Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
76
3 stars
25
2 stars
29
1 stars
40
1-20 of 593 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews
Older style was awesome
7/27/2016

Customer review by mommamonster

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by mommamonster
by mommamonster

I bought an older style about 11 years ago. Loved them enough that I bought multiple sets. About 3 years ago they started breaking on me, but after 8 years of daily life use, I was okay with it. Last year I finally broke down to but the latest version- I have the purple set. They things suck! I had one bowl melt in the microwave. I had another break after 3 months. They aren't coming clean- I have a permanent cheese stain on one bowl. Many of my bowls have crinkle cracks around the rim. They actually look worse than the few remaining bowls I bought 11 years ago. Im not a fan of the stacking lids; they get in my way more because I can easily move the one lid with out taking the entire stack out. I will not be purchasing these again. I will looking to replace with glass bowls, but not rubbermaid's glass option.

mommamonster
Eastern Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great...But
8/9/2016

Customer review by StudMuffin

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by StudMuffin
by StudMuffin

Purchased a set, and was originally very happy, products are starting to crack and my set is starting to shrink after only 6 months. I am not sure if I will stick to Rubbermaid going forward. I thought these would last many many years. I have purchased numerous Rubbermaid products in the past and was very happy so it is possible this is just a fluke, but it looks like this may be the new status quo after reading some of the other reviews. Please fix this Rubbermaid, your products used to be amazing.

StudMuffin
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Premier eval.
8/3/2016

Customer review by CKelly

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by CKelly
by CKelly

I have been reading the reviews of the Premier line of containers and you do not get high reviews. I have 2 sets, black lids and blue and I love them. I do NOT microwave in them and I didn't put them in the dishwasher for a long time but then started to and they are cracking on the bottom. Rubbermaid, you should address these complaints. I love them but don't know if I want to buy another set.

CKelly
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Durability and availability
7/31/2016

Customer review by SueBeeToo

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by SueBeeToo
by SueBeeToo

I have/had the red set as well as the black set. My experience is that the clearer the bottoms (black lids), the more they are prone to crack, and the semi-clear (red lids) are prone to stain and melting in the microwave. One issue is that you cannot buy a set of the size that you want without the individual price being a lot more than a set that includes sizes that you don't want. Why not have an option of a set of 12, 8, or 6 of the same size?

SueBeeToo
Ringgold, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lids leak!
8/3/2016

Customer review by globetrotter

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by globetrotter
by globetrotter

I have had some of mine for years, and have some unopened ones. Agree that larger sizes would help. Problem is that the lids leak, and that makes it useless for travel or lunch box use.

globetrotter
No more cloudy bowls
8/3/2016

Customer review by tmama

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by tmama
by tmama

I am in love with my premier rubbermaid storage pieces. My only wish is the teal green came in larger sizes. Would love to add to my set.

tmama
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bases crack & leak
7/29/2016

Customer review by Lainie76

2.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Lainie76
by Lainie76

I bought two sets of the Rubbermaid premier with black kids and I initially loved them; however, the plastic bases crack and will leak. The lids are still good and it was disappointing to find out that you cannot purchase replacement bowls.

Lainie76
Claremore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not great for a meal
12/26/2011

Customer review by madeforamission

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by madeforamission
by madeforamission

This is a very pretty container and I have been looking for a separated container for a good price. This one did not keep a good seal for very long, the lid seems to want to slide up. Also, I would have liked the lid to lay flat against the sections so the food would not mix if the container got topped or slid around. This container was a good price but I am now on the lookout again for a suitable lunch dish.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeforamission
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Premier set
6/23/2014

Customer review by lily143

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
by lily143

I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

lily143
Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Missing the Black Lid color
1/19/2016

Customer review by Momof3monkeys

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Momof3monkeys
by Momof3monkeys

I have over 20 of these containers in all sizes and I love them all. The soft square shape fits nicely in the fridge and the clear sides let me see easily what is inside. I purchased mine a few (5 ish) years back , prior to the re-designing that brought the awful red colored lids and the unsightly swirly patterns on the sides ( to differentiate the containers as now being BPA free). I genuinely wish that Rubbermaid will bring back the modern and contemporary look that the totally clear containers with the black lids had. They look so nice in the fridge and they go with all kitchen colors Many people comment on mine because there is nothing like them out there - you are missing out on a large market segment that is tired of boring looking containers and tomato red!!!!! I would love to get a few more large sized containers like this, but I will not buy the red ones ................sorry.

Momof3monkeys
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I miss the days of quality!
5/18/2016

Customer review by MadMaxx63

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by MadMaxx63
by MadMaxx63

When Rubbermaid came out with this newer version that could go in the microwave, we were excited. Now, not so much. It's been A tad under three years of use, there's only two of us so they're not used all that much and our first one has a crack in the corner...right along the seam of where the container and lid click together. This is going to get awfully expensive if we're going to be replacing this tuff every 3 years.

MadMaxx63
Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Item
9/15/2012

Customer review by MyGypsySoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by MyGypsySoul
by MyGypsySoul

These Rubbermaid compartment containers were a God-send years ago when my parents were ill and needed their meals prepared. My sisters and I each bought 4 and when it was that person's turn to prepare meals, breakfast lunch and dinner went in these containers, covered with a little waxed paper and placed in the freezer. All my parents had to do was pop the top and heat in the microwave. Voila.. delicious homecooked food! Now that my husband is older and forgetful, I prepare his meals the same way. He likes the compartments because they hold just enough. I like this product because as they always do, Rubbemaid makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGypsySoul
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so great
4/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have the premier set with purple lids. the set has been in use for over a year. i started noticing some of the lids do not hold tight any longer. they leak all over the inside of my lunch cooler. now 2 of the containers have also developed fractures in the corners. so they leak if you put anything with a liquid base. plus the purple does not handle tomato sauces well, they turn kind of a grey wherever the tomatoes touch. for the cost i might as well buy the cheap ones a dollar tree or expensive ones from tupperware (the replace theirs,for free, if there is a problem)

An anonymous customer
freeport,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love them!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by momoftwo

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by momoftwo
by momoftwo

My first experience with Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers was a several years ago when a friend sent a meal over in the containers....spaghetti. I was so impressed to find that not only were the containers dish washer safe, but I didn't have to "bleach" the container to get the tomato stains out of the container, as there were no stains or odors left behind at all!! I had to get a set of my own--I've never found food storage containers quite like these! They are dishwasher, heat and freezer safe....I've used my set for several years and they are not stained, pitted, or cracked. The lids fit securely on the containers but are also easy to remove when taking out the food from the containers. The lids fit neatly together for storage and the containers "nest" into one another so they are quite the space savers as well! Another feature I love about these containers is that you can purchase them as a set or you can purchase individual sizes if you wish to add to your collection. I would never purchase any other type of food storage containers after using these!!

momoftwo
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
horrible product
4/22/2016

Customer review by ssssss

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by ssssss
by ssssss

melts in micro and you end up eating plastic and then have discolored bubble plastic containers - and i guess they dont really want posting, because i have tried twice to post this and the system wont take it

ssssss
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/29/2010

Customer review by kitkat5505

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by kitkat5505
by kitkat5505

I have really enjoyed having some nice new containers to store food in. I already have quite a few Rubbermaid containers that have lasted me for 7 years and still going. I have always been happy with my Rubbermaid containers. Although I've always been good at keeping my containers and lids stored where they can be found easily, this makes it that much easier because of the feature where the lids can pop right onto the bottom of the containers. Also, the fact that the lids pop together so they all stay in one place is great. So far I've used my containers for storing leftover, microwaving food, and serving food to my kids and they have worked great. I only have one complaint about them, and that is that you cannot fill the container to the top because the lid takes up some of the inside space. This has made it so that some items that I planned to store in a certain container don't fit and I've had to put them in something else and then had a dirty container to wash. But other than that they have been great. And they look so much nicer than all my old faded, scratched, stained containers.

kitkat5505
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
2/14/2016

Customer review by mmberlin

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by mmberlin
by mmberlin

I received one set for my wedding 8 years ago and loved them so much I bought a second set. Then they were clear with black lids very clean looking! After 5 years a few went missing (I do have 3 kids) and went to buy another set but had to buy Red lids with the swirl, I didn't like the color or swirl design but really wanted the same Premier ones that I loved, so I bought them anyways. We do a number on ours dishwasher, microwave, and freezer...a lot. some have cracked but I am definitely going to keep buying them as long as they make them. We all bring our own lunches so I am currently looking to get more! I also bought a set for my mom after she told me how much she liked them after seeing them at my house.

mmberlin
Eau Claire, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/7/2010

Customer review by ziggy789

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by ziggy789
by ziggy789

By far one of the best sets of storage containers that I have ever used!! I still have these containers on my counter just because they not only work so good, but because they are great looking!! I used them last night to heat up some veggies for my children, then after I served them, I put the container straight in the fridge! That made life so easy and there was no clean up with leftovers. The lids are nice that they fit on the bottom of the container so there is not really much of an excuse that I loose these lids. You have to really make sure to line up the lid to get it to stay on the bottom of the container. That is my only small issue. Thanks for letting me thy this prodcut. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and family. This is also going to be a great Christmas present because I know how much use people will get out of these containers!!

ziggy789
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews