Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 74 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Excellent MP3
5/1/2012

Customer review by pfth

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by pfth
by pfth

I asked my son for a MP3 player for Mother's day, but got impatient & bought this myself for when I do my walks. I was extremely surprised on how easy it was to put my music on this. Also the sound is great. Only thing I would suggest is to buy another pair of ear buds. I liked the way the ones that came with it, went around the ears, but the bud part itself was a little large and after awhile hurt my ears. So had a Walmart trip to make and bought a pair of earbuds that have foam padding in 3 different sizes. Put them in and go. Enjoy my walks alot more. It's small enough to put in pocket or just about anywhere. Holds alot of music (4GB does). The booklet that comes with it doesn't give much info, but playing around with it, it's very easy to learn. Keeps a good charge and like the fact you can charge it from the computer. I'm very happy with the purchace, especially this being my first mp3 player...wasn't sure what to expect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfth
Flatrock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/12/2011

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

This is the MP3 player to have if you love to walk, run, or do any type of exercise. It has a strap (included) so you can strap it around your arm when you exercise, when doing house work, or even doing yard work. If you get tired of listening to your songs, just change it to an FM radio station and listen to their music, news, sports, or whatever is your liking. You can also put a CD in your CD player (on the computer) and transfer your music from your CD's to this MP3 player. It is very easy to rip a CD by using the SongBird software.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by 1pinkrose2

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by 1pinkrose2
by 1pinkrose2

I got this for my daughter she loves it. She said the sound and volume is great. Charging doesn't take long. Download music from her computer was fast, able to delete music she didn't want after sync was a breeze. And we both were surprised it came with a arm band, cool.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1pinkrose2
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MP3 FOR A GREAT PRICE!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by misterdk

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by misterdk
by misterdk

I've owned a handful of MP3 players and I must say this is the best one I've owned yet! First, this MP3 is not in my local Wal-Mart, so I took a chance when I ordered it online. I mainly got it because of the over the ear headphones in the display pic. I sweat soooo much when I workout that the normal ear buds always slide out. Boy am I glad I took that chance. When I opened it up and took everything out I was totally surprised to see the case and arm band...YES!! The case protects each and every inch of this MP3, and still gives you access to the charging port, earphone port, and power button. There is a thick plastic cover on the front that protects all of the buttons and display screen. If kept in the case for the entire time you own it, I guarantee in 5 years, heck even 10 years when you take it out it will look brand spanking new! The armband is cool and allows for easy access to the MP3 during workouts. It can hold a charge to me what seems like forever and a day. Keep in mind I work out 4 days a week for about 30-45 minutes - I've been going on a single charge for about a week now and I still have two bars left. The FM radio feature on this device is just like any other - programming your presets is a breeze. I will say that listening to the radio more than your music drains the battery faster...not sure why. Adding music to it is super easy, however I don't recommend using the Philips Songbird software. It would be way better if it didn't crash, force close, and not respond every twenty minutes. Very annoying when you're in the middle of transferring songs and then BAM it shuts down out of nowhere. Not sure if that's a developer issue or what, but fix that and my rating would be five stars without a doubt. If you can use Windows Media or have some type of hard drive or flash drive where your music is stored I would suggest using that - drag and drop all day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterdk
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great mp3 player for the basic needs
12/30/2011

Customer review by sudsey

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by sudsey
by sudsey

I bought this mp3 player for my husband because he wanted the basic device you can add music to when working out at the gym. He loves it! The sound is great and the music is eassy to down load from cds or internet. he had it ready to go in just a few hours and the arm band fits great.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sudsey
gangmills ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light and simple
6/22/2012

Customer review by shopperbuyer77

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by shopperbuyer77
by shopperbuyer77

I really think this player is well worth the price. It sounds and works like the Sansa clip which I had for many years. I think the ear phone are actually better they are sports style which go around the back of the ear and have an attached ear bud that may not fit everyone (such as children). The Philips Songbird software is ok at best it is bit tricky to use and I do wish it had a clip to clip on clothes but maybe that would be too much like the Sansa players. In the end this is a sold light weight player at a fantastic price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperbuyer77
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great MP3 for someone thats a beginner.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Ttelrahc

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Ttelrahc
by Ttelrahc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a player that had a FM radio on it so I can listen to the radio when I am walking.I saw the Philips 4GB on the internet and told my son about it.He stated that it was a great buy, because he had one that he loved until it melted in his car.So I ordered me one.The first thing I did was to see how the FM radio worked.I have a radio station here that I can only get it up stairs in my bed room.But my MP3 Player let me get it any where I am in the house and out side of my home.Now I listen to my Jazz on the Fisk radio station here in Nashville TN every day.I told my son about it and he wanted one also when I told him the price, so I order him one.My girl friend said,"she wanted one to walk with".I order her one,but it is an 8GB.She just wanted to listen to the music.She loves it.For the price,its great....Go Philips....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttelrahc
Antioch,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value MP3 Player
8/14/2012

Customer review by mdrost

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by mdrost
by mdrost

I bought this to listen to audio books while I cook and clean, and it works great! I probably use it an hour or two each day and have never had to charge it more than once a week. It is easy to use. The only flaw I have found is the title scans slowly so it takes a minute to read the entire title, but that is just a minor inconvience. If you just want a basic MP3 player for a great price, then I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdrost
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by Keoke

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Keoke
by Keoke

I am real pleased with this mp3 player .... It is easy to load and easy to use. It has great sound too. I loaded it and charged it over two weeks ago and used it almost every day since and still on the first charge. Like a previous review, I use it for my work outs, and the arm strap comes in very handy for that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite MP3 yet
6/29/2012

Customer review by HonestReviews9

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HonestReviews9
by HonestReviews9

I received this for my birthday in April and have had zero problems with it. It is the easiest music device I've ever used, which is exactly what I wanted. I've never wanted flashy Ipods or anything so I always turned to the modest simple devices like these and they always work best. I can honestly say this is the best MP3 I've ever had and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReviews9
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sounds good
7/15/2012

Customer review by dstutz

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by dstutz
by dstutz

This is a execellent MP3 player for the money, small and hooks to belt or belt loop so the music goes with you and stays out of the way. The software that comes with it I don't care for, makes it more complicated then it needs to be, I unistalled it and use windows media player to rip and transfer CD's to MP3, simple and strieght forward. I found that it saves putting CD's in the car as I can connect into the car stereo on shuffle and never hear the same song twice for 100's of miles. FM tuner works most of the time but fades out a lot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dstutz
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for First Timer
11/15/2012

Customer review by Bearcat1122

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Bearcat1122
by Bearcat1122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this MP3 player for my techno challenged mom for her birthday. While there aren't a lot of direction for how to operate, the system is pretty basic and you can play with it without messing up the system. If you are someone that knows how they basically work in general, you could navigate this operating system with no problem. The radio was good and using windows media, I downloaded a lot of songs from CD's I ripped. I was concerned because there was a disclaimer on the box that it wouldn't work with downloaded songs and I had a few, but it played those fine, so not sure what that was about. For the money, this seems to be a great deal. The armband is great to. Overall, this is a great small simple player, that I think is great for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearcat1122
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected for the low price!
6/27/2012

Customer review by WifeOfAPickyEater

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by WifeOfAPickyEater
by WifeOfAPickyEater

This is the perfect MP3 player for walking, working out, or anything that requires you to be hands-free! I was able to transfer my music via Windows Media Player, which saved me from downloading another program! I love the head phones and the arm band. I also like the fact that you can personalize the color on the screen, which helps if you have more than one in your house. The volume on this little thing is amazing, turned it half-way down and it still blocks out surrounding noise!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeOfAPickyEater
Ama, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
2/20/2012

Customer review by DestanyRose

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by DestanyRose
by DestanyRose

I got this as a gift for my husband and he loves it. He works out every day and the arm band is just what he needed to not have to worry about dropping it like he did the last one he had. It is easy to charge and load with lots of memory. I would highly recommend this MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestanyRose
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/18/2012

Customer review by 2schnauzer

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by 2schnauzer
by 2schnauzer

I purchased to listen to audio books. It will not play WMA book files. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2schnauzer
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great MP3/Radio player for the money
6/16/2012

Customer review by UNCNorseman

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by UNCNorseman
by UNCNorseman

Bought this for our son for down time music. It was very easy to set up, the sound is great with the stock earphones and the Radio capability makes it flexible for those times when you need/want one. The worst thing about the product was the necessity to install ANOTHER music program to work with the program on the Player. But even that was simple to install, import the music and off you go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNCNorseman
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
3/31/2012

Customer review by NezInAz

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by NezInAz
by NezInAz

I purchased this item looking to get something simple and inexpensive to simply listen to music while doing household chores and errand running. I don't need a bunch of bells and whistles. I have the option to listen to radio or load mp3's. It suits my needs perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NezInAz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for simple needs
12/14/2012

Customer review by Bobescool

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Bobescool
by Bobescool

I didn't need something with a lot of bells and whistles. I only wanted a few things: -Drag and drop songs from my computer to my mp3 -Repeat songs -Easy to use -quality -cost effective I got everything I wanted. You DO NOT need to install Philips song bird. You literally drag your songs into the raga icon. You just plug the USB in. The sound is great. It's nice and really simple. After playing around for a minute or so I figured out what everything does. It also charges quickly. All I wanted was just to take my music with me and be able to control it. This does that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobescool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Usage:Every day
super awesome
6/26/2012

Customer review by momofacoolautistickid

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by momofacoolautistickid
by momofacoolautistickid

i have no bad things to say about this except the earphones. but that's not a big deal. other people might like those earphones but my ears were not "built" for those kinds of earphones. I say buy this before you go and buy an ipod or any "i" products. I love my GoGear RaGa and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofacoolautistickid
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
7/29/2012

Customer review by bike2library

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by bike2library
by bike2library

I've only used it a few times but so far it works great. The battery does seem to last a long time. The earpieces on the headphones are uncomfortable so you may want to use something else. I'm very happy with this inexpensive little MP3 player!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bike2library
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews