Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

249 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

249 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
35
3 stars
25
2 stars
32
1 stars
88
1-20 of 246 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Rust
9/25/2010

Customer review by Emmy

1.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Emmy
by Emmy

I boought this one and the drain tray started rusting in under a month!!

Emmy
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rusts too soon
9/3/2015

Customer review by JMaeHolland

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by JMaeHolland
by JMaeHolland

Great size but in under 6 months the rust was unbearable.

JMaeHolland
Fall River, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Rusting!!!!!
5/20/2017

Customer review by Shopdrop

1.0 stars 5/20/2017 by Shopdrop
by Shopdrop

I trusted the Rubbermaid brand but this dish rack is horrible due to quick rusting. I would never buy this product even is at 1/2 the cost. In the end Rubbermaid saved by not adding the usual protective covering thinking they would go the sleek modern look. Customers will end up paying more because they will need to toss it in a very short time...who wants rust touching their plates and utensils along with stains in sink.? Wish I had known this issue before 'cause I would never have bought it. A learning lesson for me...I just tossed mine. Rubbermaid needs to rethink this style amd do stop making it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopdrop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rust :(
11/26/2016

Customer review by mlyps

2.0 stars 11/26/2016 by mlyps
by mlyps

My mom had an old Rubbermaid dish drainer, and it finally saw it's last day. We searched everywhere for one that would even compare. Every family trip we would have to go to kitchen stores in different cities to see if we could find something. Finally I got her the wire Rubbermaid dish drainer, and she is having all the same problems as the previous post. Cutlery holder doesn't have a separator The cross bars where the cutlery holder goes have been removed - unnecessarily It's backwards if you set it on the right And the worst part - it rusts..... especially because water drips into the feet that are open, the water sits there and the rusts shows throw the translucent feet covers. Bad design, something we didn't anticipate, and it can be seen when you look at the dish rack. It is unfortunate that my mother is in a negative place every time she sees her new dish drainer.... this energy over a product is unhealthy and hopefully if someone finds something like they used to make I hope they share the info.

mlyps
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wire Dish Drainers
5/17/2017

Customer review by Dr1794

4.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Dr1794
by Dr1794

I need an additional silverware holder. Is this product available? This wire model is not as good as the older...but I am making it work.

Dr1794
North Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Rusting
3/27/2013

Customer review by momo79

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by momo79
by momo79

I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momo79
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Best Drain Ever!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by ummhasan

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ummhasan
by ummhasan

My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummhasan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by savecrib

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by savecrib
by savecrib

My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savecrib
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Rusted poor product
7/9/2013

Customer review by FairWalmartShopper

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by FairWalmartShopper
by FairWalmartShopper

Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairWalmartShopper
Sharon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
stainless wire dish drainer
4/27/2017

Customer review by uwhoo

1.0 stars 4/27/2017 by uwhoo
by uwhoo

my husband hates it. It's noisy. Our Pyrex 1 cup microwavable meas. cup fell through the gap at the end and broke. We would like it replaced.

uwhoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great purchase
11/3/2011

Customer review by Snorkelmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Snorkelmom
by Snorkelmom

I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snorkelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same as old ones
4/18/2017

Customer review by ShanH

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by ShanH
by ShanH

I have been searching high and low for over a year for the older version of the large dish drainer. Why was the silverware holder moved from the corner?! The corner holder stays in place better and holds more silverware. If you were to move it back I would go out and buy one for each member of my family! PLEASE change it back?! I have been a loyal customer for years and hate to have to find a new brand.

ShanH
Houghton, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is not as good as earlier model
6/2/2012

Customer review by Shah12

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Shah12
by Shah12

We had similar rubbermaid dish drainer which lasted for a long time. It was beige in color with rounded top corners and two spoon holders which hung on outside of the rack. We really liked it. The new rack has mitered corners at the top which looks good but is not functional as larger plates can't fit in reduced width at ends. New rack has no horizontal wire about an inch above the bottom like the old ones and space between some of the wires is too wide. Smaller items like juice glass and small cotainers tend to fall out from wider open spaces. Also added horizontal wire will keep glasses placed in glass holders up from the bottom tray. There is only one spoon holder which is not adequate if you have more spoons and other items. Also spoons tend to slide at the bottom and fall sideways. Some cross stiffeners as in older baskets will prevent this. Spoon holders hang on the inside and reduce the space for dishes and or pots to fit in the dish rack. New dish drainer appears good but is not functional like old one.

Shah12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
In need of replacement silverware cup
4/9/2017

Customer review by adefeo

4.0 stars 4/9/2017 by adefeo
by adefeo

hello my silverware cup broke and will not stay attached to my dish rack. is there any way of getting a new cup?

adefeo
Hamilton, ON L8H 5M4, Canada
rusty
3/21/2015

Customer review by lems

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by lems
by lems

looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lems
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really Poor Re-Design
11/9/2016

Customer review by Mikka25

1.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Mikka25
by Mikka25

My old dish rack was starting to rust. Just bought this new dish drain rack with this oval cutlery holder. SUCH A POOR DESIGN. The shape of the cutlery holder is such that the items will not stand up in it, but fall over, fall out, or lie on the bottom. It is in totally the wrong place. If the dishes are put in the drainer properly, they cover the cutlery holder. Like a previous customer stated, if you put it to the back, the plates go in backwards, in the front you are knocking things out of it. The squarish cutlery holder in the corner was so much better, and you could change it to where you wanted. With the new shape and design it sits only in one place. Tried to put the cutlery holder in a different spot and then stuff falls through the hole where it should have been. Used my old cutlery holder in the new dish rack and things fell out the hole where the other should have been. Don't know why they had to take out the cross bars underneath where the cutlery holder goes. Doesn't even make sense because the cutlery holder doesn't hang below the rack. Really POOR DESIGN!

Mikka25
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
12/28/2011

Customer review by iluvcats2

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by iluvcats2
by iluvcats2

very large works great

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvcats2
Underwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Rust Rust Rust!
3/14/2017

Customer review by rioblu

1.0 stars 3/14/2017 by rioblu
by rioblu

Like others have said, these racks rust like crazy. Bought it 6 weeks ago and already rusting. Rubbermaid needs to bring back the racks with thick plastic coating, or use stainless steel. Rubbermaid seems to be in a free fall, riding on their past and making sub-par products with only profits in mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rioblu
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor
3/17/2017

Customer review by HungTran

1.0 stars 3/17/2017 by HungTran
by HungTran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i order this dish rack , it is bigger than my sink and i want to return but Sirround INC they want me pay for shipping . So i thru it in the track and i will be not order any thing from Sirround INC again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HungTran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Rust Problems
2/24/2014

Customer review by kadv

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kadv
by kadv

No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadv
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews