Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Perfect spice storage solution and a solid product
2/7/2012

Customer review by PercyM

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by PercyM
by PercyM

I spent an insane amount of time researching online for storage options for my 50+ spices and these pull down racks are definitely the best option I’ve found. They were priced around fifteen dollars each online at Lowes, where I purchased b/c they offered shipping. I can fit around 27 or 28 spices in one rack, by placing them in a zig-zag row, instead of a straight row. I have various kinds of spice jars….tall, short, plastic, glass, McCormick, Penzey’s, etc, and these racks hold all of them. They feel sturdy when I lower them, and can be left hanging down completely independently. As to the installation, my husband struggled a bit with the bracket placement. He initially put them in as far back in the cabinet as possible, but the rack wouldn’t lower all the way, so he had to move it closer to front (our cabinets are 11” deep). Also, because of the height of this rack, I had to raise the shelf above the rack by an inch or two. This meant I lost some height on the shelf directly above the spice rack shelf, but I just rearranged my cabinets and put shorter items on that shelf. Other than that, I’m really happy with this product. If it came in stainless steel, it would be better looking. FYI, if you are on a quest like I was: I originally thought I wanted to go with magnetic tins, until I learned that sunlight isn’t good for spices, and also realized how costly and imposing it would be. Then I thought cabinet door-mounted racks were an option, until I realized that wouldn’t work with my cabinets. The Super Spice Stack was also considered, but I read reviews that made it seem poorly made of flimsy plastic, and it seemed to lack flexibility as to the number of spices it could hold. I finally settled on these Rubbermaid racks.

Was this review helpful? (82) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PercyM
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by tylstenie

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by tylstenie
by tylstenie

I have installed two of these for my spices, extracts etc and want to get one more for my medications kept in the kitchen. It definitely does not allow for as much to be crammed into the cabinet but it organizes it so much I was able to condense several bottles of the same thing that I didn't know I had (couldn't see with the clutter) into one. Also for those who have it but didn't think to try you can also put some items on the shelf under the top step of the rack. When you pull out the rack you see the items without a problem and then there is less wasted space. I only wish my cabinet shelves weren't so short on height as there are few things that are short enough to fit the top shelf. Having said that I managed to fill it up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tylstenie
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spacesaver
7/22/2011

Customer review by kaceII

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by kaceII
by kaceII

Love it. I had bought on previously from Container Store and it cost twice as much, same product. Not the easiest thing to install, but i did it. Holds everything I needed it to hold and more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaceII
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by PunkygirlSC

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by PunkygirlSC
by PunkygirlSC

I purchased three spice racks and love them. You do loose space but the end result are great. My spices have never been so organized and my cabinets looks great. I would recommend this for every household. Now if they would only make a smaller size for my medicines...

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkygirlSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best spice rack ever
12/23/2012

Customer review by FlutterbyGrammy

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by FlutterbyGrammy
by FlutterbyGrammy

I love this spice rack. The amount of spices it can hold is amazing and the pull down feature is great for those of us who are height challenged. A little tricky to install. Be sure to read and follow instructions. Well worth the time and effort. Everyone that sees mine wants one. I now purchase them as wedding gifts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlutterbyGrammy
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by MrsLacivita

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by MrsLacivita
by MrsLacivita

Versatile, easy to install, great value! I am planning to get a second one because I have so many spices, and it holds many sized spices.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLacivita
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So nice to have spices handy
1/4/2013

Customer review by TigerladyBarb

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by TigerladyBarb
by TigerladyBarb

I love to cook and use spices and kept getting frustrated because my spices were so disorganized and had to use a step stool to see what was in the cupboard. My husband said no more clutter on the counters so I started looking and found this. Even he likes it. I was able to put in even my larger spice jars. You can't go wrong with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerladyBarb
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it
8/7/2013

Customer review by girljoey

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by girljoey
by girljoey

Our shelves are removable so this installation was easy for my husband. I love that I don't need to grab the step stool for the spices on this shelf--more of a convenience than I realized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girljoey
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by Luckster3

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Luckster3
by Luckster3

Loved it so much. We purchased two more for can goods and misc. items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckster3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great spice rack
7/24/2013

Customer review by 2172805

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by 2172805
by 2172805

I saw this on a web page how to organize your medication. This is very easy to install and has a very reasonable price. My husband has a lot medicines in the cabinet and it was always in a disarray and hard to find anything. This product has organized this mess. I would like to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2172805
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for over the stove cabinet storage!
3/29/2013

Customer review by AGMc

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by AGMc
by AGMc

Great for over the stove cabinet storage! I was able to put two of these side by side in my 30" cabinet over the stove/recirculating vent microwave. Since the microwave extends out past the base of the cabinet, I installed these racks so that when they pull down they come out past the microwave and rest on the top of it. I previously had two turntables that constantly failed to turn or things kept falling off. I put my most used items in the front section which can easily be reached without pulling the racks out. I used the middle and back sections for spices that aren't used very ofter. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGMc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great for a Great Price
4/24/2013

Customer review by IowaBelle

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by IowaBelle
by IowaBelle

The exact same model at Target sold for over $20 more...no joke. This product is nice looking, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Organization
10/3/2010

Customer review by kaerae2

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by kaerae2
by kaerae2

This product is great! It actually holds more than I anticipated. My biggest suggestion is to improve the installation instructions. The instructions should explain why it is important to install the brackets so many inches away from the back of the cabinet. I installed the brackets at the back, realized I would not be able to pull the shelves down, and had to reinstall closer to the lip of the shelf. I also wish the shelves came in smaller sizes!

kaerae2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2011

Customer review by Riley222

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Riley222
by Riley222

This spice rack is great. It fits all my frequently used spices and now I can easily reach them. However I read the dimensions wrong and had to install it in a different cabinet than I intended it for.

Riley222
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Great I Bought 2!!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by Wyattsmom

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Wyattsmom
by Wyattsmom

This makes organizing spices a snap! I love that it will also hold my baking powder and baking soda. I found the rack very easy and quick to install. It's a must have for spice lovers!!!

Wyattsmom
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very useful
12/29/2010

Customer review by lorimn

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by lorimn
by lorimn

The spice rack makes it very easy to find spices I need quickly. The only problem I had is that my cabeint is narrow; the spice rack fit but made it harder to install. But once installed, it was definitly worth the effort.

lorimn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Spice Shelf
4/30/2009

Customer review by Tiffy

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Tiffy
by Tiffy

I love this shelf as it's perfect for above the stove. I can pull it down fast or push it back up and I don't ever have to worry about the spices falling on my head. It would be great if it came in a smaller size so that I could put it up in my new home. Thanks for helping me with that "empty" spot above the oven fan!

Tiffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spice Rack Simplicity
12/6/2010

Customer review by Lanny

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Lanny
by Lanny

I found this product simple to install and very convenient. Much better that the cutesy,useless, every jar the same size racks! If you don't have the tools or can't follow directions just ask for help. You'll probably get more offers than you need!

Lanny
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not just for spices!
8/6/2010

Customer review by gwdogs

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by gwdogs
by gwdogs

I bought this "spice rack" to organize my kitchen medication cabinet. I keep daily medications as well as aspirin products, heartburn products, etc. It's not just for spices! A very quick and easy way to see all the bottles. MUCH better than the "traditional" tiered shelves.

gwdogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spice Rack
12/14/2010

Customer review by Canucboy

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Canucboy
by Canucboy

Both my wife and I are disabled and the spice rack is an answer to a dream. The rack allows easy access of articles in the cupboard above our microwave with very little reaching and we do not need to use a stool

Canucboy
Sussex, NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews