Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 372 reviews
5 stars
236
4 stars
68
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 368 reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Freshness for even the stinkiest things!
7/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ever since I have started using Purex Crystals for an in-wash fresh booster, I haven't been able to go back to not using anything at all. In our household, we have one large and one small dog who love to roll in the grass outside and track in mud. So, I have designated towels for washing them and cleaning up messes that often smell kind of funky, even after being thoroughly washed. I have noticed a difference since I started using the Purex crystals, and my "dog" towels now smell amazing. I also use these in every laundry load and our clothes smell fresh and clean. The only items I don't wash as frequently would be jeans and bedding, and I would say the scent holds up pretty well (more so on the bedding). I picked out the scent Fresh Mountain Breeze and even my picky boyfriend doesn't mind it. I love the amount of booster crystals you get in one bottle and you can easily determine the amount you need depending on the size of the laundry load. The only thing I dislike about this is the bottle cap; it's flimsy and often I waste time trying to get it back on, but otherwise it perfectly fits in your hand with the slimmer design in the middle of the bottle. Overall, I am very happy with the scent and the longevity of it, so I will be purchasing more in the future. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In love
5/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Purex Crystals, having 3 kids that going to school every day means a lot of dirty clothes, but with Crystals Purex I found the perfect solution for my clothes. I do laundry everyday and the clothes have a great smell, also in my house you can smell the scent of Purex Crystals. I can't say something bad about this product, all you need to do is add a little to your washer and you going to feel in love with Purex Crystals!! Imagine how good is going to bed every night With a good smell in your sheets. I really recommend Purex Crystals to everyone. "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I loved the extra smell boost!!
5/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the fresh mountain breeze scent and I absolutely love the way it makes my clothes smell! They smell so fresh and clean and even my co-workers noticed my extra boost of scenty good smelliness! "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy again
5/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I washed my clothes today and used the purex crystals and my clothes smell awesome it easy to use and dissolve quick. Works very well. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RUINED MY SHEETS & DOESN'T COMPARE TO ARM & HAMMER
2/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited to try the purex crystals as I am a HUGE fan of in wash frangrance booster products for laundry. The scent does not continue after the dryer and they RUINED our sheet set. It left small purple/blue/red water marks all over where the crystals were. I was completely confused on what could have been all over my fitted grey sheet until I washed my perfect unstained flat sheet (that matches) and it did the same thing. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good scent booster
7/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a pretty decent scent booster. I purchased the Fresh Spring Waters variety. I have to start by saying that this aisle and this area with all of these scent boosters was very strong. It was strong enough to immediately give me a headache- and I'm a "scent girl." You can definitely tell what each scent smells like through the bottle. I used the amount specified on the bottle and you can smell the scent leading from the washer to the dryer. The problem was, you can't smell it as much right out of the dryer and it doesn't last as long on your clothes. I used a little more than specified on my next load of clothes and it was a little better. I like my clothes to have scent as long as possible. Maybe next time I'll try a different variety or stick with a brand that I know I love. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a lighter scent (don't let the smell coming out of the bottle fool you- it's not that strong). But I'll definitely keep this brand and in-wash booster in mind the next time I'm purchasing laundry products! I received a complimentary product in exchange for an honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purex Crystals Lavender Blossom Scent Boosters
6/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my Purex Crystals Scent Booster for free thanks to Smiley360. All views are 100% my own. I don't know if it was the scent I chose of the Lavender Blossom, but the scent did not last on my clothes. I always chose lavender when I can on anything because I love the scent, but even after getting straight out of the dryer I could barely smell any scent let alone last 12 weeks. I do not have an HE washer, but I put the Purex Crystals in the washer with my detergent before putting in the clothes. I did not see any staining or discoloration as read in a few reviews. It did seem to make my towels softer and that was a plus, but the scent was just not strong enough for me. I like the concept and will try another scent before I give up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walking in a garden of freshness
6/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never tried any product like this before so I will admit I was a bit hesitant. I worried that it would cause colors to run and other laundry issues. I worried for nothing!! I had bought the Cherry Blossom crystals and the smell was wonderful. It did make you feel like you were in a garden of flowers but it wasn't overpowering making my husband not wanting to wear his clothes. He loves the scent of it as do our kids. The smell doesn't stay as much as you would like it to but it does stay quite a while. It is best used with a detergent that has no scent. I will definitely keep using these but trying different scents over time. "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great scent, but not long lasting
7/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased Purex Crystals in the scent Fabulously Fresh. The scent was fairly strong in the bottle, but a great scent. When used in the washer with clothes, I noticed that the scent of my usual detergent was evident, but not the scent crystals. Maybe the best choice would be to use these with an unscented or very minimally scentes detergent. Wish it would have stuck with the clothing! I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yoyo smells
6/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these crystals!! My new must have for laundry! Clothes smell so nice and fresh! My only recommendation change the look of the bottle. I am pretty sensitive to certain smells and almost never even tried these because I don't care for floral smells even my husband said don't put flower stuff on my clothes. I took a chance on these though and it worked out as I really think these smell more fresh than flowery. The whole family loves them. "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must try it!!! You will be Satisfied!!
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Purex Crystals in every wash. They make your clothes smell so fresh. The freshness lasts for weeks. You can wash a shirt, fold the shirt up and put it in a drawer. Come back a few weeks later and the shirt is going to smell like you just washed it. If you haven't tried Purex Crystal? Just try you will love it!! Those little tiny crystals will leave you surprised by what they can do. I was giving the opportunity to try it free from Smiley360 and I've brought two bottles already.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having 4 kiddos means a load of laundry it a never ending story for me this summer i had load of clothes that stinks 1 is that my 2year old is been potty train 2 that been going swiming it leaves a smell on the clothes thank goodness for purex my clothes and my kids clothes smell great even after all they have endor. "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells Amazing
7/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this free in Fabulously Fresh from Smiley360 but the opinions are 100% mine. I love love love the smell of this Pyrex Crystals. My laundry room smells amazing when I am using this but unfortunately the smell does not last long on my clothes. Sometimes I can hardly smell it on the clothes once it comes out of the dryer. It however doesn't stain my clothes though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!!
6/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Pyrex Crystals. Having 4 boys and having to do laundry everyday, these come in handy. I often try to use detergent with a scent since my boys are so sweaty and rough. After receiving this free product to use along with my detergent, I can say that I am please with the outcome. The fresh scent of my kids clothes as been amazing and I can still smell it in the clothes I washed a week ago. I would definitely recommend this product to others. I have tried other brands in the past but I like this one more. Also it is more affordable and within my budget. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purex Smelling Crystals
6/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these crystals!! My new must have for laundry! Clothes smell so nice and fresh! My only recommendation change the look of the bottle. I am pretty sensitive to certain smells and almost never even tried these because I don't care for floral smells even my husband said don't put flower stuff on my clothes. I took a chance on these though and it worked out as I really think these smell more fresh than flowery. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." I was glad i was able to try it for free great smell love how my clothes stay with that fresh smell after been but up for weeks you can still smell it so glad i was able to try i went to buy some more since i ran out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh scent in crystals
6/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As ,I m a homemaker.luv to try things for my home.i got this free from smiley 360.on getting it planned to use.it totally change my washing routine.i m using it in machine while washing clothes.it made my clothes fresh with a unique fragnance.i luved it.wanna suggest others.who r upsent with bad smell from clothes even after washing it.thankx purex for this gud product.hughly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Laundry with a lasting fresh scent
6/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Definitely was impressed with Pyrex crystals! They are an easy & inexpensive way to add lasting freshness to your laundry!! Love pulling out laundry out of the closet & smelling that fresh out of the drier smell! My favorite so far is the fabulously fresh scent! I received a free product for the purpose of my review from Smiley360, but opinions are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these crystals!!
6/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these crystals, they have kept my home and clothes smelling great for weeks now. They are easy to use , I've never had any not dissolve , or any other issues with them. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I'm not a huge fan of very many of the scents. I would live to see more ! I tried this product free in exchange for my review, opinions are 100% my own .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how easy to use and measure. It smells great unless the long time in your drawers and you pull it out and it smells the same. I got this product free for my honest opinion from smiley 360. You can't go wrong getting this product and it comes in many different variety of smell. And the price is not high compared to the others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-