Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Best & most efficient air purifier on the market.
2/14/2012

Customer review by ReadMe6767

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by ReadMe6767
by ReadMe6767

I spoke directly to Hoover about this product and it is engineered to last 10 years with everyday use. The Hoover employee told me you need to clean the pre-filter as often as possible then clean the Hepa filter with a soft dry cloth. She added that these HEPA filters when cleaned every 2-3 months they should last up to the 10 years. She went on to add that even for the most heavy users that the filter may need to be changed every 5 years at worst case scenario. I was researching the UV lamp life and filter life today 2/12/12 while the spare parts are still around. I did not expect the manufacturer to talk me out of ordering these extra supplies. Well Wal-Mart stocks them but i would only buy 1 at the most as a backup. You could rotate them while cleaning one and sticking a clean one in right away. The UV lamp appears to have a 5 to 10 year life with everyday use also. I just started using mine and it is winter so i only notice the power of this when i clean. Even with wet rags the dust goes in the air but this machine appears to clean the air twice as fast as before. This year 2012 is supposed to be a very long spring with record pollen levels so i would get prepared ASAP. If you cannot get or afford the WH10600 then look for the 10400 or 10200 so you have something fight off those allergens! Peace, Ted

Was this review helpful? (87) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadMe6767
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works very well
8/27/2016

Customer review by manofbooks

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by manofbooks
by manofbooks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My allergies have improved since using this purifier. It is easy to use. The lights are very bright and go from blue to yellow to read depending on the air quality. It is noisy on all but the lowest speed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manofbooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing in a dire situation.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Iceman1962

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Iceman1962
by Iceman1962

This is an amazing product considering the high pollen this spring. I had to move to a highrise apartment where smoking is also allowed and was having a terrible time adjusting to the pollen and smoke. My eyes were on fire most of the time. After getting this product, I can lead a normal life again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceman1962
9/30/2011

Customer review by unusualphunk

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by unusualphunk
by unusualphunk

Wonderful product, I actually thought it would not work. The main reason I got it is to try to remove our pet odor problem. And it does actually work wonders. notice the change in the air within an hour of switching it on. I normally leave it on number 2 or 3 speed. I actually think I now need to change the filter now, it's been two months now. So will have a look into that now. And Oh.... the noise to this is very quiet, and you can go to sleep with it running just fine. That's all folks..enjoy

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unusualphunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less than average...
8/13/2015

Customer review by JCTS

2.0 stars 8/13/2015 by JCTS
by JCTS

Works well at first. The filter eventually holds a smell. Please keep in mind I've regularly checked and vacuumed the filter to help extend it's life and keep a clean home. Although the unit reads the filter doesn't need replacing, it is clear by looking and a whiff of the filter that it does. Also, it shakes and vibrates a lot on settings 2 and 3. Plastic rattling, loud whirling, can't sleep at all vibration and noise. Lastly, the fan blows okay however the angle of the vents is a bit strange and blows down to the right of the face of the unit... I have had this unit for roughly 8 months, and am writing this after walking into a Brookstone and looking at some of their filterless air purifiers. 50 bucks more and you just clean the filter, and blows twice as hard with no loud noises. Time to save up again, and I'll put this one in the spare bedroom I guess... Hoover, back to the drawing board? The 10600 is okay at best. Not worth $200.00 though. Sorry guys!

Comment from Kenya - 8/13/2015

Hi! If the pre-filter on your 600 is holding an odor, you can also rinse it under running tap water and allow 24 hours to air dry to clean. Both the pre-filter and Hepa media filter are replaceable. We recommend replacing the filters about once a year. They are available here: http://bit.ly/1L9g644 . Let us know if you still need us. We are always here to help!

JCTS
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does a great job
1/14/2014

Customer review by snowdriver576

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by snowdriver576
by snowdriver576
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All features are great, lights are a bit bright, but not a deal breaker. Auto Mode is great... it responds to increased dust or other things in the air and increases speed to quickly remove them, then returns to slow speed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowdriver576
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover Air Purifier - Wonderful
1/14/2013

Customer review by Isabella144

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Isabella144
by Isabella144
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I been looking for a new air cleaner since my last. My old one didn't make the HEPA Filter anymore - different make. I really like the Hoover. It is smaller for me and taller, the filter is cheaper to replace, and it has a black light in it to kill air born stuff. The filter is like a honey comb with a HEPA filter and slender and pretty well packed in there to do the job. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isabella144
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit noisy
9/17/2012

Customer review by pampergirl

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by pampergirl
by pampergirl

A very substantial design but is noisy at times. Seems to do a good job with the air but no verdict on the dust level yet. I rated a 4 star for the price and the wierd noises this unit makes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pampergirl
Waynesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
12/28/2012

Customer review by willywonda

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by willywonda
by willywonda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product exceeded my expectations. It removes odor from cooking such as fish smell and reduces the amount of dusting in the house. We live in a rural area on a dirt road and had to dust almost daily but since using this unit has reduced it to once a week. The UV light is a plus. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willywonda
Tunkhannock, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful
2/12/2015

Customer review by jstducky

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by jstducky
by jstducky

This air purifier has helped a decent amount with my allergies. It is relatively quiet and doesn't take up much room. I'm not nearly as congested as usual and my granddaughter feels it's helpful, also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jstducky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover Air Purifer
2/16/2014

Customer review by silverstrings

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by silverstrings
by silverstrings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quiet and does a great job. Noticed a major difference within two hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverstrings
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS AIR PURIFIER...
7/8/2015

Customer review by CLARA1027

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by CLARA1027
by CLARA1027

FIRST DAY WE GOT THIS ITEM WE USE IT RIGHT AWAY. OUR ROOM IS CLOSE TO DUST LESS AND MADE OUR ROOM REALLY FRESH. IT FEELS LIKE I CAN BREATH EASILY AND I KNOW MY JUSBAND AND MY SON FEELS THE SAME WAY. WE ACTUALLY HAVE IT ON 24/7 SINCE WE GOT IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS, IT'S A MUST HAVE IN YOUR HOME.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLARA1027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Air purifier I ever had
5/26/2013

Customer review by Avick007

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Avick007
by Avick007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is phenomenal. Love the automatic detection thing. Too much lights though but works great. It was a good shop, 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avick007
Cape Girardeau , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True HEPA air filter 101
4/4/2014

Customer review by weekendwarrior48

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by weekendwarrior48
by weekendwarrior48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the heavy amount of polland this year I needed a air cleaner/filter to survive. After researching so many of these systems and reading the reviews I picked this system. Ordered this system along with service plan. System arrived set up and plugged in and it has been running ever since. Very quiet and cleans the air in the house. Going to get another one for upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendwarrior48
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good, but sometimes making big noise
10/19/2012

Customer review by hahahahsjdl

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by hahahahsjdl
by hahahahsjdl

I feel maybe it is too light, so sometimes when it was running, the whole thing was shaking, thus, making some noise, even it ran on level 1. But overall it is good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hahahahsjdl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Kimby01

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Kimby01
by Kimby01

I spent a lot of time researching a ton of air purifiers before making this purchase. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on yet another garbage purchase only for it to not work. I can honestly say that this air purifier is fantastic! I really like all the features that this air purifier has that many other products didn't have. No assembly required. I literally took this thing out of the box, plugged it in and turned it on. It analyzed the air quality itself and just went to work cleaning the air!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimby01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Air Purifier
3/25/2013

Customer review by TomC1953

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by TomC1953
by TomC1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very much worth the money. I have it running constantly and have had no problems. It is not noisy but you do hear the air flowing on the higher level. So far, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomC1953
Black Eagle, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Muruza

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Muruza
by Muruza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The room air is fresh and cool. It's too early to tell if it is working, but I hope it help the children not to get sick as often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muruza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
3/30/2014

Customer review by BirdLoverTM

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BirdLoverTM
by BirdLoverTM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With any activity that could kick up dust this air purifier kicks into high gear! I bought two of them to have in a room where I have BIG birds (cockatoos) that put out a lot of dust and they are really helping to keep the air clear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdLoverTM
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2013

Customer review by Mikethetyke

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Mikethetyke
by Mikethetyke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a dusty area, i.e., daily dusting of tv, stereo, etc. and I thought the conditioner would pick up more dust in the air than it does. It's quiet and the controls are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikethetyke
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews