Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Bad Product or Bad Service
1/18/2012

Customer review by aerleon

3.0 stars by aerleon

Ordering and delivery was not a problem. After pairing to my cell phone, the unit went into a "clicking' mode when it was presumably downloading my cell phone contacts (I have 41 contacts). After 15 miuntes I terminated the connection. When calling from different contacts, the Jabra would announce some contacts by name, and others by phone number. All contacts in my phone are by name and should be announced as such. Another problem is that after the initial contact, the Jabra will randomly connect and disconnect. This happens whether I am driving, or have the phone and Jabra side by side in my home. I emailed Jabra of the problems and the response was that an update was required on my unit. The URL for the update however was not provided. I again emailed Jabra and asked for the address. They responded with an address that I had to copy and paste. However, that address was incorrect. I then called the help line and of course was connected to someone in some unknown country that didn't have a good command of my language. I was then told that my previous instructions were unnecessary and a reset of the factory functions would suffice. This didn't work either. I returned the unit to Walmart and they returned my money. I have since purchased another unit, and have the same problems. If asked, I will continue the saga.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aerleon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product, But Minor Flaw.
10/30/2012

Customer review by BondGuy007

3.0 stars by BondGuy007

I really liked the idea of owning the Jabra Cruiser2, because it makes driving while using one's phone 100x easier, legal, and convenient. But there is a minor flaw that I will address at the end of this review. My iPhone integrates easily and seamlessly with the Cruiser2, and using it is a cinch. When I turn the unit on, it connects within a couple of seconds to the phone, but the only problem I have with the Cruiser2 is that when I choose to stream music to it, and use the FM signal to play it through my car's stereo, there is static from time to time that comes through the speaker system. I'm guessing the Cruiser2 needs a slightly stronger RF signal to avoid any static. If this were not an issue, it would easily earn 4 - 5 stars from me. Overall, this product exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BondGuy007
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
8/9/2012

Customer review by CSJackson

4.0 stars by CSJackson

I have now purchased two of these units; one for me and one for wife. Prior to this unit, I purchased the Scosche solVUE speakerphone (twice the cost) and the unit ended up stop working the same date of purchase and was very disappointed the few hours I even used the product. The CRUISER2 is a great buy; sound quality is great/loud, easy to operate with few buttons, and easy to sync to my iphone. This is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSJackson
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this
12/1/2012

Customer review by Suncountry

5.0 stars by Suncountry

This has made my job so much easier. I work from my truck making phone calls to customers. This is so much easier than using an ear piece or head phones. Enjoy being able to listen to the music on my phone with the FM booster. You can also listen to whoever your talking to on your truck speakers. Have had 0 complaints from people not being able to hear me well. While paired to your radio in your vehicle you can change the channel by using the volume buttons to find the right one to avoid static. I highly recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suncountry
Coweta, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by Unibam1

4.0 stars by Unibam1

I don't have any problems in using it daily. I like it better than the ear-piece.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Unibam1
Hamilton, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This blutooth is an Excellent product!
10/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Easy to connected to my iphone, an excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Trujillo Alto, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product, working as described
9/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

pairs to phone easily, cuts off when not used correctly. Battery lasts a long time. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great reception, audio quality!!!
3/15/2013

Customer review by SoccerOrBustPirates

5.0 stars by SoccerOrBustPirates

A little bulky and awkward on the sun visor, especially on a sunny day when you need to use the visor! Definitely would recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoccerOrBustPirates
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have it too short a time to love it yet
2/10/2013

Customer review by MammaSimonds

4.0 stars by MammaSimonds

One thing I can say is there is not enough instruction and what instruction there is, is in very small print. So far I like it. For the price I think it is awesome. I hope that it does all I expect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MammaSimonds
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT Product
12/10/2013

Customer review by TMunday

5.0 stars by TMunday

This is a great product! I have tried a few of these and this is the only one I can hear and like. I have like 3 of these haha. It is so worth the money! If you have a cell phone and drive, you need one of these. I also use this while walking so I can play itunes because it is great for music too! Many uses for this item! Perfect for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TMunday
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bluetooth for the visor
1/15/2014

Customer review by Libby0001

5.0 stars by Libby0001

This is a really nice product. I don't have a fancy smart phone, and it makes my phone sound better than it does without the bluetooth. The sound is very clear and the volume can be turned up to quite loud. Callers can hear me very well and don't realize they are on a speaker, until I tell them. The jabra cruiser2 charges quickly, I use my computer to charge it by "usb" every few days and it is a pretty quick charge, of around an hour or less. The initial charge took about 2 hours. I like to turn the jabra off when I leave the car, and when I return, I just turn it on and it pairs up with the phone automatically. This is the best bluetooth i've ever had. I dislike a bluetooth in my ear, so this is a good alternative. I think it's quite impressive (especially the volume) and lives up to it's name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Libby0001
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Billed
9/24/2013

Customer review by PJDMTD

4.0 stars by PJDMTD

I use this product mainly for hands free calls - great voice quality on both ends. The people I call tell me that they can hear me loud and clear without much background noise and I can hear calls clearly with the built in speaker. In a pinch, you can also use for streaming music, etc. if you don't have an AUX plug on your radio, but you will experience some FM interference. Overall, this is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PJDMTD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound is good
1/13/2014

Customer review by Otto57

4.0 stars by Otto57

I have only owned this product for a week and a half, so take that into account when reading this review. I have a very basic non-Smartphone, so I am unable to use a lot of this speakerphones features, but it does work with my phone for answering and calling. The sound on my end is very good and from what I am being told from the people I am talking to, they know I am talking on a speaker phone but it is clear and loud. If I have any complaint, it is that you need to physically turn off the speakerphone if you have your car parked in an attached garage, otherwise you are unable to use your phone in the house. I am not quite sure why you would want to be up to 33' away from your speakerphone and still be connected. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Otto57
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overpriced
12/3/2013

Customer review by gs44

4.0 stars by gs44

I bought several much cheap er units for gifts that work justt as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gs44
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This a great inexpensive item.
3/21/2013

Customer review by Suggababy

5.0 stars by Suggababy

It works. Brought husband one then when I got my car, brought one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suggababy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
8/24/2013

Customer review by noidu42

5.0 stars by noidu42

no complaints. Second one I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noidu42
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found what Ive been looking for
7/11/2013

Customer review by AJGB55

5.0 stars by AJGB55

I mainly bought this to stream music through my car speakers and it works beautifully. Set up was SO quick and super easy. Worth every dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJGB55
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great hands free device
4/1/2013

Customer review by feralcat

5.0 stars by feralcat

my husband got one for work & let me try it out. I liked it so much, I ordered one for me. Really like this device much better than something sticking in my ear. Sound is very clear except a little echo from my own voice sometimes. The wire down to my outlet is inconvenient but I just run it down the dashboard with some sticky tape and it's out of my way. Still love this device & the setup is so easy, just a few steps and it's done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
feralcat
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Cowboy1954

5.0 stars by Cowboy1954

This is my 2nd Cruiser-2. The first failed after a year or so - I hope this one lasts longer... I like it SO well, that, unless this one fails REALLY shortly, I'll STILL like it... My main reason for using this model is the ability to play music from my phone, etc. over the car radio... This is the ONLY Jabra that has this feature, as far as I am aware... A REALLY nice feature if you have a GOOD car stereo...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cowboy1954
Yacolt, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by England252

5.0 stars by England252

This was a replacement for a jabra which I had somehow lost! There was many to choose from but wanted another jabra as I knew they were great . Very easy to use , no problem with hearing people and being heard . Long battery life . Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
England252
Surrey England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews