Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Excellent value
5/7/2012

Customer review by Airbud

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Airbud
by Airbud

So far, this charger has worked very well in keeping my two batteries charged. Installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airbud
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So good I have two of them...
11/11/2014

Customer review by BiscuitSlayer

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BiscuitSlayer
by BiscuitSlayer

I just purchased my second charger for my smaller boat. The first one has been good for the last 2 years. It charges up the batteries quickly, it stays cool while it is charging, and it maintains for months at a time. I have had several chargers over the years. Some work good for a while, but then they start cooking batteries. Minnkota chargers are the best I have used so far. They keep my batteries running well and they make my batteries have better longevity.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiscuitSlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product so far
8/2/2012

Customer review by truely1234

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by truely1234
by truely1234

I have owned this product just a short time, but seems to do everything I wanted it for. Best price for this type of product I could find.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truely1234
Jacksonville and Lake George, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Minn kota battery charger
3/18/2014

Customer review by Robert468

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Robert468
by Robert468

I've only had this for around 3 days now but the installation was easy and it is working so far. It is a little heavy so make sure you have a strong place to hang it. It takes 2 bolts or 2 screws on each side. I put mine under the console and the installation only took around 30 minutes. One thing I must have missed in the description, it said waterproof and saltwater tested. After reading the cautions pages of the manual, the first step was to mount the charger in a place that is out of the rain and saltwater spray. The box had waterproof with an *. That's probably why my old charger from pro mariner died. I had it under the console for 7 years and decided to move it up closer to the batteries in a not so dry area. Well this one is back under the console and I hope it lasts a long time. You would think that it would be completely waterproof because it's a sealed unit. Btw, it weighs in at 14 pounds

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert468
Crystal river Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't believe price
4/21/2014

Customer review by MKE2GB

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by MKE2GB
by MKE2GB

I had been eyeing up one of these on-board chargers for a bit now, and just waiting for them to go on sale somewhere or qualify for one of their rebates. But after checking WalMart's everyday low price, I couldn't believe I saved over $40. No sale, no mail in rebates, nothing. Just their everyday price. Couldn't ask for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKE2GB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
5/20/2014

Customer review by GoosecreekBaby

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GoosecreekBaby
by GoosecreekBaby

works as described - very nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoosecreekBaby
Roseville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great charger
5/16/2014

Customer review by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC
by TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC

this charger works as it said it would ,makes life easier for me charging batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TERRYCCCCCCCCCCCCC
indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy install
5/27/2014

Customer review by loock

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by loock
by loock

i can not comment on the longivity of the charger but its is very easy to install and works great. i could not find a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
6/23/2014

Customer review by jlph

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by jlph
by jlph

First 2 bank charger lasted just over 2 years, then fried one battery, case cracked. M-K gladly replaced unit even though it was one month out of warranty. Second unit lasted just under 2 years and one bank did not charge. M-K replaced unit but advised me that this was the last warranty claim. That was just over a year ago. This weekend I found both troll motor batteries dry. One gallon water each, then would not hold charge. Replaced both batteries, installed fully charged. M-K charger pumped these batteries for hours. No fully charged indicator. Charger was hot, would not taper charge. So first unit fried one battery, this one fried two. DO NOT BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
2/24/2014

Customer review by Lnfd505

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Lnfd505
by Lnfd505

A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lnfd505
Benton ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
12/30/2013

Customer review by Baytracker777

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Baytracker777
by Baytracker777

Did some research, found this one to be the most recommended brand. Very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baytracker777
Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
5/31/2015

Customer review by deerwhisperer

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by deerwhisperer
by deerwhisperer

I would recommend this 2 bank charger to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerwhisperer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
whose in charge
11/27/2014

Customer review by backstrap1234

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by backstrap1234
by backstrap1234

Minn kota rated best for less. Looks great, easy to install. Ready now for power too spare , now on the boat without a care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backstrap1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product does just what it says.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Hagler1965

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Hagler1965
by Hagler1965

This is 2nd Battery Charger we have had, and is doing a great job. Very satisfied with this on our boat, keeps all batteries charged to optimal performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hagler1965
Dade City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota 210 on Board Charger
6/3/2015

Customer review by PFDFISHERMAN

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by PFDFISHERMAN
by PFDFISHERMAN

Great Product!. Instructions were clear and easy to understand.. The 5 amp charge rating was perfect for my boat. The problem that I was having with my other chargers, they were boiling out the water from the battery (s). This solved my long term storage problems on my fishing boat. Easy on the batteries and it keeps them charged. WalMart had the best price. Also, Minn Kotta had a rebate program at the time I made my purchase. A great deal on this charger. It pays to shop around. Walmart should always be the first place to check on prices. Then check Minn Kotta's Web Site for a current rebate program. If you use your boat more often than I do, then consider a higher output charger. It will charge your batteries faster. Trolling Motors, and Marine Electronics are tough on batteries, this charger keeps them charged and ready to go. Make sure you read and understand the owners manual. Mounting of this charger is the most important aspect of using this charger along with the battery connections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PFDFISHERMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellen buy and warranty.
7/4/2014

Customer review by daduguess

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by daduguess
by daduguess

Previous reviews by customers made this buy easy. They were accurate and helpful. Th charger is on the heavy side as stated. A previous recommendation made locating the charger on my Tracker 175 very easy. Make sure of the clearance before final installation. Test first... then install, charge and go fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daduguess
Munford, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent charger at an excellent price
8/16/2013

Customer review by Dagospaz

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Dagospaz
by Dagospaz

I researched many on board battery chargers and decided the minkota 210 was what I was looking for. Walmart had the best price, beat the sports super stores AND offered free shipping. The unit was delivered quickly and the installation was a breeze. The biggest challenge for me was selecting a location for the unit. I ended up having to extend the wires. The instructions included gave me specific detailed guidance on that alteration. The unit is installed and working perfectly. Charges both batteries on my boat without the need to haul a bulky charger. I highly recommend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dagospaz
Wayzata, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed
9/12/2013

Customer review by bassman61

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by bassman61
by bassman61

I was very pleased with the quality of this charger. If you are looking for a 2 bank charger this is an amazing buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassman61
Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
1/25/2015

Customer review by xero51

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by xero51
by xero51

installed easy in my boat, charged and kept maintained batteries, super price beats other by $50. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xero51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great charger and fast hook up
6/11/2015

Customer review by williamsp

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by williamsp
by williamsp

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
williamsp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews