Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
An ok jacket.
9/17/2011

Customer review by smarty12

3.0 stars 9/17/2011 by smarty12
by smarty12

Got this jacket for the winter but it is a little lighter than i expected. I guess it should work just fine if i 'bundle up' really well underneath the jacket and if i dont intend to stay outside in the cold for extended periods of time. Am i loving this jacket? emmm...No. Do i like it? so so.Makes a great fall jacket though....i think. Overall its an ok jacket for the price. Still torn between returning it and keeping it, but since i find returning items to the store a nuisance, i just might end up keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarty12
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall really great jacket for the price!
9/20/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 9/20/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

This jacket is cute and the colors are really vivid. The pink and blue are so bright, I just love how pretty they are in person. The jacket is a bit light weight but it is pretty puffy and bubble like. If you live somewhere cold you would have to layer with a few long sleeve items. This is great for a fall night or semi cold winter night. If you are looking for something to protect you from the snow this is not the jacket, you will have to spend a little more $ and find a true snow jacket. For the price, this is an excellent jacket, the quality is nice and the fit is cute and true to size. I love the hood too!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great jacket for the price!
9/21/2011

Customer review by Stlmom

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Stlmom
by Stlmom

I love this jacket! I think it is plenty warm for my needs. I think it runs just a tad big so if you are on the fence about what size to order, go down. I purchased the aqua color and it is very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stlmom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good fall jacket for 45-55 degrees F
9/30/2011

Customer review by materialgurl

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by materialgurl
by materialgurl

Pros: Great jacket for fall, very lightweight. Like the front pockets. Sleeves well fitted, block most of the wind. Cons: The red was too bright for me, i prefer a darker shade of red. Also, I would have liked 2-way zippers for the hood, it kinda gathers around the neck and i don't like to detach it and carry it with me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
materialgurl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coat for a Lowcost
11/15/2011

Customer review by shoppermom2008

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by shoppermom2008
by shoppermom2008

I bought this coat in brown 2 years ago and loss weight and got a smaller one in black last year. I will get another color this year. It's a great buy. Wore it on the coldest days and when I took my kids sleding. I put a sweater under it and I'm fine. It's great because it's water proof too. Fits great and doesn't look too bulky. I wear it all the time and it washes wonderfully and still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermom2008
Griffith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ THIS REVIEW!! I BOUGHT 4 OF THESE JACKETS!!!
11/26/2011

Customer review by seattle98146

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by seattle98146
by seattle98146

This is a first for me to write a review, but this jacket really warrants doing so. So here it is: I decided to go down to Walmart and check out this jacket in person after I'd read all the good reviews. I wound up purchasing one (turquoise color) for myself and another (black color) for a friends birthday present (she loves it). THEN I went home and ordered 2 MORE (white color) for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas gifts. (Shipped FREE to the house)!! The inside of the jacket is lined in fleece and is really warm and cozy!! I particularly like the hood on the jacket because it rains so much here in Seattle. It's also hard to find hooded jackets unless you don't mind spending lots of $$$$. I normally wear a size large but bought a size medium as they run a little big. It's a really really nice jacket at a give away price!! It exceeded my expectations!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seattle98146
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value
9/30/2011

Customer review by TheDrake

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TheDrake
by TheDrake

I bought this coat preseason. Since winter hasn't arrived yet; I haven't really worn this coat outside to date. But when trying it on; it feels very warm and comfortable/yet not heavy. My coat from last year was wool. It was warm/but oh so heavy. I seemed to feel so tired after brushing the car off and shoveling a little. So, I was looking for something warm yet light weight. I believe this is going to be perfect. And the price....well....you just can't beat twenty bucks for a winter coat. The only thing I would change about it; would be to maybe have it just a tiny bit longer. I'll be wearing it everyday....sooner than I'd like to say !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDrake
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad quality jacket
10/28/2011

Customer review by InvisiblySilent

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by InvisiblySilent
by InvisiblySilent

The jacket isn't very warm, plus the nylon shell tears like paper. I'm VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InvisiblySilent
Would recommend to a friend? No
good jacket
11/9/2011

Customer review by jellowenkin

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by jellowenkin
by jellowenkin

I ordered one for myself last year and my daughter wanted it. I tried to order her one but they were out. I got her one this year...she was thrilled. Soft, comfortable, light, and warm...just right!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellowenkin
Marietta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as warm as it looks
10/10/2011

Customer review by zumbaguy

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by zumbaguy
by zumbaguy

I was expecting something a bit heavier. Don't get me wrong, it is still a really nice coat, cute color choices (I got the artic white), sytlish and the fit is accurate. It just looks really warm in the picture. You will probably need to wear a sweater with this on a real cold night. I'm the pep squad coach at my local high school and was hoping this coat would be the answer for the cold Friday night football games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumbaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
11/13/2011

Customer review by Momof1greatboy

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Momof1greatboy
by Momof1greatboy

This coat is great! It's very comfortable. It feels light, but it keeps you very warm. Wind does not go through it. I had two colors of last year's version and loved those just as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof1greatboy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nicely fitted and very warm!
1/19/2012

Customer review by jiller

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by jiller
by jiller

I purchased 2 of these last year, and came back for 3 more this year. The Berry Bright photo looks purple, but is really bright fuschia pink. The Brown Cafe is a nice espresso brown as pictured. I'm a size 4 usually, and small fits very comfortably, while XS is a bit too tight in the chest when you reach around as if to hug your shoulders. Size small works whether I wear a tshirt or a zipper hoodie underneath, and there's plenty of room in the arm width to accomodate a sweater, while still looking very fitted. The material is soft and durable. They changed from last year's horizontal puffy quilted stripes to vertical quilted stripes on the side panels this year, but the fit is identical. Some of the zippers are a bit sticky and hard to zip, though they don't get caught in the zipper placket. Try on a couple, and you're sure to find one with a zipper that slides up and down easily. As for warmth, I live in the Chicago area, and am usually cold at room temp, but this jacket keeps me warm outdoors throughout last year's cold winter, with just a hoodie and scarf underneath on the coldest days. In the fall, a tshirt adds the perfect level of comfort. I love that it's so light weight for all of the warmth. With all of the colors available, I can match any outfit and occasion, and it's become my go-to jacket!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiller
Chicago burb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by rozlin

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by rozlin
by rozlin

very satisfied, for the money this jacket is so worth it..fits well, warm, could not believe so inexpensive..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rozlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice jacket!
11/6/2011

Customer review by MissMolly10

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MissMolly10
by MissMolly10

I like the style and fit - the sleeves are long enough for my long arms. This jacket is great for chilly fall days, blocks the wind, with lined pockets to keep hands warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMolly10
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2011

Customer review by mathree

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by mathree
by mathree

The sizes they state are not true. I wear a medium and it really didn't fit around my shoulders. I couldn't pull my arms together around me due to the shoulder area too small. I always wear a small on coats & shirts and never have had problem with things that I have bought thru Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathree
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/25/2012

Customer review by sweetyface

3.0 stars 1/25/2012 by sweetyface
by sweetyface

I liked the look of this coat but i'm 5/4 and wear large in all coats. This one didn't feel snug enough in the large...I don't wear thick sweaters under my coat so this was kind of loose fitting..returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetyface
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent
11/8/2011

Customer review by Alex777

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Alex777
by Alex777

I needed a coat for errands and to shovel snow in. It is light weight, but keeps me warm. It also looks like and expensive down coat, another plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex777
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jacket...Great price!
11/25/2011

Customer review by KYrooo

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KYrooo
by KYrooo

I bought this jacket in the blue color and it is so cute and comfy. I like the fact that the hood zips off, too. As the other reviewers have stated, it is not super heavy and you would definitely need layering for the colder weather. I don't like heavy bulky coats, so this one is perfect for me. And really you cannot go wrong with a price like this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYrooo
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/16/2011

Customer review by betsyboop1

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by betsyboop1
by betsyboop1

great looking jacket.. can't beat the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betsyboop1
sunrise fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/18/2011

Customer review by shortyb2012

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by shortyb2012
by shortyb2012

It came out of the package white (which is the color that I ordered) and it wasn't damaged in any way shape or form. It fits fine and I love how it's soft and warm in the pockets!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortyb2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews