Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 111 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
A perfect bread keeper
2/6/2016

Customer review by Spacy

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Spacy
by Spacy

We make our own bread weekly and I have been just wrapping the loaf up in clear wrap but that is a pain to unwrap every day to cut up bread for lunches. I finally found this in the store and was so happy. It is wider and longer then one I use to have many years ago and it fits our large Pullman loaf bread with room to spare. It's great. The cover is hard to get on or off but that is a good thing. That means it is a good tight seal and will keep nasty stuff out. There was also a strong plastic smell to it that did come out with washing it. It's easy to clean and I just let it air dry. I am very pleased with this bread container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2011

Customer review by rmc476

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by rmc476
by rmc476

We purchased one of these bread containers for camping because it always seems the bread gets squished before we even get there. I had read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the comments about the lid breaking. I figured for the price I wasn't all that worried about it. When we found it in our local Wal-mart It no longer has the tray inside but the lid is a different color and material. I have a lot of Rubbermaid storage containers with the same material lid anf it is very flexible and I have never broken one. All around great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmc476
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BREAD KEEPER
1/11/2016

Customer review by DEBRA36

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by DEBRA36
by DEBRA36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MAKES BREAD FRESHER MUCH LONGER KEEP LONGER, WON'T GET MASHED

DEBRA36
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread keeper
1/5/2016

Customer review by Myrt58

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Myrt58
by Myrt58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the bread keeper when packing food for stock show kids...it kept the bread from getting TOTALLY smashed and kept it fresh, as well!!! Use them in my pantry, too, for the same reason!! Great product but hard to find in stores!!!

Myrt58
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's BIG!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Danoe

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Danoe
by Danoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family purchased this for my sister as a Chrismas gift. She liked it. Great storage for French bread if you cut it in half!

Danoe
Sacramento County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread box
5/26/2014

Customer review by MomOf3kidos

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by MomOf3kidos
by MomOf3kidos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bread box to keep my homemade bread in. The box is bigger than a loaf of bread so it hangs over my shelf and looks bad. The picture shows that it has a shelf that you can slide out and get the bread without tearing your bread up but it doesn't have a shelf and you have to lay the bread down and reach in and get the bread or try to slide it forward. The color was supposed to be white but I received red...clashes with the rest of my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3kidos
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2011

Customer review by dagon

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by dagon
by dagon

great way to keep your bread good, and fresh when camping. and pest free..

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bread box
4/22/2013

Customer review by DDWW10

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DDWW10
by DDWW10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live this bread box however it is not like the one in the picture. Don't be surprised when you find out that Rubbermaid changed how it looks and there is no slider piece on the inside which is shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDWW10
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was wasting bread
1/20/2013

Customer review by aero1780

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by aero1780
by aero1780
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this break keeper. I did not think it would work, but I was wrong. I have had the same loaf of bread in this Rubbermaid break keeper and it is still fresh and no mold. I made a great decision to get this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aero1780
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/6/2015

Customer review by Bobbi

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Bobbi
by Bobbi

I started using these several years ago. As children grown and leave the nest, I would send this with them. I didn't realize how much I loved them until they were gone. It keeps the bread fresher longer and it keeps the bread from being crushed in an over crowded kitchen or pantry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
11/28/2013

Customer review by CANDLEDANCE

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by CANDLEDANCE
by CANDLEDANCE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DOES WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR--KEEPS BREAD FRESH, STORE BOUGHT BREAD FITS, AND IT TAKES UP ONLY THE SPACE THAT A LOAF OF BREAD TAKES. THE PICTURE OF THE PRODUCT IS A BIT DECEIVING. IT APPEARS THAT THERE IS A PULL OUT SHELF WITHIN THE BREAD KEEPER. THERE IS NOT A SHELF, BUT IT WOULD BE MOST HELPFUL. ARE YOU LISTENING, RUBBERMAID???

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CANDLEDANCE
CINCINNATI, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected and more.
11/21/2015

Customer review by MrJK

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by MrJK
by MrJK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have has one before. Bought for camping. Protected and kept bread fresh! Had a visit by raccoons and Keeper was drug 50 feet down trail. Serious chew marks on lid but never opened!!

MrJK
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid bread keeper
9/21/2015

Customer review by NV52

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by NV52
by NV52

This item pays for itself in extending the life of your bread. Just put 3 to 4 sugar cubes in the container for bread that remains as fresh as the day you bought it. Very few people have ever heard of this trick. Once you try it , you will be a believer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NV52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job.
11/9/2015

Customer review by bubbiefrances

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by bubbiefrances
by bubbiefrances
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will not fit a fat loaf of bread but I managed to fit it in side ways since it is longer in the length part. It helps to keep my bread off of my countertop.

bubbiefrances
North Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/29/2014

Customer review by Snowcapwarrior

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Snowcapwarrior
by Snowcapwarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a great bread keeper since I now only eat homemade breads and this bread keeper is exactly what I was looking for .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowcapwarrior
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bread container
10/21/2015

Customer review by Anne

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Anne
by Anne

I really like it but the bag does not fit very well over plastic and the lid can be hard to push on sometimes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bread keepers
10/2/2015

Customer review by biker16walker6

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by biker16walker6
by biker16walker6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought several of these to keep my bread in when I get it from the store, to keep the bread from drying out in the freezer.

biker16walker6
Nekoosa, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Ever
9/22/2015

Customer review by RicShon

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by RicShon
by RicShon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper on your website!!! Yeah!!!!! Making it work!!!!!!

RicShon
Palmetto, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the old 3800 with the insert sleeve.
9/6/2015

Customer review by Mangham

3.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Mangham
by Mangham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the bread. box but thought I had order two of. the one like I had the 3800 with the bread sleeve. I like the big box thought.

Mangham
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuck
5/31/2012

Customer review by RainaboBaina

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by RainaboBaina
by RainaboBaina

I purchased the rubbermaid bread keeper because I LOVE my Bread Buddy that Walmart no longer carries. I thought the rubbermaid bread keeper would be just as nice plus it was larger for the odd shaped specialty loaves. Plus my ruubermaid did not come with the drawer shown in walmart's photo. I HATE this thing I wish I would have held out & looked for the original Bread Buddy. The bread bag will not go up and over plus the lid it hard to close & will not stay closed so my bread has molded a few times. I give up & will be throwing it away & I will buy the Bread Buddy on line somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainaboBaina
Palmyra, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews