Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

197 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

197 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
27
3 stars
20
2 stars
26
1 stars
62
1-20 of 194 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Lousy redesign
1/26/2016

Customer review by NOLANOLA

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by NOLANOLA
by NOLANOLA

Design of cutlery holder and changes to rack to accommodate its position make this rack a Fail. I agree 100% with reviewer from Virginia who wrote "Old style in corner was great. Won't buy another of the current style, will look to other manufacturers."

NOLANOLA
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rusting
3/27/2013

Customer review by momo79

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by momo79
by momo79

I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momo79
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Drain Ever!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by ummhasan

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ummhasan
by ummhasan

My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummhasan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor cutlery holder
1/10/2016

Customer review by not again

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by not again
by not again

Cutlery holder flimsy larger utensils fall out. Old style in corner was great. Won't buy another of the current style, will look to other manufacturers.

not again
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by savecrib

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by savecrib
by savecrib

My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savecrib
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusted poor product
7/9/2013

Customer review by FairWalmartShopper

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by FairWalmartShopper
by FairWalmartShopper

Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairWalmartShopper
Sharon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pathetic dish drainer
11/21/2015

Customer review by very angry

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by very angry
by very angry

I have been trying for over 30 years to replace my old Rubbermaid drainer tray (model # 119120) and its matching drainer. I have never been able to find anything comparable in size and quality. The other day I tried again and purchased your large dish drainer (model #L36032MSBLAP1?) and the largest drainer tray I could find (model # 118D 2). The dish drainer is of flimsy construction compared to the 30+ year-old one I still useand I couldn't get the small cutlery holder to fit on the outside end of the drainer (putting it inside the drainer wastes space that could be used for wet dishes, same applies for hooking glasses inside the drainer instead of outside. The drainer tray is so flimsy in appearance, and it has the draining edge on the long side, which is a royal pain. Also, in this day of self-rimming sinks, it does not have enough elevation on the side away from the sink for the water to drain (had to put a board under it just to bring it up level with the sink rim). Tomorrow I'm taking them back to the store, just as I have every other Rubbermaid dish drainer and drainer tray I've tried over the past 30 years. Enough is enough. I will not try any more Rubbermaid dish drainers or drainer trays.

very angry
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great purchase
11/3/2011

Customer review by Snorkelmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Snorkelmom
by Snorkelmom

I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snorkelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rusty
3/21/2015

Customer review by lems

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by lems
by lems

looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lems
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is not as good as earlier model
6/2/2012

Customer review by Shah12

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Shah12
by Shah12

We had similar rubbermaid dish drainer which lasted for a long time. It was beige in color with rounded top corners and two spoon holders which hung on outside of the rack. We really liked it. The new rack has mitered corners at the top which looks good but is not functional as larger plates can't fit in reduced width at ends. New rack has no horizontal wire about an inch above the bottom like the old ones and space between some of the wires is too wide. Smaller items like juice glass and small cotainers tend to fall out from wider open spaces. Also added horizontal wire will keep glasses placed in glass holders up from the bottom tray. There is only one spoon holder which is not adequate if you have more spoons and other items. Also spoons tend to slide at the bottom and fall sideways. Some cross stiffeners as in older baskets will prevent this. Spoon holders hang on the inside and reduce the space for dishes and or pots to fit in the dish rack. New dish drainer appears good but is not functional like old one.

Shah12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/28/2011

Customer review by iluvcats2

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by iluvcats2
by iluvcats2

very large works great

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvcats2
Underwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor product
9/23/2015

Customer review by jqxz

1.0 stars 9/23/2015 by jqxz
by jqxz

This dish drainer is leaving rust spots on my dishes after only owning it a month. Also the ends of the drainer have large openings which allow small bowls, cups, containers, etc. to slip out the end, which sooner or later will hit the floor...CRASH!!! The silverware holder isn't strong enough for more than a couple forks or spoons (forget about the knives) and bends under the weight of the silverware where it clips onto the drainer. I imagine it's only a matter of time until it breaks and won't clip on at all. Don't buy this drainer. Keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jqxz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Anti-Microbial??? What about rusting hazards???
12/8/2015

Customer review by Entyce

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Entyce
by Entyce

Item started rusting after only 4 months of use. The rust actually gets on your dishes at times. Looking for a new one as we speak,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Entyce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than Plastic Drainers
11/30/2015

Customer review by LWells

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by LWells
by LWells

I'm looking forward to having this dish drainer for years and not having to replace due to stains that won't come off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss the old quality of this product
12/9/2014

Customer review by falcosmommy

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by falcosmommy
by falcosmommy

Decided to replace my small white dish drainer because the rubber is just starting to peel off after 10 years of daily use. I did not give any other product a serious consideration, but once I got home and compared to my old drainer, I noted that the wire is not as heavy, the silverware bin is thinner plastic, and the dish slants are now pointed towards the silverware basket, so you can't use them all. You can't move the silverware basket to the other side, because moving it reveals a big gap in the wire mesh under it (the old drainer was fully formed). But then again, the basket is so flimsy it doesn't stay affixed to its intended position anyway. The drainer is not so terribly expensive that a higher price would put me off. I would gladly pay double for this product at it's older quality. I also noted my new product is manufactured in China. I know my old one was made in the USA, because I pay attention to that. I always stuck to Rubbermaid products because they were faithful to their US roots, but I'm afraid I'm losing my reasons to stay a loyal fan.

falcosmommy
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
How could you?
3/18/2013

Customer review by heartbroken

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by heartbroken
by heartbroken

Dear Rubbermaid Designers, You will be happy to know that I made it safely back into the house, with no broken bones, after walking out to the parking lot and climbing in and out of the garbage dumpster. Why did I do that, you ask? TO GET MY OLD DISH DRAINER BACK! And at my age such acrobatics are no small feat, but it was worth it. Have any of you people ever actually washed dishes? No--I didn't think so. If you had, you would realize that the silverware cup does NOT belong in the center. In that location it's in the way, and the space on each side of it is wasted. When it was located in the corner, the design was just perfect. The bottom was little enuff that small items didn't fall down flat, causing a tangled mess. In the corner the cup took up the smallest total space possible, and was the ideal arrangement. Why did you mess with perfection? So I will just keep using my old, stained drainer until you come to your senses.

heartbroken
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect
11/27/2015

Customer review by sugar34

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by sugar34
by sugar34

Exactly what I wanted. Large enough to hold the dishes I need it to, but not too large to take of space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugar34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid® Large Dish Drainer (6032-AR-BISQU)
5/21/2015

Customer review by CherylS

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by CherylS
by CherylS

I've been buying Rubbermaid Dish Drainers and other items for 40 years as does my family and many friends. The quality of the most recent model dish drain rack is of poorer quality and is flimsier than the previous rack I purchased. The plastic-coated wiring is much thinner and there are fewer vertical plastic-coated "wires" around the outer part of the rack. One of my plates toppled over the entire rack because the rack no longer has any weight to it (because the coated wiring is now so thin). Also, I've had several glasses fall through the open end of the rack where the silver ware holder is now supposed to go. Many people prefer to put the silver ware holder on the outside of the rack to allow as much room as possible IN the rack. PLEASE return to the former good quality rack you once made. I'm sure customers would be willing to pay $5 more (or whatever) for a better product.

CherylS
Berkeley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No Rust Problems
2/24/2014

Customer review by kadv

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kadv
by kadv

No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadv
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drqain Board and Dish Drain - Large
10/16/2015

Customer review by WNYGRL585

2.0 stars 10/16/2015 by WNYGRL585
by WNYGRL585

I just replaced the large board an drain rack. My old one was much better. Guess they don't make them like they used to. I was very disappointed in rack and drain. My old one was more sturdier and the utensil holder was on the side not end. Having it on the end you lose rack space to accomodate the utensil holder which is smaller than my old one. Really didn't like anything about the current new one. The older one was made so much better. Newer one is even lighter in weight. Bring back the old.

WNYGRL585
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews