Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 664 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
437
4 stars
78
3 stars
29
2 stars
44
1 stars
51
1-20 of 634 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 634 total reviews
1-20 of 634 reviews
VERY DISAPPOINTED
4/15/2011

Customer review by jovigirl

1.0 stars 4/15/2011 by jovigirl
by jovigirl

I was given 3 sets of the Premier Food Storage sets. EVERY SINGLE bowl is cracking, spliting and you cant really even use the bowls now cause everything leaks out. The lid seal is EXCELLENT, I was so excited to finally have great looking bowls that didnt stain or hold odors. But the sets I have arent even a year old and they are failing. I loved the sets I got so much that I went out and bought another set (for a total of 4 sets) to have in my RV. Now I am sorry I wasted my money. Looks like I will have to dig out all the old Tupperware that I put in the garage for my garage sale this summer. :( In the photo I included you can see by the red arrows the cracks and hairline splits that cause the bowls to leak...

jovigirl
Coal City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
GREAT IN EVERY WAY!
5/10/2017

Customer review by Jaa9

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Jaa9
by Jaa9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a 30 piece Premier set, as well as, two extra 3 cup containers. I love them, because they're CLEAR so you can see what's in them in the fridge. These containers are also good, and strong. The lids are definitely tight enough for me, and they really don't stain when putting in spaghetti sauce. They take care of all my needs, and I will continue purchasing more in the future. Janine

Jaa9
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT what is pictured! Lids do not stack!
5/18/2017

Customer review by Pauper72

1.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Pauper72
by Pauper72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What I received and what was pictured are totally different lids. I purchased a set to match what I currently had only to be extremely disappointed after receiving them. The quality of the lid is extremely poor and they do not snap to the containers for storage like previous containers.

Pauper72
Walled Lake, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crystal clear, clean up like a charm
5/8/2017

Customer review by sepeck01

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by sepeck01
by sepeck01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the stackability of the sets I bought a set and gave them to my son for his college apartment and liked them so much I got his set for me They are perfect for lunchs, make ahead meals and portioning out fresh fruit for the week NO STAINING

sepeck01
Bear, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great for a meal
12/26/2011

Customer review by madeforamission

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by madeforamission
by madeforamission

This is a very pretty container and I have been looking for a separated container for a good price. This one did not keep a good seal for very long, the lid seems to want to slide up. Also, I would have liked the lid to lay flat against the sections so the food would not mix if the container got topped or slid around. This container was a good price but I am now on the lookout again for a suitable lunch dish.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeforamission
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I used to love this...!!!
5/4/2017

Customer review by Lilian

2.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Lilian
by Lilian

I bought 2 set of 6 and they cracked before 45 days I'm not sure what they change on the material they use now, I still have some when they used a image on the Rubbermaid and they are over 2 years old... I don't know if I want to keep buying your product???

Lilian
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loooove these pieces.
4/28/2017

Customer review by steve123

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by steve123
by steve123

I just stopped by this website looking for more of these to add to my collection. I've had a set for a couple of years now and have microwaved them hundreds of times without stains or warping.

steve123
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Horrible!
4/4/2017

Customer review by trazinad

1.0 stars 4/4/2017 by trazinad
by trazinad

I don't usually write reviews, but when something is as bad and this and doesn't perform is intended function, you just can't help but speak up. The containers with the rubber lid leak! I love the easy find set but these are terrible. Every time I need to take something to work with a little bit of liquid I have to put saran wrap between the lid and the container to make sure it doesn't leak all over my bag. Waste of money!

trazinad
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
crack way too soon
4/19/2017

Customer review by crackers

2.0 stars 4/19/2017 by crackers
by crackers

I bought the 12 piece Premier for stain resistant quality. Unfortunately all but two of the bowls cracked within 14 months. Sure thought a Rubbermaid product would last longer than than.

crackers
Would recommend to a friend? No
dishes crack over time
4/14/2017

Customer review by Linfox

4.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Linfox
by Linfox

I like the dishes and I bought them a couple of years ago, but as they age they are cracking. I thought I would replace them, but the stores aren't carrying them. As I read the reviews, I am hesitant as I see that several people are having the same issues with cracking that i had.

Linfox
Flint, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RED and BLACK lid hard plastic storage containers
3/19/2017

Customer review by lovesmykitchen

2.0 stars 3/19/2017 by lovesmykitchen
by lovesmykitchen

I purchased black lid sets that lasted for maybe 2 years before becoming stained, cracked and sad looking. The RED lidded ones I purchased, lasted less than a year before all in the set had become stained, cracked and leaked. Not worth the investment of these pricey containers. Sad for a name I have had and trusted in my kitchen for over 40 years. I even had a Rubbermaid home party way back in the 1970s!!

lovesmykitchen
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate the new lids!!!
3/22/2017

Customer review by punkred13

2.0 stars 3/22/2017 by punkred13
by punkred13

We have been using the red lid premier sets for a while now and LOVE them. I HATE these new lids. They don't stack with the red ones very well, and it's really frustrating and annoying! go back to the old style lids!!!! Also since they bubble up, instead of sitting IN to the containers, it takes up MORE space and they won't fit as well in our fridge, stacked up.

punkred13
Denver, CO, United States
Gender:Male
Great Item
9/15/2012

Customer review by MyGypsySoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by MyGypsySoul
by MyGypsySoul

These Rubbermaid compartment containers were a God-send years ago when my parents were ill and needed their meals prepared. My sisters and I each bought 4 and when it was that person's turn to prepare meals, breakfast lunch and dinner went in these containers, covered with a little waxed paper and placed in the freezer. All my parents had to do was pop the top and heat in the microwave. Voila.. delicious homecooked food! Now that my husband is older and forgetful, I prepare his meals the same way. He likes the compartments because they hold just enough. I like this product because as they always do, Rubbemaid makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGypsySoul
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Premier set
6/23/2014

Customer review by lily143

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
by lily143

I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

lily143
Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New lid design doesn't work with old lid design
1/31/2017

Customer review by PostalonTupperware

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by PostalonTupperware
by PostalonTupperware

I've been using the Rubbermaid Premier storage containers for years now since I went postal on my Tupperware drawer and threw out everything and bought these. They've been great. I've slowly had to replace a few items but they've held up well. Recently, I decided to buy a new set as it was time to 'replenish'. The new lid design doesn't stack well with the old lid design which defeated my original purpose of buying these in the first place - the lids fit multiple containers and stacked well. The new lid is also harder to get onto the container - making you think it doesn't fit. I spent way too much money on these for a new worse design. :(

PostalonTupperware
Midwest
What happened?
8/28/2016

Customer review by kblevin

2.0 stars 8/28/2016 by kblevin
by kblevin

I've purchased three sets of the Rubbermaid Premier storage containers over the past few years. My first set lasted the longest and I used to rant and rave about them. I had found the perfect food storage containers. They didn't stain, they didn't cloud and I could attach the lids to the bottoms of the containers when not in use AND the lids would attach to each other. My food storage and cabinet organization issues had been solved. I used to recommend these to everyone! I don't know if there was a change in the manufacturing or what, but my containers have started to cloud and I now have more lids than bottoms because I have had to toss the containers due to cracking. I take Rubbermaid at their word - FREEZER and MICROWAVE safe, however, I have never used them in the freezer. What happened to your wonderful product? I am now in search of another food storage container set. I don't want to buy yet another set of Rubbermaid containers to only have them last a year before cracking. I'm looking for recommendations from other users, or perhaps test the future Rubbermaid product.

kblevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please dont remove my Review
2/15/2017

Customer review by AJuan

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by AJuan
by AJuan

I posted my review last month, but Rubbermaid CS removed it. Too bad. I m reviewing for the old ones with red lids. They were cracked. I dont buy the new premier product yet, until someone answer my question: Did you have experiences with these Premier new products? Are they really Microwave safe? I dont want to hear from the customer service. I need to hear from the customer who bought and used these already!! Thanks, Juan

AJuan
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Clean look
2/22/2017

Customer review by DB IV

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by DB IV
by DB IV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great containers that store in a small space. I recommend this to anyone looking for me food storage containers.

DB IV
Dana Point, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 634 total reviews
1-20 of 634 reviews