Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good Mount
8/22/2011

Customer review by veyito169

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by veyito169
by veyito169

This is a good mount to buy had it up in no time took me longer to find the studs and make the hole. The instructions don't have much to go by but you cannot mess it up. I suggest to buy this unless you are planning to do some sort of corner mount like i did. But still no regrets and seems like a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veyito169
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value for hanging large screen TVs
10/4/2011

Customer review by SDHandy

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by SDHandy
by SDHandy

This is one of the easiest TV mounts to install - I have installed over a dozen wall mount TVs. My application here was with a 32" TV mounted at a wall angle of about 20 degrees in the corner of my bedroom. I really appreciated the single stud mount design. The side mount tilt control was well thought out. If I had a complaint it would be that the movement is a bit stiff, but since I don't adjust the angle often ... no real problem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDHandy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value mount!
11/17/2011

Customer review by TXTed

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TXTed
by TXTed

This is an easy to use mount. It holds our 40" Sony with no problem. Installation took less than an hour (most of that was spent finding the stud in the wall and predrilling holes into it). I recommend this mount to anyone with the appropriate sized TV.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by rbunch333

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by rbunch333
by rbunch333

awesome for my 42" plasma tv and at an excellant price. tilts, swivels and adjusts just the way I needed it to.....HIGHLY recommend

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbunch333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Installation
12/26/2011

Customer review by Jiwen

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Jiwen
by Jiwen

I'm not sure why Walmart did not include a link for the mounting instructions, but here it is: http://www.readysetmount.com/installation/A2652-E.pdf

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiwen
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple, Inexpensive, and it Works!
2/5/2012

Customer review by cgalli

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by cgalli
by cgalli

Once you find the stud on the other side of the dry wall, installation is easy. I mounted a 51" TV and it works great. The arm has great movility and it is easy to tilt up or down. Best Buy wanted me to buy one there for 4 times what I paid for this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgalli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
9/4/2012

Customer review by l04d3d

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by l04d3d
by l04d3d

This wall mount worked perfect for my application!! It was easy to install once you find the stud in the wall. I wasn't able to use a standard wall mount for my 51" TV due to the area that I needed to mount it in had only one stud and this mount works perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
l04d3d
Belen,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
7/5/2012

Customer review by karlj247

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by karlj247
by karlj247

The single stud mount mad install VERY EASY. Just find one stud, put lag bolts in an you are ready to mount the TV on the wall. You can move your TV side to side to center it even if single stud is off a bit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karlj247
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wall mount
7/13/2012

Customer review by Sketch85

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Sketch85
by Sketch85

I am actually surprised this mount is able to hold my 51 inch plasma flat screen with the the tv stand still attached. but make sure you use all four bults in the studs in your wall. Oh best way to install it is to open up the arms alittle like a O put your arm through it so it is resting on you while you put bults in. So the bults are in the wall and tighten up the bottom bult first then go upwards so it will remain leveled. However, if you have a bigger tv 50 in or up it is not really full motion. but with a bigger tv you dont really want it to be full motion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sketch85
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV Mount Ever
12/5/2011

Customer review by crowleytexas

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by crowleytexas
by crowleytexas

This mount was so easy to set up and worked so well that I immediately purchased a second one to use in the bedroom. I am using on a 32 inch LED HDTV. The mounting screws that were provided worked well so there was no need to take a trip to the hardware store to search for the right screw.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crowleytexas
Crowley, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very pleased with my purchase of this wall mount. I have my 55 inch LCD on it for 2 months now and it is so easy to maneuver for different angles. I have it mounted on a small wall in my Den and with it's range of movement it turned my 50 in wall into a 60 inch wall. I am so pleased with the mount that I am buying another for a friend for a house warming gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Directions could be better
4/20/2012

Customer review by WESTAUX

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by WESTAUX
by WESTAUX

The directions that come with the unit could have been written more clearly and / or the drawings could have been better. However hanging the unit on the wall is very intuative and attaching the TV is simple once you look the parts over and think about it a moment. Holds my Samsung 40" LED without any problem. Took about 20 minutes of actual work to mount and about another 15 minutes to find my tools.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WESTAUX
Waseca, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Conbad58

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Conbad58
by Conbad58

Product was as advertised. It's sturdy, easy to install and once you have your TV mounted on the bars it has locks to prevent it from being knocked off or a deterrant to thieves that might want to make a quick getaway with your TV, most of all the price is the best. I've done my research and you won't find a better product for the price. My new 50" TV looks wonderful mounted on the wall with this product. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a multifunction type wall mount. I would purchase this product again if I needed another mount.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conbad58
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very solid mount
1/13/2014

Customer review by Tngxl

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Tngxl
by Tngxl

I bought this mount because the horizontal framework allows a slightly off center stud for hanging. The mount went up fairly easily. My only complaint would be that they did not provide a template. It's difficult to hold up, level and then mark the holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tngxl
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2011

Customer review by BootlegA2Z

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by BootlegA2Z
by BootlegA2Z

Solid, sturdy, heavy duty mount. Used for a 55" flat panel and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BootlegA2Z
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV mount
12/31/2011

Customer review by Alarkaboy

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Alarkaboy
by Alarkaboy

Easy to assemble and easy to mount the TV on the wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alarkaboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this wall mount
1/17/2012

Customer review by sj2shay

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by sj2shay
by sj2shay

This wall mount does everything we wanted it to do. It tilts just right to watch TV while laying in bed and it swivels so you can watch it from anywhere in the room and it doesn't require much space out away from the wall. It's strong and sturdy and is exactly what was expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj2shay
North Branch, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by DeBo43

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by DeBo43
by DeBo43

Easy to install. Instructions could be better had to guess a few times and luckily was correct.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeBo43
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great mount!
1/24/2012

Customer review by clossonrr

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by clossonrr
by clossonrr

was the easiest mount i have ever installed! works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clossonrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, Easy installation
3/24/2012

Customer review by TomCoyote1

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by TomCoyote1
by TomCoyote1

Great product, easy installation, works to fit on one stud and mounts easily with simple tools. Depending on how heavy your TV is, one person can handle the install. Easier with two people if your TV is heavy. Easy to maneuver the TV to different positions after install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCoyote1
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews