Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great for drinks as well as dry food
1/11/2016

Customer review by House dad

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by House dad
by House dad

These are grwat for drinks as well as dry food. I mainly use them to hold the ice tea I make at home. O was wondering though if anyone knows of these cannisters are heat proof? As on can I pour boiling water into them? I have been letting the tea cool before pouring it into the cannisters but it would be mucheasier to just pour directly.

House dad
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Convenient for bulk cereal purchases
9/19/2011

Customer review by MtnMan67

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by MtnMan67
by MtnMan67

We buy cereal in bulk and this container makes dispensing much more convenient than the big bags it usually comes in.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnMan67
Frazier Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use for dog food
5/29/2012

Customer review by RedFlyer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RedFlyer
by RedFlyer

We bought this container to store our dogs’ food. The container is sleek, durable, and strong. Dog food is heavier than cereal, and this container is strong enough that the lid stays on during a pour, and the flap stays in place. I do not have to hold the flap when I am bending over to pour food into the dog bowl. The back has a nice hand grip. The ergonomical design makes it easy to pick up and hold on to. The plastic is thick and strong and feels like it will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedFlyer
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cereal Keeper Ever!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Motherless

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Motherless
by Motherless

This Rubbermaid container has the best grip I have found. From small children to older adults, the area designed to use for picking it up has the best ergonomical design. The soft seal is easy to open and close. I use them for everything, not just for cereal. I think they are Great!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherless
Fruitland Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
8/27/2011

Customer review by kirshey

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by kirshey
by kirshey

i keep my cheese curls in this really keeps them fresh for a long time...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
canister
12/7/2015

Customer review by house mom

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by house mom
by house mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted; 8 of them Capacity will hold commercial size cereal bags. Easy to clean and store

house mom
Boulder, CO, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Kiwibyrd

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Kiwibyrd
by Kiwibyrd

Bought one of these to keep ants out of my cereal. I bought a big 51 oz box of cereal from a warehouse store.The cereal keeper easily takes both bags of cereal and the ants stay out! It's a nice design for easy gripping and pouring and is a nice thick plastic, so I'm hoping it will be durable. I'm intending to get a couple more for sugar, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwibyrd
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by HTho

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by HTho
by HTho

I bought this product so that there would be something to put cereal in and it has worked out just fine. My cereal is fresh and easy to pour with out any spills.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTho
Hercules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lid does not close
10/5/2015

Customer review by Lucky1116

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Lucky1116
by Lucky1116
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after having the same thing for years. When it arrived, the lid does not close.

Lucky1116
Newtown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cereal Container Ever
3/25/2013

Customer review by BaltimoreLatino

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by BaltimoreLatino
by BaltimoreLatino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved this product so much, went back for more when my mother in law stole my set of three.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltimoreLatino
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by veryconfussed

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by veryconfussed
by veryconfussed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

containers are much larger then I thought

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryconfussed
Lake Como, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the Tupperware
8/19/2013

Customer review by DN90278

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by DN90278
by DN90278

I bought the Rubbermaid Cereal Containers ("18 cup Modular Cereal Container", "22 cup Modular Cereal Container" and "Flex & Seal Canister") for my mother who is over 85. This review relates to her ease of use. I also purchased a Tupperware Cereal Container for her, and the only thing that the Tupperware container had in its favor was a different selection of colors. In all other ways, all the Rubbermaid cereal containers are superior. The rubbermaid spout closure is easy to open and close, and yet still seals tightly. The Tupperware spout closure kept coming off its hinge and was harder to open and close. The tops of all three styles of the Rubbermaids and the one style of Tupperware are easy to open and close; however, the Rubbermaid "Flex and Seal" with its tab on the top is clearly the easiest to open.

DN90278
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
7/15/2015

Customer review by JK2015

4.0 stars 7/15/2015 by JK2015
by JK2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was happy to find these cannisters. I like the stackable cannisters, but they do not hold enough. So Rubbermaid, please make large stackable cannisters. We will use this to store rice (each holds about 10 pounds of rice) flour and sugar which we buy in bulk. The price was excellent. We bought another brand, which was more expensive and broke easily. Rubbermaid is the way to go.

JK2015
Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sticky, sticky labels
7/22/2013

Customer review by Kate300

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Kate300
by Kate300

I optimistically tried to peel off the huge labels on the two cereal containers all in one piece. No such luck. Tried soaking one of them - did not help. A clear plastic layer peeled off, leaving the paper label that I scraped off in quarter and dime-sized pieces with my fingernails, leaving a big sticky square. Moved on to "goo" remover, then washed in warm water and dried. More goo remover on the still-sticky spots. Wash and repeat. At last, no sticky spots left. But once dried, it was clear all the efforts to remove the labels had left streaks where the glossy finish on the containers was dulled. Containers now looked old and worn. Threw them out.

Kate300
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flip Top Does Not Fit Tightly
1/5/2015

Customer review by ObjectiveConsumer

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by ObjectiveConsumer
by ObjectiveConsumer

Today 1/5/2015 I purchased the three pack cereal keeper. I have no idea what the SKU is as I can't find the numbers on the box on Rubbermaid's website. The SKU's on the box are either 7M04 or 416787. The flip top does not seal when closed. I tried all three in the packet and received the same result. If the flip top can "pop" open by titling the container it couldn't possibly keep my product fresh.

ObjectiveConsumer
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy to use and great price!!
9/4/2008

Customer review by Barbii

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Barbii
by Barbii

I have been looking for containers to organize my pantry and not go broke doing so. Of great importance was seal on the containers to keep things fresh and also stackability and a variety of sizes to work with. I looked for several months to compare what was available as well as the investment cost. This was hands down the best choice yet. I am piece by piece purchasing the containers needed for my pantry. I am excited that I will be able to finish it soon because it won't totally kill my bank account to do so.

Barbii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cereal keeper
7/20/2014

Customer review by alanmaemom

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by alanmaemom
by alanmaemom

I have three of these cereal keepers, they are really nice. I will say however that the oval design is less than ideal. I also have the 2 of rubbermaid 22 cup modular cereal keepers. I can keep four of those in the space I can keep two of these in. Not a huge problem but something to consider. If you are looking to make the most of small spaces I would pay a few dollars more for the modular kind. I use mine for more than cereal. They are the perfect size for an entiere box of gold fish crackers, and I also use them to keep the croutons in (we buy in bulk). All and all I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alanmaemom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
No replacement parts for containers
8/27/2013

Customer review by Greenstatelady

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Greenstatelady
by Greenstatelady

I have grown to like Rubbermaid better than the Tupperware I grew up with and it is more reasonably priced these days. The biggest draw back is that if you need a new part, such as a lid that has been lost or ruined, they are not available. That is one thing Tupperware does still have in its favor beside color choices. If they can do this, why can't Rubbermaid AND make them available on line. Having to call for replacement parts is inconvenient and certainly behind the times.

Greenstatelady
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
one more piece on the bottom.
5/19/2014

Customer review by Michele730

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Michele730
by Michele730

I use these to store our cereal. One thing I would like to see an extra piece clipped into the bottom of the container. A fourth of the piece could be solid and slightly angled up and the rest of the piece a screen. The very small pieces of the cereal will collect below the screen and not end up in the cereal bowl, the solid piece will stop the very small pieces when pouring the last of the cereal out of the container.

Michele730
Waldorf, MD, United States
Functionally very poor
8/22/2014

Customer review by cdem

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by cdem
by cdem

I don't know what the other reviewers are thinking. It does not pour. Flake cereal and shredded wheat cereal gets stuck when pouring. This happens if full or not. I wonder if Rubbermaid tested these prior to sending them out for sale. Also I agree that the shape is problematic for storage. It is difficult to stack together. Very disappointed.

cdem
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews