Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 98 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
7/29/2011

Customer review by rmc476

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by rmc476
by rmc476

We purchased one of these bread containers for camping because it always seems the bread gets squished before we even get there. I had read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the comments about the lid breaking. I figured for the price I wasn't all that worried about it. When we found it in our local Wal-mart It no longer has the tray inside but the lid is a different color and material. I have a lot of Rubbermaid storage containers with the same material lid anf it is very flexible and I have never broken one. All around great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmc476
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2011

Customer review by dagon

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by dagon
by dagon

great way to keep your bread good, and fresh when camping. and pest free..

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was wasting bread
1/20/2013

Customer review by aero1780

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by aero1780
by aero1780

I love this break keeper. I did not think it would work, but I was wrong. I have had the same loaf of bread in this Rubbermaid break keeper and it is still fresh and no mold. I made a great decision to get this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aero1780
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
11/28/2013

Customer review by CANDLEDANCE

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by CANDLEDANCE
by CANDLEDANCE

DOES WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR--KEEPS BREAD FRESH, STORE BOUGHT BREAD FITS, AND IT TAKES UP ONLY THE SPACE THAT A LOAF OF BREAD TAKES. THE PICTURE OF THE PRODUCT IS A BIT DECEIVING. IT APPEARS THAT THERE IS A PULL OUT SHELF WITHIN THE BREAD KEEPER. THERE IS NOT A SHELF, BUT IT WOULD BE MOST HELPFUL. ARE YOU LISTENING, RUBBERMAID???

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANDLEDANCE
CINCINNATI, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bread box
4/22/2013

Customer review by DDWW10

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DDWW10
by DDWW10

I live this bread box however it is not like the one in the picture. Don't be surprised when you find out that Rubbermaid changed how it looks and there is no slider piece on the inside which is shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDWW10
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread box
5/26/2014

Customer review by MomOf3kidos

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by MomOf3kidos
by MomOf3kidos

I bought this bread box to keep my homemade bread in. The box is bigger than a loaf of bread so it hangs over my shelf and looks bad. The picture shows that it has a shelf that you can slide out and get the bread without tearing your bread up but it doesn't have a shelf and you have to lay the bread down and reach in and get the bread or try to slide it forward. The color was supposed to be white but I received red...clashes with the rest of my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf3kidos
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/29/2014

Customer review by Snowcapwarrior

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Snowcapwarrior
by Snowcapwarrior

I have been looking for a great bread keeper since I now only eat homemade breads and this bread keeper is exactly what I was looking for .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowcapwarrior
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuck
5/31/2012

Customer review by RainaboBaina

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by RainaboBaina
by RainaboBaina

I purchased the rubbermaid bread keeper because I LOVE my Bread Buddy that Walmart no longer carries. I thought the rubbermaid bread keeper would be just as nice plus it was larger for the odd shaped specialty loaves. Plus my ruubermaid did not come with the drawer shown in walmart's photo. I HATE this thing I wish I would have held out & looked for the original Bread Buddy. The bread bag will not go up and over plus the lid it hard to close & will not stay closed so my bread has molded a few times. I give up & will be throwing it away & I will buy the Bread Buddy on line somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainaboBaina
Palmyra, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by beenos1218

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by beenos1218
by beenos1218

bigger than expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beenos1218
McLean, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR THE VALUE
6/7/2014

Customer review by pegusas

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by pegusas
by pegusas

I already had one but needed two more. It keeps my bread fresher longer then other bread keepers. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegusas
OCEAN SPRINGS, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
4/28/2014

Customer review by Gtrack

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Gtrack
by Gtrack

Great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gtrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bread container
8/21/2014

Customer review by HappyWalmartBuyer99

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by HappyWalmartBuyer99
by HappyWalmartBuyer99

We bought two and love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWalmartBuyer99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a great price!
7/14/2014

Customer review by MissyImpD

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by MissyImpD
by MissyImpD

Product works as describe, it keeps my bread fresh. It's cute in the shape of a long loaf of bread. It does not come with the tray which would have been a boon if it had. The one I got was red and not white like the picture on the product page. The red was fine for me because my kitchen is red.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyImpD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bread Keeper
7/20/2008

Customer review by SugarBear

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by SugarBear
by SugarBear

By far one of the best products I have ever used. Other bread boxes/keepers allow the bread to mold very quickly. I have kept bread in this product for 2 weeks without molding.

SugarBear
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
9/4/2008

Customer review by PaperCandy

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by PaperCandy
by PaperCandy

We've had the Bread Keeper for years and love it! It's so handy to keep bread fresher longer. And it never gets squished in it!

PaperCandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more doughy bread
1/10/2012

Customer review by waynet

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by waynet
by waynet

Bread in plastic bag was getting smashed and doughy and wasted. Bread Keeper keeps bread fresh.No more wasted bread.

waynet
Beech Grove,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
1/20/2012

Customer review by AnnH

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by AnnH
by AnnH

I love this item! I bake my own bread and wanted something airtight and mouse proof and this is it. It accommodates my homemade loaves with ease. Love it!

AnnH
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great help
12/15/2011

Customer review by bobidan

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by bobidan
by bobidan

Your bread keeper is a great help in our kitchen. Because we have other items in our "appliance garage", the bread got tossed around at times. ;) Your box keeps it "safe" from all that, plus it keeps the bread fresher. Like others have stated, the lid is a bit hard for arthritic hands to loosen, but it would not be as effective if it weren't. Perhaps a softer material would ease that a bit.

bobidan
Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Greatest
7/12/2011

Customer review by Hauler

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Hauler
by Hauler

I first bought this when I moved into a new house and found it had all kinds of critters living in it with me, from ants to mice. I bought the bread keeper from a friend who was sealing rubbermaid. The rubbermaid bread keeper kept my bread safe and sound from every thing but me. I have had the bread keeper for about 4 to 5 yrs and it has heald up nicely. I resently bought another to keep my home made bread in to keep it fresh. I still have the pestty ants but all else is gone. Thank You Bobby

Hauler
Victoria TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/26/2011

Customer review by MikeMike

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by MikeMike
by MikeMike

This breadkeeper keeps bread fresh long time.Good tight fit for the lid.Thanks

MikeMike
Petal,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews