Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
21
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 stars
38
1-20 of 244 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Some cautions
2/11/2017

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

First, let me say I LOVE the fragrance of the crystals. For the folks having trouble with staining and spotting - it really isn't the fault of the crystals per se. The newer front loading washers do not use enough water to dissove the crystals. Hence, they are getting stuck to your clothes. Try adding the amount of Crystals you like to use in a container of warm water and let them dissolve - then add the solution to your wash load. Viola. You get the fragrance without the spots. I agree with other Reviewers that the fragrance does not last that long. Perhaps Purex could develop a line of detergents and fabric softeners in the same fragrance lines so the lovely smell does not wash out. Adding the crystals to the wash cycle never made sense since most detergents are formulated to remove any odors in the load. Question for Purex - would adding the crystals to the rinse cycle make a difference in the lasting of the fragrance? Obviously I have a top loader and can open the lid at any time during the washing/rinsing cycle. Hope the above tip helps.

Jeanne
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RUINED MY SHEETS & DOESN'T COMPARE TO ARM & HAMMER
2/3/2017

Customer review by Robbie

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Robbie
by Robbie

I was very excited to try the purex crystals as I am a HUGE fan of in wash frangrance booster products for laundry. The scent does not continue after the dryer and they RUINED our sheet set. It left small purple/blue/red water marks all over where the crystals were. I was completely confused on what could have been all over my fitted grey sheet until I washed my perfect unstained flat sheet (that matches) and it did the same thing. Very disappointed.

Robbie
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Liquid dispenser
1/31/2017

Customer review by Mom

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Mom
by Mom

I put the product in the liquid dispenser before I read the small instructions that they give that tells you not too. I freaked out put just added warm water and it melted the crystals and it went into the wash during the rinse cycle. The clothes smelled decent, it was too strong or row little. So I think it was safe to add to the dispenser with out any damage.

Mom
Plainsboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
11/22/2016

Customer review by Kml

1.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Kml
by Kml

I am writing this review in exchange for receiving a sample of the purex crystals. Unfortunately, I cannot provide a good review on this product. First of all, I received the oh so chic limited edition fragrance and I am glad it is limited! It is very flowery and if I smelled it at the store I would never buy it. However, I do not like flowery scents in any brand so I'm sure I would like other scents better. Secondly, the crystals stick together and form clumps so you have to beat the bottle against the washer to break them up so you can pour. This was on a newly opened bottle so it did not have any chance to get outside moisture in. Very annoying and I definitely did not have this problem with the other brand of scent boosters I have tried. Lastly, and most importantly, although I used an entire cap full on the 3 different loads I tested this on, once the clothes went through the dryer I could not detect the scent anymore. While the clothes were washing I could smell it very strongly in the laundry room so I was surprised that it disappeared by the time they were done. I will not be buying this item!

Kml
Marshall, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely Terrible.
1/4/2017

Customer review by Rick

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Rick
by Rick

This product is terrible, it leaves very little scent on our bed linen. I wash our linen weekly and this is the 3rd time I've bought this product--hoping it would work. It smells nice in the container, but the scent doesn't transfer to the linen. The container says "Freshness that Lasts for Weeks" but realistically, it lasts until you put the linen into the dryer. It doesn't say how much to add to the washer, so I added one cap full, but the linen didn't retain the fresh odor. Added two cap fulls the following time, same result. I will not be wasting my money on this product again.

Rick
Piedmont, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not use this product!!!
1/18/2017

Customer review by Medic Mama

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Medic Mama
by Medic Mama

These "crystals" either won't dissolve or will leave a gummy film on your clothing that really doesn't come out, ever!! I've used the downy version and the gain version, both are way better and worth the extra $2.

Medic Mama
Cedar Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fresh scent.
1/7/2017

Customer review by Karissa K.

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Karissa K.
by Karissa K.

Fabulously Fresh smells amazing! I love using it in all of my family's laundry, especially when I wash our bedding. I feel that the fresh scent helps me relax before dozing off at night. I would have given this product a 5-star review had the scent lasted like it claimed. When washing clothes and bedding, the scent wore off quickly. The only time I felt that the scent lasted an extended period of time is when I used it in our towels.

Karissa K.
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will buy this over and over
1/8/2017

Customer review by Chelsea12491

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Chelsea12491
by Chelsea12491

Overall its WONDERFUL. The scent was amazing. It kept my laundry so clean, and fresh. There wasn't anything i didn't like about it :). if i could give it 20 stars i would

Chelsea12491
Wheelersburg Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not using this product again.
12/16/2016

Customer review by Becky

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Becky
by Becky

I've used this product several times and it always leaves a large build-up on the inside of my HE washer. The last load I ran, the crystals actually stained one article of clothing (a rather expensive one) and it will not come out. I will not be using this product again. Very disappointed because the fragrance is nice.

Becky
Berea, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
It smells like a detergent liquid. Disappointing.
12/9/2016

Customer review by Renner

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Renner
by Renner

I use it with no detergent but still it smells like a detergent. Very disappointing. I thought I saved money by buying this but it end up I wasted my money at all.

Renner
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
11/28/2016

Customer review by Mommy Expert

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Mommy Expert
by Mommy Expert

I use the Fresh Spring Water Purex Crystals and I love it. This product truly works. I've tried other fragrance boosters like the Downy Unstoppables and the scent doesn't last. But I washed a load of clothes with the Purex Crystals and couple days later the smell is still there. Thank you from a hard working mother of three.

Mommy Expert
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Use This to Make Homemade Fabric Spray
11/23/2016

Customer review by Cindy

2.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I haven't used this in the laundry; my husband has sensitive skin. I got this to make fabric freshener spray as I've done with Downy Unstoppable. This product was a bigger container and seemed like a better deal so thought I'd try it. It has clogged up the nozzle in 3 spray bottles after just a few sprays. The product is completely dissolved so I don't understand how it happens. I'll go back to Downy Unstoppable.

Cindy
Munfordville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will never buy again.
11/26/2016

Customer review by disappointed user

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by disappointed user
by disappointed user

Used a cap full , no scent at all .

disappointed user
syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Probable cause in a severe rash on both my husband and I
11/17/2016

Customer review by Tlc5432

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Tlc5432
by Tlc5432

We believe that this product is the culprit for a severe rash and skin irritation on both my husband and myself. It is the only new exposure in our household- We are rewashing everything (without Purex) and hoping for the best outcome.

Tlc5432
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Must have !
10/24/2016

Customer review by Jmom123

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Jmom123
by Jmom123

Love these crystals!! My new must have for laundry! Clothes smell so nice and fresh! My only recommendation change the look of the bottle. I am pretty sensitive to certain smells and almost never even tried these because I don't care for floral smells even my husband said don't put flower stuff on my clothes. I took a chance on these though and it worked out as I really think these smell more fresh than flowery. The whole family loves them.

Jmom123
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I could give ten stars...
1/28/2016

Customer review by Deanna Maylek

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Deanna Maylek
by Deanna Maylek

If I could give it ten stars, I would! I was introduced to fragrance enhancers by someone who was using a different brand. I started using the same one, but one day decided to give Purex Spring Waters a try. I was addicted from load #1 and so was the rest of my family. The clothes have a fresh spicy powdery sort of smell that is so clean and peaceful. It has noses going crazy everywhere! We have literally all been asked by other people what the heck we are washing our clothes with because they smell so amazing. Apparently we leave a fragrance waft as we walk past people that has them wanting to follow us! LOL Thank you so very much for this product. I refuse to ever run out, and if there is any day that there is no Purex Crystals or the last are used, all laundry endeavors come to a halt until we can make it to the store to get more. These actually make the whole house smell great as I do laundry, it smells amazing outside our building because the dryer vent also blows it outside where people have commented about it, and best of all - I actually WANT to do laundry, including folding and putting away. I'm in love!

Deanna Maylek
Undisclosed
If I could give it ten stars, I would! ...
1/28/2016

Customer review by Deanna Maylek

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Deanna Maylek
by Deanna Maylek

If I could give it ten stars, I would! I was introduced to fragrance enhancers by someone who was using a different brand. I started using the same one, but one day decided to give Purex Spring Waters a try. I was addicted from load #1 and so was the rest of my family. The clothes have a fresh spicy powdery sort of smell that is so clean and peaceful. It has noses going crazy everywhere! We have literally all been asked by other people what the heck we are washing our clothes with because they smell so amazing. Apparently we leave a fragrance waft as we walk past people that has them wanting to follow us! LOL Thank you so very much for this product. I refuse to ever run out, and if there is any day that there is no Purex Crystals or the last are used, all laundry endeavors come to a halt until we can make it to the store to get more. These actually make the whole house smell great as I do laundry, it smells amazing outside our building because the dryer vent also blows it outside where people have commented about it, and best of all - I actually WANT to do laundry, including folding and putting away. I'm in love!

Deanna Maylek
Undisclosed
If I could give it ten stars, I would! ...
1/28/2016

Customer review by Deanna Maylek

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Deanna Maylek
by Deanna Maylek

If I could give it ten stars, I would! I was introduced to fragrance enhancers by someone who was using a different brand. I started using the same one, but one day decided to give Purex Spring Waters a try. I was addicted from load #1 and so was the rest of my family. The clothes have a fresh spicy powdery sort of smell that is so clean and peaceful. It has noses going crazy everywhere! We have literally all been asked by other people what the heck we are washing our clothes with because they smell so amazing. Apparently we leave a fragrance waft as we walk past people that has them wanting to follow us! LOL Thank you so very much for this product. I refuse to ever run out, and if there is any day that there is no Purex Crystals or the last are used, all laundry endeavors come to a halt until we can make it to the store to get more. These actually make the whole house smell great as I do laundry, it smells amazing outside our building because the dryer vent also blows it outside where people have commented about it, and best of all - I actually WANT to do laundry, including folding and putting away. I'm in love!

Deanna Maylek
Undisclosed
If I could give ten stars...
1/28/2016

Customer review by Deanna Maylek

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Deanna Maylek
by Deanna Maylek

If I could give it ten stars, I would! I was introduced to fragrance enhancers by someone who was using a different brand. I started using the same one, but one day decided to give Purex Spring Waters a try. I was addicted from load #1 and so was the rest of my family. The clothes have a fresh spicy powdery sort of smell that is so clean and peaceful. It has noses going crazy everywhere! We have literally all been asked by other people what the heck we are washing our clothes with because they smell so amazing. Apparently we leave a fragrance waft as we walk past people that has them wanting to follow us! LOL Thank you so very much for this product. I refuse to ever run out, and if there is any day that there is no Purex Crystals or the last are used, all laundry endeavors come to a halt until we can make it to the store to get more. These actually make the whole house smell great as I do laundry, it smells amazing outside our building because the dryer vent also blows it outside where people have commented about it, and best of all - I actually WANT to do laundry, including folding and putting away. I'm in love!

Deanna Maylek
Undisclosed
If I could give it ten stars, I would! ...
1/28/2016

Customer review by Deanna Maylek

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Deanna Maylek
by Deanna Maylek

If I could give it ten stars, I would! I was introduced to fragrance enhancers by someone who was using a different brand. I started using the same one, but one day decided to give Purex Spring Waters a try. I was addicted from load #1 and so was the rest of my family. The clothes have a fresh spicy powdery sort of smell that is so clean and peaceful. It has noses going crazy everywhere! We have literally all been asked by other people what the heck we are washing our clothes with because they smell so amazing. Apparently we leave a fragrance waft as we walk past people that has them wanting to follow us! LOL Thank you so very much for this product. I refuse to ever run out, and if there is any day that there is no Purex Crystals or the last are used, all laundry endeavors come to a halt until we can make it to the store to get more. These actually make the whole house smell great as I do laundry, it smells amazing outside our building because the dryer vent also blows it outside where people have commented about it, and best of all - I actually WANT to do laundry, including folding and putting away. I'm in love!

Deanna Maylek
Undisclosed
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews