Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
GOOD DEAL
1/21/2012

Customer review by BLACKMQQN

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by BLACKMQQN
by BLACKMQQN

I purchased a similar more expensive ($139) wall mount from Lowe's and later went onto Wal Marts website and found this one. I decided I'd take a chance and compare each one. Well I took the two out of their boxes and found them to be of similar quality and both would equally get the job done supporting my flat screen. I guess you have guessed I've returned my Lowe's wall mount and retained the one I purchased from Wal Mart. Easy to mount. Sturdy. Great buy. Of course GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACKMQQN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Mount
8/22/2011

Customer review by veyito169

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by veyito169
by veyito169

This is a good mount to buy had it up in no time took me longer to find the studs and make the hole. The instructions don't have much to go by but you cannot mess it up. I suggest to buy this unless you are planning to do some sort of corner mount like i did. But still no regrets and seems like a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veyito169
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value mount!
11/17/2011

Customer review by TXTed

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TXTed
by TXTed

This is an easy to use mount. It holds our 40" Sony with no problem. Installation took less than an hour (most of that was spent finding the stud in the wall and predrilling holes into it). I recommend this mount to anyone with the appropriate sized TV.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXTed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by rbunch333

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by rbunch333
by rbunch333

awesome for my 42" plasma tv and at an excellant price. tilts, swivels and adjusts just the way I needed it to.....HIGHLY recommend

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbunch333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value for hanging large screen TVs
10/4/2011

Customer review by SDHandy

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by SDHandy
by SDHandy

This is one of the easiest TV mounts to install - I have installed over a dozen wall mount TVs. My application here was with a 32" TV mounted at a wall angle of about 20 degrees in the corner of my bedroom. I really appreciated the single stud mount design. The side mount tilt control was well thought out. If I had a complaint it would be that the movement is a bit stiff, but since I don't adjust the angle often ... no real problem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDHandy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Installation
12/26/2011

Customer review by Jiwen

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Jiwen
by Jiwen

I'm not sure why Walmart did not include a link for the mounting instructions, but here it is: http://www.readysetmount.com/installation/A2652-E.pdf

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiwen
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
9/4/2012

Customer review by l04d3d

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by l04d3d
by l04d3d

This wall mount worked perfect for my application!! It was easy to install once you find the stud in the wall. I wasn't able to use a standard wall mount for my 51" TV due to the area that I needed to mount it in had only one stud and this mount works perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l04d3d
Belen,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wall mount
7/13/2012

Customer review by Sketch85

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Sketch85
by Sketch85

I am actually surprised this mount is able to hold my 51 inch plasma flat screen with the the tv stand still attached. but make sure you use all four bults in the studs in your wall. Oh best way to install it is to open up the arms alittle like a O put your arm through it so it is resting on you while you put bults in. So the bults are in the wall and tighten up the bottom bult first then go upwards so it will remain leveled. However, if you have a bigger tv 50 in or up it is not really full motion. but with a bigger tv you dont really want it to be full motion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sketch85
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
7/5/2012

Customer review by karlj247

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by karlj247
by karlj247

The single stud mount mad install VERY EASY. Just find one stud, put lag bolts in an you are ready to mount the TV on the wall. You can move your TV side to side to center it even if single stud is off a bit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karlj247
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unexpected quality from this knock-off unit.
2/21/2014

Customer review by PacificStar

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by PacificStar
by PacificStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually don't write reviews, but I was so pleasantly surprised by the thought that went into manufacturing and packaging that I had to. The instructions were clear. The materials were good. The construction was good. The hardware was good. Everything was straights and no jagged edges. I was floored that they include a long HDMI cable, and a magnetized level for mounting the thing straight. The biggest thing is that the unit came assembled. I highly recommend this unit, despite it being an obvious design knock-off of a more expensive product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacificStar
Pacifica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Conbad58

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Conbad58
by Conbad58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was as advertised. It's sturdy, easy to install and once you have your TV mounted on the bars it has locks to prevent it from being knocked off or a deterrant to thieves that might want to make a quick getaway with your TV, most of all the price is the best. I've done my research and you won't find a better product for the price. My new 50" TV looks wonderful mounted on the wall with this product. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a multifunction type wall mount. I would purchase this product again if I needed another mount.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conbad58
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, Inexpensive, and it Works!
2/5/2012

Customer review by cgalli

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by cgalli
by cgalli

Once you find the stud on the other side of the dry wall, installation is easy. I mounted a 51" TV and it works great. The arm has great movility and it is easy to tilt up or down. Best Buy wanted me to buy one there for 4 times what I paid for this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgalli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Directions could be better
4/20/2012

Customer review by WESTAUX

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by WESTAUX
by WESTAUX

The directions that come with the unit could have been written more clearly and / or the drawings could have been better. However hanging the unit on the wall is very intuative and attaching the TV is simple once you look the parts over and think about it a moment. Holds my Samsung 40" LED without any problem. Took about 20 minutes of actual work to mount and about another 15 minutes to find my tools.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WESTAUX
Waseca, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very pleased with my purchase of this wall mount. I have my 55 inch LCD on it for 2 months now and it is so easy to maneuver for different angles. I have it mounted on a small wall in my Den and with it's range of movement it turned my 50 in wall into a 60 inch wall. I am so pleased with the mount that I am buying another for a friend for a house warming gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best TV Mount Ever
12/5/2011

Customer review by crowleytexas

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by crowleytexas
by crowleytexas

This mount was so easy to set up and worked so well that I immediately purchased a second one to use in the bedroom. I am using on a 32 inch LED HDTV. The mounting screws that were provided worked well so there was no need to take a trip to the hardware store to search for the right screw.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crowleytexas
Crowley, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very solid mount
1/13/2014

Customer review by Tngxl

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Tngxl
by Tngxl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mount because the horizontal framework allows a slightly off center stud for hanging. The mount went up fairly easily. My only complaint would be that they did not provide a template. It's difficult to hold up, level and then mark the holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tngxl
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, Easy installation
3/24/2012

Customer review by TomCoyote1

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by TomCoyote1
by TomCoyote1

Great product, easy installation, works to fit on one stud and mounts easily with simple tools. Depending on how heavy your TV is, one person can handle the install. Easier with two people if your TV is heavy. Easy to maneuver the TV to different positions after install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomCoyote1
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality product.
12/12/2012

Customer review by donk8

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by donk8
by donk8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quality product. I was surprised, however, that I could not center my 46" Samsung TV on the wall mount because of the TV power cord connection being in direct line with one of the support rods. Although the TV had to be installed off center on the wall mount, the weight of the TV and levelness of it were compensated for by slightly tilting the mount in the opposite direction until the TV was level. Then I tightened the mounting screws. I liked this product and did not want to go through all of the trouble of finding another wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donk8
98272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
1/15/2015

Customer review by curvygirl48

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by curvygirl48
by curvygirl48

I was very impressed with this tv mount,very well made and extremely easy to install,I used a stud finder and within 15 the mount was securely on the wall. The ability to pull the tv from the wall makes it easy to access tv connections and allows alternative viewing angles,for the price it's amazing quality,I would definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curvygirl48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and quality for price! Easy to set up.
5/9/2012

Customer review by BobbyDigitall

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by BobbyDigitall
by BobbyDigitall

The mount arrived DAYS sooner than I expected and the actual set up was a breeze. Similar to what everyone mentioned, it took me longer to find the stud and where I wanted to mount it than to actually set the mount up (which I was very skeptical of reading reviews prior to purchase). After a couple of weeks of use now, the mount works great, full-motion as promised, and works just as fine as its product counterparts costing twice as much. Needless to say I am very satisfied and happy to suggest this product to someone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyDigitall
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews