Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 67 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Would be good if you could buy replacement parts
11/27/2016

Customer review by Fatbaby

1.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Fatbaby
by Fatbaby

I have some many thought it would be great for cereal And snacks but don't work if I can't replace parts

Fatbaby
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bugs find their way in
11/11/2016

Customer review by Sadness container

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Sadness container
by Sadness container

I bought this product, doesn't seal properly just dumped bug ridden food. Food portal could be more ergonomically designed to allow cereal to flow into small bowls.

Sadness container
Winter Garden, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Better than the Tupperware
8/19/2013

Customer review by DN90278

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by DN90278
by DN90278

I bought the Rubbermaid Cereal Containers ("18 cup Modular Cereal Container", "22 cup Modular Cereal Container" and "Flex & Seal Canister") for my mother who is over 85. This review relates to her ease of use. I also purchased a Tupperware Cereal Container for her, and the only thing that the Tupperware container had in its favor was a different selection of colors. In all other ways, all the Rubbermaid cereal containers are superior. The rubbermaid spout closure is easy to open and close, and yet still seals tightly. The Tupperware spout closure kept coming off its hinge and was harder to open and close. The tops of all three styles of the Rubbermaids and the one style of Tupperware are easy to open and close; however, the Rubbermaid "Flex and Seal" with its tab on the top is clearly the easiest to open.

DN90278
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not The Best
8/12/2016

Customer review by Carroll92

2.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Carroll92
by Carroll92

I bought this a while back, I have used it consistently because on student base we are required to keep food in air tight sealed containers, and this give the appearance. I've Kept chips in this container for one week at most and every time have found it stale.

Carroll92
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Sticky, sticky labels
7/22/2013

Customer review by Kate300

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Kate300
by Kate300

I optimistically tried to peel off the huge labels on the two cereal containers all in one piece. No such luck. Tried soaking one of them - did not help. A clear plastic layer peeled off, leaving the paper label that I scraped off in quarter and dime-sized pieces with my fingernails, leaving a big sticky square. Moved on to "goo" remover, then washed in warm water and dried. More goo remover on the still-sticky spots. Wash and repeat. At last, no sticky spots left. But once dried, it was clear all the efforts to remove the labels had left streaks where the glossy finish on the containers was dulled. Containers now looked old and worn. Threw them out.

Kate300
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rubbermaid policy is illogical- effects product
3/25/2016

Customer review by mama_ren

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by mama_ren
by mama_ren

Rubbermaid storage is great. Pretty much our go-to when we are purchasing. I like the Costco pricing. But it's pretty ridiculous that consumers cannot purchase the lids separately. For whatever reason, we have two cracked lids that need replacing. It seems that we just have to throw the whole container out since Rubbermaid can't produce extra lids to sell for profit to willing customers.

mama_ren
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for drinks as well as dry food
1/11/2016

Customer review by House dad

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by House dad
by House dad

These are grwat for drinks as well as dry food. I mainly use them to hold the ice tea I make at home. O was wondering though if anyone knows of these cannisters are heat proof? As on can I pour boiling water into them? I have been letting the tea cool before pouring it into the cannisters but it would be mucheasier to just pour directly.

House dad
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So easy to use and great price!!
9/4/2008

Customer review by Barbii

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Barbii
by Barbii

I have been looking for containers to organize my pantry and not go broke doing so. Of great importance was seal on the containers to keep things fresh and also stackability and a variety of sizes to work with. I looked for several months to compare what was available as well as the investment cost. This was hands down the best choice yet. I am piece by piece purchasing the containers needed for my pantry. I am excited that I will be able to finish it soon because it won't totally kill my bank account to do so.

Barbii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No replacement parts for containers
8/27/2013

Customer review by Greenstatelady

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Greenstatelady
by Greenstatelady

I have grown to like Rubbermaid better than the Tupperware I grew up with and it is more reasonably priced these days. The biggest draw back is that if you need a new part, such as a lid that has been lost or ruined, they are not available. That is one thing Tupperware does still have in its favor beside color choices. If they can do this, why can't Rubbermaid AND make them available on line. Having to call for replacement parts is inconvenient and certainly behind the times.

Greenstatelady
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product
7/15/2015

Customer review by JK2015

4.0 stars 7/15/2015 by JK2015
by JK2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was happy to find these cannisters. I like the stackable cannisters, but they do not hold enough. So Rubbermaid, please make large stackable cannisters. We will use this to store rice (each holds about 10 pounds of rice) flour and sugar which we buy in bulk. The price was excellent. We bought another brand, which was more expensive and broke easily. Rubbermaid is the way to go.

JK2015
Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one more piece on the bottom.
5/19/2014

Customer review by Michele730

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Michele730
by Michele730

I use these to store our cereal. One thing I would like to see an extra piece clipped into the bottom of the container. A fourth of the piece could be solid and slightly angled up and the rest of the piece a screen. The very small pieces of the cereal will collect below the screen and not end up in the cereal bowl, the solid piece will stop the very small pieces when pouring the last of the cereal out of the container.

Michele730
Waldorf, MD, United States
Excellent product....
2/6/2013

Customer review by rntmay

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rntmay
by rntmay

This is an excellent product! If you are tired of your cereal becoming stale and old & ultimately wasting your money on ruined cereal...this is the product for you! I purchased two of these canisters & I absolutely love them! They are perfect for not only keeping my food fresh but giving my pantry a nice organized feel. They do not take up too much space and are very economical to buy....well, worth any money I spent!

rntmay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Size
8/15/2011

Customer review by mirandy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mirandy
by mirandy

The flex & seal 1.5 gal. storage container is the perfect size container for storing long angel hair pasta. The 11.18" height is just right, holds several boxes of pasta, and keeps it fresh.. The 21 cup modular canister works well for other pasta and rice, but at 10.39" is a tad short for the angel hair. The flex & seal container is also easy to grip and carry. Quality product, and perfect for my storage needs.

mirandy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Flip Top Does Not Fit Tightly
1/5/2015

Customer review by ObjectiveConsumer

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by ObjectiveConsumer
by ObjectiveConsumer

Today 1/5/2015 I purchased the three pack cereal keeper. I have no idea what the SKU is as I can't find the numbers on the box on Rubbermaid's website. The SKU's on the box are either 7M04 or 416787. The flip top does not seal when closed. I tried all three in the packet and received the same result. If the flip top can "pop" open by titling the container it couldn't possibly keep my product fresh.

ObjectiveConsumer
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is the one to have
7/19/2009

Customer review by JoAnn

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by JoAnn
by JoAnn

I bought this years ago and started using it for spagetti. Then I decided to use it for cookies, crackers and flour. No bugs in the flour when using this canister. The other mentioned products stay fresh and bug free. When the last child moved out, again, I still bought for all of us. Weevels got into the bagged cookies and flour but not when they are in this canister. Thanks for making a wonderful product!

JoAnn
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1.5 Gallon Cereal Keeper
11/17/2012

Customer review by QueenOfPlastic

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by QueenOfPlastic
by QueenOfPlastic

Love this item as it has a great seal to keep things fresh. You can see whats inside. We keep our dry pet food in it. Now if we could encourage Rubbermaid to make a 1 gallon container that was shorter then the 1.5 gallon. These containers are just too tall for our kitchen cabinet shelves. Would love to keep our most used cereal in the kitchen cabinets instead of the pantry.

QueenOfPlastic
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bummer
8/1/2013

Customer review by jmsap16

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by jmsap16
by jmsap16

I actually purchased this product in a "value pack" of 3. I went home, unpacked the containers hand washed them and left them out to dry. Later I went to store some food in them and found that one of the 3 lids that came in the package does not work. The flip top does not stay shut and does not seal the container. The other two work great so this was a big disappointment!

jmsap16
Mansfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like the function, but not the shape.
3/12/2014

Customer review by NorthernCook

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by NorthernCook
by NorthernCook

We use these for cereal - either to house bags from open boxes or for cereal bought in a bag. From a functional perspective, they have worked great and are easy to use. However, for storage purposes, the curved oval footprint isn't optimal to store multiple of these side by side. Multiple cereal boxes actually take up less room for the same volume of cereal.

NorthernCook
Michigan
Gender:Female
Functionally very poor
8/22/2014

Customer review by cdem

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by cdem
by cdem

I don't know what the other reviewers are thinking. It does not pour. Flake cereal and shredded wheat cereal gets stuck when pouring. This happens if full or not. I wonder if Rubbermaid tested these prior to sending them out for sale. Also I agree that the shape is problematic for storage. It is difficult to stack together. Very disappointed.

cdem
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cereal container
5/14/2010

Customer review by DanK

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by DanK
by DanK

I purchased several of these for cereal storage. For that purpose (and perhaps others, too), they are fine for the storage part. But for the use and convenience part, there is a serious defect. The lid does not stay away from the opening all by itself when pouring, so pouring must be a 2-handed operation. This turns out to be a major weakness.

DanK
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews