Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 503 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

503 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

503 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 stars
26
1-20 of 455 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews
Bad Containers
7/31/2016

Customer review by altatude

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by altatude
by altatude

I had just the opposite happen... my containers cracked and I have the lids in tact. Perhaps a trade is in order with "Bad Lids" customer. Lol I cannot find my receipt but I can provide pictures of the product. I have purchased all Rubbermaid products because I depend on the workmanship and have always been happy until now.

altatude
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad lids
7/25/2016

Customer review by RJE1

2.0 stars 7/25/2016 by RJE1
by RJE1

Every lid cracked except 1, now have 6 containers and 1 lid, why no replacment Lids?

RJE1
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
7/12/2016

Customer review by macgoddess

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by macgoddess
by macgoddess

I bought these about 4 years ago because they are so compact and I wanted my drawer to not be such a mess. They have kept their seal and I have had no trouble with them breaking or cracking. Very dependable containers. My only complaint is that they have stained from heating up spaghetti sauce in them. I will buy more.

macgoddess
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stay Organized
7/14/2016

Customer review by elemengee

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by elemengee
by elemengee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers stack and so do the lids. In a very small space you can store the entire set. The lids also serve as a base for the container, which bottom of the container snaps into the lid. Very efficient

elemengee
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy find lids.
6/29/2016

Customer review by gmom34

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by gmom34
by gmom34

I bought a set of the premium containers to be used at work to heat up lunches. The lids have lasted but the containers have cracked and leaked. I wanted the containers that were microwavable. They have stained. I now have about 10 to 15 lids that do not fit any containers. When the first set started to break i bought another set. I need to find replacement containers. in only some sizes. without also increasing my collection of lids.

gmom34
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Neat!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bevo

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bevo
by Bevo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 35 years of marriage of was to tired of trying to find matching bowls and lids, so I threw everything I had away and bought this set and I even took a picture of my beautiful, organized drawer and showed it to the girls at work. I am so proud of how neat my drawer is now! I'll be buying more sets in the future for sure!

Bevo
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST containers ever!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Becca1234

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Becca1234
by Becca1234

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I love that all the large containers have the same size lid and everything is the same colour. I've only had a lid break when I opened it too soon after taking it out of the freezer so it was my own fault. I would definitely buy them again and recommend them to all of my friends! Thank you Rubbermaid!

Becca1234
Thompson, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great products!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Charry

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Charry
by Charry

Appreciate the Rubbermaid containers with the harder, clear plastic bottoms. However, I do agree, I would prefer to have the purple ones; only found 4 at a discount store and in only smaller sizes. You offer no comment as to where to purchase the colored lids, or colored sets other than red...help! Thank you!

Charry
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lids colors
5/11/2016

Customer review by Lydia N

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Lydia N
by Lydia N

Why don't you feature the sets with different colors ? It is very frustrating when trying to reclaim the containers when everyone has the same colored lids. Offer sets in in either red, green, yellow , blue or purple. I would purchase my daughter a complete set of blue containers, my daughter in las green set of containers. Better yet just offer the purchase of lids in other colors.

Lydia N
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
More colors please!
5/15/2016

Customer review by 83 Horn

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by 83 Horn
by 83 Horn

I love these containers BUT when I send food with my daughters (2 of them) they get mixed up with theirs and between conatiners being passed back and forth and those that get left places it would at least help to have sets with various colors of lids so everyone doesn't have red.

83 Horn
ATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these
5/9/2016

Customer review by marilee

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by marilee
by marilee

Easy to store and find lids. Clear containers that do not stain. Washed many times on top shelf of dishwasher and no shrinkage of lids. I bought (2) 40-piece sets and they are the best containers I've ever purchased. Am expanding to larger sizes.

marilee
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cabinets are neat! and no stress to find a lid.
2/13/2013

Customer review by EMplus4

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by EMplus4
by EMplus4

I love these! At had been stressful to open the cabinet door and try to find the perfect size bowl only to discover I couldn't find the darn lid. I tried different products to find them not durable enough or tried different organizing products that either didn't fit in the cabinet or just didn't work the way I expected. Then I found these... I bought a box of 20? 40? pieces. It worked! I can find a lid every time I need one and everything stacks neatly in the cabinet. I can always find the size I need and they are durable enough to use in the freezer. The smaller containers are perfect to pack the kids lunches. I have since bought another box of 20 or 40 pieces (however they sell it) plus some smaller containers, only because I use them so much and have ditched almost every other plastic storage containers. No more stress, at least concerning my plastic food storage containers. Thank you Rubbermaid!

EMplus4
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
product
4/17/2016

Customer review by pamalla

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by pamalla
by pamalla

i love your product but you should really offer replacement lids. I have to kids in high school and they are always forgetting to put lunch box away and we have 2 adult rotties and 1 rottie pup so lid get eaten

pamalla
La Pêche, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy Lid Containers
6/13/2010

Customer review by tlong

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by tlong
by tlong

I thought Tupperware was the best quality storage containers and have tried many brands including Rubbermaid. But I bought a couple of the new Easy Lid containers and I put sandwich ham in one of them. A week or more passed and I thought about the ham - thinking as in the past, it would be spoiled - I was amazed that the ham appeared just like when I put it in the container. It smelled good and looked fresh. I was amazed. After that I have started putting all my luncheon meats and cheeses in Easy Lid Containers. I even "burp" them to make sure the air comes out. I bought more to put flour and food breading in the refrigerator. The stackable feature allowed me to save room in my refrigerator and the appearance was neat and even pretty with the burgandy tops. I like the stackable and durable containers and the appearance is pleasing to the eye. When you open the refrigerator or the cabinet when I store them - it looks neat and organized. I am hooked and have recommended these to friends because I have seen first hand how fresh they help keep food which saves money - which is a huge plus these days.

tlong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the sets, but not the red color.
4/5/2016

Customer review by Oakfeathers

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Oakfeathers
by Oakfeathers

I've bought a few sets, love the product, but my favorite lids are the aqua ones. Most of mine are the bright red, a few older ones are a deep red, but I love the aqua. I hide the red ones and use the aqua for things that can sit on the counter. Red does not work in my kitchen at all.

Oakfeathers
Tonopah, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mouse Proof!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Suzanne

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Suzanne
by Suzanne

My love affair with Rubbermaid started when I had a mouse in my kitchen. We found the hole leading to the attic in our farmhouse and plugged it. I was determined not to lose any more food to the mice so I went searching for an alternative food storage product. That's when I discovered Rubbermaid Easy Find Lids. I have a set that always fits whatever I need to store and there is no searching for a lid. It's snapped to the bottom and it doesn't come apart until I take it apart. I will never again spend time trying to figure out which lid goes with what container and I'm loving that. The big plus was finding out it was made in the USA. That made it an even easier decision for us. I have told all of my friends and even some strangers in the stores. Plus I have already purchased several pieces to fill and give at Christmas. It's Rubbermaid or nothing at our house now.

Suzanne
Summerfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Find Lids=Difficult to Retrieve Lids
3/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lids were designed to nest, as are the bowls. However, lids stick together when nested, requiring two hands to separate. I tossed the whole lot and purchased a vastly superior product whose pieces can be lifted separately with just one hand.

An anonymous customer
Podunk, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more dreaded "I don't know"!
2/6/2013

Customer review by KitchenWitch

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by KitchenWitch
by KitchenWitch

In my house left overs are a major thing, they mean lunches the next day or Mom doesn't have to cook nights. I needed a food storage that could go any where and not take up too much space. I love my easy find lids. My family has that nasty habit of never putting the right lid with the right container, but with these I don't have to worry about it. I have the large 2 gallon size for my cake decorating classes, the tiny ones hold condiments for my husband's lunch bag, and never once has a container been dropped and broke open. There are some downsides, they don't lock out all freezer burn but the do it better than a plastic bag and reheating food in them can cause them to become pitted, but even with these small problems they are better made than some of the other food storage containers I have tried that didn't do anything but break and melt on the first use.

KitchenWitch
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy Find Lids
4/2/2016

Customer review by mmmb

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by mmmb
by mmmb

Was so excited to have these, however, when I opened the box the LIDS for the 3 largest containers were missing. Hoping they get replaced!

mmmb
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid quality is the best
8/24/2013

Customer review by Suzzee

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Suzzee
by Suzzee

I just spent $70. on a cabinet full of kitchen storage containers after my regular storage containers that I have collected over 42 years have disappeared, (thanks to the kids carrying food home at holidays and BBQ's and such. THAT THEY CLAIM THEY DON'T HAVE)! Still not sure how they disappeared so fast. But, I am so glad they did. ;) Now I have the best storage containers, (even better then Tupperware) and they stack so easy in the fridge and in the cabinets. I have counted each and every one and I have done told the "kids", "grandkids" that if they don't bring their own storage containers then no food goes home with them. I will be on Rubbermaid PATROL!! I was going to order from AMAZON and found the price was more then double there. On one of the reviews there they said to check out Rubbermaid prices because they were cheaper. GLAD I did! My basket there was 155.00 and I got the same stuff here for 70.00 counting the shipping cost. Someone on the reviews did say that the microwave screwed up a couple of their containers , so I am trying to keep them away from the microwave, but the dishwasher seems fine with them.

Suzzee
Granite City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews