Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Smaller than I expected
3/5/2012

Customer review by David78209

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by David78209
by David78209

For years I've had a Rubbermaid step stool, 9 inches high, with the stepping surface 9x12 inches, that LOOKS like this one. But this one is smaller. It's 7 inches high, with the surface 7X9 inches. It's still very useful, though I'm a bit over the 200 pound weight limit. If I'd read the description carefully, with the old stool and a ruler handy, I'd have realized what I was buying was smaller. Rubbermaid seems to have discontinued the size stool I already had, though they make a slightly bigger one. I picked up one of those at Wal-Mart in addition to the three of these little ones.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David78209
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love this stool
8/21/2012

Customer review by OfficeGirlByDay

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by OfficeGirlByDay
by OfficeGirlByDay

I purchased this small stool for use as a footstool under my desk at my office. I spend a lot of time there and this is the perfect solution for resting my legs. Thanks Rubbermaid and Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeGirlByDay
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step Table
12/5/2011

Customer review by SuffolkTech

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by SuffolkTech
by SuffolkTech

We have one for more than 5 years and been through all kind of rough handling and usage and needed 2nd one. Choice was easy. It is really a good quality material. Lifts weight of an adult standing or sitting on it. Skid proof. Easy to clean. Measurements are more accurate on Rubbermaid website.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuffolkTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stepstool and seat for kids
8/7/2012

Customer review by dentistaidegal

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by dentistaidegal
by dentistaidegal

My grandchildren love them for seats. And they make great stepstools too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dentistaidegal
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step stool
8/2/2014

Customer review by Pilquita

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Pilquita
by Pilquita

Is good to use to reach to bed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilquita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too small
11/13/2012

Customer review by calhappycamper

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by calhappycamper
by calhappycamper

wish rubbermaid would answer our questions as to why the larger, 9" white stool is no longer available. this little guy is OK, but not as useful as the bigger one, which i want to replace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calhappycamper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of
7/9/2012

Customer review by sbyz

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by sbyz
by sbyz

It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of inches longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbyz
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Works great
8/26/2014

Customer review by Sherryberry217

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Sherryberry217
by Sherryberry217

I bought this item to step up in my HIGH bed so I don't have to jump or stretch my body trying to get in it. It's perfect and works great. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherryberry217
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by wendymay7788

2.0 stars 4/20/2012 by wendymay7788
by wendymay7788

this step stool was exactly what I had, and it said this one was 2" deeper and 2" wider, and the same height, as the one I have, the height was what I wanted, but it needed to be wider and deeper for safety reasons, so I was extremely disappointed that it was not as represented, so now it has to be returned, WHICH I TOTALLY DREAD, SINCE THERE IS ALWAYS A HUGE LINE and I am extremely disabled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendymay7788
so. calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good and sturdy
2/22/2013

Customer review by Viva2013

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Viva2013
by Viva2013

I bought this stool for my son. He is 2.5yrs old and he climbs on this stool when he wants to brush his teeth or wash his hands in the bathroom wash-basin. The stool is very sturdy and has a good grip, both on top and on the floor. The actual size is a little smaller than what I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viva2013
BENTONVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute stool, just what i wanted
9/21/2014

Customer review by midnitesnack

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by midnitesnack
by midnitesnack

perfect, i'm sitting on it right now as I check emails on the laptop in my garden! just one thing, I wish it came in pink, my favourite colour!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnitesnack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/30/2014

Customer review by Dnctchr2

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Dnctchr2
by Dnctchr2

Smaller than expected, but quality is great & they arrived 2 days early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnctchr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They'e small, but they work fine
1/3/2015

Customer review by NWPA

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by NWPA
by NWPA

As noted they are small, but I knew that and they are the ticket. The price was great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/14/2012

Customer review by jjsdms

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by jjsdms
by jjsdms

We bought these for our grandkids to use at the sink--they are very small and lightweight. Thus, we returned them and bought two other stools, twice the price, but bigger and sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsdms
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
4/3/2013

Customer review by chasdd

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by chasdd
by chasdd

I think the step stool is adequate for children, but I wouldn't recommend it for adults. It seemed a lot smaller when it arrived than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasdd
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really REALLY small
7/25/2014

Customer review by anothersingleuser

3.0 stars 7/25/2014 by anothersingleuser
by anothersingleuser

it's ok and i use it. but it's really small. for the money, get it (but not if you are a big, heavy person)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anothersingleuser
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than expected
9/22/2014

Customer review by duhiduno

3.0 stars 9/22/2014 by duhiduno
by duhiduno

but seems to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duhiduno
germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
11/9/2012

Customer review by Narcoossee

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Narcoossee
by Narcoossee

Stool is the perfect size. heavy grade plastic so it is lite and not heavy; YET strong at the same time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narcoossee
Orlando ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step Stool Rocks
9/3/2008

Customer review by LdyLopes

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by LdyLopes
by LdyLopes

I have a Rubbermaid Step Stool and I love it ! It has been with me for years, hold anyone's weight that was put on it, and actually some are over 300 pounds. It takes abuse well and cleans easy. It has a grooved top so you don't slip easy. I sit my garbage can on top of it, so it's out of the way, but still handy. I highly recommend it!

LdyLopes
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdier than it looks
9/11/2008

Customer review by Frilla

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by Frilla
by Frilla

This is great if you need just a little step up. Even though it's just plastic, this little stool is pretty sturdy.

Frilla
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews