Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 587 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

587 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

587 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
73
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 stars
29
1-20 of 562 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 562 total reviews
1-20 of 562 reviews
Not great for a meal
12/26/2011

Customer review by madeforamission

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by madeforamission
by madeforamission

This is a very pretty container and I have been looking for a separated container for a good price. This one did not keep a good seal for very long, the lid seems to want to slide up. Also, I would have liked the lid to lay flat against the sections so the food would not mix if the container got topped or slid around. This container was a good price but I am now on the lookout again for a suitable lunch dish.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madeforamission
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item
9/15/2012

Customer review by MyGypsySoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by MyGypsySoul
by MyGypsySoul

These Rubbermaid compartment containers were a God-send years ago when my parents were ill and needed their meals prepared. My sisters and I each bought 4 and when it was that person's turn to prepare meals, breakfast lunch and dinner went in these containers, covered with a little waxed paper and placed in the freezer. All my parents had to do was pop the top and heat in the microwave. Voila.. delicious homecooked food! Now that my husband is older and forgetful, I prepare his meals the same way. He likes the compartments because they hold just enough. I like this product because as they always do, Rubbemaid makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGypsySoul
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
2/18/2014

Customer review by HitomiM

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by HitomiM
by HitomiM

No problems so far.. A lil bigger than I thought it would but can't complain..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitomiM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much needed storage and microwave Plate
2/18/2015

Customer review by Smartshopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Smartshopper
by Smartshopper

This is a great storage and microwavable plate. Although it is very hard to find in the Walmart stores in Huntsville, AL. It took me about 2 years to find this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2010

Customer review by ChristineK2010

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by ChristineK2010
by ChristineK2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE these containers! So easy to store and organize! Great for snacks and fresh fruit or salads. We use them EVERYDAY! and they have held up great going through the dishwasher. THANK YOU!

ChristineK2010
Alburtis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the Rubbermaid premier set. They are pretty good quality, and the thick seals work very well. They don't leak, and the design is much nicer then most rubbermaid containers. I would purchase more of these containers, especially in larger sizes.

An anonymous customer
North Chili, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by alisoni

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by alisoni
by alisoni

Wow. These Rubbermaid storage passed the spaghetti sauce stain test. I found no stains after heating up sauce in these storage pieces. Over the years I searched for storage pieces that didn't look really stained and gross after the first couple of uses. These are perfect. I want more. They are dishwasher and microwave safe too.

alisoni
marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these containers. The best part about them is how solid they are. No staining, breaking, or misshaping after the dishwasher. I use them mostly for leftovers. They are perfect because you can see clearly what is in them, plus you can heat them in the microwave, too.

An anonymous customer
Fisheres, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by bplatt

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by bplatt
by bplatt

I can honestly say Rubbermaid has a new fan. I love so many features of the new containers. First they're clear so you can see what's in them and they don't stain. They're easy to stack with the lids. They're dishwasher safe and microwave oven safe. The lids fit snug so food stays fresh. I even tried onions in one and had no smell in the frig. I am so pleased with this set of containers I would purchase them as gift for a friend.

bplatt
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by pscaines

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by pscaines
by pscaines

The Rubbermaid Premier storage containers are awesome!! I love that they are clear so you can see what is in them when you put them into the fridge. I also like that they stack together and take up less room. I would recommend them to all my friends and family and already have been.

pscaines
Healy, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by ladydth

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by ladydth
by ladydth

I love these handy little containers. They are so much easier to use and SEAL than the typical Tupperware..I am seriously Tupperware-challenged..never able to close them to save my life. These conatiners hold together even when I forget and put the food in my husband's lunch box upside down holding piping hot chili. Storing them is also a breeze since they stack together and thelids fit all snug together. Clean up is a snap and now I no longer have orange stains on my storage containers like I did with the other plastic disposable products. Getting the big set of these as soon as our yard sale is over. I recommend these to anyone who wants a quality storage system that does not break the bank. Thank you for letting me kick the ol' non-locking,food-staining, stinky plastic,cant store them conatiners to the recycle bin!

ladydth
elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by silent_beautie

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by silent_beautie
by silent_beautie

I love this product from Rubbermaid. The design is cute as heck and it's perfect for storing my tiny hair clips for work and lunch on the road. It keeps my veggies and fruits nice and fresh! In addition, both the lid and container are top rack safe in the dishwasher, which is perfect for me since I absolutely depend on my dishwasher for all of my kitchen dishes and storage containers. Thank you Rubbermaid for such an awesome product. Sincerely, The Insane Writer

silent_beautie
Independence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by carol5kids

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by carol5kids
by carol5kids

They are the bomb!!! I love these storage containers. I have 5 kids and they are very active. We have so many ballgames and concession stands gets very expensive. I pack these in my bag and take them with me full of snacks. It has saved me alot of money. My baby can handle the small ones easy. I had other little kids running to me because they knew I always had a bag full of snacks. I also like that they do not take up alot of room and they are pretty too. I would recommend these to anyone. Thanks so much for letting me try these!!!!

carol5kids
Iron City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by narcissa

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by narcissa
by narcissa

Truly an excellent product. No complaints. Lids stayed tight, containers cleaned easily and thoroughly (no stains!), and the stacking with the lids really works as well as you see on television. I used my containers for cucumber sauce, leftover cacciatore, gazpacho, storing grape tomatoes, for leftovers, even for washed lettuce. Went easily from fridge to microwave to dishwasher. Great sizes, too. The smallest ones were great for storing a bit of leftover sauce, and the next size up is actually much larger than it appears. I only wish I had more of them so I could throw out every other container in my cupboard. Five stars all the way.

narcissa
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by Mompreneur

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Mompreneur
by Mompreneur

Definitely enjoying the Rubbermaid storage pieces. The lids are easy to snap on and they stay on, no leaks. The tops are not flimsy like other brands. The design on the bottom part makes it easy to identify them. I like they way they compactly stack. They clean up well, too. No stains. Well done, Rubbermaid!

Mompreneur
Los Altos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by princess-lane

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by princess-lane
by princess-lane

I absolutely LOVE the Rubbermaid container set! My tupperware draw is a heap of thin, flimsy Glad and Ziploc containers next to a multicolor row of lids. It is always a process of trial and error to find a matching top and bottom. With the Rubbermaid set, I literally grab a container and lid with one hand. No more searching! When I opened the box when it initially arrived, I was immediately amazed at the quality of the containers. Unlike some of the other cheap containers I have, I felt completely comfortable storing liquids like soup in the Rubbermaid container and then turning around and putting it in the microwave. No spills and no worry about the plastic melting. Having been absolutely thrilled with using the Rubbermaid product, I actually plan to donate my other containers and switch completely to the rubbermaid set.

princess-lane
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by TippyToeChick

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by TippyToeChick
by TippyToeChick

After trying this new set of Rubbermaid Premier I pledge to never ever use those disposeable plastic containers again. This set is stylish, sturdy and stain proof. I was proud to put my childrens snacks in them and send them to grandma's. With 2 rough and tumble boys these came home in one piece! Since these look so nice I am using them to store dry snacks and also cut up fruit. My youngest has taken to using one to store his legos in. They performed wonderfully when washed in the top rack of my dishwasher and there were no mishapen lids. This was truly a gift of an opportunity to try this wonderful product.

TippyToeChick
Hewitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by coffeecupjournals

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by coffeecupjournals
by coffeecupjournals

The Rubbermaid Premier containers are wonderful. They are perfect for leftovers, snacks to take along in the car for the kids, for freezing meals, etc. I have been using plastic disposable containers for leftovers-what a difference when I started using the Rubbermaid! The containers are sturdy, stack nicely, and don't stain. The clear sides are great for seeing what's inside. I love that they are both freezer and dishwasher safe. I am also very impressed that when storing spaghetti sauce in them, they don't stain. They are a great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends!

coffeecupjournals
Sugarcreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the Rubbermaid Premier Storage Set! They are stockable, so the tops don't get lost! They have tight lids, and they are STAIN proof! I love the fact that you can put spaghetti gravy in them and wash them and no stain is left behind! The tight lids are perfect because I know no matter what I have in them the juice will not spill out of them! They have a pretty decoration and there's no guess work as to what's in them because it's all see through! These are fantastic!! I'm so excited I was able to do a review for shespeaks and had the opportunity to see how great these containers are!

An anonymous customer
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 562 total reviews
1-20 of 562 reviews