Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
16
3 stars
16
2 stars
1
1 stars
29
1-20 of 203 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
the smell is wonderful
8/18/2016

Customer review by LynnT13

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by LynnT13
by LynnT13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Purex Crystals every since i discovered them on the shelf at the store. Of course when we first tried it the question is always will I like it or will the smell make me sick? This is not the latter. the lavender smell is very pleasant. For a while I did like the instructions said, however I've gone from buying store bought detergents to making homemade laundry soap and now just incorporate this into the liquid or powder recipe. Love the stuff. Works great even in the home made stuff, And its not overly priced, so we can keep getting it. WE're happy to have access to this product both at the store and online if we choose to get it that way, Thank you for coming up with a great long lasting smell for our clothes, Love it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnT13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does nothing for me...
8/16/2016

Customer review by Mini

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Mini
by Mini

This product is not doing what it says it does no matter how much you use or don't use...

Mini
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will never buy again
7/30/2016

Customer review by Jo

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Jo
by Jo

I atually give this product zero stars. I bought this product to compare with the Gain crystals which work great but are much higher in price. The Purex crystals do not work, even using a capfull. When I pulled clothes out of the dryer, I could not tell I used them at all; just smelled like the dryer sheets I've been using. I tried using more crystals in the next load, which is a ridiculous amount, regardless, same results.You get what you pay for and this product is terrible. I was very disappointed and felt like I flushed my money straight down the toilet. I will stick to the higher priced products that actually work.

Jo
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Some issues
7/30/2016

Customer review by Lea

2.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Lea
by Lea

It smells good and the price is reasonable but for some reason the crystals started clumping together and are now hardened in the bottom half of the bottle and impossible to pour out. Unfortunately I was only able to actually use less than half of the bottle before noticing this :/ also I have the blue ones and I noticed that they on occasion tinge the laundry blue on the spots where the crystals may have been poured (I'm unable to put them in first either because my washer doesn't allow that since the lid locks before the water runs)

Lea
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells good
8/24/2016

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Danny
by Danny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only problem was that the tops were not secured and one of the bottles opened, I was able to salvage the contents but they should secure the lids before shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite for fresh laundry !
8/1/2016

Customer review by Alana

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Alana
by Alana

I love these. I've never had any issues with them not dissolving .. I'm very active and also have a boyfriend and a dog. Enough said there alone to make it pretty understood that we have some tough smells to get out. These provide lasting scent and are not overpowering at all. I also enjoy mixing Sone with hot water as a fabric and room refresher !

Alana
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product - container needs work
7/15/2016

Customer review by Mike A

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Mike A
by Mike A

This item works great in the laundry, particularly for those of us with medium to hard water. Unfortunately, there is no guide on how much recommended product to use, so one is forced to guess and hope they don;t use too much or too little. Also, the lid needs to attach to the container. This things slips right off and is easily lost. Outside of that, the product is wonderful.

Mike A
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Edna

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Edna
by Edna

I love to use this product in all my loads. The smell is so good and get every where from the beginning of the cycle even out of the dyer you can keep smelling it. I am addicted to this crystals!

Edna
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the smell it leaves on my clothes!
8/5/2016

Customer review by PARS7

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by PARS7
by PARS7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It leaves a refreshing smell!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARS7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best fabric softener
1/22/2012

Customer review by blowpop

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by blowpop
by blowpop

All of my family with the exception of my husband has sensitive skin. There are not many softeners and detergents I can use without one of us breaking out but this one seems to work for all of us. It smells great and is safe for baby clothes. You can't use normal softeners on baby clothes because it contains oil that degrades the fire retardants in baby clothes, but the crystals do not have oils so it's safe.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blowpop
mason, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Mountain Breeze is literally PERFECT!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Wren

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Wren
by Wren

We used the Spring Waters fragrance for the longest time, but gave FMB a try when our local stores started carrying it. I was blown away! The scent lasts longer than any other fragrance booster I've ever tired....and I've tried every fragrance from every brand! No lie! It's nearly impossible for me and my guy to agree on a fragrance but we both love this one equally. We have so much laundry that I can go through an 18 ounce bottle in a week. I don't even care because the product is so cheap and leaves everything in our home smelling AMAZING. I will NEVER stop buying this as long as you keep making it! Please offer it in the bigger size and PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wren
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confused
6/30/2016

Customer review by Niza

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Niza
by Niza

Is this Product ONLY to be used in Washer Not Dryer?

Niza
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Pyrex crystals!!!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Mamma pooks

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Mamma pooks
by Mamma pooks

I love Pyrex crystals, they are cost effective, and smell amazing. My husband works in a tool and die shop, his clothes have always smelled like the coolant they use. Pyrex crystals gets the smell out, and helps them to stay fresh. I really wish they would come in a refill bag, between me and my two college age daughters we go through a lot of it, plus I hate wasting all the plastic bottles. It would even work to put it in a gallon tub, with a scoop.

Mamma pooks
Gibbon, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Amy1980

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Amy1980
by Amy1980

I love love love this product! The price is great and the smell is amazing!

Amy1980
Mer Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has a great long lasting fragrance.
7/19/2016

Customer review by Jen37160

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Jen37160
by Jen37160
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fragrance. Cheaper price. Win,win.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen37160
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT smell
7/16/2016

Customer review by Deb95621

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Deb95621
by Deb95621
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stays with my clothes, once folded and put away. I can pull out a shirt (or any item of clothing) and still smell just a hint of lavender. I buy it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb95621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
5/18/2016

Customer review by Ilysse

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Ilysse
by Ilysse

There are no directions on the bottle other than to add as much as you want and to add directly to the wash vs the softener dispenser. I did this and they did not disolve in the wash. I pulled out a handful of clothes and those little crystals Flew out everywhere. I'm running the load again in hopes they will disolve the second time around. The smell is wonderful and I really wanted them to work but not worth having to go through this. If they don't disolve I'm going to have to take the clothes outside and shake them off and hope they don't do damage to my dryer and my clothes if I miss any. I'm very disappointed.

Ilysse
Monroe, Ga
Horrible
5/18/2016

Customer review by Ilysse

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Ilysse
by Ilysse

There are no directions on the bottle other than to add as much as you want and to add directly to the wash vs the softener dispenser. I did this and they did not disolve in the wash. I pulled out a handful of clothes and those little crystals Flew out everywhere. I'm running the load again in hopes they will disolve the second time around. The smell is wonderful and I really wanted them to work but not worth having to go through this. If they don't disolve I'm going to have to take the clothes outside and shake them off and hope they don't do damage to my dryer and my clothes if I miss any. I'm very disappointed.

Ilysse
Monroe, Ga
Horrible
5/18/2016

Customer review by Ilysse

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Ilysse
by Ilysse

There are no directions on the bottle other than to add as much as you want and to add directly to the wash vs the softener dispenser. I did this and they did not disolve in the wash. I pulled out a handful of clothes and those little crystals Flew out everywhere. I'm running the load again in hopes they will disolve the second time around. The smell is wonderful and I really wanted them to work but not worth having to go through this. If they don't disolve I'm going to have to take the clothes outside and shake them off and hope they don't do damage to my dryer and my clothes if I miss any. I'm very disappointed.

Ilysse
Monroe, Ga
Amazing
6/7/2016

Customer review by Vbar

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Vbar
by Vbar

So fresh and amazing! Lasts a long time! I didn't have the issue with them not dissolving and I wash in cold water.

Vbar
Michigan
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews