Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 42 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Pleasant surprise
5/15/2011

Customer review by Tobynumerouno

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Tobynumerouno
by Tobynumerouno

The surprise was the quality and performance of the Thorne Electric Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor shampooer/Polisher. I fully expected that their machine could not match "the good old days" when I used to use a "Regina" floor polisher that was back then best on the market. As soon as I lifted it I knew that the machine could pass for the clone of the one I used to use. Succinctly, it is even better than the Regina. Needless to say I am a "happy camper", so happy that I bought two more for gifts for my two daughters.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobynumerouno
Oradell NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/5/2012

Customer review by POCONOSGIRL

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by POCONOSGIRL
by POCONOSGIRL

This product does an amazing job on ground in dirt. It polishes and buffs to a high gloss with ease. It is definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POCONOSGIRL
BLAKESLEE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent cleaning Machine
10/10/2012

Customer review by Ronmncw

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Ronmncw
by Ronmncw

This is by far the best cleaning machine I have ever owned. It makes my white carpets look brand new. It stripped and polished my kitchen wood floor to a mirror finish. A very exceptional cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronmncw
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Did what I needed it to.
8/10/2013

Customer review by sautee77

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by sautee77
by sautee77

Going to give a review but keep in mind I have only used it twice. We have a wonderful small chihuahua that we love. Unfortunately she doesn't make it outside as much as she should. That being said, she has designated two different areas to do her business as needed. Noticed that upon entering house there was an odor of urine. My wife sold our old Kirby shampooer so needed another one. Bought this unit to replace it. Purchased some Kirby quick-dry shampoo at the local vacuum store and gave the shampooer a try. Didn't take long to do both areas, about ten foot by ten foot. The next day I vacuumed the areas and was pleased withy the results. No odor and any stains were removed. This product did exactly what I needed. Some people said the t bar gave them extra leverage but for another $50 I didn't see the need. Was completely satisfied with the regular handle. All was positive but can not comment on reliability or longevity. The unit is made primarily of metal which is a welcome change from chintzy plastic. Hope this helps and have a great day!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sautee77
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Gets the job done.
7/24/2011

Customer review by OldRD

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by OldRD
by OldRD

Easy to assemble and easy to use. Well made.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRD
Encinitas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Floor Scrubber
10/24/2013

Customer review by Pernelllee

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Pernelllee
by Pernelllee

This machine performed better than expected. I was afraid it would pump out too much liquid as described by other users, but I realized that it releases the fluids whenever you pull the trigger. News Flash! For those who complained about the amount of fluid, let go of the trigger and it will stop squirting fluid. That’s a no-brainer. You will still need to mop the floor after using the scrubber because all it does is scrub to release the dirt and grime on the floor, there is no built-in wet-vac to remove the dirty water (that would have been a nice feature).

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pernelllee
FT Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
9/28/2013

Customer review by Zippitybuda

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Zippitybuda
by Zippitybuda

I purchased one like this years ago and paid twice the price and it didn't have the water tank on it. I read the other comments before I bought this one and the negative statements were not true. The one about it not standing alone and have to lean it on a wall is true but not a problem. The cord is plenty long and the trigger to apply not a big problem, I just change fingers when on gets tired. The product is better then I though it would be for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippitybuda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by SuzieUnhappy

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by SuzieUnhappy
by SuzieUnhappy

I bought this machine to buff my floors. Cant believe sold as a buffer. It comes with a couple buffer pads that do not attach to the machine. You sit the buffer pads on the floor under pads that are attached for cleaning and hold against the floor and try to keep the 2 buffing pads from flying out. Without the pads being connected and not enough weight of the machine it does no type of buffing. Did not try to see how cleaned since I only ordered it to buff and will return it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieUnhappy
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used it to shampoo my carpets and it worked well
1/15/2013

Customer review by ShopperSuzy

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by ShopperSuzy
by ShopperSuzy

It was difficult for me to put together. A magnetic screwdriver would have helped greatly. I shampooed all my carpets and am very pleased with the results. The only dfrawbacks I had with it was that the handle would fall back to the floor if it wasn't set properly on a very, flat surface; the trigger was very, very tight for me to dispense the shampoo and I ended up with a sore finger and hand. It would be nice if the cord were longer and you could see through the tank in order to observe how much fluid remained in the tank. If the tank were clear plastic instead of the light blue you would be able to see the how much fluid was in the tank. Trying to see through the blue plastic was impossible for me. Very nice brushes come with it. Also called the Company with a question and they answered right away (no on hold or press this button stuff) with what I needed to know. Overall I would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperSuzy
Sun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for textured tile
4/7/2014

Customer review by Scrubber2141

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Scrubber2141
by Scrubber2141

I bought this specifically for our kitchen tile which has a textured surface. The scrubber would not get down into the grooves.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrubber2141
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Koblenz Cleaning Machine
11/4/2012

Customer review by Kontroljp

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Kontroljp
by Kontroljp

This Machine is not as big as I thought it would be a lot smaller it does a very good job of Cleaning my carpet,floors and stairs a nice little machine to have for removing spots from carpets and scrubbing your floors.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kontroljp
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what's expected of a floor polisher.
6/1/2014

Customer review by vegabond

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by vegabond
by vegabond

For the purpose for which it was purchased (polishing my hard wood floors) it's exactly what I need. Y'all need to put it back on the shelves as I saw one a few months ago in the floor care section of a local Walmart and neglected to get it. Being an "ol schooler" I prefer using this kind of machine for my hard floors and deep cleaning my carpets. And with a green pad I can also strip old paint and sealer from my porch and deck without the need of a scraper or harsh chemicals and in far less time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegabond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well
12/19/2012

Customer review by G3G3G3

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by G3G3G3
by G3G3G3

Light weight to carry. Cleans well on hardwood. Little confusing on exactly which brushes you have because you need to match the brush to the surface type (wood, tile, vinyl). Sure saved a LOT of elbow grease. Easy for my wife to use too. Purchased $147. Will order extra brushes that weren't included.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G3G3G3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Floor Polisher
10/28/2012

Customer review by smaj1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by smaj1
by smaj1

I am very happy with my Koblenz Floor Shampooer/Polisher. I had an old Regina Floor Shampooer/Polisher for years, which finally died. I have looked for a quality product to replace it and this is perfect. I have wood floor in my home and it did a wonderful job. Would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smaj1
Anniston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Dixie387

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Dixie387
by Dixie387

Great little machine, Wood floors turned out beautiful. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixie387
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Cottonjelly

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Cottonjelly
by Cottonjelly

I had a rug shampoo like this several years, and was so glad to see that Wal-Mart had it in stock. Love using this type because you can get into corners and the brushes really work on spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cottonjelly
Temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most economical way to clean your carpets!
3/30/2013

Customer review by suzanimal

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by suzanimal
by suzanimal

In all my years of owning Saint Bernards.......Their's nothing worse on rainy days then drewling and muddy pawed furry friends , tracking up the carpets. I love my carpet shampooer, and since the move we now have hardwood floors and it has cleaned and polished them in no time flat, and I did it all myself. The money i have saved made up for it in the first use after purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzanimal
Winchester, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was more than I expected. very well pleased.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Freeflower

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Freeflower
by Freeflower

Absolutely love it and it was very easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeflower
Indianapolis, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Koblenz Floor cleaner
3/10/2014

Customer review by WatkinsTeam

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by WatkinsTeam
by WatkinsTeam

LOVE this product, I used it to shampoo my carpet and remove excess grout from my new tile. This machine was a life saver. Tomorrow I will try out the grout cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatkinsTeam
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
4/18/2014

Customer review by Fredwho

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Fredwho
by Fredwho

Excellent product. This purchase was to replace one that I wore out after over 10 years of heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fredwho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews