Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 196 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 193 reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
The best product in its class.
9/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second purchase of this item. The lady who cleans my house liked it so much she asked me if I could buy one for her for her to use in the other houses she cleans where the customers don't have a vacuum. I value her opinion much more than my own on this type of product because she uses them every day in her work. One important point for those considering this vacuum. It is bagless. That means it needs to be cleaned regularly and thoroughly. On this vacuum there are several parts that need to be taken apart besides emptying the main dirt reservoir. If you don't the vacuum will run hot and it won't last very long. The motor is air cooled and depends on a free flow of air (the same suction that pulls in the dirt) to keep it cool. A hot motor doesn't last very long. If you don't like the idea of cleaning dirt and gunk from this vacuum buy one that uses bags. Then you won't be complaining and blaming the vacuum when it burns out prematurely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EZ Lite is The Best!
9/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling. Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on hard floors!
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use. Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright. This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum. If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice working!!!
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All satisfied! No comments!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use as name implies
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I replaced this with an older one that I liked so much. this one is evenbetter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little Vacuum
9/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 3rd one we've owned. They are a great little vacuum. The only problem we've found is that when we needed a part they we're not available. The Last one is still good but we could not fine the floor attachment. Other then that it's great. Easy to clean, plenty of power.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have all hardwood floors and three dogs a cat and two kids, the suction on this thing is so good it sometimes is hard to move over the floor!! Wish i had gotten it sooner!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dirt devil
8/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
returned. very little suction power in dirt devil canister vacuum. poorly constructed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good suction Not EZ or Lite
9/13/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The PROS are the strong suction and variable speed. I do like the metal pole that is adjustable. The red is pretty. Bagless is good. CONS are it is definitely Not lite, or light. It is heavy and does not drag around easily and does not maneuver well. The tool caddy in the handle is annoying because the dusting brush keeps falling out. I have always preferred a canister vacuum for the easy maneuvering, but this one fails. I'm thinking if returning it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dirt Devil report
8/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have not had that much time to use it as yet but so far I am pleased with it. Love the long cord and the light weight. I purchased this item because my Electrolux was so heavy to carry up the stairs . Needed a light weight yet good suction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lil Devil
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can not clean my house with just an upright. Nothing cleans what the upright doesn't like my Dirt Devil Canister. This is my second one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only had the vacuum for a few weeks but everything described in the literature is correct. Powerful and easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Impressed
4/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The vacuum is beautifully designed. I'm not used to a dialable suction feature which allows me to regulate suction power--it can be surprisingly strong. The retracting cord is of course nice. This is my first bagless vacuum and I dump the dust, debris, and cat hair in the compost. A super value in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dirt devil ez lite
8/10/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchase this vacuum and return it due the quality it was made. Suction was good. But the handle would not stay in the tube. Would be ok if you were just using it for car cleaning. I have all wood floors and handle kept coming out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rating
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really easy to use and cleaning is thorough on both tile and carpet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality
8/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You may get it back, hose and floor attachment do not fit securely, and fall apart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Poor Design
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Do not buy this vacuum. I do housekeeping and my client bought this for me to use. Their house is large and very clean. 1) The hose sticks straight out the front of the vacuum and the handle is on the back of the vacuum so when you pick it up to carry it is very awkward and difficult to use on stairs. 2) After using it 4 times it has lost its suction power. I saw what appeared to be a clog in the canister and discovered that the filter was caked with dust and hair. 3) The on/off button is on the wrong side of the vacuum. Right handed people use the vacuum on their right side and I have to reach/step over the vacuum to turn it on/off. Very awkward and annoying. 4) They made the dimension of the wand and end piece of the hose a little larger than the Dirt Devil Tattoo which I have and love so now I have to have my client get all new attachments because they don't interchange with their own vacuums.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this vacuum!
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have hard wood floors and love this vacuum. The suction is really good and you can also adjust it. I also like that you can push a button to roll up the cord and it's put up out of the way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Canister
2/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second Dirt Devil canister we have had, and this one is far superior than our first one, and we loved that one. It lasted for years ! The suction is so great in this new one, and you can adjust the suction, which is great. We use it to clean the sofa, to clean our tile floors and clean our carpet in our cars. We have another sweeper for our carpets in the house. Highly recommend this canister.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/27/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little vacuum cleaner is one notch above a broom. It works ok on hardwood floors, don't expect much though, and doesn't work on area rugs at all, not even very low pile carpet. Also noteworthy: (1) very cheaply made plastic parts and (2) when you want to return the product, you'll have to work with the vendor who, fortunately, has better customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-