Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 105 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
I love Walmart and this printer
11/30/2011

Customer review by FrankofSeattle

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by FrankofSeattle
by FrankofSeattle

I bought a wrong printer from Walmart.Returned it and bought this one. It is network printer. I am not a computer person. However, I am surprised that it is very easy to set up. Worked the first time. Smaller than my previous brother printer. However, very clear. It makes some noise. That is the reason I did not give 5 stars rating. For the price, it is good enough to meet my printing purpose.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankofSeattle
Mill Creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Wireless...
11/11/2012

Customer review by NthrnBerksPA

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by NthrnBerksPA
by NthrnBerksPA

I purchased this printer thinking it was a wireless printer. The reason I thought this, was because of the icons it shows below the picture of the printer. I thought the antenna looking icon was to show that this printer was wireless. It is wireless, but it needs to be plugged into the back of a router. Also needs to be plugged into a computer, to share the printer with another computer. When the computer it's plugged into is sleeping, or off, the other computer cannot use the printer. It cannot print from iPhone, or any other device like that. Not what I expected, so I returned this, and ordered another printer. It's just not what I was expecting. I can share my old printer with my other computer using my home group. It's not wireless! But my computer needs to be on for the other computer to do it. That's not wireless! Hope nobody else makes this mistake. That wireless icon fooled me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NthrnBerksPA
Shoemakersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/9/2012

Customer review by wwtbilly

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by wwtbilly
by wwtbilly

Replaced two different printers/scanners and Fax Machine. Network install was very straight forward. Running both Win7 and WinXP mixed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwtbilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact, versatile, and easy to use
3/20/2012

Customer review by 1logicalfellow

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by 1logicalfellow
by 1logicalfellow

I bought this copier because our small church needed a replacement for an ink jet that was broken beyond repair. I had heard very good things about Brother machines from friends who repair a wide range of fax machines. This little copier/printer is very easy to use and versatile. Although we haven't had it long, I think we made a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1logicalfellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by lhiggins

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by lhiggins
by lhiggins

I think this WILLL be and awesome machine but it has proven to be very diffiuclt to get set up to do what we need it to do. We have our own tech as well as the State level 2 techs working on it and they have been since we picked it up 5 days ago. Not a machine for the easily frustrated for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhiggins
Scottsbluff, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for High Useage
9/3/2012

Customer review by Alexa123222

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Alexa123222
by Alexa123222

This product is not for a home office that needs to use it for heavy use. The software downloaded is not user friendly. This product was purchased defected and returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexa123222
Glendale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than of products i have owned
10/18/2012

Customer review by mrwilson4

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by mrwilson4
by mrwilson4

i have owned alot of brother mfc all in one products but this is far the best and the cost is very well priced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrwilson4
bellevue,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MFC-7460DN Learning all about it
1/8/2013

Customer review by jthebb

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by jthebb
by jthebb

Appears to be a fine machine. Have not had it long enough to learn "all about it." There is so much to learn but not a surprise with a machine that has these capabilities. I did struggle with the scan device and finally decided to be satisfied with just using Xsane from my computer. I also have a HL-2170W in another setup. Suggest this is about the only machine needed for home work.

jthebb
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by rafferd

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by rafferd
by rafferd

A very good, no nonsense printer. Good quality, built well.

rafferd
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power house laser printer
11/25/2012

Customer review by haph

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by haph
by haph

This printer us excellent. Toner is easy to replace or re-fill. Works like 60s era xerox printer we had at work. If you need something that works and works, this is it.

haph
Tucson, Ariaona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
11/26/2012

Customer review by TigerKingLin

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TigerKingLin
by TigerKingLin

I have been comparing similar printers among all different manufactures for some time. Finally, the customer review of Brother MFC-7460DN is the best among all. So, I purchased this one. It's very easy to install, and all functions (fax, print. copy) are working beautifully. The Network feature is excellent. All my 4 computers can share this printer nicely. The color of this copier is black, which is the only choice. If there is other color choice such as grey or white, that will be perfect. But, color is not that important. It's an excellent product indeed.

TigerKingLin
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in One
11/25/2012

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

Very happy with this machine. Great machine for a home office

Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great home office printer at a budget price!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Richart

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Richart
by Richart

I am the type of guy that spends a lot of time researching before I purchase anything. After all, I want to get the most bang for my hard-earned dollars. Most of my printing is B&W so I knew a laser would be my lowest per page cost. Besides duplex printing I also needed wired network capability, scan, fax and copy with a automatic document feeder. What sold me was the lower cost for toner cartridges and a separate drum unit that doesn't have to be replaced every time. Great print, easy software install, all the features I need and a great price. Toner and drum cartridges that are affordable.

Richart
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best performing
11/25/2012

Customer review by MjQuay

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by MjQuay
by MjQuay

Quick, easy to use. I haven't had to call tech support even once, and have had it almost a year. Cassettes easy to change out

MjQuay
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/5/2012

Customer review by Wiltonsjs

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Wiltonsjs
by Wiltonsjs

Bought this to replace a Samsung MFP. I've never owned a Brother printer before but this did get good reviews, bought it on that basis. Totally satisfied with this MFP, works great, no problems...love the "deep sleep" function when not in use. Highly recommended

Wiltonsjs
Wilton CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money WELL spent
11/25/2012

Customer review by L8B4

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by L8B4
by L8B4

Like all Brother printers, this one just works! Never a problem Almost no paper jams and the scanner is just great. This feature allowed me to abandon faxes completely. The color rendition on the scan and print is very close to true color. This device is a MUST HAVE for any serious office.

L8B4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far!
2/4/2013

Customer review by pollykate

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by pollykate
by pollykate

This machine outperforms itself so far. It does all that I would wish for and wanted in this size printer. It is economical, scan function is great...only one small recommendation...when I print #10 envelopes, it doesn't spit them out, you have to reach in...

pollykate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great printer
12/3/2012

Customer review by hthomp

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by hthomp
by hthomp

We've been using this printer for several months now and have been very, very happy with it. The print quality is excellent and it is FAST -- it's in another room and by the time I walk over there, it has already finished -- even multi-page documents. The manual feed is pretty fast as well -- sometimes I can't keep up with it. We use it for all of our black and white printing and a different printer for our color photo printing, so it's saving us a lot of money by not using up the expensive black ink from the inkjet printer. It is wired to our home network and can print from and scan onto our laptops using wi-fi from both Macs and PC's, so it's very convenient. The only suggestion I would have is for the toner cartridge that came with the printer to have had more toner, otherwise we have loved everything about this printer.

hthomp
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
12/3/2012

Customer review by tineye89

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tineye89
by tineye89

Works great as a network printer. A little noisy when printing but it goes in to hibernate when not being used so its fine.

tineye89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Office Quality at a Home Price
11/25/2012

Customer review by Halfdome

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Halfdome
by Halfdome

I bought the MFC-7460DN primarily for fast scanning and paper handling. The ADF works extremely well, even with badly crumpled paper.(not recommended by Brother) Setting up scan to PC in a multi user environment is amazingly simple. The duplex printing was an added bonus that so far has worked without a hitch. The print engine seems capable of performing well in a small office envirionment. In general, this MFP works as well as many MFP's that cost twice as much.

Halfdome
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews