Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
Smaller than I expected
3/5/2012

Customer review by David78209

4.0 stars by David78209

For years I've had a Rubbermaid step stool, 9 inches high, with the stepping surface 9x12 inches, that LOOKS like this one. But this one is smaller. It's 7 inches high, with the surface 7X9 inches. It's still very useful, though I'm a bit over the 200 pound weight limit. If I'd read the description carefully, with the old stool and a ruler handy, I'd have realized what I was buying was smaller. Rubbermaid seems to have discontinued the size stool I already had, though they make a slightly bigger one. I picked up one of those at Wal-Mart in addition to the three of these little ones.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
David78209
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love this stool
8/21/2012

Customer review by OfficeGirlByDay

5.0 stars by OfficeGirlByDay

I purchased this small stool for use as a footstool under my desk at my office. I spend a lot of time there and this is the perfect solution for resting my legs. Thanks Rubbermaid and Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OfficeGirlByDay
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step Table
12/5/2011

Customer review by SuffolkTech

5.0 stars by SuffolkTech

We have one for more than 5 years and been through all kind of rough handling and usage and needed 2nd one. Choice was easy. It is really a good quality material. Lifts weight of an adult standing or sitting on it. Skid proof. Easy to clean. Measurements are more accurate on Rubbermaid website.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuffolkTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stepstool and seat for kids
8/7/2012

Customer review by dentistaidegal

5.0 stars by dentistaidegal

My grandchildren love them for seats. And they make great stepstools too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dentistaidegal
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step stool
8/2/2014

Customer review by Pilquita

5.0 stars by Pilquita

Is good to use to reach to bed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pilquita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too small
11/13/2012

Customer review by calhappycamper

4.0 stars by calhappycamper

wish rubbermaid would answer our questions as to why the larger, 9" white stool is no longer available. this little guy is OK, but not as useful as the bigger one, which i want to replace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calhappycamper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of
7/9/2012

Customer review by sbyz

5.0 stars by sbyz

It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of inches longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sbyz
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Works great
8/26/2014

Customer review by Sherryberry217

5.0 stars by Sherryberry217

I bought this item to step up in my HIGH bed so I don't have to jump or stretch my body trying to get in it. It's perfect and works great. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sherryberry217
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by wendymay7788

2.0 stars by wendymay7788

this step stool was exactly what I had, and it said this one was 2" deeper and 2" wider, and the same height, as the one I have, the height was what I wanted, but it needed to be wider and deeper for safety reasons, so I was extremely disappointed that it was not as represented, so now it has to be returned, WHICH I TOTALLY DREAD, SINCE THERE IS ALWAYS A HUGE LINE and I am extremely disabled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wendymay7788
so. calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They'e small, but they work fine
1/3/2015

Customer review by NWPA

5.0 stars by NWPA

As noted they are small, but I knew that and they are the ticket. The price was great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NWPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and sturdy
2/22/2013

Customer review by Viva2013

5.0 stars by Viva2013

I bought this stool for my son. He is 2.5yrs old and he climbs on this stool when he wants to brush his teeth or wash his hands in the bathroom wash-basin. The stool is very sturdy and has a good grip, both on top and on the floor. The actual size is a little smaller than what I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Viva2013
BENTONVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute stool, just what i wanted
9/21/2014

Customer review by midnitesnack

5.0 stars by midnitesnack

perfect, i'm sitting on it right now as I check emails on the laptop in my garden! just one thing, I wish it came in pink, my favourite colour!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
midnitesnack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/30/2014

Customer review by Dnctchr2

5.0 stars by Dnctchr2

Smaller than expected, but quality is great & they arrived 2 days early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dnctchr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than expected
9/22/2014

Customer review by duhiduno

3.0 stars by duhiduno

but seems to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
duhiduno
germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
4/3/2013

Customer review by chasdd

3.0 stars by chasdd

I think the step stool is adequate for children, but I wouldn't recommend it for adults. It seemed a lot smaller when it arrived than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chasdd
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really REALLY small
7/25/2014

Customer review by anothersingleuser

3.0 stars by anothersingleuser

it's ok and i use it. but it's really small. for the money, get it (but not if you are a big, heavy person)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anothersingleuser
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by jjsdms

3.0 stars by jjsdms

We bought these for our grandkids to use at the sink--they are very small and lightweight. Thus, we returned them and bought two other stools, twice the price, but bigger and sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjsdms
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
11/9/2012

Customer review by Narcoossee

4.0 stars by Narcoossee

Stool is the perfect size. heavy grade plastic so it is lite and not heavy; YET strong at the same time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Narcoossee
Orlando ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for adult use!
1/2/2015

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars by GuitarSlim

"Not for adult use" is printed underneath the stool. I guess they want you to know you shouldn't be standing on it. It is small, with a base of 9". A fall could be quite dangerous! This is the cheapest price around for this stool. It may have some value and uses for you. My main objective was to use it for stretching. You sit in a chair, extend a leg straight outward onto the stool and lean forward to feel a stretch in your hamstrings. It works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for potty training AND for adults!
1/6/2015

Customer review by mom450

5.0 stars by mom450

ordered this stool because of the price. it is small and light for children to use. Also great for adults on the potty to promote proper posture while eliminating waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom450
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews