Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Household Essentials Twin Hamper
1/26/2012

Customer review by mars77

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by mars77
by mars77

Real nice looking hamper, very easy to put together, ideal size. Has detachable lid which I think is much better than a swing open lid which can get in the way if the hamper is placed close to a wall. A few previous reviews mentioned an odor issue. This issue has been taken care of as after three weeks in my bedroom I have no complaints. I highly recommend this product and I like the new addition to my bedroom. I really like the Ship to Store feature. You can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mars77
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for single people...
1/12/2014

Customer review by ShadyGlen

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by ShadyGlen
by ShadyGlen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hamper is great for the single person. It wouldn't be so good for a family unless you wash clothes daily. It's a nice looking unit and fits with any decor. I think it's over priced though. It's made of what basically appears to be Masonite. It is lined throughout with a nice silky beige colored lining and the outside covering is decorator grade burlap. There are two compartments of equal size. I just wish there was an insert to put at the bottom of each compartment to give it some support. As is, there is only the liner. The bottom of each compartment is zippered to facilitate folding up the unit if need be. I think over all I could give it a better rating for value if it was priced about $10 less.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadyGlen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay away from this 'stinker'
6/25/2011

Customer review by Joyful1188

2.0 stars 6/25/2011 by Joyful1188
by Joyful1188

This hamper looks nice but smells AWFUL. After a week of letting it air out and even spraying it with Febreeze, this hamper continued to smell terrible. Also, the magnetic lid is magnetic on both sides, so the lid doesn't stay attached at all when lifted up. I had assumed it was sewn on one side, but it's not. It is also quite heavy to drag to the laundry room when full of clothes and difficult to carry since there are not any straps or handles. I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyful1188
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
perfection
9/20/2013

Customer review by mojo12

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by mojo12
by mojo12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The basket is great. It sits at about thigh level and I'm about 5'2''. The lids are easy to put on and pull up anytime you need to put something in. Building this product took less than 5 minutes. You literally pull it out of the box, unfold and viola, hamper. The only issue is it does SMELL. I aired it out and even a month later still reeked. My solution - body spray. After I did that, it was no longer a problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo12
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dual Hamper!!
1/1/2014

Customer review by happymotherofthree

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by happymotherofthree
by happymotherofthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking everywhere for a clean looking hamper and at the right price. This hamper was a great price and looks better in person. I both two and they are easy to put together they look great and I love the top. It is very light weight and can be moved around with ease. I can close it and it makes my hallway look clean. Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymotherofthree
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I expected
5/13/2014

Customer review by RWG0

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by RWG0
by RWG0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried that this would be too small or too flimsy but it isn't. It fits about 3 large loads of laundry. It's fairly sturdy. I've piled a few pairs folded jeans on top and it supports them well. I rated it a 3 for durability, but only because it seems like the bottom might not last long, but I haven't had it long enough to really know, and I haven't had any problems so far (only a couple of weeks). From the picture it's hard to tell what it looks like exactly, but it's a nice appearance, sort of a brown denim look. The lid is removable, but doesn't fall off (it's held on by magnets at the back). There are two compartments inside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWG0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used as storage container
1/24/2012

Customer review by 123red

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by 123red
by 123red

This is a great container/sorter/hamper; I purchased as a hamper but decided to use it to store blankets and pillows. The divided sections are perfect for this. Looks good in my spare bedroom and the top is strong enough to hold couple of books and a candle. Had to purchase a second for the laundry. Large enough for a week or better of laundry - perfect for two peoples laundry. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123red
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely perfect!
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This hamper took me all of five seconds to set up. Holds approximately 6 loads of laundry (I'm a single mom with two children under 3, our clothes are fairly small). It was a great price for the overall product. I'm definitely going to order another one. It arrived two days after I ordered it with standard shipping. I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose!
1/9/2014

Customer review by mrswilliams007

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by mrswilliams007
by mrswilliams007

This hamper is definitely not the type of hamper you would drag with you to the laundry mat. As a matter of fact, it doesn't even have handles to do so. What I love about this hamper is that it's super BIG and WIDE (i.e. a little bigger than my nightstand), sturdy (for a hamper), and serves its purpose!! Originally, I bought this hamper to sort my newborn twins clothing from my toddlers. Now, I'm thinking about getting one for my husband and I!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrswilliams007
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
it's fine
11/16/2015

Customer review by smj1234

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by smj1234
by smj1234

it works where I needed it to - nothing fancy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smj1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using it for storage. Great value
1/22/2014

Customer review by wildbunchmom

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by wildbunchmom
by wildbunchmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good product for the price. I like the color and the look. I'm using it to store pet supplies in my living room. It's attractive enough to do so. It fits nicely in the corner and the separate sections work great. It smells like glue, but it's getting better as it airs out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildbunchmom
Northwest Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Duel Hamper
9/1/2015

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Anon
by Anon

I really like this hamper. It is as described. I like that I can easily separate my laundry into manageable piles when I am ready for the wash. The only thing I am not a fan of is the fact that there is no good way to wash out the hamper. Also, I do not recall seeing it anywhere, but at the base of each side is a diagonal zipper. It is used to help create tension to keep the shape because without it, it is extremely collapsible, which is great for storage or moving if that is necessary for anyone. Overall I like this product. My favorite feature would be the lid because on the back it Velcros on and it is magnetic in the front, but the lid is sturdy enough to hold the weight of my small cat (9lb).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy
6/4/2013

Customer review by Mbnj

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Mbnj
by Mbnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this hamper for the bathroom to hold towels and sheets. So far so good, it is sturdy and holds up well. The only thing I did not know about the hamper before purchasing it was the two bottoms on each sides of the hamper zip, which isn't a problem for me since the hamper will be kept in the same spot but might be a problem for others who intend to pick up or move the hamper to wash clothes or some other reason, if the hamper is too heavy the material might tare. But I do not have any complaints about this product I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Capacity
9/16/2013

Customer review by PurpleCrack

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by PurpleCrack
by PurpleCrack

I really like these. I wish they were a little prettier, but for the cost and function I am very happy. I have a giant 6' 4" 280 lb husband who can overflow a hamper in 3 days. This holds his laundry for the week (2 weeks for me...I hate doing laundry)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleCrack
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by AEG2012

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by AEG2012
by AEG2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is neat, compact, pretty sturdy, and looks nice. It holds a lot of laundry and it is great to have the two compartments to separate whites and colors. We sent back a more expensive hamper to keep this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEG2012
Calpital District, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice large Hamper!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Nana2754

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Nana2754
by Nana2754
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the size of this hamper and the fact that it has 2 compartments for separating whites and colored clothes. Great investment for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana2754
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamper
1/1/2014

Customer review by Cuffy49

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Cuffy49
by Cuffy49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this hamper wish had different color but pretty neutral very easy to put together sturdier than looks.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuffy49
Lagrange ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a matter of time...
9/8/2015

Customer review by KVETCH

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by KVETCH
by KVETCH

This hamper is made of cloth and cardboard. Expect it to mildew and rot if its kept in a bathroom where showers/baths run regularly. On the plus side the inside is divided in two compartments, a real convenience. Another plus is the size, larger capacity than most hampers. Despite conveniences, it's cheap construction makes this a poor purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KVETCH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great looking hamper
9/18/2015

Customer review by AKohl

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by AKohl
by AKohl

Hamper looks great and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKohl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry hamper
9/11/2015

Customer review by Lissa

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Lissa
by Lissa

I love the look, nice size as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews