Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
6/7/2011

Customer review by dhoover10

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by dhoover10
by dhoover10

Perfect phone to work in my home office. Allows me the option to be wireless when needed. Speakerphone is great on both wired and cordless units.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhoover10
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by brgpc

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by brgpc
by brgpc

I was able to get the handsets to work fine, the sound and distance was very good. The problem I had was with the answering machine part of it. The first message that is left on the machine would not set off the message alert light. The audio alert was to low to hear. I also waited on hold for over 20 minutes to get a technician to tell me how to reset the machine. That did nothing and their only other solution was to send the phone back to them with my credit card number so they could charge me $10.00 shipping to send me a like new replacement. Thinking I got a lemon I exchanged the phone for another and it did the same thing. Design flaw or production flaw ?

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brgpc
Pueblo ,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2011

Customer review by twiseowl

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by twiseowl
by twiseowl

The phone was good in most ways, but it did not show the caller ID when playing a message, which is very important to me. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiseowl
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So-so features, but fantastic cordless range
7/17/2011

Customer review by Shagnasty27

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Shagnasty27
by Shagnasty27

The Uniden D1688-2 DECT6.0 has many useful features, but they are all tied to the base unit. To access your 'PhoneBook','CID', or 'Redial' lists, it takes several seconds for the cordless handset to "ping" the base for the info. Everything is STORED on the base. Other phones I've tried, each handset has it's own storage registers, and the info retrieval is instantaneous. The best feature of this phone is it's range; it out-distances all the others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shagnasty27
Clearwater. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keep looking
10/28/2011

Customer review by taliesmoma

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by taliesmoma
by taliesmoma

Having problems with noise on both cordless phones answering machine "squelching" Customer Service at Uniden is AWFUL-wait time 15 minutes-didn't even bother!! Tried emailing no response.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taliesmoma
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product Uniden corded with 2 remote cordless
1/20/2013

Customer review by SaintsFanatic

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SaintsFanatic
by SaintsFanatic

We ordered this Uniden to replace old Uniden that only had 1 cordless remote-but it had been a great product-just too difficult to get battery replacement, so we ordered a whole new one with 2 cordless remotes. Works great, was easy to just plug in and use. The only drawback is the reciever on corded actually sounds "dead", if that makes any sense to another purchaser, but works just fine. Of course, the price was better than most since we purchased from Wal-Mart, and free site to store shipping-which we really appreciate. Our store always checks our boxes and products with us to make sure everything is as it should be. We recommend this product if your're looking for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintsFanatic
Eclectic, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on The Market
1/15/2013

Customer review by skepticsam

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by skepticsam
by skepticsam

This is the best phone ever. All the features work fine. The sound is clear and adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticsam
Yuma,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great sound & easy to set up
11/4/2011

Customer review by cougarprints

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by cougarprints
by cougarprints

My husband has some hearing loss and most phones seem hard to hear on for me , not being with a crisp sound. These are exceptional, very clear, crisp sound, good volume range and easy to set up. Great features...even the buttons light up for dialing in a low light. Love the availability of a speaker on the base and the convenience of the 2 remote handsets! I am sure there can't be a better set of phones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cougarprints
Swayzee IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great telephone for the value paid
5/25/2013

Customer review by victormature

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by victormature
by victormature

I really like having a telephone that won't go out when the electricity goes off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victormature
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, has served me well
7/8/2013

Customer review by DaveinOhio

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by DaveinOhio
by DaveinOhio

Nice combination of features and price, I've been pleased with this phone system.

DaveinOhio
Ohio, USA
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Uniden Base
4/26/2013

Customer review by DailyRhymeTime

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by DailyRhymeTime
by DailyRhymeTime

I have to give Uniden a 4.5 star rating because they fell a little behind on meeting my expectations. I was expecting a little bit better glitz. It rook me a little while to figure out the slashed zero meant cancel/skip. The rest did meet my expectations or exceeded them. That kept them high at the 4.5 range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DailyRhymeTime
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for price
8/2/2011

Customer review by awesomechris

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by awesomechris
by awesomechris

like having the corded and (2) cordless. Have had a problem programming, but I am technically challenged so might just be me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomechris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2013

Customer review by Patruska

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Patruska
by Patruska

The phones are very nice and I like having a corded phone when the power is off you still can make a call.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patruska
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product.
7/13/2013

Customer review by ibor

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by ibor
by ibor

if only had a speed dial option would be an excellent device

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibor
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some good options, but......
2/28/2012

Customer review by gramlyn

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by gramlyn
by gramlyn

This phone meets my expectations in all but one area of need. It has one corded phone and two portables, with easy to read numbers for Caller ID, and no voice speaker. There is a very nice answering system that allows me to do my own announcement, with sufficient time for messages. Since I found this phone in response to my query for phones for people with hearing problems, I'm surprised and disappointed it is not hearing aid compatible. The two portables are HA compatible, and work very well, but I need to use the speaker for the corded phone, (which works OK when no one else is home). Because I like the portables, I decided to keep it, but am not pleased with the corded phone. My fault, I failed to read carefully enough to see that only the portables are HA compatible. Making this problem know, I could recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramlyn
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't use work headset
6/19/2013

Customer review by dkr84

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by dkr84
by dkr84

I can't use my work headset the plugs into any phone. There is no blue tooth option so I can't buy a different headset for work. Too much work to send it back. Thankfully it didn't cost too much.

dkr84
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week