Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 94 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Great on hard floors!
8/28/2011

Customer review by Brandellhoffer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Brandellhoffer
by Brandellhoffer

This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use. Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright. This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum. If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandellhoffer
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EZ Lite is The Best!
9/21/2013

Customer review by DoverGall

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by DoverGall
by DoverGall

I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling. Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoverGall
Conroe Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2011

Customer review by DomesticDiva8

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by DomesticDiva8
by DomesticDiva8

This little vacuum cleaner is one notch above a broom. It works ok on hardwood floors, don't expect much though, and doesn't work on area rugs at all, not even very low pile carpet. Also noteworthy: (1) very cheaply made plastic parts and (2) when you want to return the product, you'll have to work with the vendor who, fortunately, has better customer service.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomesticDiva8
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Suction but terrible vacuum head.
12/29/2012

Customer review by okidoll

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by okidoll
by okidoll

I've bought many Dirt Devils over the years, and they aren't extremely expensive so I've never gotten more than one or two years out of them. However, they have outdone themselves this time with this piece of garbage. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used. Actually, the only good thing about it is it does have good suction. You do have to empty the canister frequently during use, but that isn't the problem. The main problem with this vacuum is the extremely cheap and badly made head. There is no roller. There is no rolling brush movement so forget about having an actual sweeper head. This thing has a small rectangular area where the suction comes from . That's it. It does not have rollers like a regular sweeper. I thought I was missing the head, but nope. The head is this cheap piece of plastic. It is easy to clean, but I just want it gone. If you like a vacuum that is comfortable to use then this isn't it. You have to stoop to use it. The floor unit doesn't lay flat unless you bend over and extend your arm in this extremely uncomfortable position. Even then I still couldn't get the head to properly work. There is no brush other than some very cheap, tiny brush heads that can come out. This is terrible on carpet.It's terrible on flooring. It's just terrible. I really feel like I've been ripped off. I hate this piece of trash.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okidoll
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't break your back vaccum cleaning!
12/9/2011

Customer review by Catalogaddict

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Catalogaddict
by Catalogaddict

Excellent value, very light weight and great performance.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catalogaddict
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a little ole Dirt Devil!!!
9/23/2013

Customer review by GrannyBoo04

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by GrannyBoo04
by GrannyBoo04

I just absolutely love my devil canister! It's not heavy pushing or tugging around the apt. The previous one was a push and pull vaccum from Dirt Devil. Too big and heavy for me so It was given to my brother. It's quiet, even at the maxi output. It will definitely clean non-shag carpets. As a matter of fact, it'll clean anything that you want to clean. No filters to buy. Just detach and empty the canister. You can't go wrong on this beauty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyBoo04
jackson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2011

Customer review by beachbum11

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by beachbum11
by beachbum11

Very strong and powerful

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum11
jackson,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not good on carpet
6/10/2014

Customer review by Harley1954

2.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Harley1954
by Harley1954

The carpet attachment has no rollers so it basically is useless. For what I paid it should have come with a better carpet attachment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley1954
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction, but other problems
2/4/2014

Customer review by CKFDD

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by CKFDD
by CKFDD

Didn't like the floor tool -- it did not slide easily. Did not like the way it emptied the dirt -- was flimsy. Also, the hose would come apart from the attachment. Returned the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKFDD
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/8/2013

Customer review by DarbyHunter

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by DarbyHunter
by DarbyHunter

I love this thing. Lightweight, easy to dump out reservoir (always smells clean when you vacuum), price is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarbyHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dirt Devil
4/3/2014

Customer review by sdkjklsjkjs

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by sdkjklsjkjs
by sdkjklsjkjs

This was purchased for our church's kitchen. I tried it out at my home first, it has great power. I am very pleased so far. It's purpose is to clean the tile floor. It has great pick-up. I was amazed at the power it has. It's rewind cord is very helpful, and it moves easy over the floor. It will be great for cleaning the church pew's also. I'm very pleased with this purchase and also the price. The dirt cup was another thing that I was impressed with, very easy..:) :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdkjklsjkjs
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice little canister vac with plenty of power
4/12/2013

Customer review by flycessnas

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by flycessnas
by flycessnas

This little canister vac is nearly perfect - it has great suction, is lightweight, and rolls smoothly from room to room. Because of its long hose, I only had to move it twice when vacuuming my stairs! The one single thing that I would change on it is the placement of the handle on the canister; it's at the rear of the vacuum near the wheels, and it would be much easier to move if the handle were placed at the front near the hose connection. Except for this one design flaw, it truly is nearly perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flycessnas
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum for a small home
8/26/2013

Customer review by GoFigure2055

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by GoFigure2055
by GoFigure2055

I love the compact and ease of operation of this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoFigure2055
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great, easy to use vaccum
4/6/2013

Customer review by MUFFIN52

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by MUFFIN52
by MUFFIN52

This is a great vaccum. IF IT IS KEEP CLEAN, it is very good. It is the best bagless vaccum I have ever used. I don`t like buying vaccum bags, and I can`t afford one of those more costly vacs. It is lite weight and easy to use. A+

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUFFIN52
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best canister for the money
11/15/2013

Customer review by bunnyduster

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by bunnyduster
by bunnyduster

great suction easy storage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyduster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canister Vacuum
2/2/2014

Customer review by Dustn27

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Dustn27
by Dustn27

Works really good but it is heavy to carry!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustn27
Mokena IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Ignatius

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Ignatius
by Ignatius

This little vacuum would be well worth the money even if it weren't on sale. It's far better than my old canister. It has strong, metal parts, great suction (which can be adjusted) and it requires no bags. The dust reservoir is generously sized. The cord and hose wand are extra long so you don't have to keep plugging it into another receptacle. Plus, it's cute. I'm totally happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ignatius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice light weight vacuum
8/20/2013

Customer review by ThisLine

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by ThisLine
by ThisLine

I have used this little vacuum and I feel it does a great job for the money I paid. I like the retractable cord feature along with the no bag feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisLine
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful easy to use vacuum
9/27/2013

Customer review by Smart1812

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Smart1812
by Smart1812

My daughter took our Dust Devil when she married. Bought a new one because it does such a Good job on my tile floors . It is light and easy to use. Great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smart1812
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect vacuum
6/9/2014

Customer review by Nurse1224901234

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Nurse1224901234
by Nurse1224901234

This is a perfect vacuum for tile, hard floors, and even carpet. The handle is adjustable for tall people like myself. The attachments work perfect and the suction is great. This is a perfect vacuum for the price you definitely get your money's worth with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurse1224901234
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews