Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Minn kota battery charger
3/18/2014

Customer review by Robert468

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Robert468
by Robert468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this for around 3 days now but the installation was easy and it is working so far. It is a little heavy so make sure you have a strong place to hang it. It takes 2 bolts or 2 screws on each side. I put mine under the console and the installation only took around 30 minutes. One thing I must have missed in the description, it said waterproof and saltwater tested. After reading the cautions pages of the manual, the first step was to mount the charger in a place that is out of the rain and saltwater spray. The box had waterproof with an *. That's probably why my old charger from pro mariner died. I had it under the console for 7 years and decided to move it up closer to the batteries in a not so dry area. Well this one is back under the console and I hope it lasts a long time. You would think that it would be completely waterproof because it's a sealed unit. Btw, it weighs in at 14 pounds

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert468
Crystal river Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota 210 on Board Charger
6/3/2015

Customer review by PFDFISHERMAN

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by PFDFISHERMAN
by PFDFISHERMAN

Great Product!. Instructions were clear and easy to understand.. The 5 amp charge rating was perfect for my boat. The problem that I was having with my other chargers, they were boiling out the water from the battery (s). This solved my long term storage problems on my fishing boat. Easy on the batteries and it keeps them charged. WalMart had the best price. Also, Minn Kotta had a rebate program at the time I made my purchase. A great deal on this charger. It pays to shop around. Walmart should always be the first place to check on prices. Then check Minn Kotta's Web Site for a current rebate program. If you use your boat more often than I do, then consider a higher output charger. It will charge your batteries faster. Trolling Motors, and Marine Electronics are tough on batteries, this charger keeps them charged and ready to go. Make sure you read and understand the owners manual. Mounting of this charger is the most important aspect of using this charger along with the battery connections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFDFISHERMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good I have two of them...
11/11/2014

Customer review by BiscuitSlayer

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BiscuitSlayer
by BiscuitSlayer

I just purchased my second charger for my smaller boat. The first one has been good for the last 2 years. It charges up the batteries quickly, it stays cool while it is charging, and it maintains for months at a time. I have had several chargers over the years. Some work good for a while, but then they start cooking batteries. Minnkota chargers are the best I have used so far. They keep my batteries running well and they make my batteries have better longevity.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiscuitSlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product so far
8/2/2012

Customer review by truely1234

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by truely1234
by truely1234

I have owned this product just a short time, but seems to do everything I wanted it for. Best price for this type of product I could find.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truely1234
Jacksonville and Lake George, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saved the day.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos

I had a bad issue with the last one that I bought, but Wal-Mart made it right, and the order was fast and prompt. The only thing that I didn't like was that the box of the charger was not lets say new it looked like it was opened up more that a few things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
5/7/2012

Customer review by Airbud

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Airbud
by Airbud

So far, this charger has worked very well in keeping my two batteries charged. Installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airbud
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Never failed 2 seasons
7/22/2015

Customer review by Mavricky

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Mavricky
by Mavricky

I put one in my 1973 Luhrs inboard 318 and never had a dead or low battery in 2 seasons living I n it running lights and pumps. Only had one battery so I became the overnight charging station for everybody in the marina and still it did great. Only 5 amp charge but marina's Jon boat tied up next to me every few days to charge off my free bank. Have a different boat but will be buying another for this boat for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mavricky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value for the price
5/20/2014

Customer review by GoosecreekBaby

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GoosecreekBaby
by GoosecreekBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as described - very nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoosecreekBaby
Roseville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't believe price
4/21/2014

Customer review by MKE2GB

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by MKE2GB
by MKE2GB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been eyeing up one of these on-board chargers for a bit now, and just waiting for them to go on sale somewhere or qualify for one of their rebates. But after checking WalMart's everyday low price, I couldn't believe I saved over $40. No sale, no mail in rebates, nothing. Just their everyday price. Couldn't ask for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKE2GB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WWorks great
2/8/2014

Customer review by hours2x

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by hours2x
by hours2x
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charger works great. It is however more bulky than expected. I had planned on mounting on underside of rear hatch but due to size and being very heavy that was not an option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hours2x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product does just what it says.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Hagler1965

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Hagler1965
by Hagler1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is 2nd Battery Charger we have had, and is doing a great job. Very satisfied with this on our boat, keeps all batteries charged to optimal performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hagler1965
Dade City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed
9/12/2013

Customer review by bassman61

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by bassman61
by bassman61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the quality of this charger. If you are looking for a 2 bank charger this is an amazing buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bassman61
Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
6/23/2014

Customer review by jlph

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by jlph
by jlph

First 2 bank charger lasted just over 2 years, then fried one battery, case cracked. M-K gladly replaced unit even though it was one month out of warranty. Second unit lasted just under 2 years and one bank did not charge. M-K replaced unit but advised me that this was the last warranty claim. That was just over a year ago. This weekend I found both troll motor batteries dry. One gallon water each, then would not hold charge. Replaced both batteries, installed fully charged. M-K charger pumped these batteries for hours. No fully charged indicator. Charger was hot, would not taper charge. So first unit fried one battery, this one fried two. DO NOT BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlph
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent charger at an excellent price
8/16/2013

Customer review by Dagospaz

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Dagospaz
by Dagospaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched many on board battery chargers and decided the minkota 210 was what I was looking for. Walmart had the best price, beat the sports super stores AND offered free shipping. The unit was delivered quickly and the installation was a breeze. The biggest challenge for me was selecting a location for the unit. I ended up having to extend the wires. The instructions included gave me specific detailed guidance on that alteration. The unit is installed and working perfectly. Charges both batteries on my boat without the need to haul a bulky charger. I highly recommend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dagospaz
Wayzata, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great charger
5/16/2014

Customer review by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC
by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this charger works as it said it would ,makes life easier for me charging batteries

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC
indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrs
9/24/2015

Customer review by Retter

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Retter
by Retter

Does a great job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy install
5/27/2014

Customer review by loock

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by loock
by loock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i can not comment on the longivity of the charger but its is very easy to install and works great. i could not find a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Longevity.
8/12/2015

Customer review by mightymo

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by mightymo
by mightymo

Just hope it works 6 months from now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightymo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied
6/25/2015

Customer review by Sam845

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Sam845
by Sam845

This charger works as advertised. Good price and features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam845
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great charger and fast hook up
6/11/2015

Customer review by williamsp

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by williamsp
by williamsp

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
williamsp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews