and sturdy. I put this in my son's bedroom and put a 46" TV on it and am really considering purchasing one of these for my bedroom as well. This would be beautiful in any room of your house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmw1225
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews