Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Transform your tablet experience
5/17/2011

Customer review by TheTechGuyofCT

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by TheTechGuyofCT
by TheTechGuyofCT

The pricing on the product was perfect and on point. I got the actual tablet paired with the keyboard dock and it makes for a good combination. At a price point of $400 and with specs that matched up with other tablets in the higher price range ($600-$800), this one was definitely a good deal. The tablet itself is a great idea, looks great, and feels pretty good. There were a few quality control issues such as a gap between the screen and the bezel on the side of the screen, VERY MINOR light bleed (which is a problem on most screens), one spec of dust under the rear camera lens, and a bit of a creak when holding it until the plastic settles right. Alongside that, the power button could be a bit easier to push and it could have come with a longer charging cable. Overall, it was a great piece of hardware with an amazing display screen, a lot of processing power, decent speakers, responsive touch screen, great software, and a stylish look with a good gripping back. It is a good replacement for a laptop IF you are looking for something super portable, with great battery life, and mostly use your laptop for watching movies, browsing the internet, doing some word processing, and playing games. As far as the Android Honeycomb software, clearly anyone familiar with it knows that there are still bugs that need to be worked out, but that is consistent with every Android powered tablet, and not just this one in particular. Once upgrades come, it will work even more flawlessly. I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (178) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTechGuyofCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Android Tablet available today
6/3/2011

Customer review by F1Weekly

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by F1Weekly
by F1Weekly

Not only is the idea (keyboard dock) a great idea for people looking to replace/buy a netbook. But for the ability to do all of this and still be cheaper than wifi only versions of other tablets is insane. Overall the tablet has become even better now that Google released Honeycomb 3.1 for the Transformer. You will not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (97) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F1Weekly
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tablet for the price
5/25/2011

Customer review by iamvoid

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by iamvoid
by iamvoid

I have been waiting for a tablet like this one for a long long time. When I pad was released I knew that it is expensive for the price. I didnt expect a tablet this good would come from asus. They showed that a god tablet can be made for $400 Good things. price Runs flash Easy to write applications for I PS screen Many more Good battery life Bad thing Browser not very stable but it is useable High def youtube videos don't play that well No good case for the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamvoid
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this thing!
5/18/2011

Customer review by OutdoorITGuy

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by OutdoorITGuy
by OutdoorITGuy

I love this thing! It is by far the best tablet for the money! You can even expand the storage space in it if you need to! I can't wait until the keyboard dock comes out for it!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorITGuy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/1/2011

Customer review by shoefactory

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by shoefactory
by shoefactory

This is my second tablet, the first one being the Viewsonic gTablet...I won't make any comparisons. I use my Asus TF everyday...I read comic books using an app found on the marketplace called Perfect Viewer, I read books on the stock reader, check email, read my favorite news feeds using an app called Pulse, listen to music on Pandora radio, browse the internet, play some ok games once and a while and use the GPS. I do see some light bleed when the screen is on a dark/black page. I think the usb cable which is also used for charging is way to short. You will find Honeycomb is a little glitchie yet but over all this tablet was well worth the money and would recommend it to everyone over any android tablet currently available. I haven't purchased the keyboard yet and am not in any big hurry to do so...This as a tablet only suits me just fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoefactory
Beaver Dam, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tablet, but the one I got was defective.
6/2/2011

Customer review by gangsterd

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by gangsterd
by gangsterd

I was really happy to get this tablet from Walmart being that the tablet was sold out everywhere. It is a good value tablet, and for $400 its great. Many people say that the build quality is bad, however, while there is plastic on the back, I felt that the tablet was built relatively well. Problems for me came when one of the pixels in the middle of the screen went dead, so I was forced to return the tablet after two days. I sent an email and phone call to Asus for help, and there was answer back. I read that Asus customer service is horrible, so good luck if you are trying to reach them. All in all, its a great tablet, if you do find one that is working well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gangsterd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Awesome tablet.!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Kirk1948

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Kirk1948
by Kirk1948

This is an amazing piece of technology. Absolutely the best Android 3.0 tablet out there... a much better value then the Apple Ipad2!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirk1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Android Tablet
5/17/2011

Customer review by Goobzilla

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Goobzilla
by Goobzilla

Hundreds cheaper than the competition and no contract required. No problems so far using it several hours a day, including typing this review. Buy one and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goobzilla
Wellington, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price it is really great.
8/25/2011

Customer review by VioletLight

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by VioletLight
by VioletLight

I bought this because I needed something I could put ebooks on and do homework on. It hooked up to wifi and soon as i turned it on. i updated the software and was instantly downloading apps in the android market. its a nice size screen made watching movies and shows so easy and enjoyable. You can not use skype or oovoo to video chat. only fring, and not too many have fring. but skype is going to update their software so that you can. also you can not get on netflix yet. the touch screen is really good. I had the occasion where my 2 year old son would blow on it and he manage to open an app. you can play games, get on facebook, check your emails. messengeres like yahoo, aim, gmail, all work. the camera quality i find good. better than a cellphone. it does everything a laptop can do. I will suggest getting the docking station if you are not use to typing long papers on the touch screen. this tablet is also great for twitter. My son who is 2 can use it with easy. So its recommend for all ages in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VioletLight
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/28/2011

Customer review by thesandman00

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by thesandman00
by thesandman00

The Transformer has met all my expectations. I initially bought a Xoom hindered by a VZW plan, but promptly returned it when word of the wifi version was coming. Well, before that was released, Asus announced that they were releasing the Transformer for $399 so I ended up waiting for it and am I ever glad I did. Performance-wise, they are nearly identical (as well they should be, sharing all the same components and all). One thing the Xoom has that I don't think the Transformer does is a barometer. Honestly, I found absolutely no use for it but to raise the price anyways. One thing I noticed immediately was how far superior the Transformer screen is as compared to the Xoom. The IPS screen really shines on the Transformer. If you're trying to decide which to get, don't hesitate. Go for the Transformer. You will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesandman00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just awesome
7/8/2011

Customer review by odiseouli

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by odiseouli
by odiseouli

My wife wanted a tab for her birthday, I of course wanted to make her happy but having so many choices in the tab market it was really hard for me to make up my mind. I then started my research, after many days of research and past my wifes bday I was sold on the IPAD. Nothing seem to be as comparable as the IPAD specially for the solid good price of $499.00 but the IPAD just didnt do it for me. Mty wife and I are solely lovers of the android market and are discuss by apple and their followers, just couldnt find the right device. Then we heard about the transform and onece more I started my research. I encourage you dig in and do your reseach, once you do that I can guarantee that you will find out that this is probable the best tab and the best price. ASUS is a great and quickly growing company that has promess to out sold every company in tablets but apple and they are doing it. BEST TAB EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odiseouli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Netflix makes me wonder, otherwise great
7/31/2011

Customer review by stoopid3

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by stoopid3
by stoopid3

Netflix is probably the largest streaming medium next to Youtube, and it's absent/entirely unavailable on this device. Typing with auto spell/correct options enabled is sluggish, with major delays as you type as it attempts to suggest words. I like the feature, so turning it off would be detrimental, it really just needs to be optimized better or disabled by default if they can't get it working more efficiently. Size and screen quality are great. Many good apps on the android store for video playback, etc. Most everything I could think to need is available free. Definitely get an adroid app task killer to release and close applications running in the background. So many apps don't close even when you tell them to. This is a flaw I can live with, but IMHO after a lifetime using windows and mac OS platforms, this seems like a major oversight and flagrant design flaw. I mean, if you want something to close it should close. End of story! Just about replaces a laptop. First android device I've owned, and so far I'm happy. Missing netflix does cast some doubt as to the future of honeycomb (android 3) and how many other malfunctioning (Facebook) or missing apps will never make it to market.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoopid3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A great tablet, with a few caveats
7/21/2011

Customer review by MeInPC

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by MeInPC
by MeInPC

I did a lot of research on tablets and found this to be the best value for the money. It is a solid unit with great features and an undeniably great price. My only complaints are these: -Somewhat bulky- larger and heavier than many other tablets -Slightly cheap feel to the back. Doesnt have the solid quality feel of more expensive tabs -Unable to watch Netflix or Hulu. Apps not available and websites dont work -No Facebook app in the android market. I love the app on my android phone, why is it not avail here? Still, if you are looking for a tab with solid features and a great price, look here.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeInPC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Movo

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Movo
by Movo

The transformer Tablet is a great piece of electronics! It has the capability of using Kindle and Nook books. The sounds is excellent. The graphics are gorgeous and clear. There are a large amount of apps that can be downloaded for this eeePad too. The only downside is that there is no 'case' to carry this in. I'm always worried about poking a hole in the screen, so am searching for a case. Until I buy my docking station. It is lightweight to carry, but I worry about dropping it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movo
Sacremento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by Lynn33

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Lynn33
by Lynn33

Great working device. I gave it to my husband for a fathers day gift, he loves it. Since the Android system is not fully developed like windows, the manufacterers are always giving away free apps for the tablet...It really was a good deal but it takes getting used to..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn33
Magnolia,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by donhuttod

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by donhuttod
by donhuttod

My only complaint about the product is the lack of detailed information in the users manual. Other than basic information about the hardware and startup proceedure, nothing is found about examining file structure, accessing SD memory, ect. Performs exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donhuttod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hardware, Honeycomb needs work
6/27/2011

Customer review by Billybob145

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Billybob145
by Billybob145

Let me begin by saying I'm a techie. I have an iPhone and a PC so I'm not some iOS freak. This tablet is great as far as Android tablets go. A little longer and narrower than most but that's so it will fit the keyboard well. The screen is bright and clear, it feels solid and is very light. I rooted it on day one so I could enable access to adhoc wifi which is needed to tether to a jailbroken iPhone. All went very well. Here's the catch and why I returned it: Honeycomb has some glitches - web browser crashes too frequently for my liking, email doesn't have push ability (5 min pull max) and flash for tablets just isn't ready for prime time. Apps are decent but I think writing for android is just so much harder because of the many many hardware possibilities. Same apps on iOS are generally significantly better and more thorough. If all you need is email, some web surfing and general playing don't waste more money on anything else - this is the best bang for the buck. If you want a desktop replacement, wait a few years for faster hardware and Android upgrades. If you have a sub 6lb laptop, just keep it, these are too similar. I'll be waiting for a year or two before I buy a tablet. If you expect everything to 'just work' and have no technical skills buy an iPad. Just remember if you want GPS functionality you have to buy the 3G iPad which is more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billybob145
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product. Lousy customer support
10/7/2011

Customer review by Warrik

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Warrik
by Warrik

When it works it works great. However, have had to reset a number of times with loss of all data. Finally, customer support says I have to send it to them for repair (at my expense). Also bought a docking station that had a battery draining problem that is known to ASUS. They still sell this and then wants the customer to send it to them (my expense) for a repair that can take up to a month. Lucky I found this problem early and was able to return to the store. Will give update, if and when my tablet is returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warrik
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Tablet and keyboard
9/8/2011

Customer review by RDRDRDRD

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by RDRDRDRD
by RDRDRDRD

This is my first experience with tablets or with Android. I am very pleased with it. I ordered this one because of the option to purchase the keyboard doc. I am pleased with my decision. The tablet works as advertised. The interface is smooth. I don't see any indication of light bleed that some reviews mentioned. Also, contrary to some reviews, the camera works well. The virtual keyboard on the touchscreen is adequate, though it sometimes gets in the way. The keyboard doc is very nice, and a must have if you do much typing. You do have to be careful of accidentally touching the touchpad on the keyboard while typing. The only real complaint I have is that the screen is unreadable in sunlight. I will have to see if I can get an antiglare filter or something for it. Aside from that I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDRDRDRD
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2011

Customer review by Csline

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Csline
by Csline

This Eee Tablet is fantastic. I gave it to my wife for her birthday. She loves it. It had a few quirks at first, however, after the software update almost everything is as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Csline
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews