Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 139 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Excellent
7/9/2016

Customer review by Acommontater

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Acommontater
by Acommontater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had the vacuum for a few weeks but everything described in the literature is correct. Powerful and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acommontater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Jodi

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Jodi
by Jodi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have all hardwood floors and three dogs a cat and two kids, the suction on this thing is so good it sometimes is hard to move over the floor!! Wish i had gotten it sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this vacuum!
6/24/2016

Customer review by jesieann

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by jesieann
by jesieann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hard wood floors and love this vacuum. The suction is really good and you can also adjust it. I also like that you can push a button to roll up the cord and it's put up out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesieann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on hard floors!
8/28/2011

Customer review by Brandellhoffer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Brandellhoffer
by Brandellhoffer

This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use. Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright. This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum. If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandellhoffer
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/12/2016

Customer review by BASS

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by BASS
by BASS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product has very good suction, simple to maneuver and very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ Lite is The Best!
9/21/2013

Customer review by DoverGall

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by DoverGall
by DoverGall

I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling. Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoverGall
Conroe Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Impressed
4/20/2016

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Hunter
by Hunter

The vacuum is beautifully designed. I'm not used to a dialable suction feature which allows me to regulate suction power--it can be surprisingly strong. The retracting cord is of course nice. This is my first bagless vacuum and I dump the dust, debris, and cat hair in the compost. A super value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil EZ lite Canister
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mabeeb

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mabeeb
by Mabeeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job nice and easy, and the price is right>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mabeeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECTION!
7/19/2016

Customer review by girlygirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by girlygirl
by girlygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little vacuum, very lightweight but excellent suction and large suction area. Worked on hardwood floors and throw rugs. I probably need to get a life since I am saying this but I am SO HAPPY with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum !!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Sgai

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Sgai
by Sgai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice vacuum ! Just what I was looking to get ! I world recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sgai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/17/2016

Customer review by RafiNB67

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by RafiNB67
by RafiNB67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well. Maneuvering easily convenient. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RafiNB67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Canister
2/21/2016

Customer review by Tennisbum

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Tennisbum
by Tennisbum

This is the second Dirt Devil canister we have had, and this one is far superior than our first one, and we loved that one. It lasted for years ! The suction is so great in this new one, and you can adjust the suction, which is great. We use it to clean the sofa, to clean our tile floors and clean our carpet in our cars. We have another sweeper for our carpets in the house. Highly recommend this canister.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennisbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canister Vac
6/16/2016

Customer review by Jody

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Jody
by Jody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great canister vac for the price. I wanted a canister that would roll easily and this one does. I also like the long hose and the retractable cord. The floor brush is "okay".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst vacuum I have ever used
2/29/2016

Customer review by Anon

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Anon
by Anon

I got this a couple years ago and started using it last year, and it's the worst vacuum first the hose won't stay connected to the tube and that's because there's no snaps just smooth plastic so it's always falling off I have to hold it at the connecter the whole time and it ended up breaking cause it's cheap plastic so I tape it back together all the time, next it clogs every time I use it cause the floor brush has to small of a hole to suck stuff up, I won't suck up hair, or threads from sewing, lint ect, small pet food things like popcorn kernels it just pushes them around. Emptying it is a hassle and the filter always gets stuck in the contents the vacuum has picked up. Only thing I like is I push a button and the cord goes back in, -5 stars for this, it's no mistake this thing was made to be like this it's a horrible design and cheap plastic that splits every easily. It makes vacuuming a dreaded task and the carpet always looks dirty since it can't remove everything, once I pulled out my old stand up dirt devil and my carpets looked new nothing left on the carpet but this is one leaves 50 % of stuff in the carpet.

Comment from Karissa - 3/4/2016

Hi Anon! Oh no, that doesn't sound like Dirt Devil quality. We want to help. If you notice your EZ Lite Bagless Canister isn't picking up this can be due to a clog or the filter needing to be cleaned. Please give this a try: 1. Disconnect the hose from both the machine and the wand to check for any blockages. 2. Remove the filter from inside the dirt cup. Rinse only the foam filter and allow it to completely air dry for 24 hours. These filters can be replaced every 6-12 months. 3. Take off the floor nozzle and clear any debris. Once completed the unit should pick up a lot better. If you have any other questions or concerns feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We're here for you!

Anon
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010
5/2/2016

Customer review by anna

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by anna
by anna

Very good vacuum cleaner, lightweight, practical, very good sucks dirt and dust.I loved him for it and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil
6/12/2016

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine good suction and lite enough to carry outside and use on the vehicles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/10/2016

Customer review by Greatblackhawk

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Greatblackhawk
by Greatblackhawk

We looked at many reviews and then decided on the Dirt Devil and have not been disappointed. Highly Revommend. Good price too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatblackhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic: Easy to Use
5/7/2016

Customer review by Tennisbum

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Tennisbum
by Tennisbum

This Dirt Devil has great suction, easy to move around, and cleans floors, sofas and car mats fantastic. It is also easy to clean. This is the second Dirt Devil I have had, the first one lasted over 5 years. You make a great quality product.

Tennisbum
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a challenging sweep
10/29/2015

Customer review by Dingydolittle

2.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Dingydolittle
by Dingydolittle

I bought this vaccuum a year ago. It is a dissapointing buy as it is has many problems. The pros are: It has good suction but the clog indicator light does not work and only worked the first week. The attachments are my issue because they swivel around and it is hard to keep them in position to clean. They always end upside down. (so frustrating) Poor design and poor made. Canister cup is big but if you have pet hair the space in between canister cup and suction is to small so hair gets wrapped around this small space and indicates clog fairly soon. A mans hand can not fit inside the small space to clean it out, so if you have large hands you must have a screwdriver to clean out small area. I hope this helps in deciding which vaccuum cleaner is best for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dingydolittle
Would recommend to a friend? No
SUPER SUCTION IN A LITE VAC
7/29/2013

Customer review by Fussy123

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Fussy123
by Fussy123

I bought this vac as a temporary replacement when my vacuum cleaner that I was using went out on me in the middle of cleaning. We had the house up for sale and I needed a vac fast! I figured buying one would be cheaper than renting a vac to finish the job. I didn't have the time to sit down and research vacuum cleaners, so I ran out to the local target a couple of miles down the road to check out what they had. After looking all of the vacs over, ease of handling, design, price, etc., I choose the Dirt Devil Lite. It was the only model of Dirt Devil they had. (My husband and I had been planning on getting a Miele, a German made vacuum cleaner. They're light weight, powerful and compact. But they do run from around $199.00 up to $1000.00. I figure part of that is import pricing.) Anyway, to make a long story short the Dirt Devil lite has a lot of bang for the buck. I couldn't believe the suction power! Just make sure to empty out your dirt cup and clean your filter at least after every 3 vacuumings and it will remain a dirt cleaning demon!

Fussy123
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews