Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
83
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
The Perfect Accessory for Your Smartphone
7/18/2011

Customer review by techjunk

5.0 stars by techjunk

The cable works great for charging and transferring data on my LG Optimus phone. It transfers data at true USB 2.0 speeds. The 6 foot length is plenty long to reach from the back of my PC on the floor to anywhere on the top of my desk. Don't be misled by the description, Micro USB A is the same as a Standard USB A connection that you find on any desktop PC or laptop. Be sure to double check your B connection, there are Mini B and Micro B. It arrived in its original packaging inside a padded envelope :-) Walmart's selection of electronics and PC parts has grown exponentially and their prices are competitive with other online electronic stores. I'm not sure which products come from third party vendors or directly from Walmart, if the price is low, either way is fine with me.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
techjunk
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cable works well
2/20/2012

Customer review by Glowj123

5.0 stars by Glowj123

I found this to be a good cable for my Kindle Fire without spending a lot to do the same Job.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glowj123
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/11/2011

Customer review by Chicapoooh

5.0 stars by Chicapoooh

We were looking to replace our cords that were too short and this 6' cable is perfect! It replaced our Verizon cords with no problems, and we are happy with the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chicapoooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for cheap
10/26/2011

Customer review by ultraG

5.0 stars by ultraG

This cable works as well as the $20 cable from Verizon

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ultraG
Oneonta,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very inexpensive price for a 6' usb cable.
2/16/2012

Customer review by MikeP62

5.0 stars by MikeP62

My phone came with a 2 foot cable. The Walmart 6 footer lets me actually work with the usb to micro usb cable plugged in to my Samsung phone rather than having to unplug it to use the phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikeP62
West Roxbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for samsung galaxy s2...
11/27/2012

Customer review by allhailimagination

5.0 stars by allhailimagination

the cable is longer than i needed it to be, great value, data transfer speed is fairly fast...over all i am very satisfied with this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allhailimagination
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2012

Customer review by Litreb

5.0 stars by Litreb

My camera has 3 cable connectors. I could not determine what I needed but with a possibility of 3, I took the chance. It did not work - didn't fit, so I returned it. It's great to be able to do that and it seem necessary, with the poor standardization.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Litreb
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works as expected.
4/26/2012

Customer review by PatSai

5.0 stars by PatSai

The price of the cable is much less compared to what you will pay at the phone company store or places like Radio shack or best buy. The product works just fine. Happy with the purchase. Got the product on time as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatSai
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USB cable does what I wanted it to do
6/30/2012

Customer review by WernerH

5.0 stars by WernerH

Description title of cable is misleading, picture is correct. One end is a micro USB the other is a regular USB. I bought it to replace the charging/downloading cable for my Nook Simple Touch Reader (basic version) from my PC. Works as expected. I have not done any data speed tests with the cable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WernerH
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/13/2011

Customer review by progressive

5.0 stars by progressive

very pleased when i got the package!! the cable performs as i expected it to and the price of the product can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
progressive
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/3/2012

Customer review by CarefulWhenIShop

5.0 stars by CarefulWhenIShop

I use bluetooth to transfer data from both pc and phone but wanted a backup so I ordered this cable and it worked really well. I also used it to charge my phone and it did ok. I have a LG800g cell phone and the end fit just right in charge port. Nice price also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarefulWhenIShop
West Columbia Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This product is a great value and works great!
9/7/2011

Customer review by OlatheKSmom

5.0 stars by OlatheKSmom

I bought this product to replace a detachable cable in our Android phone chargers. It was much less expensive than at the retail stores and works perfectly. I may buy two more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OlatheKSmom
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low price but meets all requirements
12/30/2011

Customer review by Megatlx

5.0 stars by Megatlx

I needed a longer USB>>MICRO USB cable for my MYTOUCH 4G to charge it in the car. This cable worked perfectly. Very reasonable price. SITE TO STORE took a few days but it was worth waiting for considering the cost savings of buying the cable retail at either a WALMART store or other retail shop in the area selling USB cables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Megatlx
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by shazaazm

5.0 stars by shazaazm

Well, it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shazaazm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just great
4/9/2012

Customer review by wildmanct

5.0 stars by wildmanct

Its a great quality cord and at 6ft its got plenty of legnth, works well to connect any micro usb device into a computers usb port.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wildmanct
canton, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good usb cord.
4/27/2012

Customer review by missda1

5.0 stars by missda1

Glad I found this instead of going 2 the sprint store. Longer than my original cord.. Can reach from the outlet to my bed stand with room to spare. Should have bought 2 :) It serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missda1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
9/25/2012

Customer review by amatheon

5.0 stars by amatheon

Exactly what I needed to connect my kindle fire to my laptop. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/17/2013

Customer review by HighExpectationsLowPrices

5.0 stars by HighExpectationsLowPrices

Quick arrival. Great charger. Love the extra length. Price couldn't be better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HighExpectationsLowPrices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great with the original cord adapter.
4/1/2013

Customer review by 601wonda

5.0 stars by 601wonda

my daughter broke her cord piece and this fit and worked with the original Nook box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
601wonda
baton rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Micro Usb to Male USB out there
9/16/2013

Customer review by Kenshiro

5.0 stars by Kenshiro

Ive been buying micro usb to male usb from ebay to charge my NOTE 2 phone and transfer data to computer and none of them worked. They either wouldn't charge phone due to it NOT being a USB 2.0 or Couldn't transfer anything to my computer. I was a little skeptical at first due to the price being so low but I had to try it. I just got it and it works PERFECTLY UP TO ALL MY EXPECTATIONS. If you but one of these at any electronic store or any phone carrier it will cost you more than 17$ for only 3 feet. Overall: 10 out of 10 (great Price for length of 6 feet# Charges: Can Withstand 2.0 Amps #Recommended for all Smartphones) Transfer speed: About 480Kbs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kenshiro
Alamo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews