Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

213 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

213 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
29
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 stars
67
1-20 of 210 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Rusting
3/27/2013

Customer review by momo79

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by momo79
by momo79

I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momo79
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Caroline

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Caroline
by Caroline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had this item for 2 weeks, but we love it. It's very large so it holds a lot of dishes. It fits perfect in our sink. It's a great item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caroline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Drain Ever!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by ummhasan

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ummhasan
by ummhasan

My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummhasan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by savecrib

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by savecrib
by savecrib

My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savecrib
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusted poor product
7/9/2013

Customer review by FairWalmartShopper

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by FairWalmartShopper
by FairWalmartShopper

Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairWalmartShopper
Sharon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They don't make them like they used to!
4/25/2016

Customer review by delt2121

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by delt2121
by delt2121

I was very disappointed with this dish drainer. The wire gauge is much thinner and flimsier than previous models which cost half as much. There are wide open spots where smaller items fall out/through. The cutlery holder is so shallow that knives especially fall over onto the counter. I guess the people at Rubbermaid don't care about quality anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delt2121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase
11/3/2011

Customer review by Snorkelmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Snorkelmom
by Snorkelmom

I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snorkelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RUST
6/9/2016

Customer review by JCOONS

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by JCOONS
by JCOONS

PURCHASED MY DISH RACK AND DRAINER IN ONLY A MONTH OR SO RUST STARTED NOW THE WHOLE RACK IS SO BAD i CANNOT USE IT FOR CLEAN PLATES

JCOONS
HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product is not as good as earlier model
6/2/2012

Customer review by Shah12

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Shah12
by Shah12

We had similar rubbermaid dish drainer which lasted for a long time. It was beige in color with rounded top corners and two spoon holders which hung on outside of the rack. We really liked it. The new rack has mitered corners at the top which looks good but is not functional as larger plates can't fit in reduced width at ends. New rack has no horizontal wire about an inch above the bottom like the old ones and space between some of the wires is too wide. Smaller items like juice glass and small cotainers tend to fall out from wider open spaces. Also added horizontal wire will keep glasses placed in glass holders up from the bottom tray. There is only one spoon holder which is not adequate if you have more spoons and other items. Also spoons tend to slide at the bottom and fall sideways. Some cross stiffeners as in older baskets will prevent this. Spoon holders hang on the inside and reduce the space for dishes and or pots to fit in the dish rack. New dish drainer appears good but is not functional like old one.

Shah12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
rusty
3/21/2015

Customer review by lems

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by lems
by lems

looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lems
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing Redesign
2/15/2016

Customer review by Delta

1.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Delta
by Delta

We have been looking and looking trying to find a replacement for our older Rubbermaid dish drainer and could not find the same thing anywhere. Bought the closest thing (which is the large dish drainer seen on this site) but overall it just felt flimsy. Comparing the two they are the same size however construction of the new rack is now using lighter gauge wire. The designers even removed one of the dish holders leaving a big gaping hole for things to fall out. The utensil cup has been redesigned to fit the gaping hole but is longer than the older version allowing the utensils to keep falling over which is a pain whereas the older square corner cup was sturdier and could hold things up better. Will be returning this to the store and keep looking for other alternatives with better quality or just clean the old one up and live with green. Disappointing!

Delta
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
12/28/2011

Customer review by iluvcats2

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by iluvcats2
by iluvcats2

very large works great

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvcats2
Underwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great! Just one problem.
4/26/2016

Customer review by GermfreeTX

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by GermfreeTX
by GermfreeTX

I lover Rubbermaid, and refuse to use anything else. My only problem is that they don't have any packaging. They are just stacked in the shelves, I had to go to 4 store to find one that wasn't scratched or damaged in some way.this is a problem for germaphobes like me becuase who know ifor the person who stocked them didn't have grease or something in their hands? Or another customer may have touched it after not washingoing their hands after the bathroom. I put CLEAN dishes on this, I eat off things that have been on this rack. I want the rack to be clean too.

GermfreeTX
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Large dish drainer good for family with 4 persons
5/25/2016

Customer review by NickMaMa

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by NickMaMa
by NickMaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought one with same size before but this one is better..love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickMaMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Drainboard
5/6/2016

Customer review by dishwasher5

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by dishwasher5
by dishwasher5

I have used Rubbermaid dish drains for years, and when looking for a new one was disappointed to find that the wire racks no longer come with a drain board. I can't even purchase a drain board separately! How is this useful?

dishwasher5
Don't buy the stainless steel!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Tetnus Shot

2.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Tetnus Shot
by Tetnus Shot

I have been using Rubbermaid dish drainers for 10+ years. I decided to buy the stainless steel one about a month ago and have been using it for intended purpose. After only a few short weeks it started to some rust and is only getting worse. I now have to purchase another one and you can bet it won't be Rubbermaid!

Tetnus Shot
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
How could you?
3/18/2013

Customer review by heartbroken

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by heartbroken
by heartbroken

Dear Rubbermaid Designers, You will be happy to know that I made it safely back into the house, with no broken bones, after walking out to the parking lot and climbing in and out of the garbage dumpster. Why did I do that, you ask? TO GET MY OLD DISH DRAINER BACK! And at my age such acrobatics are no small feat, but it was worth it. Have any of you people ever actually washed dishes? No--I didn't think so. If you had, you would realize that the silverware cup does NOT belong in the center. In that location it's in the way, and the space on each side of it is wasted. When it was located in the corner, the design was just perfect. The bottom was little enuff that small items didn't fall down flat, causing a tangled mess. In the corner the cup took up the smallest total space possible, and was the ideal arrangement. Why did you mess with perfection? So I will just keep using my old, stained drainer until you come to your senses.

heartbroken
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Utensil holder too shallow
2/26/2016

Customer review by Rosie414

2.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Rosie414
by Rosie414

I've been purchasing Rubbermaid for 28 years now, I've always had a Rubbermaid dish drainer in my kitchen. If you've purchased any dish drainers in the past you know at some point they no longer can be washed and used and need to be replaced, as was my case. I purchased a large dish drainer for my kitchen, needless to say i am finding the new utensil caddy to be extremely shallow, so much so that if you put a long utensil (ie spatula, large spoon, scoop, etc) they just fall right out. Also tall utensils have a hard time staying in there. I have always been very satisfied buying Rubbermaid but not so much with this product! I hope they fix it back to the utensil caddy that was in the corner, it was nice and deep and seemed to hold more utensils.

Rosie414
Stoneham, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Miss the old quality of this product
12/9/2014

Customer review by falcosmommy

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by falcosmommy
by falcosmommy

Decided to replace my small white dish drainer because the rubber is just starting to peel off after 10 years of daily use. I did not give any other product a serious consideration, but once I got home and compared to my old drainer, I noted that the wire is not as heavy, the silverware bin is thinner plastic, and the dish slants are now pointed towards the silverware basket, so you can't use them all. You can't move the silverware basket to the other side, because moving it reveals a big gap in the wire mesh under it (the old drainer was fully formed). But then again, the basket is so flimsy it doesn't stay affixed to its intended position anyway. The drainer is not so terribly expensive that a higher price would put me off. I would gladly pay double for this product at it's older quality. I also noted my new product is manufactured in China. I know my old one was made in the USA, because I pay attention to that. I always stuck to Rubbermaid products because they were faithful to their US roots, but I'm afraid I'm losing my reasons to stay a loyal fan.

falcosmommy
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Rust Problems
2/24/2014

Customer review by kadv

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kadv
by kadv

No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadv
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews