Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Lives up to it's expectations
2/14/2012

Customer review by MomOfChaoticHouse

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by MomOfChaoticHouse
by MomOfChaoticHouse

Just so you know how hard this thing has to work... I have all laminate hardwood floors in my house, ceramic tile in my 2 bathrooms, no rugs (except for the one in front of the shower), boyfriend, our 5 year old, 3 roommates, a 70 pound boxer, 2 side jobs that constantly direct people to our home and whatever friends decide to stop by that day... Needless to say we have a LOT of foot traffic to clean up after. It's a constant battle with the dirt that is brought in on a daily basis. After months of trying every cleaning solution, mops, brooms, Swiffers, etc. & still having the gritty feeling when we walked around or streaks across the floor from the dirt being pushed around, I bought the original steam mop & LOVED it. It lasted over 2 years with being used at least 6 times a week, and would have probably lasted longer except my loving boyfriend thinks he or his friends can fix anything. When the heating element went out (or so that's what he diagnosed it as), there was no more steam mop, instead a pile of purple & silver parts that looked like it once was my steam mop. We then moved to the vac & steam. It lives up to it's expectations and then some. You can easily see if you accidently suck up an earring or child's toy. Neither product leave streaks on your floor as long as you use a clean pad. The pads are easy to clean, and the attachment is held on by a strong magnet (easy enough to get off, but strong enough that your mop attachment won't just fall off when you're using it), and you can even get spills & spots up with ease. I've heard some people don't like their steam mops, but I think it's because they either don't sweep/vacuum before, or that it's just new to them to not use cleaning solution. The steam is so much better and more clean. No chemicals to inhale or stick to your floor, just to have to mop up the film left by them later. The Shark Vac-Then-Steam is truly a GREAT investment... It's even easy to talk friends into doing it for you because they think it's neat to try!

Was this review helpful? (171) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfChaoticHouse
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big, Bulky and doesn't work well
3/11/2013

Customer review by ajonesphoto

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by ajonesphoto
by ajonesphoto

I was excited to get this product hoping I could get rid of my swiffer sweeper vacuum and spray mop and clean all in one shot. The thing they don't advertise about this product is it doesn't sweep and steam simultaneously, you have to vacuum first and then attach a separate piece and go back over to steam. It also is really bulky and so having to run it over the floor twice is a real work out, not to mention you have to keep plugging it in in separate rooms if you have all hard floors like I do. I also noticed that because it was trying to do two functions it didn't do either of them well. The vacuum wouldn't even pick up the lightest of dust and so when I went to steam it just pushed the dust around and left a lot of streaks. I was extremely disappointed in it and returned it immediately. I do not recommend. You're better off getting a swiffer sweeper vacuum(which is an EXCELLENT product especially for my new laminate floors) and a separate steamer that does a better job and is lighter and wireless for ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajonesphoto
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped making steam a little over a year and half
4/13/2013

Customer review by Yuna4554

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Yuna4554
by Yuna4554

This worked fantastic at first until one day it just stopped making steam. Don't know why, but it was after the warranty. Waste...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuna4554
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old Fashioned Better for Me
1/11/2013

Customer review by wonderwoman7

2.0 stars 1/11/2013 by wonderwoman7
by wonderwoman7

I bought the Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum after reading positive reviews. I have hardwood in two large rooms and a hallway. The Shark did vacuum OK and the steam did an adequate job. However, after one use, I have gone back to daily sweeping and weekly mopping with Murphy Oil Soap. My floors shine with that routine, while with the Shark, they looked matted. I had hoped for a quicker means to a shiny, clean floor, but I am much happier with old-fashioned methods. I put the Shark in the closet and will most likely give it away at some point. Big waste of money for me, but I'm sure others will find it does just fine. I do like the pretty lilac color.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwoman7
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm loving this all-in-one vacume/steamer .
7/8/2013

Customer review by JaniceAndJoel

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by JaniceAndJoel
by JaniceAndJoel

I have tile and hard woods through out my home plus one large living room area rug. This vacuum/steamer allows me to go through the whole house with ease. It does not scratch my hard woods and even does a pretty good job on the natural stone tiles. I have 2 concerns and that would be; the vacuum does not have a good enough suction for the area rug although it does pick up some, and on the natural stone tile, if you have sticky dirt spots, you do need to go over those areas a little longer to clean them, but in a small amount of time, it does the job. I'm thrilled I got this lightweight cleaning tool and have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaniceAndJoel
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor don't last long!
6/28/2013

Customer review by InfomercialCustomer

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by InfomercialCustomer
by InfomercialCustomer

I bought this Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum on the TV infomercial. Never used it often because I travel a lot out of the country. Maybe on my 4th times of using it, all of the sudden it stop working! By the time I checked on the warranty it was already over. If you can afford to keep buying this product every year or everytime it breaks then go for it. It steam ok but bulky... you got to move your stuff at home to get to tight places. If I want a product that I throw away after using it for 4th times, a hundred dollars is not worth it. Get a cheaper steam vac which works the same.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfomercialCustomer
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love!
7/17/2013

Customer review by AnnasBananas

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by AnnasBananas
by AnnasBananas

Works great. So much better than a broom and a mop! Helps if you get the pad wet before you start mopping. Makes it easier to slide. Love that I don't have to even use soap or anything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnasBananas
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my best products
9/26/2013

Customer review by SeriouslySuz

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SeriouslySuz
by SeriouslySuz

I love this thing. I've had it for about 8 months with no problems. I even put vinegar in with the water sometimes for extra clean. I'll also soak the pad in a bleach water solution, then steam. I use it at least once a day to steam and vacuum hardwood, laminate, and tile. Kitchen, bathroom, foam mats. Everything. I have two teenage boys, a baby who is crawling, a rabbit, and two cats. A 4000 sq ft house with a downstairs that only has 1 room with carpet, the rest is surface. Plus bathrooms and utility room upstairs that I use this on. It's been my best cleaner since day 1. It's quick, easy, and leaves the floors clean for my baby. I wish it had a hand steamer so I could get the countertops, but wouldn't want to add any weight to it. I like it light soi can tote it up and down the stairs...which I also clean with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriouslySuz
Pleasant View,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is my second steam then vac i was upset when the first one broke after 4 years glad they still make them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent vacuum & steamer
11/4/2013

Customer review by Truckintoy

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Truckintoy
by Truckintoy

The vacuum picks up sand, hair, feathers, dust, - everything. The steam feature is so much easier than mopping. Thanks to the Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum my floor cleaning takes 1/4 the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truckintoy
Turtletown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Steam and Mop Vacum MV2010
7/31/2013

Customer review by Cindy544444

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Cindy544444
by Cindy544444

I bought one for my daughter for Christmas. I have just the steam mop. I used hers and loved it. I bought this one for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy544444
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very easy to use
10/28/2013

Customer review by Cat27554

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Cat27554
by Cat27554

Bought this for my wood floors. It glides across the floor with little effort and switches from vacum to to steam in a second .All in all very nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat27554
Mt. Dora Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
11/10/2013

Customer review by Happyomie

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Happyomie
by Happyomie

I was very pleased how clean it got my floors. I also liked that you could use it to vacuum and then steam the floors with one unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyomie
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
11/11/2013

Customer review by xenabopper

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by xenabopper
by xenabopper

I would reccommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xenabopper
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing!
8/30/2013

Customer review by captainfunksauce

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by captainfunksauce
by captainfunksauce

I have hardwood floors and was looking for something versatile to clean them. Well, this is what you want for hard surfaces. The vacuum is quite powerful and picks up pet hair and dirt well. I also love that I can steam clean my floors after vacuuming. It's real easy to use and is a reasonable price. As far as the durability I haven't had it long, but at this point get's a 5 star rating. It's really light so almost anyone can use it. The steam cleaning allows for quick drying. So far I love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captainfunksauce
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
9/9/2013

Customer review by USSR

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by USSR
by USSR

Great product, it is as advertised, and does an excellent job on the floors. Highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USSR
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shark steam & mop vacuum
10/10/2013

Customer review by NanJan06

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by NanJan06
by NanJan06

I have recently had all carpet taken up and replaced, with vinyl (we have a small dog). I ordered this item and it is just what I was looking for. So easy to use, practically nothing to do as for as switching from vacuum to mop. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanJan06
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010
11/1/2013

Customer review by FloorCleaner1

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by FloorCleaner1
by FloorCleaner1

Item (Shark Steam and Mop) is brand new to us, so rating its durability at this point is difficult. However, it seems to be a very handy and effective appliance for cleaning hard surface floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloorCleaner1
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
11/4/2013

Customer review by sherpa6908

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by sherpa6908
by sherpa6908

This is a great product, the only thing I would fault it on is when you vacuum it is a bit noisy but less then the shop vac I used to use on my tile floors. Plus it is very light and the steam really cleans my tile floors. All in all a good purchase for the money. I researched for this, I have a Dyson for my carpets which I love but their "stick" is approx $300.00. This Shark works great on my hard floors. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherpa6908
Amsterdam NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vac/steamer for older people.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Idaevajean

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Idaevajean
by Idaevajean

The vac part of this product is great but I'm not really happy with the steam part. Just not enough steam for me. I have a cat and need a lot of steam to clean up after the cat. Over all I think it's a pretty good product and for people who can't work large or heavy products, it would be great. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idaevajean
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews