Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 67 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great buy & product!!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Jen2929

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Jen2929
by Jen2929

I love this printer! It was a great buy for the price. Prints come out crisp & bright. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a new printer....

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen2929
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product. Just read the book !!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by DJ48

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by DJ48
by DJ48

I read somewhere, that this was not a "PHOTO PRINTER". That isn't true. I find this to be an excellent Photo Printer. Like anything else, you have to take the time to figure it out. I'm still finding out things about this machine, and Brother has excellent people to help you if you need help. I reviewed the Ink (SEE BELOW), and found it to be excellent in quality and length of use. I find the Innobella paper to be top quality also, and it isn't any costlier than other comparable paper. This is a "PROFESSIONAL SERIES MACHINE" people, so take your time and treat it like one. "This review is going to be just a little biased, but not that much. Having recently purchased a Brother MFC j6910dw Inkjet Professional Series All In One machine from Walmart.com, as well as the XXL Ink Cartridges, and the 3 year extended warranty, to replace my dead for sure HP 2410v PSC All In One, which served me very well for 8 years, I can say that I & my family have already used up most of the Color ink in the starter pack, the most being the Yellow(Got a "LOW INK" notice on the yellow. The other 2 colors are just a little below half, and the Black hasn't hardly moved at all. So far, We've printed 40 4x6 Glossy Photos & 4 8x10 Glossy as well as several Black & White 8x10 Glossy photos. I have a 9 month old Great Granddaughter which is the reason for all of this activity. I have also printed a bunch of stored documents, such as tax files, insurance files, etc., anything that I had saved after my HP died, and I felt was important to mr to be printed. This is where the "BIAS" comes in. My HP ate me up in ink costs, especially the Tri Color Cartridge. When one color ran out, the entire cartridge was shot. The Brother has 4 cartridges, and you can get them very reasonable from "BROTHERMALL". If the XXL Cartridges produce like they're supposed too, I'll be very happy. There are other Re-Engineered & Re-filled Cartridges on the market, but I'm only going to use genuine Brother Ink & Paper". I find everything about this machine to be top quality, and more so, since I got it all when everything was on sale.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJ48
Bonnyman,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer for the price.
5/19/2013

Customer review by TJHuss

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by TJHuss
by TJHuss

I researched the Brother MFC-J6710 DW, that was priced at $249.00 at Office Depot. However, Wamart.com was selling the Newer model MFC-J6910 DW that had additional feature for $288.00, so I decided to purchase this one instead. I am very happy with this printer. It does an excellent job for what I require in the print quality. Wireless printing, Large format printing and scanning are great features for this printer. The 3 years warranty by the Brother is great. I also purchased the 3 years warranty offered by Walmart. In this case, if anything happens to the printer, I am covered. So far, so good and no complains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJHuss
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
4/11/2013

Customer review by mynexis

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by mynexis
by mynexis

love this unit! I just wish it had come with a cord for my computer...seems to be hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mynexis
indianapolis, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended
10/15/2012

Customer review by AtomicAl

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by AtomicAl
by AtomicAl

Brother: This is my review of Brother Multifunction printer-scanner-copier MFC-J6910DW Hardware: Very good Color touchscreen: Excellent Programming of touchscreen: Excellent This printer-scanner-copier comes with 2 sets of software. The first is perfectly good scanner software from Brother. The second is included at no charge Paper Port SE from Nuance. Nuance does not sell the SE version. To get it you must buy a Brother product. Included in the Nuance package is: Nuance Paper Port SE Nuance PDF Viewer Plus, and Nuance Image Viewer I rate this product ***** stars out of 5 NOTE TO BROTHER PROGRAMMERS: The printing preferences could be improved. When a user changes the kind of paper he is printing it is necessary to enter the Paper Size twice, on the Basic Screen and on the Advanced Screen. I am sure you can simplify and improve this so information is entered 1 time in 1 place. Less chance for error. NOTE TO NUANCE: There is no way to register this product. When I tried your website asks for the Nuance serial number. There is no serial number for Paper Port SE. I rate the Nuance software ****** (6) stars out of 5.

AtomicAl
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Machine...
11/26/2012

Customer review by LightyearConstruction

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by LightyearConstruction
by LightyearConstruction

I've used a lot of "machines" over the years. I feel like I can accomplish everything I need to with this one. The speed, quality, cost of printing, and many other things made it stand out to me, the fact that it would print 11x17 sheets sold me, and it's been great!

LightyearConstruction
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very Happy
10/16/2011

Customer review by MikeyG

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MikeyG
by MikeyG

I bought this unit to replace an MFC-5440CN that lasted 5 years and traveled to and from Afghanistan and back twice. Being very happy with my previous unit, I researched Brother MFCs and decided that this unit is the right one for me. I love that I can duplex and that the driver supports booklet printing (which I use for some of the instruction books I make for the computers I build) and I especially love the duplexing auto document feeder. Configuration to my network (I used the LAN and not the wireless) was a snap, and the driver works will all functions across the network. There is an app on the Android that supports this unit and although I only very rarely print from my phone, it is pretty cool to do so. I also love the separate ink cartridges and knowing that I'm not wasting a whole bunch of magenta ink whenever I need to replace the yellow, which happened all the time with the last Epson I owned. The only issue I have with this printer is that it is freaking huge for a home office, but with all the features, I suppose it has to be on the large side.

MikeyG
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a remote office
11/25/2012

Customer review by charliethetuna

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by charliethetuna
by charliethetuna

As an engineer, I often work remote from my office and colleagues. This printer's capability to both scan and print 11x17 documents is a godsend. My office sends me drawings as pdf's which I can quickly mark up in red, scan, and send back to the person doing the CAD work. So far I have had several months of flawless performance. It is physically large - almost too big to share a desk with other activities. The default location for saving scans is most clumsy to use and customization altho not easy to figure out is necessary

charliethetuna
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Right Fit For My Business
12/3/2012

Customer review by KCBGJ

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by KCBGJ
by KCBGJ

We are a Custom Home & Commercial Builder with 5 employees, & we purchased this product to consolidate the 5 pieces of machinery that this printer accomplishes single handedly. It is very difficult to find a printer that will handle 11x17 media, & this is a huge plus for us when it comes to blue prints for smaller projects. The printer easily networked to all 6 workstations in our office, some of which are running XP and Windows 7. The included software is more than sufficient & easy to use. The touchscreen is a nice feature & operated smoothly. Add to that duplex, scanning, faxing, copying, & printing...the printer is well priced for the features. This is the first brother printer I have owned, so I can't speak to the longevity. We have owned this printer for almost 2 months now with no issues. The only complaint that I have is that the edges of text are not clean and crisp, they are slightly jagged as if the ink slightly bleeds after printing. I will be experimenting with paper to see if this is the cause. In any case I would definitely recommend this product.

KCBGJ
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does What It Is Supposed To Do
12/3/2012

Customer review by JimC

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JimC
by JimC

Works great - Meets all of our needs Used it for several months - not one problem. We use it for scanning & printing mostly 11X17

JimC
Forest Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent printer for a great price!
11/25/2012

Customer review by BobSicle

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by BobSicle
by BobSicle

I bought the MFC-J6910dw for an HVAC engineering job where I worked from home. While this printer is large compared to most home printers, it is smaller than most dual paper printers and it was easy to find a usable place to put it. It is sparing in its use of ink and is relatively quiet. The initial ink cartridges last for longer than most when buying a new printer. I believe this would suit anyone needing a dual purpose printer.

BobSicle
Olathe, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Performer
11/26/2012

Customer review by ThomasG

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by ThomasG
by ThomasG

After many printers, I suspected that anything more than mediocre performance should not be expected. Not only has this Brother MFC-J6910dw beaten all its predecessors, it has truly exceeded my expectations. Well done!

ThomasG
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/7/2012

Customer review by TreeWriter

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by TreeWriter
by TreeWriter

Pros: Fast printing, prints and scans on two sides of paper, 11x17 printing is as good as 8.5 x 11 printing, fairly easy set-up, two paper trays are very convenient, scans multiple pages on both sides Cons: large footprint, noisy at times when printing 11x17, print quality is good but I use another printer for high quality printing. This is a productive addition to my home office; a real workhorse.

TreeWriter
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great All in One Printer
2/12/2013

Customer review by KayS

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by KayS
by KayS

This is the best All in One Printer with wireless that I have seen. It faxes perfect, copies are crisp and color is great, haven't used the duplex feature yet, but I'm sure it will be as easy as the rest of the options. I would reccomend this to anyone. I just wish it was Bluetooth so I could print from my iPad.

KayS
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother J6910dw
12/3/2012

Customer review by SmittynTexas

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SmittynTexas
by SmittynTexas

I have used it for about 6 months in my home office. I love this thing, it does letter, legal 11X 17. It is a bit slow, but it does a great job.

SmittynTexas
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BEST PURCHASE
3/25/2013

Customer review by virrol

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by virrol
by virrol

Love it, I am going to buy another one for my office.

virrol
Weeki Wachee, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all-in-one
11/26/2012

Customer review by BlueFender

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by BlueFender
by BlueFender

This machine does everything very well. We purchased this beause of the ability to print 11x17 paper. All drawings, documents, etc. are very crisp. The only issue is life of the ink cartridges. However, they frequency of changeouts on the cartridges still comes under the costs of toner cartridges for the laser printer we had previously. I would highly recommend this printer.

BlueFender
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Printer That Fits My Needs
11/25/2012

Customer review by Tarmarq

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Tarmarq
by Tarmarq

Great for copying over-sized documents. Saves paper.

Tarmarq
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent all around
11/25/2012

Customer review by NMJester

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by NMJester
by NMJester

We've been using this printer for a while now, and we've been completely satisfied with every part of it. The printing speeds are good, though likely not at laser levels, it prints quickly for an inkjet. The capacity to handle ledger (11" x 17") paper has allowed us to print signs. The colors are very true and accurate. Photo printing is of the highest quality. The bypass feeder makes special one-off jobs much easier to handle. The ink cartridges are easy to replace and are individual colors, so you only replace them as they run out. The yield has been excellent. My wife uses the fax function for her job. No issues there. Faxes are very clear and print quickly. The scanner is great, too, allowing excellent resolution and good speeds. The MFC-J6910dw does have a large footprint. But for all the features, it performs at a level comparable to much larger, and far more expensive, copy systems. I have no reservations about recommending this machine to anyone from the occasional home user to a medium business.

NMJester
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Brother Product
12/24/2012

Customer review by bwalsh1962

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by bwalsh1962
by bwalsh1962

MFC-J6910dw easy to install easy for my wife to use! Great design and professional quality Thanks for your continuing great work Best Holiday Regards, Bill Scottsdale, AZ

bwalsh1962
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews