Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Great TV mount
12/28/2011

Customer review by BigGuy031

5.0 stars by BigGuy031

Easy to install if you have a power drill with the correct attachments. The mount is exactly what we needed for viewing TV in our bedroom. It swivels up/down and at various angles in both directions. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigGuy031
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by MoonglowsMom

5.0 stars by MoonglowsMom

Heavy duty, well made mount. I wasn't able to use it because when the tv was delivered it had a 200x400 VESA mounting instead of the advertised 200x200 VESA mounting. I really didn't want to return it, but there wasn't an unmounted tv in the house that could use it. It was easy to install once I remembered to put liquid soap on the screws (and equally easy to uninstall when I found out I couldn't use it after all)

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoonglowsMom
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/1/2011

Customer review by rudfire17

5.0 stars by rudfire17

Very well Built works great on my Emerson 32 inch Flat Screen. yes I would Recommend this Product Highly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rudfire17
Rudolph,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT FOR A PLAYROOM
2/28/2012

Customer review by Ditz37

4.0 stars by Ditz37

I recently purchased a 32" Vizio and this mount for my kid's playroom. Mounting the TV on the wall freed up much more space for him to play. Also, he can no longer touch the tv which is nice. I was skeptical of the design at first. There is a flat plate that is screwed to the wall and then the adjustable section slides down into the grooves in the plate. It did make it easier to mount though. Overall it is a good product that works great for a TV in my son's playroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ditz37
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality product
1/23/2012

Customer review by AvisDude

5.0 stars by AvisDude

Well made high quality product. Purchased to mount 32" Flat Screen in corner of Living Room. Easy to follow instructions,and plenty of hardware included for mounting. Great price for such a high quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AvisDude
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, but.....
1/11/2012

Customer review by AlbanyJeff

4.0 stars by AlbanyJeff

This product would be 5 star, but all of the mount screws that came with it did not work with the TV. While the instructions say it fit all standard TV's, the screws did not fit a standard Samsung LED TV. We had to go out and find additional screws to mount the TV. I decided to check if the screws fit any of my other 5 LED / LCD tv's, and the screws did not fit a single one. Other than the screws, the mount was easy to install and works great once we got the right screws!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlbanyJeff
Albany Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top Notch Mount
6/3/2012

Customer review by jmar7697654

5.0 stars by jmar7697654

This is a great mount that lets you tilt or swivel to wherever you might need it. I put it up myself, very easily and only needed help with lifting the TV in place. The plate and the hardware all fit my standard 40" Samsung. The thread tolerances are tight so you have to be careful putting them in, but they fit just fine. I almost mounted the wall plate too high but it worked out. When actually mounting the TV, you have to raise it higher than it is going to sit because the TV plate has to slide down into the wall plate. Take that into consideration when mounting the wall plate. I thought I had given more clearance than I actually had but the TV did just clear the ceiling and everything is fine and working well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmar7697654
Westerly, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Mount
11/15/2012

Customer review by bawb24

1.0 stars by bawb24

I have purcahsed 2 TV wall mounts from Walmart now but unfortuneately the VESA dimensions were either not there on the products or VERY hard to find. This measurement is VITAL when you purchase a product like this. I now have to take 2 items back and order yet another one which HOPEFULLY will fit my 40" flat screen. Come on Walmart ......... generally your website is BRILL but you need to pick up the ball on this type of product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bawb24
Venice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is far from universal, the plate is to small
11/16/2012

Customer review by fifi321

1.0 stars by fifi321

for a 35-40 inch TV it does not fit. The plate is to small. I returned it to the store

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fifi321
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Ruffino

5.0 stars by Ruffino

Quick and easy assembly. needed a lil loosening of the bolts to swing the arm freely, but workin' great ever since!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ruffino
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my TV
3/5/2013

Customer review by THX1138

5.0 stars by THX1138

Upgraded the TV in my room to a 40" Samsung. This bracket was perfect. Easy to install and free cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THX1138
Chas Town, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Gator0178

5.0 stars by Gator0178

Easy to install and perfect for my RCA 32".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gator0178
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/27/2013

Customer review by JPVan

5.0 stars by JPVan

This is a great wall mount. This is the second one I have bought. It is reasonably priced and easy to install. It is also very easy to put the TV on the wall and take it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JPVan
Seymour, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/24/2013

Customer review by KingMaloba1

5.0 stars by KingMaloba1

This is a good product, easy to install, work very well for corner installation. Quality of material was strong and durable. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KingMaloba1
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+ great product.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Ranger7272

5.0 stars by Ranger7272

Great tv mount. Allows my son to view his tv from n e where in his room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ranger7272
lawrence, ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wall hanger for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by Gl0253

5.0 stars by Gl0253

Great product for the price. Well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gl0253
Spring,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Just as advertised
12/10/2013

Customer review by Snowshark52

5.0 stars by Snowshark52

Everything went smoothly Remember to check the mounting hole pattern and measurements on your set. One warning: This mount can not be used if you want to mount the TV on the wall so that the top of the set is right next to the ceiling! The part attached to the set mus be slipped down over the wall hardware therefor the set must be elevated above the level that it will end up. The articulation of the mount is very good and the mount is a heavy well built piece of equipment. As a matter of fact I think the mount may weigh more than my set! All in all a very good buy at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snowshark52
Foley, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2012

Customer review by Linda4088

4.0 stars by Linda4088

It's a lower price on Walmart.com than in the store. My son had a little trouble with the screws. Stripped one. Very hard to get into the wall but it works great and very out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linda4088
Lexington Park, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price and product
11/7/2013

Customer review by billyda

4.0 stars by billyda

easy fast install, i would recomend lag screws (will not strip out like phillips head scews provided}

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
billyda
mcdonough ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
12/28/2013

Customer review by casseykitten34

4.0 stars by casseykitten34

Got it for my boyfriend for Christmas. He loved it and it was just as described. Easy enough to put up for 1 person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
casseykitten34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews