Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fun Gadget
7/30/2011

Customer review by shawn9683

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by shawn9683
by shawn9683

Great rubber casing for when you drop it on the floor, and easy to use buttons. It has one on the top to press, and it lights up blue so you can tell the time in the middle of the night. I really like the rubber casing, I drop it on the floor and its like a carry around alarm clock in the middle of the night. I can press it and see what time it it in pitch black dark. Its almost like a toy and most alarm clocks are not so fun.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawn9683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A near-perfect alarm clock
1/14/2012

Customer review by BroadcastDinosaur

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by BroadcastDinosaur
by BroadcastDinosaur

My wife and I need a powerful tool to get us out of the bed weekday mornings. The Advance Time Technology 1.25" LCD AlarmClock looks like a good bet on paper, but it surpassed my expectations in use. First, it's bigger than you'd think and has a heft to it that prevents me from throwing it into a corner of the bedroom when its clear peal sounds off at 7:03am or earlier. If I were to raise my arm in anger, I'd probably find a reassuring comfort in the soft rubber cover on the plastic case, and set it down gently like a warm puppy dog with a wet nose. The control panel on top, a fine location for me, is unambiguous and easy to manage. This is a surprisingly good find that has successfully gotten us out of the bed, unlike our previous timers. I wonder how battery life will be, but so far so very good!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroadcastDinosaur
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LCD clock
9/5/2011

Customer review by BloomingtonRamesh

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by BloomingtonRamesh
by BloomingtonRamesh

LCD clock is ligth weight and sleek. It looks good. It is easy to set alarm and time. No steps to follow to adjust alarm and time. Ramesh, Bloomington

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloomingtonRamesh
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
5/19/2012

Customer review by tmaver12

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by tmaver12
by tmaver12

i thought it was going to be a little bit bigger when i purchased it online and its not as loud as everyone claims it to be but its annoying as heck which is probably why it works

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmaver12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap/Works/Happy
11/24/2013

Customer review by TommyDC

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by TommyDC
by TommyDC

My rating is based on what this item is sold as. It is sold as a blue battery operated digital alarm clock and it meets my expectations of that 110%. The light comes on when I press the snooze and it goes "beep beep beep" when ever I set the alarm. - Notes: *Light does not stay on. (I knew that and that's what I wanted) *The beeping gets progressively faster if you don't turn it off. *The beeping is a little piercing, but some scotch tape fixed that. - Other notes: *I've yet have it long enough to test battery life, but reviews look good. *A LOT more reviews for this item can be found through Google. *It's mild in color and would look just fine in any room. *The rubber body keeps it from sliding around. *Rubber body comes off like an iPhone case. *Rubber can be left on for ALL functions including battery changes. *Light stays on for about 6 seconds. *Light has to turn off before another press does anything. *It would be perfectly fine if it fell, but I wouldn't throw it. - Opinions to manufacture: *It's perfect for its function. A+ *Wish the alarm would gradually increase in volume. *Wish buttons had more texture/depth for adjusting at night. - Would recommended to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyDC
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by STONELATION

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by STONELATION
by STONELATION

I was so glad to find an alarm clock that was so simple to work. There are no frills or etc. ..just an easy to use clock. I like the looks of it as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STONELATION
Ridgeland, s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great But....
8/8/2013

Customer review by ArbyHB

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by ArbyHB
by ArbyHB

The buttons to set time, set alarm, turn alarm on/off work crisply and flawlessy. Most low end snooze alarm, the buttons work haphazardly. However, what this snooze alarm lacks is raised buttons. All the buttons are flat and and flush with the top of the alarm. Consequenly setting or specifically resetting your alarm in the morning for extra sleep can be hazardous as you have to work off memory and position to hopefully reset the alarm during a foggy wakeup haze. Other than the above problem, this is a top notch alarm in its price category. I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArbyHB
Huntington Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by sueeven

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by sueeven
by sueeven

he loves it !!!! and it works it wakes him up .THANK YOU !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueeven
houston,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by marionsd

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by marionsd
by marionsd

A few yeas ago I was able to get a clock similar to this one at the store. When I went back to get another one, they did not stock them anymore. I was very glad to fine it online. this is a good clock to see from a distance. the batteries last a very long time. In fact, I have only changed them once the entire time I have had the other clock. Yes, I would recommend this clock to anyone. I do not know about the loudness of the alarm since I have not used that function.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marionsd
Marion SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good clock for waking up my kid
8/22/2013

Customer review by Davicho

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Davicho
by Davicho

My daughter wanted a clock to wake up in the morning so I got her this. It's very basic, it uses batteries and does the job right. You get what you pay for, this is not a fancy clock not a high end quality item. This is just a very basic clock that does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davicho
North Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Clock
12/31/2014

Customer review by BagaBuy

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BagaBuy
by BagaBuy

This clock has large black numbers on a clock face that lights up when you decide to push the button and turn it on. In the daytime the numbers are clear, but at night they do not disturb sleep in any way. It's rubber casing feels nice to the touch. It's a seriously cute -- yet efficient clock. The blue color is nice, but I think I may have wanted the pink one instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BagaBuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh
8/31/2014

Customer review by Lstimpy

3.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Lstimpy
by Lstimpy

It's ok, the blue back screen is only visible for 5 seconds then goes to regular gray led. Alarm goes off for about 30 seconds then doesn't go again. Wouldn't repurchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lstimpy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
10/1/2014

Customer review by guaciado

3.0 stars 10/1/2014 by guaciado
by guaciado

easy to use an good visibility

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guaciado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.