Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 41 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Wonderful Product
6/20/2011

Customer review by Klemp26

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Klemp26
by Klemp26

I received this product on June 16, I ordered it on June 12 or 13. I was excited and not disappointed at all. Several different wall papers and even some live ones, meaning they move and stuff. The Apps are amazing! The only one that doesn't work is twitter for my tablet. Its easy to read emails and easy to reply to those emails. The camera is nice, not great but good. The only thing right now I have questions about is the battery life. Charging is quick and easy. The tablet comes with a case, it barely fits around it. The earphones work wonderfully. It flashes red when charging and steady blue when fully charged. I'm currently waiting for my memory card so I wasn't sure how much I could put on. Turns out that I can have about 260 songs along with about 60-90 pictures along with many Apps and I can still download more. Facebook is easily accessed but kind of hard because its so small. Youtube is great! The keyboard is kind of hard to type on but if you turn it, it is easier. I love that it has two keyboard options and everything. I bought this instead of an Ipod touch. My cousin has an Ipod touch and she said this is so much better. I also like it better then her Ipod. Like a computer it freezes, its only froze once for me and you can force stop any application. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I hope this helped. I'm considering purchasing other Coby products. I'll add some pictures of the product and what it comes in later, hopefully.

Was this review helpful? (210) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klemp26
Guttenberg IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
5/29/2011

Customer review by HaleyandBradysMom

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by HaleyandBradysMom
by HaleyandBradysMom

We purchased this for our son instead of the Ipod touch and it is perfect for him. With the android app he can download lots of games, music, ect. It has all the features he was wanting. The only downside is the battery life isn't very good, but we just charge it everyday. I would definetly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (200) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaleyandBradysMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/14/2011

Customer review by AZStardust

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by AZStardust
by AZStardust

I love mine, it works great, tons of free games to choose from in the App Libs application, books as well, listen to music, watch videos. The battery lasts pretty long too, charges quickly, I can't say enough good things about it. One of my co workers has one too and she loves hers just as much!

Was this review helpful? (143) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZStardust
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good except for the screen
7/12/2011

Customer review by Melmack9

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Melmack9
by Melmack9

If you arn't concerned with the very touchy resistive screen then this is a good buy. I had problems selecting through menus and playing touch games like Angry Birds. The games loaded and played well, but the screen requires too much constant pressure. WiFi took a bit to get to work but was fine once I figured it out. Overall a good quality product but the old style screen was a deal breaker for me. I returned it. Would have gladly paid $30-$40 more for a capacitive screen. Don't buy if you need this for touch games. Consider it for email, reading and browsing.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melmack9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent beginner tablet
6/30/2011

Customer review by ssmall98

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by ssmall98
by ssmall98

We bought this almost a month ago for my daughter's 9th birthday. She loves it! She uses it daily and we have not had any problems. If you leave the wi-fi on, it does drain the battery quickly. She has learned to turn off some of the apps to conserve battery life. Very easy to use and perfect for her to chat with friends, check email, and play games.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssmall98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS AN AWESOME DEVICE!!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is really cool. The touchscreen is easy to use and its very funcional. I would recommend this to everyone!!! I was gonna get an Ipod Touch but this way cooler and cheaper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very Nice for the price
6/30/2011

Customer review by dbsimms63

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by dbsimms63
by dbsimms63

I purchased the MID7024 by Coby for my daughter's 10th birthday. She wanted an ipad, but no way was I going to get a 10 year old a $600 tablet. So I did some research and found the Coby. It had everything I was looking for minus the capacitive screen, and for an affordable price. We got the table t and my daughter loved it. I soon saw another Coby model carried by a competitor that was only $20 higher, had a capacitive screen and a newer version of the Android OS, 2.3 versus 2.2 for the 7024, so we returned the 7024 and got the 7022. It is better due to the screen and OS, but if you can't find the 7022, the 7024 is just about as good. The rest of the specs are identical.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbsimms63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tablet for price
6/4/2011

Customer review by morgee201

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by morgee201
by morgee201

first thing ,this is not an i-pad.however for the price i dont think you can beat it.i have had mine for a week and its amazing for the price,how good this tablet is.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgee201
paintsville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic Tablet
9/15/2011

Customer review by PelicanHill

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by PelicanHill
by PelicanHill

This little tablet is great for the basics.. No it's not a $150 iPad killer, The screen is smaller, not as sharp, slower than an ipad, and the apps from Google are not at the same quantity from Apple. But for the price it's not bad at all. If you wanna check email, have flash support with a tablet, games (Angry birds, etc), and do the basics, then you cant go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PelicanHill
PelHill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price!
8/11/2011

Customer review by TrickPanda

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by TrickPanda
by TrickPanda

I'm very happy with my experience all around, the item shipped fast, arrived in excellent condition, and was a great price. As for the tablet itself, it's wonderful. I'm really pleased with it. It does what it says it does, and has a lot of great features. If you want a super powerful one, there are more expensive ones out there with better features, but for me, this works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrickPanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Crashed after 9 days
6/13/2011

Customer review by Ninja505

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Ninja505
by Ninja505

locked up after 9 days. Reset would not fix it. No response from tech support to my email.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninja505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY COBY ANYTHING ESPECIALLY TABLETS
6/14/2011

Customer review by Atarist

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Atarist
by Atarist

Coby has NON-EXISTANT TECH.SUPPORT. They just don't respond to emails about problems/questions.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atarist
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy! but...
7/19/2011

Customer review by tabletuser79

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tabletuser79
by tabletuser79

The screen breaks very easy!!! And it does freeze up but my kids love them.. I have one sent out for cracked screen within 24 hours, another one that freezes up every now and then, and the oldest one is not having any problems. I would purchase another one again but wish there was a hard proctector for these tablets

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabletuser79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by CrystalDolphin

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by CrystalDolphin
by CrystalDolphin

I love this. I mainly use it for e-reading and games and I have had a LOT of fun on Amazon downloading books, apps and games! This is perfect for what I wanted it for! Definitely a great buy. The screen is a good size and comes loaded with a "how to use" video that explains the major points.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalDolphin
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery is too short, only 3 hours max.
8/11/2011

Customer review by xyz1212

2.0 stars 8/11/2011 by xyz1212
by xyz1212

The batter is too short, only 3 hours max in normal usage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xyz1212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not such a great buy
6/15/2011

Customer review by DNA53

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by DNA53
by DNA53

Although this has a great size, it is not easily used. Voice directions were not in English and there wasn't any obvious way to change it. I returned it. Using a stylis is not easier than a touch pad, and there is no where to store it on the pad. Would not recommend this item for older users.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNA53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/5/2011

Customer review by catstake

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by catstake
by catstake

It performs as advertised. It took a few tries to get Wi-Fi connected, but then ran smoothly. It doesn't display well in sunlight and even in darkened areas it lacks vivid color. The browser works great and it is fast. The Market has free games and works well. The speakers are average but the headphones make up for this. The camera has terrible quality but you are able to take pictures. Overall, it is a good alternative to more expensive tablets if you are not sure you want a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catstake
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice tablet
7/20/2011

Customer review by shawnh

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by shawnh
by shawnh

I bought this tablet for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it. Great wi fi range and free apps make it a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for reading my ebooks!
8/25/2011

Customer review by bre11105

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by bre11105
by bre11105

I am happy with my tablet. I can read my ebooks in the dark because the screen is lit. The price was amazing compared to other vendors online. The only disappointment I have is that is uses the AppsLib instead of Googles AndroidMarket. There are only about 20% of the apps on AppsLib in comparison to AndroidMarket and of course, the ones I want are not on AppsLib. I have emailed Coby about how to integrate AndroidMarket on tablet but the have not responded to my emails.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bre11105
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not as up to date as expected.
10/7/2011

Customer review by CharlieKp

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CharlieKp
by CharlieKp

This tablet is great for watching you tube videos and general web browsing. Can be used as an e reader. The android operating system is 2.2 and cant be upgraded. Screen resolution not so great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieKp
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews