Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 23 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great!
5/22/2011

Customer review by lotstoclean

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by lotstoclean
by lotstoclean

This is the BEST handheld vac I have ever had. I had never seen one with a MOTORIZED brush that works like my electrolux motorized brush head. I've had mine for almost 2 years, use it every single day to vacuum the carpet under my 9 canaries in 3 seperate cages. They make a huge mess. It makes my life so much easier by getting this light handheld and not have to lug around a big fullsize vacuum just to clean the seed out of my carpet each day. The nozzle is great too. Never had any problems. I also use on my carpeted steps in my 2 story house. LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotstoclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Amazing buy
6/3/2011

Customer review by SeaJay718

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by SeaJay718
by SeaJay718

I originally bought this because the tenants who lived in my rental before me had a dog, and there was hair EVERYWHERE. It picked up the pet hair amazingly. the carpet on the stairs is spotless after using this. And now I still use it all the time. It is so powerful! I used to have a DirtDevil and it had no where near as much suction as this vacuum. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a hand held vacuum and would like the added bonus of putting on a brush when they need to get up hair or use on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaJay718
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great....for a bit
12/9/2012

Customer review by bushbomb

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by bushbomb
by bushbomb

I used this to clean up a rabbit cage frequently. I had no problems with it for about 11 months, but the battery started dying quicker and quicker. I can charge it 24 hours now and it runs for about 3 minutes. I have other similar products that work fine. The batteries on any rechargable handheld vacuum should last between 2 - 5 years depending on the quality, but dying in less than a full year makes me feel like I wasted every penny on this. It would have been better to apply this money towards something that lasts longer. At the time I purchased this, I did not see many reviews. There were great reviews on other products by this company, so I just went with it. Save your money and don't purchase this particular model. After a year you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bushbomb
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shark Cordless Pet Vacuum needs more power
10/30/2013

Customer review by MinnieMaid

3.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MinnieMaid
by MinnieMaid

I had seen my friend operate her Shark cordless vacuum, so I ordered one, but I ordered the lesser one, and it does not have near the power that the upgraded (lavender) Shark cordless vacuum has. If you want a good one with a lot of suction, go for the other model. It's a little pricier but very worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnieMaid
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth your money
5/15/2011

Customer review by DaisysRgr8t

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by DaisysRgr8t
by DaisysRgr8t

My husband and I got this as a wedding shower gift and it worked wonderful for about 8 months or so then the brush kept getting stuck. I completely took it apart and cleaned out the brush and belt but the brush still sticks and the its basically useless and does not pick up anything anymore.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisysRgr8t
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/21/2011

Customer review by SCUM

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by SCUM
by SCUM

Save yourself a lot of trouble and don't buy this Vacuum Cleaner. It losses power within 10 days even when you are not using the vacuum. Then you are supposed to charge this vacuum 16 hours before you can use the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super vacuum
7/25/2013

Customer review by nursln

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by nursln
by nursln

The material on my furniture attracts cat hair like a magnet. This vacuum takes care of the problem quickly and I don't have to keep going back over the same area. I would have given it 5 stars but the charging procedure is rather strange and not easy to keep up with. The instructions say to allow it to completely discharge before recharging. This makes it hard to use every day. But, I certainly would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursln
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for light work with a moderate price.
10/20/2012

Customer review by vern1367

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by vern1367
by vern1367

I've had the older version of this Shark model (15.6 volts) for 6 years with no problems until recently. Now the battery does not hold a charge long and its use time is only 2-3 minutes after full charge. But for 6 years worth of use, I bought another for this price. The filter bag is washable and re-usable, but eventually you need to buy replacements and they are expensive so take this into consideration.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vern1367
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Warning - Do Not Buy
5/9/2014

Customer review by SCshopper11

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by SCshopper11
by SCshopper11

I should have read the reviews here before buying. Product worked for 5 minutes, then never worked again. Given the other reviewers with the same experience, this is clearly a quality problem that Shark knows about. I wondered why Shark included a notice in the packaging that said "Do not return to store" and says essentially to deal with Shark directly. Now I know why - they do not want Walmart (or other retailers) to know the full extent of their quality problems. Now you do. Shameful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCshopper11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this vacuum
11/5/2011

Customer review by AAA7353

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by AAA7353
by AAA7353

I bought this because my daughter and I blow dry our hair and there's always hair on the bathroom floor. I got tired of using wet paper towels to pick it up. This is great for the hair. Also used the brush attachment for the carpeted steps. Only I took the brush unit apart to clean it and could not get it back together! LOL! It's a good buy and very useful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAA7353
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eapc
6/6/2014

Customer review by Eapc

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Eapc
by Eapc

In the last 3 months I have purchased 2 Shark cordless vacuums, pardon please, I purchased the 1st one at the Spring Hill TN and after one charge, ask for an exchange because the 1st one only worked for one charge, so I took the 1st one back to the Spring Hill store and they exchanged it, took it home and carefully read the instructions to be sure and let all the power run out before recharging it, so I did that, now the 2nd cleaner will not operate after one recharge. I felt so confident that the 2nd cleaner would be OK that I dumbly lost my receipt. How anything like this cleaner can hit the market and be placed in a store that I hold in deep regard {Wal-Mart} is beyond me. I have spent over $40.00 had 2 cleaners and burned several dollars in gasoline and still don't have a cleaner. This is the 15.6 V Model SV75Z-N.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eapc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work
3/8/2014

Customer review by MayWill114

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by MayWill114
by MayWill114

I followed the directions exactly as the brochure stated. It charged for over 6 hours, I used it till it discharged completely and charged it again. When I tried to use it the second time it picked up for about 3 minutes and then quit completely. So I charged it again for a long time and it was still dead. I am returning it and buying a Dust Buster

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayWill114
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for the money
12/14/2013

Customer review by KIMC1975

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by KIMC1975
by KIMC1975

works great! wonderful for vaccuming dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIMC1975
walterboro,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL
4/24/2014

Customer review by Tommy157

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Tommy157
by Tommy157

I had this product less then a week and it's already broken..used it 2 or 3 times and it stopped working..not to mention I found out from the manufacturer that it requires 16 hours to charge for 7-10 min of use..thanks for passing that information along Walmart..they should put the operation time in the advertisement

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy157
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pickup
1/3/2014

Customer review by walmartshopper0801

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by walmartshopper0801
by walmartshopper0801

Does what it advertises. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper0801
Manteno, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy
6/22/2013

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by grandmamma
by grandmamma

Works great. I needed it for pet hair and little quick jobs. It does the job for both.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmamma
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
First Class Product.
8/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does as good as suggested by mfr.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pottsville Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pet hair
5/25/2013

Customer review by Pethairfrustration

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Pethairfrustration
by Pethairfrustration

This is the best hand held vacuum for pet hair I have ever seen! Excellent. The ONLY drawback, it doesn't have a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pethairfrustration
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For a hand held cordless vacuum this is great.
12/26/2013

Customer review by SassySisterSue

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SassySisterSue
by SassySisterSue

Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassySisterSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this
10/24/2012

Customer review by Staig

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Staig
by Staig

I had an earlier model of this and I liked it so well, that when it no longer worked, I bought this one. It is very convenient and has great suction. I have a dog and a cat and can spot clean with this cleaner. We also do a lot of camping and it is great for the camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staig
Ottawa, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews