Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
118
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
Good value
11/15/2012

Customer review by dride24

3.0 stars by dride24

These usb extension cords are cheap, under three dollars vs. up to 29 dollars for others and they work. They aren't exactly as pictured. The female end wrapped in black plastic in the photo has an exposed metal connector. So far no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dride24
Vail, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and inexpensive!
5/2/2012

Customer review by XZQ4

5.0 stars by XZQ4

Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XZQ4
Philadelphia, PA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great item Greater price!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Bladestryke

5.0 stars by Bladestryke

I wanted this cord to hook up my pocket cam since the built in usb needs a little more thought behind the design. I really didn't need 6 feet but for 2.50 i ain't complaining. does it's job and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bladestryke
monson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great if total length is 15 ft or less!
6/20/2013

Customer review by ChampaignConsumer

5.0 stars by ChampaignConsumer

This USB extension cable works great if the total USB cable length is 15 feet or less. What this means is that since this is a 6 foot cable, it will work to extend USB cables that are 9 feet or less. If you try to use this USB extension cable with a USB cable that is over 9 feet long, then it will likely not work since USB cables have a maximum technical limit of 15 feet without an active repeater built into the USB cable. This particular USB extension cable is passive, so no active repeater.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChampaignConsumer
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap and it works
11/15/2012

Customer review by bgthigfist

3.0 stars by bgthigfist

what can I say, it's cheap and it works. I called a local electronics establishment and they wanted $16 for the same thing. While I like to be able to walk in and get something right away, getting the item for less than half of that delivered in my mailbox was worth waiting a few days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bgthigfist
Alto, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works fine
9/7/2014

Customer review by Udolpho

4.0 stars by Udolpho

I needed an extension for my keyboard to the computer, and only needed a passive (cheap) USB cable rather than an active (expensive) one. This works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Udolpho
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2012

Customer review by usbuser

5.0 stars by usbuser

Nice flexible cable, not stiff at all. I use it as an extension of my host device to eliminate wear and tear on the host USB connector. Excellent price also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
usbuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/16/2012

Customer review by larryk

5.0 stars by larryk

Works good when you need a little longer USB2 extension

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
larryk
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
doesn't work with my printer
7/18/2012

Customer review by person67

1.0 stars by person67

I got this cable because my plugged in laptop computer is in a place where it is just about 12 inches away from where my printer is plugged in. Thought an extention cable would solve the inconvenience of me having to pick up my computer and move it over to the printer to plug in to be able to print a document. When I plugged the extention cable in, my computer told me that there was unrecognized input. I tried to unplug and replug several times, and it never did work, so I returned it the next day. Don't know if it is my computer or the cable that is messed up, but it just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
person67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Does what it should do.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Vinylking

5.0 stars by Vinylking

Enabled our mouse to be farther away, without having to go wireless. At the price, I bought 2, just to have a spare if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vinylking
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great from my usb to mini usb hard drive
1/25/2012

Customer review by RoseWizard

5.0 stars by RoseWizard

I needed a longer cable for my usb drive with a mini connection and this works perfect for the 2.0 usb to mini seagate 640gb drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoseWizard
OKC Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/3/2012

Customer review by ozarkrev

5.0 stars by ozarkrev

Fantastic product, works just as it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ozarkrev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
3/13/2012

Customer review by MrMikesTravels

5.0 stars by MrMikesTravels

I had a 6 part dongle that was too heavy to seat well in my USB port. This six foot male/female USB cable solved the problem. I can even put one end in the cabinet where I house all my peripherals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMikesTravels
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by GrandmaAnita

5.0 stars by GrandmaAnita

Great way to extend lap stick to laptop to pick up wireless signal. It is just the right length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaAnita
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works exactly as expected.
7/15/2012

Customer review by G8Rman

5.0 stars by G8Rman

By far the BEST price anywhere. I searched locally and the cheapest I could find was $22 for the same cable... I ordered this, and as always from Wal-Mart, the delivery was super fast (and only cost $1). You can't go wrong with this one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
G8Rman
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2012

Customer review by gamefun

5.0 stars by gamefun

Bought because we needed more cable for a webcam. It works great. Shipping was fast too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gamefun
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value!
9/11/2012

Customer review by CUPIDVAL

5.0 stars by CUPIDVAL

This usb extension cable performs as expected! My kids use this cable to reach the back of the car. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CUPIDVAL
PLANTATION, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works great, great price
9/26/2012

Customer review by Floridasl

5.0 stars by Floridasl

I needed a longer cord on my mouse to go up the back of my desk. I could have bought one locally, but it was about 5 times as much as this one cost, including shipipng to my house. Now my mouse works great and the wire is long enough so it doesn't keep falling off the back of the keyboard tray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Floridasl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase!
10/26/2012

Customer review by dlherring1964

5.0 stars by dlherring1964

I purchased two of these extension at an amazingly low price from your on-line selection. I am very happy with my purchase and the very fast delivery through the mail. For all my future electronic needs, I will definitely check Walmart first!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlherring1964
Middleburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
10/27/2012

Customer review by Michellaaaaaa

5.0 stars by Michellaaaaaa

It's great it was everything I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Michellaaaaaa
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews