Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
So nice to have spices handy
1/4/2013

Customer review by TigerladyBarb

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by TigerladyBarb
by TigerladyBarb

I love to cook and use spices and kept getting frustrated because my spices were so disorganized and had to use a step stool to see what was in the cupboard. My husband said no more clutter on the counters so I started looking and found this. Even he likes it. I was able to put in even my larger spice jars. You can't go wrong with this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerladyBarb
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect spice storage solution and a solid product
2/7/2012

Customer review by PercyM

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by PercyM
by PercyM

I spent an insane amount of time researching online for storage options for my 50+ spices and these pull down racks are definitely the best option I’ve found. They were priced around fifteen dollars each online at Lowes, where I purchased b/c they offered shipping. I can fit around 27 or 28 spices in one rack, by placing them in a zig-zag row, instead of a straight row. I have various kinds of spice jars….tall, short, plastic, glass, McCormick, Penzey’s, etc, and these racks hold all of them. They feel sturdy when I lower them, and can be left hanging down completely independently. As to the installation, my husband struggled a bit with the bracket placement. He initially put them in as far back in the cabinet as possible, but the rack wouldn’t lower all the way, so he had to move it closer to front (our cabinets are 11” deep). Also, because of the height of this rack, I had to raise the shelf above the rack by an inch or two. This meant I lost some height on the shelf directly above the spice rack shelf, but I just rearranged my cabinets and put shorter items on that shelf. Other than that, I’m really happy with this product. If it came in stainless steel, it would be better looking. FYI, if you are on a quest like I was: I originally thought I wanted to go with magnetic tins, until I learned that sunlight isn’t good for spices, and also realized how costly and imposing it would be. Then I thought cabinet door-mounted racks were an option, until I realized that wouldn’t work with my cabinets. The Super Spice Stack was also considered, but I read reviews that made it seem poorly made of flimsy plastic, and it seemed to lack flexibility as to the number of spices it could hold. I finally settled on these Rubbermaid racks.

Was this review helpful? (84) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PercyM
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by tylstenie

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by tylstenie
by tylstenie

I have installed two of these for my spices, extracts etc and want to get one more for my medications kept in the kitchen. It definitely does not allow for as much to be crammed into the cabinet but it organizes it so much I was able to condense several bottles of the same thing that I didn't know I had (couldn't see with the clutter) into one. Also for those who have it but didn't think to try you can also put some items on the shelf under the top step of the rack. When you pull out the rack you see the items without a problem and then there is less wasted space. I only wish my cabinet shelves weren't so short on height as there are few things that are short enough to fit the top shelf. Having said that I managed to fill it up.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylstenie
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spacesaver
7/22/2011

Customer review by kaceII

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by kaceII
by kaceII

Love it. I had bought on previously from Container Store and it cost twice as much, same product. Not the easiest thing to install, but i did it. Holds everything I needed it to hold and more.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaceII
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by PunkygirlSC

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by PunkygirlSC
by PunkygirlSC

I purchased three spice racks and love them. You do loose space but the end result are great. My spices have never been so organized and my cabinets looks great. I would recommend this for every household. Now if they would only make a smaller size for my medicines...

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkygirlSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best spice rack ever
12/23/2012

Customer review by FlutterbyGrammy

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by FlutterbyGrammy
by FlutterbyGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this spice rack. The amount of spices it can hold is amazing and the pull down feature is great for those of us who are height challenged. A little tricky to install. Be sure to read and follow instructions. Well worth the time and effort. Everyone that sees mine wants one. I now purchase them as wedding gifts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlutterbyGrammy
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by MrsLacivita

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by MrsLacivita
by MrsLacivita

Versatile, easy to install, great value! I am planning to get a second one because I have so many spices, and it holds many sized spices.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLacivita
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Close but no cigar
12/29/2011

Customer review by neatandorderly

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by neatandorderly
by neatandorderly

I'M SO BUMMED!!! Every since I discovered this product on the internet, I have been driving from place to place to purchase them as I just new they were the answer to my spice cabinet woes! I didn't buy them on line as I didn't want to have to pay shipping twice in the event they didn't work. I was also quite proud of myself that I installed the thing by myself (without waiting for my hubby to do it!)!! Unfortunately, although I considered the measurements and concluded they would fit perfectly, I did not take into consideration the height of the spice jars once on the top tier. Although the spice rack fit into my cabinet, operated perfectly, once I started putting my spices (alphabetically!:)) back into the rack, starting at the bottom, I realized once I reached the top that I couldn't put the rack back into the cabinet. UGH! I seriously thought I was on my way to perfect spice organization!! I guess I will go with plan B (not sure what that is yet, but since all my jars are now on my counter top and out of my cabinet, I should probably come up with one soon!!).

neatandorderly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for over the stove cabinet storage!
3/29/2013

Customer review by AGMc

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by AGMc
by AGMc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for over the stove cabinet storage! I was able to put two of these side by side in my 30" cabinet over the stove/recirculating vent microwave. Since the microwave extends out past the base of the cabinet, I installed these racks so that when they pull down they come out past the microwave and rest on the top of it. I previously had two turntables that constantly failed to turn or things kept falling off. I put my most used items in the front section which can easily be reached without pulling the racks out. I used the middle and back sections for spices that aren't used very ofter. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGMc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installation measurements
10/28/2012

Customer review by phoebes

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by phoebes
by phoebes

Installation is a little tricky. Make sure you install the brackets 5" from the front edge of shelf as noted on the installation. As well, I found: - Minimum width of cabinet I'd recommend is 15" (in order to allow width for clearing your cabinet door, shelf brackets etc). If you have to clear your cabinet doors make sure you do not install the bracket right against the side wall(s). - Minimum shelf depth must be 10.25" - Height allowance (from installation shelf, to top of shelf above it) - 10.75" when using a 4.5" tall spice jar I was able to fit 39 standard spice jars in mine! (the 18-20g size) For those wondering it would not likely work in the cabinet above a microwave - the "steps" would not clear the top of the microwave. It's pretty heavy when loaded up but that's because it holds a lot!

phoebes
SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
poor instructions
12/11/2008

Customer review by retiredchief

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by retiredchief
by retiredchief

The rack works great but the instruction sheet is almost useless. It tells you what tools are needed but doesn't say what size screwdriver (#2) or what the tape measure is for. The illustration shows the two rods going in four holes with no explanation. There's no location measurements for the mounting brackets. I guessed at it and found that if there is a lip on the cabinet bottom shelf the bracket needs to be closer to the front edge or shimmed. I shimmed mine to the thickness of the lip. Once installed, the wife was surprised that her shelf full of spices wouldn't all fit in the rack so I think the consumer should know how many square inches of shelf is on the rack.

retiredchief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pull down spice rack size(s)
6/1/2011

Customer review by dimtgirl

3.0 stars 6/1/2011 by dimtgirl
by dimtgirl

I like this idea and wish I could use it. All my applicable cabinets have a 12" wide door opening, however. I think this would be more useful and you'd sell more (I'd buy 2 . . one for each side) if you sized it to 11 or 11.5 inches wide so that it (at least the part of the unit that comes forward) would fit through a 12" wide cabinet door opening -- with space for the door hinge. Reduce the size of the swing down part by approx. one inch (and the rest of the unit respectively) and it will fit into the cabinets of a lot more kitchens!

dimtgirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Outstanding Organization
10/3/2010

Customer review by kaerae2

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by kaerae2
by kaerae2

This product is great! It actually holds more than I anticipated. My biggest suggestion is to improve the installation instructions. The instructions should explain why it is important to install the brackets so many inches away from the back of the cabinet. I installed the brackets at the back, realized I would not be able to pull the shelves down, and had to reinstall closer to the lip of the shelf. I also wish the shelves came in smaller sizes!

kaerae2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, wish it came in a smaller version
12/31/2012

Customer review by jules23

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by jules23
by jules23

I love this spice rack. It is awesome! I wish they made it in a smaller version also. I have a second shelf in a different area of my kitchen that I have designed just for baking. I would love to put a second spice rack, just like this one, there. But, there is not enough space. Maybe they should make a smaller one also..like maybe 6 inches in width and only two rows in depth, for smaller spaces.

jules23
Kilgore, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spice Rack
8/7/2011

Customer review by Kristy

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Kristy
by Kristy

I, too, would like to see this product slightly less wide. I only have one cabinet that this will fit in, and it is nowhere close to my stove/oven, where I would want access. If it were smaller, I would also buy one for each side of the cabinet. Otherwise, I think this is a great product, and am looking forward to having a more organized spice cabinet.

Kristy
Falcon, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Spice Shelf
4/30/2009

Customer review by Tiffy

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Tiffy
by Tiffy

I love this shelf as it's perfect for above the stove. I can pull it down fast or push it back up and I don't ever have to worry about the spices falling on my head. It would be great if it came in a smaller size so that I could put it up in my new home. Thanks for helping me with that "empty" spot above the oven fan!

Tiffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
need 11 inch width
3/3/2012

Customer review by buceph

2.0 stars 3/3/2012 by buceph
by buceph

great product however useless for me as I need a more narrow width. Most cabinets next to cooking are 11 inch width opening. If you have large cabinets it is great but you do have to anchor the shelf if it is not the bottom base of the cabinet due to the weight when opened and full of containers

buceph
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not just for spices!
8/6/2010

Customer review by gwdogs

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by gwdogs
by gwdogs

I bought this "spice rack" to organize my kitchen medication cabinet. I keep daily medications as well as aspirin products, heartburn products, etc. It's not just for spices! A very quick and easy way to see all the bottles. MUCH better than the "traditional" tiered shelves.

gwdogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Gene

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Gene
by Gene

Great product at an excellent price. I bought two, the second for our medicine. My wife loves them--these items are always at hand, not floating around on two different shelves. Installation wasn't bad at all, especially in view of a revies or two I had read in advance.

Gene
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Idea
10/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband surprised me & brought this home. This product would have worked if our cabinet had been deeper so that the whole rack could fit back in to our cabinet allowing the cabinet door to completely close. Please make one that fits in to less deep cabinet!!!

An anonymous customer
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews