Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 616 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

616 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

616 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
434
4 stars
74
3 stars
25
2 stars
27
1 stars
36
1-20 of 590 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
3/31/2016

Customer review by salsa02

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by salsa02
by salsa02

The lid fits great and the design on the bowl is neat. Nice sized bowl for taking fruit or a salad to a group meal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salsa02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I miss the days of quality!
5/18/2016

Customer review by MadMaxx63

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by MadMaxx63
by MadMaxx63

When Rubbermaid came out with this newer version that could go in the microwave, we were excited. Now, not so much. It's been A tad under three years of use, there's only two of us so they're not used all that much and our first one has a crack in the corner...right along the seam of where the container and lid click together. This is going to get awfully expensive if we're going to be replacing this tuff every 3 years.

MadMaxx63
Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Missing the Black Lid color
1/19/2016

Customer review by Momof3monkeys

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Momof3monkeys
by Momof3monkeys

I have over 20 of these containers in all sizes and I love them all. The soft square shape fits nicely in the fridge and the clear sides let me see easily what is inside. I purchased mine a few (5 ish) years back , prior to the re-designing that brought the awful red colored lids and the unsightly swirly patterns on the sides ( to differentiate the containers as now being BPA free). I genuinely wish that Rubbermaid will bring back the modern and contemporary look that the totally clear containers with the black lids had. They look so nice in the fridge and they go with all kitchen colors Many people comment on mine because there is nothing like them out there - you are missing out on a large market segment that is tired of boring looking containers and tomato red!!!!! I would love to get a few more large sized containers like this, but I will not buy the red ones ................sorry.

Momof3monkeys
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not so great
4/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have the premier set with purple lids. the set has been in use for over a year. i started noticing some of the lids do not hold tight any longer. they leak all over the inside of my lunch cooler. now 2 of the containers have also developed fractures in the corners. so they leak if you put anything with a liquid base. plus the purple does not handle tomato sauces well, they turn kind of a grey wherever the tomatoes touch. for the cost i might as well buy the cheap ones a dollar tree or expensive ones from tupperware (the replace theirs,for free, if there is a problem)

An anonymous customer
freeport,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Premier set
6/23/2014

Customer review by lily143

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
by lily143

I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

lily143
Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
horrible product
4/22/2016

Customer review by ssssss

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by ssssss
by ssssss

melts in micro and you end up eating plastic and then have discolored bubble plastic containers - and i guess they dont really want posting, because i have tried twice to post this and the system wont take it

ssssss
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love them!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by momoftwo

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by momoftwo
by momoftwo

My first experience with Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers was a several years ago when a friend sent a meal over in the containers....spaghetti. I was so impressed to find that not only were the containers dish washer safe, but I didn't have to "bleach" the container to get the tomato stains out of the container, as there were no stains or odors left behind at all!! I had to get a set of my own--I've never found food storage containers quite like these! They are dishwasher, heat and freezer safe....I've used my set for several years and they are not stained, pitted, or cracked. The lids fit securely on the containers but are also easy to remove when taking out the food from the containers. The lids fit neatly together for storage and the containers "nest" into one another so they are quite the space savers as well! Another feature I love about these containers is that you can purchase them as a set or you can purchase individual sizes if you wish to add to your collection. I would never purchase any other type of food storage containers after using these!!

momoftwo
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality
4/30/2016

Customer review by stegmom

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by stegmom
by stegmom

Love the fact that these are safe to put in the microwave and will not stain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stegmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
2/14/2016

Customer review by mmberlin

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by mmberlin
by mmberlin

I received one set for my wedding 8 years ago and loved them so much I bought a second set. Then they were clear with black lids very clean looking! After 5 years a few went missing (I do have 3 kids) and went to buy another set but had to buy Red lids with the swirl, I didn't like the color or swirl design but really wanted the same Premier ones that I loved, so I bought them anyways. We do a number on ours dishwasher, microwave, and freezer...a lot. some have cracked but I am definitely going to keep buying them as long as they make them. We all bring our own lunches so I am currently looking to get more! I also bought a set for my mom after she told me how much she liked them after seeing them at my house.

mmberlin
Eau Claire, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back the black lids !
3/27/2016

Customer review by Organised mum

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Organised mum
by Organised mum

I bought about 30 of the various size containers with the black lids about 6 years ago when I redid my kitchen. I threw out every other container I owned. My cupboards and fridge looked awesome with the new containers. Sadly they have found their way into other peoples homes over the years and I cannot find them to replace. I've searched everywhere!! I HATE the red lids and refuse to buy them. PLEASE bring back the black lids.

Organised mum
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
storageability
4/1/2016

Customer review by acs1935

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by acs1935
by acs1935

the bowls either cracks in dishwasher or microwave don't have a photo or video

acs1935
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/29/2010

Customer review by kitkat5505

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by kitkat5505
by kitkat5505

I have really enjoyed having some nice new containers to store food in. I already have quite a few Rubbermaid containers that have lasted me for 7 years and still going. I have always been happy with my Rubbermaid containers. Although I've always been good at keeping my containers and lids stored where they can be found easily, this makes it that much easier because of the feature where the lids can pop right onto the bottom of the containers. Also, the fact that the lids pop together so they all stay in one place is great. So far I've used my containers for storing leftover, microwaving food, and serving food to my kids and they have worked great. I only have one complaint about them, and that is that you cannot fill the container to the top because the lid takes up some of the inside space. This has made it so that some items that I planned to store in a certain container don't fit and I've had to put them in something else and then had a dirty container to wash. But other than that they have been great. And they look so much nicer than all my old faded, scratched, stained containers.

kitkat5505
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2010

Customer review by ziggy789

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by ziggy789
by ziggy789

By far one of the best sets of storage containers that I have ever used!! I still have these containers on my counter just because they not only work so good, but because they are great looking!! I used them last night to heat up some veggies for my children, then after I served them, I put the container straight in the fridge! That made life so easy and there was no clean up with leftovers. The lids are nice that they fit on the bottom of the container so there is not really much of an excuse that I loose these lids. You have to really make sure to line up the lid to get it to stay on the bottom of the container. That is my only small issue. Thanks for letting me thy this prodcut. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and family. This is also going to be a great Christmas present because I know how much use people will get out of these containers!!

ziggy789
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lids! NOT Great containers.
3/10/2016

Customer review by Wade

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Wade
by Wade

We got a set of these containers some years ago and I'm certain the lids will outlast the Apocalypse. The containers, however, have lots of tiny cracks. Two of our favorite sandwich-sized containers have broken to bits. And of course, I have to buy the lid and container as a set. Is there any place I can buy just the container?!

Wade
Layton, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very good
4/5/2016

Customer review by SmokeyKitty

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by SmokeyKitty
by SmokeyKitty

Very sturdy. Feels like it should last a life time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2010

Customer review by lora6515

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by lora6515
by lora6515

****I have been using RUBBERMAID for years and the clear top lids are the best. I have nothing to say bad about the clead and newly designed stackable set. BUT here is my wish list 1. Love the design but how about showing measurements on the side too. I would love to know what one cup or other measurement is inside the container. 2. HELP: Cant stack nicely in the dishwasher. The bigger containers take up too much room or don't fit inbetween the prongs - I would love for Rubbermaid to make an attachment that would maxamize sapce in the washer and allow the products to keep clean. 3. Back to the design. Just stored some leftovers in the container and this morning a loft of moisture clouded up the container so much so that the design actually became invisible. Mabe the lines should have been red - not white. Just a thought. 4. Still love using this product.

lora6515
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2010

Customer review by Seattlemeg

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Seattlemeg
by Seattlemeg

I love my Rubbermaid containers. The lids are easy to keep track of and they stay on amazingly tightly. I've never had to worry that something will spill in my bag on the bus to work. I've put everything from curry to salad to ravioli in them. It's a great selection of sizes and I'm considering purchasing a second set already, or other sizes to use as storage in my pantry. I would love to find a tall skinny one to store spaghetti in. My favorite thing about them is the stain and odor resistance. I cook a lot of foods from various cultures and I always ended up throwing away other plasticware after a few uses. After all, once something retains the orangeness of curry or the tomato stain of Italian food, it never smells like anything else. I even had my beef burgundy in it and the inherent wine in the sauce didn't stain or smell it up. Very very impressive.

Seattlemeg
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful Sizes!
7/15/2014

Customer review by CrazyKC

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by CrazyKC
by CrazyKC

I just bought the Premier set of 30 pieces at Costco last week. I have used several of them and find they do come in useful sizes. The clear cut out makes it easier to see what is inside the container. I did make an eggplant casserole with spaghetti sauce and found that the blue lid has a tomato stain on it already. This is the 9 cup size. I am glad I came to this page as I didn't know they are shatterproof. I have other containers that are made of the hard clear plastic and they crack easily. I also didn't know it was microwave, dishwasher and freezer safe. Now that I do, I did find the symbols on the box they came in.They are very light. Also I had a little trouble with the lids, but now see you press in the center to seal them. These facts should be clearer on the packaging.And now I found that it does say clear shatterproof plastic, which I missed somehow.

CrazyKC
Adelanto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews