Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
73
3 stars
24
2 stars
25
1 stars
34
1-20 of 578 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews
Missing the Black Lid color
1/19/2016

Customer review by Momof3monkeys

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Momof3monkeys
by Momof3monkeys

I have over 20 of these containers in all sizes and I love them all. The soft square shape fits nicely in the fridge and the clear sides let me see easily what is inside. I purchased mine a few (5 ish) years back , prior to the re-designing that brought the awful red colored lids and the unsightly swirly patterns on the sides ( to differentiate the containers as now being BPA free). I genuinely wish that Rubbermaid will bring back the modern and contemporary look that the totally clear containers with the black lids had. They look so nice in the fridge and they go with all kitchen colors Many people comment on mine because there is nothing like them out there - you are missing out on a large market segment that is tired of boring looking containers and tomato red!!!!! I would love to get a few more large sized containers like this, but I will not buy the red ones ................sorry.

Momof3monkeys
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Grteat Storage Containers
1/18/2016

Customer review by Jay1

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Jay1
by Jay1

I've bought a lot of these containers. They work well in the refrigerator, freezer and microwave. I just bought a dozen more 2 cup containers. Several have some small cracks (that don't leak yet) but overall I don't think you can beat them (if you treat them with respect). I also like the fact that they stack neatly when you store them. I wash mine in the dishwasher but I keep them in the top rack (away from the heating element).

Jay1
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the best
1/21/2016

Customer review by Woody99

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Woody99
by Woody99

I have had my first set for now going on 7 years and they are still going strong

Woody99
Junction City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just don't hold up
1/6/2016

Customer review by HoCoWriter

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by HoCoWriter
by HoCoWriter

Like many other reviewers, my premier containers are now cracking and 2 have cracks that leak, so guess they're headed for the recycling bin. The containers get a good deal of use in the microwave, but they are hand washed and I don't put any in the freezer. Although I managed to get more than the one year's warranty period out of them and they're good sizes for leftovers, the cracking issue has made me leery about buying any more Rubbermaid containers.

HoCoWriter
Columbia, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid Premier bowls
1/16/2016

Customer review by Florida

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Florida
by Florida

Time will tell regarding it being stain resistant but is a nice size bowl and appears will last a lot longer than the less costly Rubbermaid sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
1/7/2016

Customer review by Candis 65

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Candis 65
by Candis 65

I bought some of these about a year ago all have cracked and crazed very disappointing would not buy them again.

Candis 65
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mine cracked and leaked
12/31/2015

Customer review by Fancijean

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Fancijean
by Fancijean

I also have had a problem with mine cracking and leaking all over my refrigerator. I thought these were the answer to my ugly Tupperware but now I am throwing them out and I bought 3 large sets.

Fancijean
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
They do not stain!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Elaine26

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Elaine26
by Elaine26

I bought these at least 6 years ago and they are as nice as the day I bought them. In fact, I am going to throw away other containers I have and buy all new and , of course, they will be the Premier style of Rubbermaid containers. I just love them!

Elaine26
Finleyville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really Disappointed - cracked containers after 1 y
12/15/2015

Customer review by cmc10706

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by cmc10706
by cmc10706

I bought the 20 piece set 16 months ago and use them frequently. All of my containers large containers have cracked so I've had to throw them away. I'm so disappointed. I'll never buy them again.

cmc10706
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please make GRAY again???????
12/2/2015

Customer review by likebanana

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by likebanana
by likebanana

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these. I've had them almost 8 years and they look brand new but people keep walking off with them and I need more BUT, I HATE HATE HATE the cheesy colors and especially the swirl pattern. When they launched they were this tasteful gray color and they look great with my modern loft. Everyone always tries to steal them. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE consider that not every one of your consumers likes bright colors???? PLEEEEEEEAAAASE make GRAY ones? I know tons of people that would buy them.

likebanana
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Premier set
6/23/2014

Customer review by lily143

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
by lily143

I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

lily143
Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
greatest ever
11/18/2015

Customer review by Yanlot2020

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Yanlot2020
by Yanlot2020

I brought these several months and was it worth it. Mine are blue and nothing stains these....Have been waiting years and years for containers which will not stain, lids stay with containers and microwaveable

Yanlot2020
Merritt Island, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love them!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by momoftwo

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by momoftwo
by momoftwo

My first experience with Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers was a several years ago when a friend sent a meal over in the containers....spaghetti. I was so impressed to find that not only were the containers dish washer safe, but I didn't have to "bleach" the container to get the tomato stains out of the container, as there were no stains or odors left behind at all!! I had to get a set of my own--I've never found food storage containers quite like these! They are dishwasher, heat and freezer safe....I've used my set for several years and they are not stained, pitted, or cracked. The lids fit securely on the containers but are also easy to remove when taking out the food from the containers. The lids fit neatly together for storage and the containers "nest" into one another so they are quite the space savers as well! Another feature I love about these containers is that you can purchase them as a set or you can purchase individual sizes if you wish to add to your collection. I would never purchase any other type of food storage containers after using these!!

momoftwo
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lacks durability
10/3/2015

Customer review by p2t2

2.0 stars 10/3/2015 by p2t2
by p2t2

I purchased these as I have other Rubbermaid products that I have been satisfied with. I also like that they are clear and do not stain. However, with hand-washing and microwave use and minimal freezer time (if at all), the bases have begun to crack and craze. I own Tupperware, Snapware and other Rubbermaid food containers and have not experienced this before.

p2t2
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Tops are not secure
9/28/2015

Customer review by LurveyRoman

1.0 stars 9/28/2015 by LurveyRoman
by LurveyRoman

I have plenty of Rubbermaid products, I love how they nest and save space. This product however, though nests nicely, leaks fiercley. I bought them originally because I love the teal color and thought they would be cute to take lunch to work. I would not trust these transport anything. The tops slowly pop off, only good for storing leftovers in the fridge, not even in the freezer as they crack. Though cute, very limited.

LurveyRoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
High-Quality Containers In Perfect Sizes
7/19/2015

Customer review by JazzMatazz

4.0 stars 7/19/2015 by JazzMatazz
by JazzMatazz

I bought a set of the purple containers and love the snap-on lids. The rubber lids have stained, but only on the bottom/inside where I can't see when in use. I prefer the Rubbermaid glass containers, but bought a few plastic ones to quell my significant other's desire for a lighter-weight lunchbox. I only handwash the lids, and be sure to rinse off any food with cold water first to avoid staining them. I would like to only handwash the containers too, but sometimes there are so many that I just throw them in the dishwasher. I think the heat of my dishwasher tends to crack plastic, so I avoid it when possible. I also try not to microwave tomato or cheese based foods in these [another reason I prefer the glass!] because I have had other brand containers stain and warp when microwaving. So far the only problem I've experienced is a minor stain on the lid, but I try to take good care of these so they don't get more stains or develop cracks. My tips: Handwash only, use vinegar to get out any smells before drying, avoid microwaving, and just get the glass containers! Haha. They are so much easier to care for and our family has never had one break or crack, despite being made of glass! Plus the glass ones are oven-safe :)

JazzMatazz
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Questionable durability
10/2/2015

Customer review by Disappointed Organizer

1.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Disappointed Organizer
by Disappointed Organizer

Although the design of this product is wonderful, the plastic resin used cracks and crazes in normal use. A durable kitchen product should last longer than the one year that these are warranted for! Save your money and purchase containers that do not need to be replaced yearly.

Disappointed Organizer
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
6/29/2010

Customer review by kitkat5505

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by kitkat5505
by kitkat5505

I have really enjoyed having some nice new containers to store food in. I already have quite a few Rubbermaid containers that have lasted me for 7 years and still going. I have always been happy with my Rubbermaid containers. Although I've always been good at keeping my containers and lids stored where they can be found easily, this makes it that much easier because of the feature where the lids can pop right onto the bottom of the containers. Also, the fact that the lids pop together so they all stay in one place is great. So far I've used my containers for storing leftover, microwaving food, and serving food to my kids and they have worked great. I only have one complaint about them, and that is that you cannot fill the container to the top because the lid takes up some of the inside space. This has made it so that some items that I planned to store in a certain container don't fit and I've had to put them in something else and then had a dirty container to wash. But other than that they have been great. And they look so much nicer than all my old faded, scratched, stained containers.

kitkat5505
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews