Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
22
1-20 of 182 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
The best product in its class.
9/28/2016

Customer review by Exxperienced

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Exxperienced
by Exxperienced

This is my second purchase of this item. The lady who cleans my house liked it so much she asked me if I could buy one for her for her to use in the other houses she cleans where the customers don't have a vacuum. I value her opinion much more than my own on this type of product because she uses them every day in her work. One important point for those considering this vacuum. It is bagless. That means it needs to be cleaned regularly and thoroughly. On this vacuum there are several parts that need to be taken apart besides emptying the main dirt reservoir. If you don't the vacuum will run hot and it won't last very long. The motor is air cooled and depends on a free flow of air (the same suction that pulls in the dirt) to keep it cool. A hot motor doesn't last very long. If you don't like the idea of cleaning dirt and gunk from this vacuum buy one that uses bags. Then you won't be complaining and blaming the vacuum when it burns out prematurely.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exxperienced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EZ Lite is The Best!
9/21/2013

Customer review by DoverGall

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by DoverGall
by DoverGall

I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling. Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoverGall
Conroe Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great on hard floors!
8/28/2011

Customer review by Brandellhoffer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Brandellhoffer
by Brandellhoffer

This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use. Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright. This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum. If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!

Was this review helpful? (101) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandellhoffer
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very Poor Design
3/9/2017

Customer review by House Misty

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by House Misty
by House Misty

Do not buy this vacuum. I do housekeeping and my client bought this for me to use. Their house is large and very clean. 1) The hose sticks straight out the front of the vacuum and the handle is on the back of the vacuum so when you pick it up to carry it is very awkward and difficult to use on stairs. 2) After using it 4 times it has lost its suction power. I saw what appeared to be a clog in the canister and discovered that the filter was caked with dust and hair. 3) The on/off button is on the wrong side of the vacuum. Right handed people use the vacuum on their right side and I have to reach/step over the vacuum to turn it on/off. Very awkward and annoying. 4) They made the dimension of the wand and end piece of the hose a little larger than the Dirt Devil Tattoo which I have and love so now I have to have my client get all new attachments because they don't interchange with their own vacuums.

House Misty
Brighton, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Jodi

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Jodi
by Jodi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have all hardwood floors and three dogs a cat and two kids, the suction on this thing is so good it sometimes is hard to move over the floor!! Wish i had gotten it sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction Not EZ or Lite
9/13/2016

Customer review by Mgg3

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Mgg3
by Mgg3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The PROS are the strong suction and variable speed. I do like the metal pole that is adjustable. The red is pretty. Bagless is good. CONS are it is definitely Not lite, or light. It is heavy and does not drag around easily and does not maneuver well. The tool caddy in the handle is annoying because the dusting brush keeps falling out. I have always preferred a canister vacuum for the easy maneuvering, but this one fails. I'm thinking if returning it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mgg3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/9/2016

Customer review by Acommontater

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Acommontater
by Acommontater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had the vacuum for a few weeks but everything described in the literature is correct. Powerful and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acommontater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!!!
5/15/2017

Customer review by Bobbiejo

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Bobbiejo
by Bobbiejo

SUPER EASY TO USE AND CLEAN..LIGHT AND EASY TO CARRY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bobbiejo
Manchester, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacnificent!
5/4/2017

Customer review by willow

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by willow
by willow

Super easy to use and store. Vacuum is small, red matches the name Devil. Devils eat Dirt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

willow
West Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
4/20/2016

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Hunter
by Hunter

The vacuum is beautifully designed. I'm not used to a dialable suction feature which allows me to regulate suction power--it can be surprisingly strong. The retracting cord is of course nice. This is my first bagless vacuum and I dump the dust, debris, and cat hair in the compost. A super value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use:)
8/26/2016

Customer review by maria

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by maria
by maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im new to America and ameicans vaccum cleaners were so heavy for me to use so I decided to find a canister one which i was used to using.I am so satisfied with it .easy to use and powerful:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this vacuum!
6/24/2016

Customer review by jesieann

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by jesieann
by jesieann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hard wood floors and love this vacuum. The suction is really good and you can also adjust it. I also like that you can push a button to roll up the cord and it's put up out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesieann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product !!
4/20/2017

Customer review by deanco

4.0 stars 4/20/2017 by deanco
by deanco

I have had this for a few months now. I love the cord length, ease of movement throughout the house and the ability to get under furniture pieces that I couldn't reach before. Suction could be a little more powerful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

deanco
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Canister
2/21/2016

Customer review by Tennisbum

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Tennisbum
by Tennisbum

This is the second Dirt Devil canister we have had, and this one is far superior than our first one, and we loved that one. It lasted for years ! The suction is so great in this new one, and you can adjust the suction, which is great. We use it to clean the sofa, to clean our tile floors and clean our carpet in our cars. We have another sweeper for our carpets in the house. Highly recommend this canister.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennisbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by DomesticDiva8

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by DomesticDiva8
by DomesticDiva8

This little vacuum cleaner is one notch above a broom. It works ok on hardwood floors, don't expect much though, and doesn't work on area rugs at all, not even very low pile carpet. Also noteworthy: (1) very cheaply made plastic parts and (2) when you want to return the product, you'll have to work with the vendor who, fortunately, has better customer service.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomesticDiva8
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
vacuuming & emptying dust bag
3/19/2017

Customer review by Carmen

3.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Carmen
by Carmen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have problems replaceing & emptying the dust bag,but the Devil EZ ,SD40010 is OK for the price for cleaning my bare wood floor & walkway pieces of carpets I recently bought it so I need more time to become knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/28/2017

Hi Carmen! We thank you for the time you took to reveiw your EZ Lite Bagless Canister. We appreciate hearing from our customers and strive to provide the best products possible. If you require any assistance, please let us know! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Suction but terrible vacuum head.
12/29/2012

Customer review by okidoll

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by okidoll
by okidoll

I've bought many Dirt Devils over the years, and they aren't extremely expensive so I've never gotten more than one or two years out of them. However, they have outdone themselves this time with this piece of garbage. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used. Actually, the only good thing about it is it does have good suction. You do have to empty the canister frequently during use, but that isn't the problem. The main problem with this vacuum is the extremely cheap and badly made head. There is no roller. There is no rolling brush movement so forget about having an actual sweeper head. This thing has a small rectangular area where the suction comes from . That's it. It does not have rollers like a regular sweeper. I thought I was missing the head, but nope. The head is this cheap piece of plastic. It is easy to clean, but I just want it gone. If you like a vacuum that is comfortable to use then this isn't it. You have to stoop to use it. The floor unit doesn't lay flat unless you bend over and extend your arm in this extremely uncomfortable position. Even then I still couldn't get the head to properly work. There is no brush other than some very cheap, tiny brush heads that can come out. This is terrible on carpet.It's terrible on flooring. It's just terrible. I really feel like I've been ripped off. I hate this piece of trash.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okidoll
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
dirt devil canister vac
3/17/2017

Customer review by kso1

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by kso1
by kso1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Canister easy to remove and clean. Adjustable suction power nice feature. Have lost brush attachment from one unit already - wish more secure storage for attachments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kso1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cord is a problem
1/15/2017

Customer review by beg483

3.0 stars 1/15/2017 by beg483
by beg483
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cord stuck immediately after unpacking. It has a note to not go past the red mark on the cord but you don't see it until you pull it out and by then you are already past the red mark. It was a challenge to get it to roll back. It does have excellent suction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beg483
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Vicky

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Vicky
by Vicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No issues. Light and powerful...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews