Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great monitor....
6/17/2011

Customer review by nojen3

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by nojen3
by nojen3

I have been wanting to get one of these monitors when I had my son. He slept in our room in his crib until he was 11 months old. We then moved him in his room and we had no monitors. So, we saw this at Wal-mart and although it was pricey, it was definately worth the money. Just dont set the sensitivity level at 5 because if there is a fan blowing, it will pick that up and the alarm wont go off. It went off twice the first night, but that was because my son had rolled over to the edge of the crib and it didnt detect his movement. But overall, this is definately worth the money. Peace of mind!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nojen3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING MONITOR!!!!
9/2/2011

Customer review by fsadfasfasdfasd

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by fsadfasfasdfasd
by fsadfasfasdfasd

I bought this last night because I wanted to put my 8 week old in her crib for the first time. I was so scared of SIDS and knew I would get no sleep when the day finally came to put her in her crib and not have her in her basinette next to our bed. I am already astounded by its performance!!! It was a wonderful investment and I am so glad that I purchased it for our baby! It says if you have a hollow mattress then it wont work with your bed. Also, if you have springs or slats under the mattress you will need a piece of plywod to make sure the monitor sits on a flat firm surface. Our crib has the wire bottom on it (which that type wasnt mentioned in the instruction book where it was saying the types of cribs it would work on), it kind of looks like a chain link fence if that helps and we did NOT need plywood to make it work for that kind of mattress base. It worked just fine!!!! Seriously, I can blow on the mattress and it is sensitive enough to pick that up!! No joke!! Great peace of mind!! Last night I slept better than I have in months and even better than when she was sleeping in our room. I am so happy with this purchase and I reccommend it to everyone with a new baby in the house!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fsadfasfasdfasd
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of mind.
10/29/2011

Customer review by Conrail3349

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Conrail3349
by Conrail3349

The set up of this monitor took about an hour of reading the instructions, and putting it in place, and doing trial and errors. My crib just had bars supporting the mattress, all I needed was a piece of plywood to set the pad on, but I got one that fit the entire bottom of the crib just incase. Set the pad right in the middle according to the diagram, plug it in, set the mattress down ontop of it, wind the cord around the bottom of the crib leg, and its all set up. Now this part confused me: The lower the number, the less sensitive. Which means, if it is on 5, it could pick up a fan, washer or dryer, or any vibrations depending on how your home is set up. So setting it at 5 will give you less false alarms, where as setting it at 1 will give you more false alarms, like if your baby scooches to the corner of the crib it most likely will sound an alarm. I have mine set at 1, and the crib sits on top of a furnace vent but still goes off when I lift him out of the crib. I do get one false alarm a few nights a week. I'd rather have false alarms than no alarms, and it's only for a year. It still works even if you have the head part of the crib raised for babies with reflux. It is a great purchase, not a nessesity, but it's nice knowing you're child is only a beep away if anything would happen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conrail3349
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2011

Customer review by aleblu

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by aleblu
by aleblu

It has worked very well until now. I've used it only in a cradle with my 12 days old baby, so I still don't know if it'll work fine under a crib mattress, but since now I've set the movement detector to the lowest possible sensitivity (zero), I guess it will (probably increasing to the maximum: 5). It really gives you peace of mind: a MUST have product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleblu
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS PRODUCT SAVED MY BABYS LIFE!!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by 1mommy2012

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by 1mommy2012
by 1mommy2012

My husband and I brought this product because we are so afraid of SIDS. It works!!! I was asleep at 3 AM and it started beeping. I immediately got up and woke him up. If it weren't for this monitor, my baby would not be alive today. I have told everyone I know with infants to purchase this product. You have to be very careful with the sensitivity level. If a stand up fan is blowing towards the crib or sitting near the crib, it may sense the vibrations as the baby breathing. It is so worth it to pay $70 for peace of mind while baby is sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mommy2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of Mind
10/27/2011

Customer review by NickNameHasBeenTakenByAno

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by NickNameHasBeenTakenByAno
by NickNameHasBeenTakenByAno

Being a first time mother is scary nowadays as all you hear about is SIDS. I realize how slim the chances of loosing an infant to SIDS are especially when the preventative guidelines are followed but that does not calm the fear. Around 4 months LO started sleeping on his face. On top of that, we also could not get him on a normal sleep schedule with him sleeping in our bedroom. This magical beepy thing let me sleep without waking up in a panic to roll him back over. Within a week of getting it, I was confident enough to move him to his own room. Best sleep aid a new mother could get.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickNameHasBeenTakenByAno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Priceless
1/27/2012

Customer review by Missnmister

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Missnmister
by Missnmister

I absolutely love this, I can't explain the amount of comfort I have gotten just by having this monitor. I am deathly afraid of SIDS and knowing that my lil guy has a lil extra protection is priceless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missnmister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unnecessary but def great peace of mind
3/1/2012

Customer review by msh618

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by msh618
by msh618

Not a product that you NEED to have for your nursery but perfect for this new mom to get some real sleep! knowing that when I heard a tick tick tick that my baby was sleeping soundly in the other room gave me just enough peace of mind to get a few hours of sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msh618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Peace of mind for a new mommy!
5/8/2012

Customer review by hddavis

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by hddavis
by hddavis

We decided to purchase a movement monitor when I had a friend who's infant son (19 days older than my daughter) died from SIDS. I honestly purchased this one not only because of the reasonable price, but because I easily found it in my area & I wouldn't trade it for any other monitor! In the 2 months that I have had it, we have only had 2 false alarms & I had to turn the volume on the parent set down because it was so clear I could hear my daughter breathing through it, comforting yes, but not great for falling asleep on a work night. The night light attached is just enough light so I can walk in her room with out tripping on anything & be able to find a lost paci in the crib. I love this monitor & it definitely gives this new mommy the peace of mind I need to get the rest that I so desperately need!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hddavis
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2012

Customer review by bwsl

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by bwsl
by bwsl

I absolutely love this monitor and recommend it to everyone! We first got it when my son was 9 months old and I wish I would have had it from day 1! It gives me such peace of mind when he is sleeping. My son is now 3 and in a toddler bed and we still use it. It lets us know if he gets up in the middle of the night, plus he has asthma so when he is having a flare up it still gives us peace of mind knowing it is monitoring his breathing. We are now expecting baby #2 in a few weeks and I am buying another one, because I still want my 3 year old to use his. Although when our son was smaller we would get false alarms sometimes, I would rather have those as to not have the monitor at all. It is definitely worth every penny and I highly recommend it to anyone! Also this shows that is is a reliable product because we have had ours for 3 years!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwsl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/2/2013

Customer review by moselle

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by moselle
by moselle

This thing is awesome. Put it under the crib mattress and lightly put my finger on the mattress and it picked up every time i took a breath. You can set this thing to beep on the monitor every time the baby breathes. It sounds like that would drive you nuts, nut it is music to your ears when are on day 4 of very limited sleep and need a nap. You can rest assured that this thing will wake you if your baby needs you. And as a sidenote, if your alarmclock goes off it will give you a heartattack. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moselle
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saving!!!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Mom2ltb

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Mom2ltb
by Mom2ltb

I had this monitor for my son (now 5). The alarms actually went off one night and I was at his side in a split second. He was fine, thank God, but I always wondered what if I didn't have this product. We would test it often and it always worked well. I passed it on but bought another one for my new baby. Amazing product and it will give you peace of mind. I promise!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2ltb
Houma, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Mind for new mom
11/20/2011

Customer review by coco1968

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by coco1968
by coco1968

I bought this as a gift for my daughter after the birth of her first baby. My second grandson. We followed the directions and set the sensor appropriately and it worked wonderfully. It is very sensitive and it gives her the piece of mind when the baby is in his crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coco1968
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
life saving monitor!!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by earmstrong

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by earmstrong
by earmstrong

I will never have a baby without using this monitor! It is amazing. Extremely accurate and amazingly sensitive. How it can pick up a heartbeat beneath a crib mattress is fascinating! We test it regularly, too, just to make sure it really does work, and it does! Several occasions we take our daughter out of the crib and forget to turn it off...twenty seconds later the alarm sounds! My daughters alarm went off in the night one time. I rushed in and laid a hand on her and she took a breath...whether she had just gotten very still or stopped breathing i will never know. But this thing brings me absolute peace of mind. Buy it and help reduce the unnecessary loss of babies due to SIDS!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earmstrong
elizabethtown, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife is finally satisfied!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Dave12345554321

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Dave12345554321
by Dave12345554321

Great product! Our baby has reflux and so sleeps best on his front, but my wife is super paranoid he'll die of SIDS so she insisted one of us stay awake at all times when he was. Anyway, this gets her off my back, so now the kid can sleep on his front, my wife isn't waking me up, and we get an alarm if he stops breathing for over 20 seconds! Great product for some piece of mind to let you get some sleep, well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave12345554321
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by Duchess1986

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Duchess1986
by Duchess1986

I really like the product now that I figured out that I had the settings wrong for the sensitivity level nothing like jumping up at 3:00am to run to your child's room and find that they are sleeping peacefully. The movement sensor makes me feel that even tho I'm sleeping my baby is still being monitored ( which she is ) my husband and I debated over what baby monitor to use he wanted a video monitor. If your sleeping you can't watch it so what good does it really do? With the angel care movement and sound monitor that's not an issue because when the alarm sounds you will hear it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duchess1986
Atlanta tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very unreliable
1/22/2013

Customer review by leam0202

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by leam0202
by leam0202

When I got this monitor I had issues with the parent unit not picking up any sound right away. It would work some days but not others. I called customer service and a new parent unit was sent to me. After having the new unit for 3 weeks, it started doing the same thing. I have just requested yet another parent unit. I'm extremely disappointed in the poor quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leam0202
Litchfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Quiet for Peace of Mind
6/13/2013

Customer review by druidess517

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by druidess517
by druidess517

I thought I would have peace of mind with this item. Keep in mind I am a very light sleeper and I do wake when my daughter cries in the middle of the night. I have the angelcare monitor and a video monitor. However, when sometimes my husband takes her out of her crib, he forgets to turn off the angelcare. At the highest volume, I have never awoke when this happens and the beeping alarm goes off. Therefore, I don't find it to be of much use except for a regular sound monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
druidess517
Waukesha WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for every baby!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Purplebella

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Purplebella
by Purplebella

I have bought myself two one just like this one and one deluxe....they bith work great!! They give me a peace of Mind every night my baby is in his bed. I don't sleep well if he is not lying on it. He is 16 months and I still use it as SIDS death can occur up til 2yrs of age. I purchase one of these from Walmart.com for every baby shower I attend and as the new momma opens up this I explain to each person that has attended what this is and wha I does bc I feel so secure with this and I also let them know where I purchased this at. The only problems have is that I have ony found this in one of the local walmarts I shop at and online. I think u should stock this model and the deluxe with the temp alert and all that in all of your walmarts. This monitor has wen off twice before my baby was 7. Months old and he wasn't breathing I firmly believe tha this monitor has saved my baby's life from the SIDS death. The price on this monitor is cheaper than anywhere else as well...I recommend this product to all mommas. I will use this monitor as long as I can with my son. Please continue to keep this product!! As I know I will continue to purchase this product. Thank u!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplebella
Jolo WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor for sound and movement/
11/20/2012

Customer review by happymadre

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by happymadre
by happymadre

I bought this monitor because I was having a tough time finding a sound monitor that had good reviews and the one that I had only allowed static through, which did not work well for us because the nursery is on a different floor. I did not need a motion monitor because we already had a Snuza alarm but the reviews for the Angelcare monitor were great and the price was reasonable too. The instructions were a little confusing (just in one section) but it was not too difficult to figure things out through trial and error. The sound monitor is fantastic and covers a pretty far distance. We did not need the motion part, but we hooked it up anyway and it worked well also so we will use that also. I like that you can use the monitor with just sound if you want or motion and sound. Overall, my husband and I are very satisfied with our purchase and we feel comfortable leaving our child in another room while using this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymadre
Mexico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews