Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Convenient for bulk cereal purchases
9/19/2011

Customer review by MtnMan67

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by MtnMan67
by MtnMan67

We buy cereal in bulk and this container makes dispensing much more convenient than the big bags it usually comes in.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnMan67
Frazier Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Cereal Keeper Ever!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Motherless

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Motherless
by Motherless

This Rubbermaid container has the best grip I have found. From small children to older adults, the area designed to use for picking it up has the best ergonomical design. The soft seal is easy to open and close. I use them for everything, not just for cereal. I think they are Great!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherless
Fruitland Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
8/27/2011

Customer review by kirshey

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by kirshey
by kirshey

i keep my cheese curls in this really keeps them fresh for a long time...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use for dog food
5/29/2012

Customer review by RedFlyer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RedFlyer
by RedFlyer

We bought this container to store our dogs’ food. The container is sleek, durable, and strong. Dog food is heavier than cereal, and this container is strong enough that the lid stays on during a pour, and the flap stays in place. I do not have to hold the flap when I am bending over to pour food into the dog bowl. The back has a nice hand grip. The ergonomical design makes it easy to pick up and hold on to. The plastic is thick and strong and feels like it will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedFlyer
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Kiwibyrd

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Kiwibyrd
by Kiwibyrd

Bought one of these to keep ants out of my cereal. I bought a big 51 oz box of cereal from a warehouse store.The cereal keeper easily takes both bags of cereal and the ants stay out! It's a nice design for easy gripping and pouring and is a nice thick plastic, so I'm hoping it will be durable. I'm intending to get a couple more for sugar, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwibyrd
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by HTho

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by HTho
by HTho

I bought this product so that there would be something to put cereal in and it has worked out just fine. My cereal is fresh and easy to pour with out any spills.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTho
Hercules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cereal Container Ever
3/25/2013

Customer review by BaltimoreLatino

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by BaltimoreLatino
by BaltimoreLatino

Loved this product so much, went back for more when my mother in law stole my set of three.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaltimoreLatino
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by veryconfussed

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by veryconfussed
by veryconfussed

containers are much larger then I thought

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryconfussed
Lake Como, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size
8/15/2011

Customer review by mirandy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mirandy
by mirandy

The flex & seal 1.5 gal. storage container is the perfect size container for storing long angel hair pasta. The 11.18" height is just right, holds several boxes of pasta, and keeps it fresh.. The 21 cup modular canister works well for other pasta and rice, but at 10.39" is a tad short for the angel hair. The flex & seal container is also easy to grip and carry. Quality product, and perfect for my storage needs.

mirandy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
9/8/2008

Customer review by NETTIE

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by NETTIE
by NETTIE

I use this container for storing salads in the frig. It takes up so much less space! I also use it to coat chicken wings, it makes a great shaker.

NETTIE
Tidioute, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So easy to use and great price!!
9/4/2008

Customer review by Barbii

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Barbii
by Barbii

I have been looking for containers to organize my pantry and not go broke doing so. Of great importance was seal on the containers to keep things fresh and also stackability and a variety of sizes to work with. I looked for several months to compare what was available as well as the investment cost. This was hands down the best choice yet. I am piece by piece purchasing the containers needed for my pantry. I am excited that I will be able to finish it soon because it won't totally kill my bank account to do so.

Barbii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flex & Seal Awesome Containers
10/15/2009

Customer review by 1SassyGranny

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by 1SassyGranny
by 1SassyGranny

I have this item an it's awesome for storing flour. I place it in our refrigerator and don't have to worry about those little wheat critters getting into it. The seal keeps the flour fresh for a long time.

1SassyGranny
New Auburn, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's perfect
5/28/2012

Customer review by hatetoshop

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by hatetoshop
by hatetoshop

I was looking for something to keep my cereal fresh and easy to open and close. My son tends to leave the cereal box open. I like to combine cereals. This works for both of us. I'm ordering two more.

hatetoshop
Victoria TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the one to have
7/19/2009

Customer review by JoAnn

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by JoAnn
by JoAnn

I bought this years ago and started using it for spagetti. Then I decided to use it for cookies, crackers and flour. No bugs in the flour when using this canister. The other mentioned products stay fresh and bug free. When the last child moved out, again, I still bought for all of us. Weevels got into the bagged cookies and flour but not when they are in this canister. Thanks for making a wonderful product!

JoAnn
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flex and Seal Canisters
6/29/2011

Customer review by MedicLP1

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by MedicLP1
by MedicLP1

Just want I wanted to help keep cereal fresh for longer periods of time. The product sticker on the container was harder to remove than it should be. Maybe a different adhesive that does not adhere as tightly to the container. Purchase these if cereal last for more than a week or two in your home and you will be happy you did.

MedicLP1
Houston Tx suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/5/2008

Customer review by kathleen

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by kathleen
by kathleen

This is great for food storage, no more stale crackers. Even the kids have no problems closing this...

kathleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1.5 Gallon Cereal Keeper
11/17/2012

Customer review by QueenOfPlastic

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by QueenOfPlastic
by QueenOfPlastic

Love this item as it has a great seal to keep things fresh. You can see whats inside. We keep our dry pet food in it. Now if we could encourage Rubbermaid to make a 1 gallon container that was shorter then the 1.5 gallon. These containers are just too tall for our kitchen cabinet shelves. Would love to keep our most used cereal in the kitchen cabinets instead of the pantry.

QueenOfPlastic
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid Flex & Seal Canister #7719
3/19/2013

Customer review by rjtca

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by rjtca
by rjtca

Excellent product that I can't find in stores anymore (stores seem to prefer elite products with celebrity names attached to them, i.e. Martha Stewart, Paula Deen, etc.). Therefore, had to go to the online Rubbermaid website to get my product. Rubbermaid products are designed better and last longer. I love them.

rjtca
Madison, WO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product....
2/6/2013

Customer review by rntmay

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rntmay
by rntmay

This is an excellent product! If you are tired of your cereal becoming stale and old & ultimately wasting your money on ruined cereal...this is the product for you! I purchased two of these canisters & I absolutely love them! They are perfect for not only keeping my food fresh but giving my pantry a nice organized feel. They do not take up too much space and are very economical to buy....well, worth any money I spent!

rntmay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!!!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by ChaseMom

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by ChaseMom
by ChaseMom

I absolutely love this product. I use it for my cereal. It is easy to open and pour the cereal into and the lid locks perfectly. My 12 year-old love this as well because it's easy access and easy store away compared to keeping the cereal in the box.

ChaseMom
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews