Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 57 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Not The Best
8/12/2016

Customer review by Carroll92

2.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Carroll92
by Carroll92

I bought this a while back, I have used it consistently because on student base we are required to keep food in air tight sealed containers, and this give the appearance. I've Kept chips in this container for one week at most and every time have found it stale.

Carroll92
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Convenient for bulk cereal purchases
9/19/2011

Customer review by MtnMan67

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by MtnMan67
by MtnMan67

We buy cereal in bulk and this container makes dispensing much more convenient than the big bags it usually comes in.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnMan67
Frazier Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use for dog food
5/29/2012

Customer review by RedFlyer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RedFlyer
by RedFlyer

We bought this container to store our dogs’ food. The container is sleek, durable, and strong. Dog food is heavier than cereal, and this container is strong enough that the lid stays on during a pour, and the flap stays in place. I do not have to hold the flap when I am bending over to pour food into the dog bowl. The back has a nice hand grip. The ergonomical design makes it easy to pick up and hold on to. The plastic is thick and strong and feels like it will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedFlyer
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storage King
7/29/2016

Customer review by NJGRL70

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by NJGRL70
by NJGRL70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this storage container. Allows us to see how much is left.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJGRL70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!
6/7/2016

Customer review by hazelblondy

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by hazelblondy
by hazelblondy

So far I have bought 7 of these! Two for cereal, one for sugar, 2 for flour, one for my homemade laundry detergent, and one for Elbow macoroni! They are the best and the price is low compared to other brands. I've washed mine in the dishwashe and the did great! Very durable plastic and an airtight seal!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelblondy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adding another
5/4/2016

Customer review by consumer

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by consumer
by consumer

I already had 3 of these and bought one more. I use it to store and pour cat food. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Kiwibyrd

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Kiwibyrd
by Kiwibyrd

Bought one of these to keep ants out of my cereal. I bought a big 51 oz box of cereal from a warehouse store.The cereal keeper easily takes both bags of cereal and the ants stay out! It's a nice design for easy gripping and pouring and is a nice thick plastic, so I'm hoping it will be durable. I'm intending to get a couple more for sugar, etc.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwibyrd
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cereal Keeper Ever!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Motherless

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Motherless
by Motherless

This Rubbermaid container has the best grip I have found. From small children to older adults, the area designed to use for picking it up has the best ergonomical design. The soft seal is easy to open and close. I use them for everything, not just for cereal. I think they are Great!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherless
Fruitland Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
8/27/2011

Customer review by kirshey

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by kirshey
by kirshey

i keep my cheese curls in this really keeps them fresh for a long time...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by HTho

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by HTho
by HTho

I bought this product so that there would be something to put cereal in and it has worked out just fine. My cereal is fresh and easy to pour with out any spills.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTho
Hercules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality
5/4/2016

Customer review by IXXIII

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by IXXIII
by IXXIII

I own several of these and have held up great for the last 4+ years. When you buy, just make sure the lid closes tight, I've seen some that don't close right so keep an eye out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IXXIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cereal Container Ever
3/25/2013

Customer review by BaltimoreLatino

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by BaltimoreLatino
by BaltimoreLatino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved this product so much, went back for more when my mother in law stole my set of three.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltimoreLatino
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Choice
2/18/2016

Customer review by JayCee

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by JayCee
by JayCee

This was a great buy. The container easily held a full bag of my cereal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid policy is illogical- effects product
3/25/2016

Customer review by mama_ren

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by mama_ren
by mama_ren

Rubbermaid storage is great. Pretty much our go-to when we are purchasing. I like the Costco pricing. But it's pretty ridiculous that consumers cannot purchase the lids separately. For whatever reason, we have two cracked lids that need replacing. It seems that we just have to throw the whole container out since Rubbermaid can't produce extra lids to sell for profit to willing customers.

mama_ren
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/22/2013

Customer review by veryconfussed

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by veryconfussed
by veryconfussed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

containers are much larger then I thought

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryconfussed
Lake Como, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the Tupperware
8/19/2013

Customer review by DN90278

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by DN90278
by DN90278

I bought the Rubbermaid Cereal Containers ("18 cup Modular Cereal Container", "22 cup Modular Cereal Container" and "Flex & Seal Canister") for my mother who is over 85. This review relates to her ease of use. I also purchased a Tupperware Cereal Container for her, and the only thing that the Tupperware container had in its favor was a different selection of colors. In all other ways, all the Rubbermaid cereal containers are superior. The rubbermaid spout closure is easy to open and close, and yet still seals tightly. The Tupperware spout closure kept coming off its hinge and was harder to open and close. The tops of all three styles of the Rubbermaids and the one style of Tupperware are easy to open and close; however, the Rubbermaid "Flex and Seal" with its tab on the top is clearly the easiest to open.

DN90278
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for drinks as well as dry food
1/11/2016

Customer review by House dad

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by House dad
by House dad

These are grwat for drinks as well as dry food. I mainly use them to hold the ice tea I make at home. O was wondering though if anyone knows of these cannisters are heat proof? As on can I pour boiling water into them? I have been letting the tea cool before pouring it into the cannisters but it would be mucheasier to just pour directly.

House dad
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great containerseed from
2/22/2016

Customer review by ellis556

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by ellis556
by ellis556

I use these to keep two kinds of dry dog food fresh and easy to feed from

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellis556
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
canister
12/7/2015

Customer review by house mom

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by house mom
by house mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted; 8 of them Capacity will hold commercial size cereal bags. Easy to clean and store

house mom
Boulder, CO, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sticky, sticky labels
7/22/2013

Customer review by Kate300

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Kate300
by Kate300

I optimistically tried to peel off the huge labels on the two cereal containers all in one piece. No such luck. Tried soaking one of them - did not help. A clear plastic layer peeled off, leaving the paper label that I scraped off in quarter and dime-sized pieces with my fingernails, leaving a big sticky square. Moved on to "goo" remover, then washed in warm water and dried. More goo remover on the still-sticky spots. Wash and repeat. At last, no sticky spots left. But once dried, it was clear all the efforts to remove the labels had left streaks where the glossy finish on the containers was dulled. Containers now looked old and worn. Threw them out.

Kate300
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews