Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 84 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
9/6/2011

Customer review by marylou552

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by marylou552
by marylou552

Good convinent product, product, saves space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marylou552
Ridgley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by PurexFannn

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by PurexFannn
by PurexFannn

Love This Item :) The Purex Sheets Are So Easy To Use, Never Have To Worry About Putting To Much Detergent In The Cup! When I Do My Laundry I Put In The Sheet Then The The Cloths Then I Sprinkle In Downy Unstopables (Scent Boosters)!!! And I Am In Love With The Results At The End Of The Load!! The Cloths Smell Perfect :). And I Love That After Your Done With The Purex Sheet In The Laundry Machine That You Can Toss It Right Into The Dryer ( For Less Static On Cloths) :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurexFannn
Live Oak Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Students in College Dorms!
7/17/2012

Customer review by WalkerUSC

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by WalkerUSC
by WalkerUSC

No heavy detergent boxes or bottles to lug to the dorm laundry area! No measuring cups or scoops needed! Just a lightweight sheet you toss into the washer; then it goes into the dryer with your clothes to soften and reduce static. It's brilliant. Ideal for students in dorms, or anyone without a laundry hook-up in their apartment or condo. Highly recommended. NOTE: Walmart doesn't have any in stock at my local stores; what's up with that? It's available for online order only. May have to purchase elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkerUSC
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Kids & Camping
7/20/2012

Customer review by ladyluckjj

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by ladyluckjj
by ladyluckjj

I found these SUPER helpful when teaching my kids to help with laundry. We also keep a couple/few of them in our camping gear in a ziplock bag. Its easy to keep in storage and use at the campsite laundry rooms (little space, no spills, and easy to travel with). I have used them with delicates, regular clothes and even the muddy jeans during our fishing trips. You may like the drop in 'dot' things from Tide at home but those get mooshy and melt in the heat of a truck if you are camping. They can also pop in your bags. These are dry just like a dryer sheet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyluckjj
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/23/2012

Customer review by DeanABeeman

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by DeanABeeman
by DeanABeeman

Purex Complete is the best. I've driven 15 miles to find it- many stores prefer to carry products like Tide that is heavy and inconvenient to use. You've stopped carrying the larger box (38 loads), so I'll probably purchase it wherever I can find it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeanABeeman
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for College students
11/16/2012

Customer review by collegemommyof1

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by collegemommyof1
by collegemommyof1

I got this last year when my son went to college, it was so much easier for him then having 2 jugs and dryer sheets to haul up and down when he did his laundry and worry about the detergent or softner spilling all over and taking up to much space in a small dorm room. They are light and do a great job in cleaning clothes and making them smell good. So, I was so disappointed when I went to buy this again for him and could not find it anywhere. Then I found out from the Purex website that they are discontinued. We tried the pods but those can pop and the liquid can leak, making a big mess. Walmart was the only place that sold this where we are from so I went online and was so happy that they had them online and for the same price as in the stores. These are also great when you go on vacation, put a couple in a ziplock for when you need to do laundry and you do not have to worry about them being to heavy, taking up alot of space or spilling/leaking, especially if you travel by plane. Reason I say, pack them is you will not find them anywhere but here on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegemommyof1
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The product I love best!
8/30/2012

Customer review by CarrieJL

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by CarrieJL
by CarrieJL

I was an original consumer tester of this item and loved everything about it. After a few years of loyalty to 3-in-1, my local Publix stopped carrying it. I was worried it was being taken off the market so I was glad Walmart still stocks it. Now I buy it in bulk online and have it shipped to my home. Since I get 12 at a time I have no shipping charges and the final price beats other stores. Not only do I use the sheets for laundry, I save them from the dryer and use them to dust everything in my house. I also tuck them into linens for a light fresh smell. They are great for my daughter in college too - no need to worry about bulky items in an already too little dorm room or having to measure out amounts. If this product ever gets discontinued I will buy up every last box I can find before it happens!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieJL
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so convienient
3/28/2012

Customer review by luccia

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by luccia
by luccia

This product is great but can't be found easily!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luccia
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for travellers
12/17/2012

Customer review by Arrow99

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Arrow99
by Arrow99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purex Laundry Sheets are perfect for travellers. They lie flat in a suitcase and take up no space at all, plus they leave your clothes and luggage with a fresh, clean scent. Unlike trying to bring along powder or liquid laundry soap, Purex Laundry Sheets are light weight, won't spill, and have no trouble passing through airport security. There is no need to bring along dryer sheets or anti-static because Purex Laundry Sheets have it all. The flat sheet, similar to a dryer sheet, goes into the wash where the soap does its job. From there take the whole laundry load and throw it in the dryer, along with the Purex Laundry Sheet, where the fabric softener and anti-static take effect. The product does a good job of cleaning and of preventing static and is a fraction of the cost of purchasing soap and fabric softener from a laundry vending machine. Unfortunately, Purex has stopped producing the laundry sheets due to a lack of customer sales. I have not found another product that contains all of the features of the Purex Laundry Sheets. It is a product worth bringing back on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arrow99
Tri-Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cleaning convenience
5/28/2012

Customer review by lotsaluv4

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by lotsaluv4
by lotsaluv4

To be able to get the convenience of having a detergent product like Purex 3-In-1 which also provides softness in the drying cycle in one sheet is not only cost effective for me, but also eliminates the need for several different products in order to achieve a similar result. I am more than pleased with this product and am very happy that I was able to locate it on line from a well known store after checking at several stores and finding them out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotsaluv4
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great conveniece for less than .25 cents a load
6/2/2012

Customer review by yucatan88

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by yucatan88
by yucatan88

I'm in agreement with a previous reviewer that this is by far the best, most convient, space saving laundry product out there. Purex Complete not only cleans the clothes extremely well, but both scents are fantastic, too! Also, I've not had any static cling at all. I hope this product sticks around for years to come. I don't know what I'd do without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yucatan88
Valencia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best product by far in the laundry section.
1/1/2012

Customer review by cruiseguy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by cruiseguy
by cruiseguy

Simple, cost effective, and awesome results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruiseguy
Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great money saver
7/19/2012

Customer review by memontgomery

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by memontgomery
by memontgomery

I have been using this for several years and for sure it is as good as it says it is. The money a person saves on rinses and dryer sheets alone is priceless. These days any money a person can save is worth it. I recommend this product very highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memontgomery
Sibley, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Laundry Sheet
5/1/2012

Customer review by BeachGirl3

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by BeachGirl3
by BeachGirl3

I have used these before and love them. They are great for trips and pack well in your bag. You can also cut them in half and use them to wash a few things in a sink if staying in hotels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachGirl3
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Idea but...
3/11/2012

Customer review by plntygood

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by plntygood
by plntygood

When these first appeared on shelves I was excited to try them. No more big plastic bottles. Unfortunately, if your laundry is dirty, they don't work. If I washed my dress clothes that aren't grubby, they seem to be clean when done, but if I washed my husband's work clothes or the hand towels that actually get visibly dirty, they come out of the wash still looking dirty. I was very disappointed. Just not enough power in these sheets to clean grubby dirt or stains out of clothes/towels. Had to go back to bottle detergent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plntygood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greatest laundry product on the market.
7/1/2012

Customer review by nanainamherst

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by nanainamherst
by nanainamherst

Only need to buy one product for your laundry. I simply love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanainamherst
Amherst, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for travel, dorm, small apt
9/17/2012

Customer review by caityc

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by caityc
by caityc

Great, easy-to-use, no mess product. Primary use in our family is for daughter at boarding school, but we also take a few of these on long trips. A friend told me about it: she used it with her housekeeper who would use way too much detergent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caityc
The Coasts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for doing laundry
11/26/2012

Customer review by SciFiGeek2

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SciFiGeek2
by SciFiGeek2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ever since we started using this product we've ditched even looking at any others in the store. The only down fall is that this product is only available online and not at my local store. But, at least it's online - right?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciFiGeek2
Lakeville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Camping or Travel
9/9/2012

Customer review by Patryska

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Patryska
by Patryska

I take these with us when camping. The results are great...clean, fresh smelling, fluffy clothes and towels. They are a lot easier to pack than liquid detergents and fabric softeners. I wish there weren't so hard to find!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patryska
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy & simple
8/31/2012

Customer review by KrystensGrammy

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by KrystensGrammy
by KrystensGrammy

This is a good item for Senior's - My mom is able to just throw one in the washer and use it in the dryer. She doesn't have to lift heavy jugs of detergent or remember to put a fabric softener sheet in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrystensGrammy
Orange, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews