Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.8out of 5 stars
2.8 out of 5 | 256 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
35
3 stars
25
2 stars
34
1 stars
93
Sort by: 
1-20 of 253 reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Rust
9/25/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I boought this one and the drain tray started rusting in under a month!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rusts too soon
9/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great size but in under 6 months the rust was unbearable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So frustrated with this product!
9/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been purchasing these dish drainers for years. I used to buy the red plastic coated ones and now can't find them anymore. Even though we dry every dish as it is washed and do not leave anything to drain eventually the plastic coating always chipped away from the rack and a new rack had to be purchased. This time I purchased a tan one that seemed like it had a much thinner plastic coating. I have used the product for less than 3 months and it is already starting to rust. I am so frustrated with the lack of quality in these drainers. I can't purchase metal drainers since I have a cast iron sink and the metal would constantly leave marks in my sink. I so wish Rubbermaid would go back to making a higher quality product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rusting
3/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Drain Ever!!!
7/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rubbermaid dish drainer
9/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I also am not impressed with my plastic coated dish drainer that the plastic chips and has rust. It has to be replaced. I'll have to find something else as it's pointless to buy another one like this. The one I had before this one was an older Rubbermaid the same type but seemed better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Detached from reality.
8/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once again Corporate America shows exactly how they are detached from the needs of the average person. Rather than to leave well enough alone somebody who obviously never washes dishes or silverware came up with the bright idea of removing the classic removable silverware cup in the corner of the dish rack. I hope the patent has ran out and a company comes along and remanufactures the classic design that made this the best dish rack at one time. Now I guess I'll go to yard sales and estate sales and check on Craigslist to see if I can find the one that I want. And I'm also having a hard time finding a raised height dish draining board that will accommodate the lip of a farmhouse sink. Another decision made by someone who doesn't actually use the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!
12/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rusted poor product
7/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk compared to your old model
9/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A lot of thought went in to making this formerly excellent product into a very cheap product. It may look good but it certainly is not built to last. We bought this one to replace our old one, but we may return it and clean up the old one. This does not reflect the quality that Rubbermaid has previously been noted for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rust :(
11/26/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom had an old Rubbermaid dish drainer, and it finally saw it's last day. We searched everywhere for one that would even compare. Every family trip we would have to go to kitchen stores in different cities to see if we could find something. Finally I got her the wire Rubbermaid dish drainer, and she is having all the same problems as the previous post. Cutlery holder doesn't have a separator The cross bars where the cutlery holder goes have been removed - unnecessarily It's backwards if you set it on the right And the worst part - it rusts..... especially because water drips into the feet that are open, the water sits there and the rusts shows throw the translucent feet covers. Bad design, something we didn't anticipate, and it can be seen when you look at the dish rack. It is unfortunate that my mother is in a negative place every time she sees her new dish drainer.... this energy over a product is unhealthy and hopefully if someone finds something like they used to make I hope they share the info.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed
9/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sure am disappointed in the quality of reason dish draner I purchased. Cheap, cheap, cheap! What happened Rubbermaid, you use to make good quality that lasted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
11/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is not as good as earlier model
6/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had similar rubbermaid dish drainer which lasted for a long time. It was beige in color with rounded top corners and two spoon holders which hung on outside of the rack. We really liked it. The new rack has mitered corners at the top which looks good but is not functional as larger plates can't fit in reduced width at ends. New rack has no horizontal wire about an inch above the bottom like the old ones and space between some of the wires is too wide. Smaller items like juice glass and small cotainers tend to fall out from wider open spaces. Also added horizontal wire will keep glasses placed in glass holders up from the bottom tray. There is only one spoon holder which is not adequate if you have more spoons and other items. Also spoons tend to slide at the bottom and fall sideways. Some cross stiffeners as in older baskets will prevent this. Spoon holders hang on the inside and reduce the space for dishes and or pots to fit in the dish rack. New dish drainer appears good but is not functional like old one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The cup holders (8) can't hold 8 10 oz. cups
8/30/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It'd be nice if the the cup holders could actually hold 4 10 oz. cups. Maybe spacing 6 cup holders could be an option, 3 on either side of the rack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rusty
3/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very large works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Rust Problems
2/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How could you?
3/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dear Rubbermaid Designers, You will be happy to know that I made it safely back into the house, with no broken bones, after walking out to the parking lot and climbing in and out of the garbage dumpster. Why did I do that, you ask? TO GET MY OLD DISH DRAINER BACK! And at my age such acrobatics are no small feat, but it was worth it. Have any of you people ever actually washed dishes? No--I didn't think so. If you had, you would realize that the silverware cup does NOT belong in the center. In that location it's in the way, and the space on each side of it is wasted. When it was located in the corner, the design was just perfect. The bottom was little enuff that small items didn't fall down flat, causing a tangled mess. In the corner the cup took up the smallest total space possible, and was the ideal arrangement. Why did you mess with perfection? So I will just keep using my old, stained drainer until you come to your senses.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer, Chrome
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This drainer is very stylish and its size is perfect for the left-hand sink--it sits right at the top! The utensil bin is very handy and can be moved and we're very happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-