Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

169 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

169 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
24
1 stars
58
1-20 of 166 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Best Drain Ever!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by ummhasan

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ummhasan
by ummhasan

My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ummhasan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusting
3/27/2013

Customer review by momo79

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by momo79
by momo79

I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momo79
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusted poor product
7/9/2013

Customer review by FairWalmartShopper

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by FairWalmartShopper
by FairWalmartShopper

Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairWalmartShopper
Sharon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
11/3/2011

Customer review by Snorkelmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Snorkelmom
by Snorkelmom

I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snorkelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by savecrib

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by savecrib
by savecrib

My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savecrib
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by iluvcats2

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by iluvcats2
by iluvcats2

very large works great

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvcats2
Underwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
rusty
3/21/2015

Customer review by lems

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by lems
by lems

looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lems
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Rust Problems
2/24/2014

Customer review by kadv

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kadv
by kadv

No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadv
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer, Chrome
9/24/2012

Customer review by Saxchief

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Saxchief
by Saxchief

This drainer is very stylish and its size is perfect for the left-hand sink--it sits right at the top! The utensil bin is very handy and can be moved and we're very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saxchief
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best performing!
12/23/2014

Customer review by Dekadu

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Dekadu
by Dekadu

The dish drainer is great. I am remodeling the kitchen and this matches the new counter top. I am 64 and have always used Rubbermaid drainers. This is my first time to get a metal one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dekadu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
2/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No complains so far and I've had it for a month. It's nice and big and holds more than my previous one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my sink
11/11/2014

Customer review by Meemto9

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Meemto9
by Meemto9

I finally found a drainer that fits the larger side of my sink. This size and this price were perfect. I wish it would have come with a silverware holder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meemto9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these in red a few years back. It has lasted longer than I thought, which why wouldn't it being made out of metal. Great item.

An anonymous customer
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its great
10/15/2008

Customer review by NETTIE

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NETTIE
by NETTIE

This style and size is perfect for occasional use. It can be tucked away easily.

NETTIE
Tidioute, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BASIC WIRE DISH DRAINER
10/15/2008

Customer review by twes

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by twes
by twes

WE JUST REDID OUR KITCHEN AND FINALLY PUT IN A DOUBLE SINK AND THIS DRAINER FITS PERFECTLY IN ONE SIDE OF THE SINK. WE NO LONGER HAVE TO PUT OUR DRAINER ON OUR COUNTER.

twes
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy device
2/27/2009

Customer review by Chris76

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Chris76
by Chris76

This is a pretty basic dish holder as you can see in the picture but it works fine and it quite durable.

Chris76
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dish drainer is extremely sturdy. My dad purchased a stainless steel dish drainer at an expensive price, and it is already starting to rust! I have had my RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer for nearly 3 years now, and it looks brand new. It is great for a small space, too.

An anonymous customer
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dish Drainer
10/14/2008

Customer review by Littlemartha

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Littlemartha
by Littlemartha

This is the perfect sized dish drainer for those that have a double sink in their kitchen. Fits perfectly and very easy to keep clean.

Littlemartha
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic item
10/18/2008

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by dddd
by dddd

This product is exactly as described. It does the job.

dddd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Drainer
11/30/2012

Customer review by KathyJo

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by KathyJo
by KathyJo

We've had issues for years trying to find the perfect drainer. The problem was three legs were at the corners, the fourth was off set to accommodate the silverware holder. Since we keep it in the sink for drainage, it always wobbled. We had to devise a way to keep it level. That solution did't work well either. After spotting this drainer on the store shelf, we knew it was perfect. What a happy day to be excited with something so simple. We did a happy dance and gave hugs all around. What a "PERFECT" drainer.

KathyJo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews