Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
best fabric softener
1/22/2012

Customer review by blowpop

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by blowpop
by blowpop

All of my family with the exception of my husband has sensitive skin. There are not many softeners and detergents I can use without one of us breaking out but this one seems to work for all of us. It smells great and is safe for baby clothes. You can't use normal softeners on baby clothes because it contains oil that degrades the fire retardants in baby clothes, but the crystals do not have oils so it's safe.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blowpop
mason, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by MrsJenny78

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by MrsJenny78
by MrsJenny78

Great smell! Soft clothes, etc. I have sensitive skin and it works great for me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJenny78
Gray Court, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
love the smell!!! makes the laundry smell great!
6/6/2012

Customer review by horrorlady

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by horrorlady
by horrorlady

compared to the other stores walmart has this at the best price! thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horrorlady
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use enough per load
11/7/2011

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

The product is good but you'll need at least (2) of these babies in the 55 oz size for large loads. I use (2) capfuls per load in my household in order to experience that fresh lavender scent and the clothes come out sooooo soft!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fresh Laundry!
4/2/2014

Customer review by Wifeofcoach

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Wifeofcoach
by Wifeofcoach

The fresh smell lasts a long time in the closet. I'm sold!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifeofcoach
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by zuzu1996

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by zuzu1996
by zuzu1996

makes my laundry smell so good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuzu1996
Kadena Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely smell, great price!
10/31/2014

Customer review by rls0424

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by rls0424
by rls0424

Wasn't sure if I'd enjoy the Lavender Blossom scent, but it's not overpowering, and really lasts on my laundry after folding and putting away. I'd certainly recommend to others, and the price is more reasonable than Downey.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rls0424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
6/7/2013

Customer review by Lindseynl

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

This smells so good. I use it for my baby's clothes too. They make her smell sweet like a baby should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Addition to the Laundry Process
9/8/2013

Customer review by GypsyWoman18

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by GypsyWoman18
by GypsyWoman18

I have used this product for several months now and I absolutely love it. It makes my clothes smell so wonderful and fresh. And the scent lasts well after the first day that the clothes have come out of the wash. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to add a boost to their laundry and wants their clothes to smell like lavender. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyWoman18
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Purex Lavender Crystals
6/4/2014

Customer review by daughterisaprincess

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by daughterisaprincess
by daughterisaprincess

I love using this on my bedding, blankets, anything that smells bad…. it makes my laundry smell so nice and the nice scent lasts and lasts. That's what I love the most. I just throw it in with my laundry and it washes in there with it. That's how it's used. It's so easy. I just love it!!! I hope Purex never stops making this. Every time I order something from Walmart you can bet I order this. That's how much I use it. Thanks Walmart for always being prompt on deliveries to KY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daughterisaprincess
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
2/3/2013

Customer review by oldsweetlady

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by oldsweetlady
by oldsweetlady

I love Purex products but this fragrance was disappointing to me. It doesn't smell at all like lavender and is barely detectable in the wash or dryer. My favorite is the FRESH SPRING WATERS fragrance laundry enhancer. It has an absolutely heavenly scent that lingers in clothing and bed linens, especially towels and comforters. It is never harsh or unpleasant, just fresh and delightful. In fact, when I have clothes in the dryer and go outdoors, my whole yard smells fresh just from the dryer vent! You'll be hooked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldsweetlady
paducah,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use as an ingredient in homemade laundry soap
11/26/2013

Customer review by MiaCv

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by MiaCv
by MiaCv

I add this product as an ingredient in a homemade laundry soap recipe. I am delighted with the light fragrance which is not overpowering. My local WalMart does not carry this size so I order online from walmart.com. The order arrives quickly at my home conveniently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaCv
Greensburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes laundry soft and reduces statis
2/1/2014

Customer review by BabsLouie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by BabsLouie
by BabsLouie

I use Purex Crystals in every load of laundry. The product dissolves well, even in cold water, and the lovely lavender scent lasts through the dryer process. If you want your towels soft and fluffy and you live in a hard water area, try Purex Crystals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabsLouie
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for Great Smelling Clothes!
6/4/2013

Customer review by DaveInPDX

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by DaveInPDX
by DaveInPDX

My wife & I love the way that this product makes our clothes smell. It is very easy to use. Just add about 1/3 to 1/2 of a cap-full to your wash load. And the larger sized bottle is great for our BIG family! The only drawback that I have is that the website limited us to a maximum of 2 bottles on the order. (I would have like to order 4 at-a-time & not have to pay separate shipping.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveInPDX
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really smells great!
6/12/2014

Customer review by jo007athome

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jo007athome
by jo007athome

I love to get a towel out of the closet that was put away over two weeks prior and it smells freshly laundered. I use it in conjunction with Tide lavender laundry soap and it really makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jo007athome
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST of the 2 scents!
9/16/2014

Customer review by Happy2Recommend

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Happy2Recommend
by Happy2Recommend

This scent is perfect. Not overpowering (& lingering) like the blue (Fresh Waters) scent is. I use this product on everything, including towels. It does a nice job of softening (with a light scent) without leaving a build up that can inhibit the towels' ability to absorb water etc. The blue (Fresh Waters) scent can be very overwhelming...even after a few days. (It really bothers my allergies too! ) I wish our local Wal-Mart carried the Lavender Blossoms fragrance in the 55 oz. size! (They only carry the smaller sized product.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2Recommend
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
12/5/2013

Customer review by 316317

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 316317
by 316317

If you like your clothes to smell amazing, use this product! I've tried others but like this one the best. When you climb in to the sheets at night it is so soothing! Everything I put on has that clean wonderful smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
316317
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
11/11/2014

Customer review by EasyToClean

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean

I love scent beads, HOWEVER.... I use different products for different materials. These scent beads are great for your clothes, but not so great for sheets and towels. It depends on how much scent you want and how long you want it to linger. On towels and sheets Downy lasts and last. On clothes Purex is great. Doesn't interfere with my perfumes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyToClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
12/3/2012

Customer review by Scrubs313

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Scrubs313
by Scrubs313

Love these they make my clothes smell so good the only thing I found out is you need to use 2 cap fulls to be able to smell them in your clothes. Otherwise that are great they don't leave any residue on your clothes at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrubs313
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purex challenge
1/14/2015

Customer review by mrsllr

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by mrsllr
by mrsllr

I love this product. It does the job as good as well, if not better than the top brand name products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsllr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews