Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 648 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

648 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

648 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
77
3 stars
29
2 stars
40
1 stars
49
1-20 of 623 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews
Not great for a meal
12/26/2011

Customer review by madeforamission

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by madeforamission
by madeforamission

This is a very pretty container and I have been looking for a separated container for a good price. This one did not keep a good seal for very long, the lid seems to want to slide up. Also, I would have liked the lid to lay flat against the sections so the food would not mix if the container got topped or slid around. This container was a good price but I am now on the lookout again for a suitable lunch dish.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeforamission
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item
9/15/2012

Customer review by MyGypsySoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by MyGypsySoul
by MyGypsySoul

These Rubbermaid compartment containers were a God-send years ago when my parents were ill and needed their meals prepared. My sisters and I each bought 4 and when it was that person's turn to prepare meals, breakfast lunch and dinner went in these containers, covered with a little waxed paper and placed in the freezer. All my parents had to do was pop the top and heat in the microwave. Voila.. delicious homecooked food! Now that my husband is older and forgetful, I prepare his meals the same way. He likes the compartments because they hold just enough. I like this product because as they always do, Rubbemaid makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGypsySoul
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall works great- seal not that great
11/24/2014

Customer review by VGYJM

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by VGYJM
by VGYJM

Perfect for anything that doesn't contain even the smallest amount of fluid. I cut up some fruit (oranges, watermelon, cantaloupe) in one of the smaller part of the Tupperware, and the juice that came out of the fruit leaked into the other foods and outwards and this was fresh fruit! If it was soupy stuff I would understand, but nope just fresh fruit... So the seal is not great. I do love the three dividers though, so its great for foods that have very little to no fluids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VGYJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much needed storage and microwave Plate
2/18/2015

Customer review by Smartshopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Smartshopper
by Smartshopper

This is a great storage and microwavable plate. Although it is very hard to find in the Walmart stores in Huntsville, AL. It took me about 2 years to find this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
2/18/2014

Customer review by HitomiM

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by HitomiM
by HitomiM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems so far.. A lil bigger than I thought it would but can't complain..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HitomiM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please dont remove my Review
2/15/2017

Customer review by AJuan

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by AJuan
by AJuan

I posted my review last month, but Rubbermaid CS removed it. Too bad. I m reviewing for the old ones with red lids. They were cracked. I dont buy the new premier product yet, until someone answer my question: Did you have experiences with these Premier new products? Are they really Microwave safe? I dont want to hear from the customer service. I need to hear from the customer who bought and used these already!! Thanks, Juan

AJuan
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New lid design doesn't work with old lid design
1/31/2017

Customer review by PostalonTupperware

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by PostalonTupperware
by PostalonTupperware

I've been using the Rubbermaid Premier storage containers for years now since I went postal on my Tupperware drawer and threw out everything and bought these. They've been great. I've slowly had to replace a few items but they've held up well. Recently, I decided to buy a new set as it was time to 'replenish'. The new lid design doesn't stack well with the old lid design which defeated my original purpose of buying these in the first place - the lids fit multiple containers and stacked well. The new lid is also harder to get onto the container - making you think it doesn't fit. I spent way too much money on these for a new worse design. :(

PostalonTupperware
Midwest
Perfect Container!
2/14/2017

Customer review by lovenic03

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by lovenic03
by lovenic03

After using the regular Rubbermaid I wanted to try these because I was sick of having to replace the other over time due to the plastic becoming yucky and sauce leaving stains. This collection has never left a stain and the plastic holds up so much better. No marks! I haven't had to replace any of them.

lovenic03
Fairless Hills, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thought These Were the Ansswer
1/27/2017

Customer review by Tettie

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Tettie
by Tettie

I bought these and really liked them at first. Now, they are starting to crack and leak all over the place. Very disappointed, and as one other review stated "too expensive to be replacing them every few months."

Tettie
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not as nice as previous versions
1/25/2017

Customer review by Mark45231

1.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Mark45231
by Mark45231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as happy with this newer version. The lids are not as clear to see through and one of the ones I ordered arrived with a large crack in it.

Mark45231
Cincinati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less than a year.. several are cracking
1/15/2017

Customer review by Disappointed2017

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Disappointed2017
by Disappointed2017

Every one of my (4) 3 cup & (5) 5 cup are cracking. I don't put them in the dishwasher. I originally bought for the purple colored lids. They don't stain. Love that they stack. But too expensive to replace every couple months.

Disappointed2017
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product till they crack
1/12/2017

Customer review by Grin_el

2.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Grin_el
by Grin_el

I bought 4 large sets of these about 6 years ago and they lasted till recently when they started to crack and leak. I recently bought 2 more large sets and almost all of the containers have already cracked. These are very costly to replace as we use them daily for food storage and lunches.

Grin_el
Valentine, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lids No Longer Fit Tightly
1/9/2017

Customer review by Dholland

2.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Dholland
by Dholland

I have enjoyed used these containers for food storage. However, the lids no longer fit tightly and I am concerned about using them to freeze food. Too bad since I bought this set assuming it would be superior to other food storage options.

Dholland
Acworth, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stays clear and NO cracks
12/29/2016

Customer review by lag911

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by lag911
by lag911

I have had the same set of Rubbermaid Premier Crystal Clear food storage containers for YEARS. No cracks, no clouding, no staining. The only reason I'm on this site is to find a replacement lid that I lost.

lag911
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened?
8/28/2016

Customer review by kblevin

2.0 stars 8/28/2016 by kblevin
by kblevin

I've purchased three sets of the Rubbermaid Premier storage containers over the past few years. My first set lasted the longest and I used to rant and rave about them. I had found the perfect food storage containers. They didn't stain, they didn't cloud and I could attach the lids to the bottoms of the containers when not in use AND the lids would attach to each other. My food storage and cabinet organization issues had been solved. I used to recommend these to everyone! I don't know if there was a change in the manufacturing or what, but my containers have started to cloud and I now have more lids than bottoms because I have had to toss the containers due to cracking. I take Rubbermaid at their word - FREEZER and MICROWAVE safe, however, I have never used them in the freezer. What happened to your wonderful product? I am now in search of another food storage container set. I don't want to buy yet another set of Rubbermaid containers to only have them last a year before cracking. I'm looking for recommendations from other users, or perhaps test the future Rubbermaid product.

kblevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Premier set
6/23/2014

Customer review by lily143

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
by lily143

I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

lily143
Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
containers crack in dishwasher
12/16/2016

Customer review by xwhiteswan

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by xwhiteswan
by xwhiteswan

these containers crack in the dishwasher despite their dishwasher safe labeling. it's time to look for another brand.

xwhiteswan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice idea, but they crack!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Shamsham

2.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Shamsham
by Shamsham

I have had these for a short time and I really like how they all stack together and the lids stack, which is great for storage. However, my whole set has been splintering and now they have started to get actual cracks. I have some that have completely cracked apart. Have changes been made to correct this problem? I still have quite a few, but need new pieces to replace the old ones that are beyond repair.

Shamsham
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews