Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 66 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Very pleased with quality & how easy it is to use!
12/3/2011

Customer review by JCJM

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by JCJM
by JCJM

I wasn't too sure that a sound machine could really help me sleep, since we don't have the issue of noisy neighbors or loud traffic noise. But this machine helps my tired brain focus on peaceful and soothing sounds, and eases me into falling asleep. My favorite sounds are the rainfall, brook, and ocean. I like being able to enhance or simplify the sounds by using the "richness" button, although I usually have it on the simplest setting, without the additional sounds (like gentle thunder on the rainfall or foghorns on the ocean). I haven't used the adaptive feature, which raises and lowers the volume according to the noise in the room, because I like it to stay at a consistent volume. I like the setting for continuous sound, or to have it turn off after 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes. I usually set it for 90 minutes, and didn't like it as much when I kept it on for the entire night. The "display" button is awesome, because it turns off all of the lights on the machine, even when it's working -- I really don't like any extra light in the room when I'm sleeping. The BEST thing about this machine, besides the fact that it helps me get to sleep (YAY!), is that it is so incredibly user-friendly. I am not mechanically-inclined, and it is super-easy to figure out and use. I'm hoping it will last a long time, because it's not cheap. But it's definitely worth it to help me get a good night's rest!

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCJM
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best sleep machine ever
9/28/2011

Customer review by smartshop42

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by smartshop42
by smartshop42

After struggling to sleep with the sounds of the neighborhood, I finally ordered one of these. What a great relief. I now fall asleep to the sound of gentle rain. i set the timer to turn the unit off after an hour, but I have a friend that keeps his on all night.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshop42
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product is just what we were looking for
11/19/2011

Customer review by VD59

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by VD59
by VD59

All the other ones we tried weren't loud enough to block road noise. This one is. Really pleased.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VD59
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Sound Machine on the market
8/15/2011

Customer review by fsor

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by fsor
by fsor

I have owned a Sound Plus Sleep unit for 2 years. I couldn't get to sleep without it. I live on a busy street and the ocean sounds mask the sound of the traffic outside. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fsor
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A SLEEP MUST!
9/24/2013

Customer review by GIULIGIRL

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by GIULIGIRL
by GIULIGIRL

I'M A VERY LIGHT SLEEPER, CONSEQUENTLY I'D WAKE UP MANY TIMES DURING THE NIGHT AT THE SLIGHTEST SOUND. AFTER I PURCHASED THE SOUND+SLEEP SOUND MACHINE, I SLEEP SO MUCH BETTER AND HARDLY EVER AWAKEN DURING THE NIGHT. THERE ARE TEN SETTINGS FEATURING DIFFERENT SOUNDS. I PARTICULLARLY LIKE THE RAIN, WATERFALL AND TRAIN SOUNDS. THE SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD, THE MACHINE IS LIGHT AND THE ADAPTIVE FEATURE ALLOWS ADJUSTMENT TO LOUDER IF THERE IS A NOISE IN THE ROOM. THERE IS A SMALL LIGHT THAT I LIKE THAT KIND OF SERVES AS A NIGHT LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER PURCHASED THIS MACHINE AFTER I TOLD HER HOW IT LULLS ME TO SLEEP. SHE TURNS IT ON WHEN MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON GOES TO BED AND HE FALLS ASLEEP QUICKLY AND SLEEPS LONGER

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIULIGIRL
MIAMI LAKES, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/26/2012

Customer review by nickname12000

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by nickname12000
by nickname12000

I really like this sound machine. It is the first one I have bought and I looked around a lot first. Most of them have cheezy sounding noises or the quality of the sound sounds like a tape recorder. This one sounds better more like you are really there. And I haven't heard it loop once yet. I really like how you can change the level of the add on sounds. For example the ocean one if you have the additional sounds down all the way you just hear the waves. If you turn it up one you can hear some birds and sometimes a seal. If you have it up all the way you hear more birds, more seals, and fog horns. My favorites are the rain and ocean. It is expensive for a sound machine but the quality of the sound is much better than with others.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname12000
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/7/2013

Customer review by nodoze

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by nodoze
by nodoze

I had been looking for a sleep machine for years. I tried many kind but none had the quality and easy to use as this one. Love this machine and would highly recommend it !!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nodoze
Gordonsville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressive results
12/6/2011

Customer review by Angieccc

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Angieccc
by Angieccc

I live on a very busy city street & the road noise affected my sleep. With this sleep machine, I no longer hear the road noise & have uninterrupted sleep. I am so happy with this purchase.Scottsdale AZ

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angieccc
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by LakewoodTeacher

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by LakewoodTeacher
by LakewoodTeacher

I bought this to go with an electric fireplace which has light and heat, but no sound. I use it on the (fireplace) setting, which has the most realistic fireplace sound of units I researched. There's a nice rumble of the fire with occasional pops and crackles and the less occasional sound of of a burned log falling off the pile. Using the (richness) settings, makes it sound like a fire built in the woods with occasional nature sounds.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakewoodTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wife can't go to sleep without it.
4/18/2012

Customer review by McBear

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by McBear
by McBear

It was more than expected. With the multipule sound selections it make it quite easy to choose something that is soothing and still will shut out the sounds from the next room, i.e. TV. We utilized an electrical air filter fan prior until the motor gave out. The wife thought the "white noise" would be the best until she listened to the "waterfalls". Now she is asleep within two minutes of hitting the pillow and can not hear sounds from outside an open window or sounds from the next room. Would diffidently recommend this to a friend should the case arrive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McBear
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by Marleemay

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Marleemay
by Marleemay

This machine should be called Sweet Dreams....It has a sound for everyone. I love the ocean sound and I leave it on all night. For all the options the Sound Sleep Machine has, it is very easy to use. I love it! I was surprised and excited to find this on Walmart's Web Site, because I've looked many, many places.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marleemay
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it - we both sleep better now
2/26/2014

Customer review by kayakmom52

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by kayakmom52
by kayakmom52

We love this machine - we are both sleeping much better now' The ocean covers the ringing in the ears, we don't hear neighborhood noises such as dogs and vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayakmom52
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Customize it to meet your needs.
11/6/2012

Customer review by patpaws

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by patpaws
by patpaws

My first sound machine and I couldn't be happier. Had my eye one this one for a while, but was unaware the walmart.com carried it, plus at the best price. Many options: (1) leave on all the time, or use timer(s) (2) single sound or enhance it . (3) leave at one volume or use adaptor which automatically adjusts machine to louder or softer depending on exterior sounds. (4) 10 realistic sound. (5) You can turn off all the lights if you wish. What more could you want in a sound/sleep machine except have it talk to you (kidding) :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patpaws
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent to induce sleep and keep one sleeping.
3/11/2013

Customer review by Grannydog

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Grannydog
by Grannydog

My hsuband and I are approaching "elderly" and need quality sleep to maintain health. We have three of the sleep therapy machines. I run them during the day; it gives a calmative background for work. We each run one at night. Love "summer nights". Puts me right to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannydog
richmond, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's awesome for my Tinnitus
1/2/2014

Customer review by Commodius

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Commodius
by Commodius

The controls are simple to operate and the sounds are great. I have severe Tinnitus and the white noise lets me sleep peacefully. It's small and has great sounds.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Commodius
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC SOUND SOOTHER/SLEEP MACHINE
12/14/2012

Customer review by CJNL

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CJNL
by CJNL

Cannot speak highly enough about this machine -- the quality of the sound is outstanding, meaning the speaker and the variety of natural sounds to choose from (we've enjoyed white noice, ocean and brook so far.) It's also very nice looking and easy to use (the timer is easy to set, as are the choice of sounds -- and it looks great on our dresser.) My husband and I use it when we are reading, or napping, or going to sleep -- we've tried all the other name brands, and this one is by far the best. So happy we found it at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJNL
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This does everything is claims!
10/19/2012

Customer review by pusssykatt

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by pusssykatt
by pusssykatt

I love that you can control the level and type of sound. I was hesitant because of the cost, but after trying other machines in stores, this is by far the best product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pusssykatt
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
I Love It!
1/10/2013

Customer review by RCOKAT

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by RCOKAT
by RCOKAT

I sleep so much better! It was exactly what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCOKAT
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for people who need white noise to sleep.
1/4/2013

Customer review by k2376

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by k2376
by k2376

This sound machine works great for me. My job requires me to work a rotating swing shift, days & nights every 2 weeks. I prefer some background noise to help me sleep & relax, and this machine is just perfect. Before I bought this, I kept the ceiling fan running for noise, but now it's winter & I don't need that on. I like the raining sound the best. When I work nights, I struggled to get 4-5 hours of sleep, this helps me get 6-7 hours.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2376
Harbor Beach, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works amazing, simple to use
2/26/2013

Customer review by NolaBean

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by NolaBean
by NolaBean

So far this machine has been great, the dial to change the sound setting is super easy to use in the dark, so much better than machines I have used in the past

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NolaBean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews